Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Calitxo 3 stars

El Serrat, S/N, 17868 Molló, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Molló

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we booked a longer stay

    Perfect location, beautiful scenery, staff and owners very helpful. Bedroom was very clean, comfortable beds, the restaurant and all the meals we had were excellent . Definitely will be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    One of the best stays on our tour. Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the house does not provide indoor parking. No garage or shelter present. However there is plenty of parking around the house. We did not care so much for the (background) music in the dining area - during dinner and breakfast.

    Stopped for one night on a motor bike trip. Dinner and breakfast are excellent. Very nice peace- and helpful atmosphere in the house. We enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Excellent start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kids area couldve helped entertain our 2 kids but they have board games in the bar so not too bad.

    Excellent stay. Restaurant food was great - better than we expected. Staff really friendly too. They even gave us free ski passes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Professional staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with great views. We ate in the hotel and the food was pretty good - especially the desserts. Staff wwre professional and helpful - we were cycling the Pyrenees and they found a place for us to keep our bikes inside and safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Professional staff, absolutely delicious dishes for dinner, good selection of food for breakfast and fabulous panoramic view from our bedroom - definitely to be repeated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    The view was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a single complaint.

    The view was spectacular. The staff extraordinarily helpful and friendly. The food was superb. The village sweet; the region glorious. A side trip to Prats de Mollo in France (recommended by our host) was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved a croissant for breakfast.

    Helpful staff, comfortable and spacious room, superb dinner with lots of choice and vegetarian options if requested. Chef creative and innovative. Great breakfast again with lots of choice and plenty of food. The setting is magical with beautiful mountain views. The room had a balcony. We had a lovely stay and will go back as soon as we can.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Best hotel I have stayed in catalunya !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I have stayed in catalunya the staff were wonderful and lovely . Beautiful hotel food amazing and lovely room highly recommended for familys with young children :-) will be going back to stay again :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff superb food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff superb food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great place to rest and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice and accommodating for our group. The hotel was beautiful too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant food was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition...

    Restaurant food was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and very helpful with superb restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very helpful with superb restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Hotel excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutamente todo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The most charming hotel in the most charming spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were wonderful. The proprietors were fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    An impromptu stopover that turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great relaxed hotel in beautiful surrounds. The dinner at the hotel is a must.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great views from bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views from bedrooms. Good breakfast and good food choices for eating in evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Tranquila
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    todo en general

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    The property's location and the view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The property's location and the view from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c

    Location. Scenery. Friendly. Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    EXCELENT !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FACILITAT PER ENDOLLAR EL VEHICLE ELECTRIC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excel.lent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total excellent. Lent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    We booked a superior room for very little more - it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. We stayed in January and would like to go again in summer so we could use the outdoor pool.

    We booked a superior room for very little more - it was lovely, with a super-king comfy bed, wine, fruit and chocs. Worth booking half-board - the food is great.i

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    The accommodations were great - comfortable bed, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't have much success with the free Wifi so we used our own hotspot.

    The accommodations were great - comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, and delicious food. We really liked the proximity to hiking in the Pyrenees and access to GR 11, the trail that runs hear the Spanish/French border.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    9.6
    Staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish I had a bit more of a view from our room, but the hotel was completely booked those days. Nothing to complain about, we had a wonderful stay.

    Staff was really helpful. I really enjoyed the typical catalan breakfast. Also the level of the restaurant was higher than I expected. Rooms were clean and confortable. The small village is a quiet, lovely place to crash and stay out of the city for some days.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.8
    Well run family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well run family hotel. Rooms good size and clean. Dinner and breakfast both really good. Enjoyed the alpine location.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The extremely comfortable (enormous) beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The extremely comfortable (enormous) beds. The spotlessly clean rooms with lovely views. The friendly staff and delicious food!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely setting in the mountains, execellent food in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely setting in the mountains, execellent food in hotelrestaurant, free parking on site

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Spacious double rooms, the location is spectacular and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious double rooms, the location is spectacular and it was amazing to gaze the stars at night.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Nice family management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice family management. Helping. Very comfortable. Beautiful garden and view.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: