Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ilusion Calma & Spa 3 stars

Horacio, 5, 07610 Can Pastilla, Spain

#23 of 25 hotels in Can Pastilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Budget Hotel with some added benefits.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work the first night, but was fixed and then it leaked for the remainder of our stay. The bed sheets were not automatically changed when the maid came into our room s we had to ask. However, I would stay here again as it offered value for money.

    Myself and my friend stayed in Calma hotel for 4nights and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a 2min walk away from the Playa De Palma strip with restaurants and bars conveniently located. Palma is a 10min taxi away and there are plenty of car rentals around for those who want to drive. Breakfast at the hotel was ok, they had freshly made pancakes every morning which was a massive joy to me and my friend. The other selections weren’t too great. The rooms also have really hot water for showers and the towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded, too many tourists in the restaurant during breakfast and at the spa area. The food was ok, but the juice tasted very chemical.

    The room was nice and clean. A bit noisy though, the guests in the room above us kept walking around. Location is good, close to the airport and easy to travel to Palma by bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Really nice room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a problem during the night,there were 5-6 people screaming on the road straight after the hotel. Those people were customers,it was 2 am in the night and when we asked at the reception, at least to have a chat with them in order to let them stop and respect their own guests, the guy refused us to help. I mean, asking is free.

    Really nice room and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location, near to the beach, restaurants and pubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to the Spa, but it was not worth. The sauna is not working, the water in the whirpool is cold and the pool is too small.

    Good location, near to the beach, restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    I never will be back there cause food was awfull and many things were strange
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t include in the price of the room! Food in the restaurant was awfull! The gym and spa was open for a limited time during 24h(10 am-7 pm) and no one tell u in the reception when they explain the accomodation rules. I was in The gym at 7 pm and the sanitary women came and speak in an unpolite way to me and the cry out to leave the gym.

    Just the staff who worked in the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Close to airport and beach and some ok restaurants and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor quality. Rather gone out for breakfast I stead. Also the air conditioning didn't work which made it very uncomfortable.

    Close to airport and beach and some ok restaurants and good connection into the city with public transport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    The man at the reception is rude af.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the reception is rude af...first of all I had to wait 3 hours for my room, went to the room as the safe wasn't working went downstairs to ask. He told me is 2.50 a day, so I said ok can you activate it and I'll bring you the money in a minute, as I had a room in the 4th floor. He was like, NO bring me the money first. ( I even called from my room but no one came eventually). So had to go up and down like a fool. The other young guys are ok. The food at the restaurant better you forget about it. Had a snack in the afternoon, didn't eat anymore there. The spa is ok there's a small gym, iacuzzi, sauna, steam room and small swimming pool inside. From the good point if you have the all inclusive you can drink at the bar as much as you want.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After our flight has been cancelled we asked to stay longer in the hotel. The ppl working there told us to wait till our check out day till they could let us know if we could stay longer which was really strange cause on the internet site we saw that there were some free rooms. They were not careing much for their guests and thats the feeling that we got. The hotel was nice, food was ok, close to the beach but if u feel uninvited then it just sucks when ur on holiday...

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is good but a bit too overpriced for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet dinner was ok, could have had more variety of salads and vegetables

    Good location, 5 min to the harbour. Nice room and very good bed / mattress. Friendly staff, always ready to help. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to airport & close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information on spa given at the reception (we could have asked though). No WiFi included. Room renovated but not the bathroom - still more or less ok though.

    Close to airport & close to the beach! Light room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    You have a weak link with the guy who checked me in. He needs customer service training & a warning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in I had was the worst I have EVER experienced and I've travelled worldwide for more than 20 years. The older male manager spoke on the phone for at least 5-10 minutes whilst looking me in the face, and never acknowledging me once in that time. Totally rude. Next he made it worse by serving 2 other people who jumped the queue in front of me. He could not multi-task at all and as a result was slow at everything. He really made me appreciate other hotel managers that skillfully manage multiple tasks at once. This guy failed miserably and didn't care about it. No apology, just shrugged his shoulders. As a result of his incompetence he ended up not returning my passport to me. He left it behind the desk after discovering it and did not even bother to call up to my room to tell me he had it. I left the hotel and got onto the airport bus and only realised then it was missing. I had to get off the bus, run back to the hotel in a panic, and they confirmed they had it. I then had to back and wait for another bus. If I hadn't checked I would have got to the airport and realised I didn't have my passport and would have missed my flight. Luckily I left enough time that having to go back to the hotel again also didn't make me late for the flight.

    Although the mattresses were very soft, the hotel is very clean, with great breakfasts and good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    enjoyed would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been hotter good choice of food though.

    Beds were comfy rooms clean great location for beach airport and local buses.hotel has been refurbished lately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice little hotel for a quiet holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi - that was a big problem for my son and he just ended up using my phone. I asked is there free wifi and I was told no, and u can get it for additional price but I didn't enquire the prices.

    I loved the little spa area downstairs, Sauna, steam room, small pool and Jacuzzi. Jacuzzi was very cold so I didn't dare lol. Down the road form the beach and bust and local shops and mini market. Indoor bar near reception area. We had the All inclusive option, not much options for kids but I found something that he could eat at every meal time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay 3 euros per day for wifi. Asked for a double bed but given 2 single beds which kept sliding. Being a couple this was inconvenient.

    Clean. Spacious. Had balcony. Near beach. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    The receptionists were friendly but couldn't answer my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room and Jacuzzi didn't work, I couldn't make the shower change mode and the reception staff couldn't tell me how to do it either. Balcony was non-smoking too.

    The receptionists were friendly but couldn't answer my queries. I lost something over the balcony and they made sure I got it back though. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Close to a supermarket, restaurants and the beach. The sauna and pool were great but small. They are included in the room price so no need to pay extra like most hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was just warm not hot. The spa was closed for refurbishment Outside our room was noisy as was next to the lift and dining room

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Staff was really friendly, even with the problems they’ve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating wasn’t working properly (we spent 2 nights with cold) plus the floor with tiles didn’t help, which was freezing. I couldn’t barely touch the floor barefoot. Spa wasn’t working on the first two days (they’ve explained that it happened because it was everything new and it was still to be refurbished) anyway, I paid to have a spa and I didn’t had at the end. The dishes weren’t proper washed/cleaned, I had a glass with lipstick on and plates with dirty on it.

    Staff was really friendly, even with the problems they’ve tried to help. Food is good and they had a lot of options! Having the open bar, soft drinks, wine and beer was the best experience and I really appreciate it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Great value 3* , will go back if the price is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all happy at their work , especially at reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    Not value for money whatsoever!
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money whatsoever!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good breakfast and close to the see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    The hotel was really reasonable for the price. Staff were supper friendly and welcoming. Room was clean but a bit dusty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Cosy hotel with swimmingpool, very good food and close to a lovely beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel near a lovely beach. Very nice food, nice rooms with good bathroom and balcony. Friendly staff. Swimmingpool and loungebeds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Really nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very nice service and large clean room. I will go back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice and bright, big balcony with a table and chairs. Very nice setup.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    location was nice but service at the reception and check in was complicated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the old lady at the reception was awful

    Check in wasn't at 12 but 2 pm so we messed up our day plans

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Really poor breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor breakfast options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Cold showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm water in the bathroom so cold showers etc for two mornings,advised staff at reception but nothing done about it.Not impressed

    Hotel location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.0
    clean room and nice swiming/sauna place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no charm in commun space, just open white space, you can fill crowded

    clean room and nice swiming/sauna place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Le all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le all inclusive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Super noisy party hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super noisy party hotel. A nightmare when you want to sleep!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely stay but food was of poor selection and mostly cold entertainment staff were to in your face
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised free WiFi was it was 3 euro per day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Superb value for money good location, good food and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just noisy children but not the fault of the hotel

    Lady at check in and because I was leaving early in the morning they offered me dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Money loss,thats it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was every day the same, cold. No heating in room, when outside was 7 temp.,and at night 0.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Hotel para jubilados
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel para jubilados

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Ilusion Calma & Spa traveller photo gallery