Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Camino de Granada 4 stars

Carretera de Málaga, s/n, Chana, 18015 Granada, Spain

#110 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 550 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.9
    A hotel is low 3 stars at best and cleanliness well below standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not clean at all. I felt itchy the moment is stepped inside the room. Breakfast is really poor with limited options and rotten orange. I dont recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Multi language labels including chinese/korean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointed, expensive, so not a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coldness of rooms, bad food in restaurant, old tired looking rooms, no fridge in room, had to ask for a bath plug, small bath tiwelshousekeeping barged in on last morning, the list is endless.

    Not a lot !!! Apart from the reception lady very nice,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was very poor, breakfast very poor condition, glass, plates, not washed properly, breakfast items not even basic stuff. Water jug had gunk in the bottom. Glasses would have lipstick stains. Milk was tasting sour, probably expired. We were so disappointed by the facilities of a hotel claims to be 4 star. The room was so basic, air conditioning was not working. After complaining many times, they fixed it. Rooms didn't have a kettle which a two star hotel would provide. It is located in industrial area no useful stuff nearby. It states that will take 10 min to city centre but actually you need to change 2 buses and it takes atleast 45 min. Towels had holes in them, cups broken and the list goes on

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    the trip was really disappointing and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like anything in this hotel. It was very gloomy inside and very hot. The AC was poor because the hotel is old enough abd it doesn't worth 4 stars as mentioned on booking or at the front gate of the hotel. While we were booking it, the receptionist lied on us because he informed us that the hitel is located very near to the center as well as Al ambra. It was a big lie for us that made us feel isolated. More than that, the lobby was full of cockroach. Never to be back to Granada!!!

    We didn't like anything in this hotel. It was very gloomy inside and very hot. The AC was poor because the hotel is old enough abd it doesn't worth 4 stars as mentioned on booking or at the front gate of the hotel. While we were booking it, the receptionist lied on us because he informed us that the hitel is located very near to the center as well as Al ambra. It was a big lie for us that made us feel isolated. More than that, the lobby was full of cockroach. Never to be back to Granada!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great stay with PARKING, POOL, and restaraunt. Very helpful stff at the reception & restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator that would go UP in my building. I needed it to carry heavy luggage up the stairs. However, the staff we gracious enough to help me!

    Great restaurant and pool on site!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place to stay but eat elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest thing - and it really made an impact on the holiday was the food and service. Breakfast although plenty was bland, tasteless and uninspiring BUT the evening meal was an utter disaster and disappointment. We waited hours for our meal - it was not be what we ordered, was cold and utterly disgusting and even though they knew that it was to be a busy night, they were thoroughly understaffed.

    A pleasant surprise - building a lot bigger than our expectations as was our room and bathroom. There is a child's play club manned by staff to entertain little ones. It was close to the city. + - 15 mins

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable out of town visit to granada
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checking in as they had no details of my arrival with booking.com even with paperwork and references

    Hotel great for visiting and parking close to granada

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    It is just like a big hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very far from everything in Granada, close to the road. When we arrived, the parking was full, but we could find easily a place on the street, just in front of the entrance.

    It is just like a big hotel. The restaurant is ok and the price is fair.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.8
    4*?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom we were initially alocated was on the floor above the kids play area and was noisy. Also, the shower didn't work, the bath had no plug and the TV didn't work either. We were moved to a room on the second floor, which was quieter but both rooms had a hostel look about them. The breakfast selection was poor and the area it was served in was dark and dingy.

    Hotel exterior and reception area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    5.4
    Rude stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude. Reception and breakfast staff. I was presented the bill while I was still chewing my breakfast and when we asked for a snack and water they told us there was nothing around and we found a vending machine the day afteraround the corner from the reception desk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Convenient, if unpicturesque location with friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By the time we got down to breakfast, all the hot dishes were gone and there was no-one to ask for fresh food. We went to the on-site cafeteria (where we had eaten the night before) and had a pleasant breakfast (tostada, orange juice, Churros and coffee) for €10 for the 2 of us!

    Basic but clean room - tea and coffee facilities would have been nice. We asked for a quiet room, and in spite of a wedding party in full swing, the room was very quiet. We paid for secure parking but you could have parked for free outside. We ate in the on-site cafeteria and had delicious lamb chops and tiramisu cake, served by a very busy but lovely waiter.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    A comfortable stay, but don't stay here if you're hungry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no information in the room about the facilities of the hotel. Eating appeared to be only available in the bar with a limited menu. For a 4 star hotel, the facilities appeared below par. Many hotels of this supposed standard have inner doors in the room, but here guests in the corridor outside could be heard quite noisy. I would certainly have been disappointed had I paid the 500 euro advertised rate. The 100 euro reduced rate was probably about right.

    The room was very large, mainly tranquil and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Would stay again..good base for exploring Granada but away from city crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good but would have been even better if roof terrace open at least for part of the day.

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Food very good and at a good price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Great out of town base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. A great option just outside the city. The pool and outside space were great for relaxing, away from the city. Bus into town stops just outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Wifi in the room was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room was awful. Ok in the public spaces.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    No refrigirator in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigirator in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    Avoid !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nosy hotel with many group staying one night Breakfast is worst

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    It was inferior to all the 3 stars hotels we stayed in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was inferior to all the 3 stars hotels we stayed in Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Great stay! Very clean and nicely decorated 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it's in the city center, the hotel has a tropical feel to it with it's planted gardens and parrots 👍🏼

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    The furnitures in the rooms are very old they use blankets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures in the rooms are very old they use blankets and they are very old beds are very old comparing to a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast needs improvement

    Clean hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Good stopover location with on site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good stopover location with on site parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor internet

    The location, value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible wifi, the staff English skills needs improvement.

    ok location, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    hotel and staff perfect
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It s a littlle far

    hotel and staff perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay but breakfast needs to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was all cold and less variety Only 1 fruit type

    Staff, Location, Service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Great service clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Great service clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.4
    La entrada y la cafeteria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desayuno horrible

    La entrada y la cafeteria

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.8
    Room too small for 4 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too small for 4 persons. A lot of water spreading around while taking shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Despite the explicit mentioning of the isolated rooms, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the explicit mentioning of the isolated rooms, we could hear every toilet being flushed and door being closed in the building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    4.6
    There was nothing outstanding about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The foyer / reception had a shattered window. The bathroom was in a poor state of repair (we had to get a bath plug from reception. The room floor was dirty and the walls were marked / stained. There were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. There bedding was damaged with holes in.

    There was nothing outstanding about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    3.3
    Near bus stop to Grenada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room very dull, not cleaned properly, scuffs and marks on walls, mould in bathroom soap basket, terrace outside room window filled with cigarette butts. Just an accomodation, worst hotel on our trip to Andalusia - won´t come back ever.

    Near bus stop to Grenada

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    3.3
    The foyer n pool are pretty n clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was one of the worst I have ever stayed in! Like a hostel or poor student accommodation, this is only a 2 star room at best! Marks all over the yellow walls, our room had no natural daylight, disgusting! And they had turned down the air conditioning so it was ineffective so we were hot n stuffy, no mirrors in the room, no fridge, no bin in the room, everything was the most basic, a desk from Argos, cheap and cheap, it stunk of disinfectant in the hallway, this hotel has said it was 4 star! I think the. Hotel inspectors review downstairs n don't go and see the rooms! 2 buses to cathedral ! We had a pizza in the restaurant, yuk! We were laughing as it was like a frozen soggy pizza, and the waiter was so busy he was really fed up with us for asking for salt n pepper, no mind waiting over an hour for our meal, it looks pretty downstairs, the other staff were nice to us, but the hotel bedrooms are budget!!!! And it will take you over 40 mins into centre cathedral at best...It is only worth £35 per night ! I do not believe the other reviewers giving this top scores!

    The foyer n pool are pretty n clean

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    The hotel facilities were good, room modern, spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel, while first class, is located in an industrial area far from the center of the city.

    The hotel facilities were good, room modern, spacious and clean. Nice swimming pool on site and parking garage. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    4.6
    We found the biggest cockroach in our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We found the biggest cockroach in our room! Also, this hotel is very far from the central part of Granada. We were planning on walking to the central part, but we had to take a taxi everyday because the main part of the city is not in walking distance from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.7
    Room was ok, and everything was good organisated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many parties so not everything was free to go. Swimmingpool not normal available. Schouting kids, even after 02.00

    Room was ok, and everything was good organisated.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    6.7
    Nice building, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free WiFi was difficult to connect. Swimming pool closed until 1st of June (a pity with 28 degrees during our stay). Quality of food provided for breakfast and dinner can be improved.

    Nice building, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    Everything, the enviroment the whole layout of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    my shower head was a little messed didnt really like not having hot water one night but over all it was good

    Everything, the enviroment the whole layout of the hotel. with the bars, pool, the whole surroundings, even saw a wedding party there as well. only less than a 20 min drive to sierra nevada.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    8.8
    We specially liked the staff, the guy was really nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Actually nothing.

    We specially liked the staff, the guy was really nice and what ever we needed or asked for he happily helped us. The parking was very secure. The restaurant was good and very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    5.0
    They have a complete lack of interest in helping tourists...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They have a complete lack of interest in helping tourists find or know about attractions in Granada.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    4.2
    only one night there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Airconditioning with hot air!

    only one night there..

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpful, comfortable rooms, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Staff very friendly and helpful, comfortable rooms, clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    Far from city center, poor breakfast serving the boiled eggs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from city center, poor breakfast serving the boiled eggs cold from fridge

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.0
    Evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon in gym. Dirty pool.

    Evening meal

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    5.4
    Couldn't use the pool, very noisy, bad breakfast, far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't use the pool, very noisy, bad breakfast, far from town

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    4.2
    The head waitor's charisma & kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dirty, old, loud, low end

    The head waitor's charisma & kindness

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.6
    Room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service. Food.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was clean, the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It´s a little far away from the historical center.

    The hotel was clean, the staff were helpful.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Camino de Granada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: