Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Catalonia hotel reviews
  4. Sitges hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Calipolis

Reviews of Calipolis This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Sofía, 2-6, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#18 of 39 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2020

    9.0
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    Lovely receptionist

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was amazing and the stuff very friendly and done wonderful job

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very tentative and super sweet!

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2020

    10
    Sisters in Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great, staff lovely and hotel very clean. Rooms very modern. Would stay again. Went with my sister and it was close enough to the old town, nice walk to the Marina and plenty of bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Discount for low season

    Friendly stuff, nice bar, breakfast and super location. Sea view room is great.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2020

    9.6
    Calipolis stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an unpleasant aroma some of the time.

    Spacious, comfortable, clean with great facilities.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Front desk staff are very friendly at polite, location is excellent, as well as the sea view from the balcony

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2019

    9.0
    Very relaxing stay in an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Wonderful view from sea-facing rooms.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2019

    10
    Lovely hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Views from the room were amazing, definitely recommend paying for a sea view! Lovely hotel would stay again and great location!

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2019

    8.3
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, access to restaurants & bars just minutes away. Neighbourhood not noisy.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2019

    10
    Fantastic Hotel in Sitges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hotel, fantastic location, beds were extremely comfortable, rooms/balcony were fantastic, overall a very enjoyable experience

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2019

    10
    Warm welcome at reception and it continued through the stay. Great location and wonderful room. And beat of all gummy ca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2019

    9.0
    We loved our short stay in the Calipolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel pool was very small.

    Location excellent, directly across the road from a fabulous beach and lovely promenade. Huge choice of restaurants and beach bars very close by. Hotel is within walking distance of train station. I would like to thank the reception staff especially the staff member who had arranged a hair appointment for me.( I had sent an email re this request)

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Myself and my husband paid for a double room, but had two twin beds pushed together beds also where made separately. This really annoys me on a trip away. Pool was very small & located right at the front entrance.

    Location was great. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    value for money, great location, delicious breakfast, perfect staff. I had made a mistake in reservation dates but in during check in, they corrected without any penalty. Thank you Alex!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2019

    8.8
    Highly Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little firm for my liking. Service at the bar could be more efficient as only 1 person serving & 1 minding the tables. Pool is very small and you have to be there at the crack of dawn to get a lounger, however with the beach 30secs away this wasn’t a major issue. Biggest detractor was having guests next door who were smokers, if like myself you detest smoking this can be a bit of an issue as leaving your balcony door open allows for smoke to come in and limits you going out to your own balcony and enjoying it.

    Rooms were immaculately clean. Stayed in room 622 and this has the most spectacular of views of the sea and the church. I’d recommend any visitors to try and book this room or the rooms either side. The staff were absolutely superb, highly professional, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2019

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When staying in Sitges, Calipoliis is always my first choice The rooms with sea view are the best Staff are always pleasant especially at the front desk My only negative as a gym goer are the meagre pieces of equipment and no free weights

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2019

    10
    Great location. Extremely clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best location

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative about the Propery was our room was Mountain View which we booked as it’s cheaper than sea view and we were ok with that but the room had no balcony or terrace so we had nowhere to put towels or swim gear after the beach to dry and as a result the stuff never dried and there was continuous sand all over the room !! Probably wouldn’t bother everyone but not ideal !

    Location was excellent There was a small pool which was great for out 8 year old 😀

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2019

    9.2
    I enjoyed my two week stay so much, I rebooked the same room for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the hallway noises to be a little intrusive and the bed too firm however, I have certainly experienced worse in more expensive, luxury hotels.

    Loved the location, view, staffs attentiveness and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was great, the location perfect.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2019

    7.5
    Good experience,clearly to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A strange smell was coming from my bathroom when I arrived.It was remedied by the hotel’s floor manager who was not surprised even for a second by this problem.Some sort of a device was brought in and the air quality was restored in about 30 minutes. Perhaps the plumbing system of the hotel needs to be examined and fixed.But that was the only problem I could think of.

    Just an excellent food both in variety and quality.Very well presented.

    Stayed in September 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: