Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Camino de Santiago 3 stars

Santiago, 37, 09193 Castrillo del Val, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Castrillo del Val

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 871 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    This is not some where we would re book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty. It had a tissue sitting on the toilet seat, and old bandaid on the floor along with a plastic cover of a razor on the floor. The shower was broken with the shower rose spraying water in all directions. The internet was not useable at all. This could be just in our room so that may not be an issue in all rooms.

    Our room was a great size and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, nice atmosphere and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike. However the evening meal was ok but limited in choice, we were late in dining and couldn't quite grasp what was on offer as limited Spanish/English spoken on both sides.

    This Hotel was very ornate. Rooms were a good size, the bed was comfortable and the shower was great. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Really nice hotel very relaxing. The furniture and decor was interesting. Excellent value for money. Would stay here again. In an ideal position for the Camino de Santiago walk as on the route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location and hotel satisfied our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in the bathroom sink. Main road just outside was a bit noisy but not a big issue. Hotel room doors being closed were annoyingly loud.

    The bed was very comfortable and shower had plenty of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Practical and comfortable but uninspiring
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal was poor in my room. The breakfast was overpriced and lacked variety. If you didn't want cereals there was only poor quality cold meat.

    Comfortable rooms and beds very clean. The staff were lovely and the interior quite quirky.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insulation very bad but ok for one night - it’s bearable You can heat everything from room next door Breakfast could be improved for 7 euros

    Location Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place as a night stop on your journey North or South in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of any consequence.

    Excellent price and tidy room with no frills. We have stayed before on route to Northern Spain and find it an ideal stopover. The food is simple but good and excellent in price. Staff are very friendly and the whole place exudes a welcoming aura.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel, well located and easy to find. The breakfast is excellently presented but I would not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See my comment above about charges that should be advertised in the currency of the country where the hotel is located.

    I am disapponted that with this hotel and all other hotels on your books that you quote the rate in GBP and then against it you say the customer will pay in euros. In every case the rate of exchange is not proportionate/in line with the rate on that particular day and works out very much in favour of the hotel. I therefore suggest that you quote the rate in the country's currency only - in the case of Spain and France in Euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant, comfortable and overall, very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fantastic. It was spacious and there was plenty of room for us all. The location was excellent as we were driving to southern Spain and it was just off the motorway. The reception staff were very welcoming and there was free wifi. There was plenty of free parking. The room had air conditioning. We liked it so much, we booked for our return leg!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great for an overnight stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room overlooked a roof top and didn't have a view. But it was only for one night so it didn't really matter.

    The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom looked newly refurbished and was very nice. Free wifi was very welcome and the room was beautifully air conditioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Returning to an old friend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con didn't get switched on until late. There was a lot of noise from other guests. The pillows are hard (ALWAYS bring your own). The Hotel is great for access from the motorway but a car is needed to get around.

    We were welcomed back as usual with a friendly smile. (and a token present). We had asked (and got) a room with a bath). Dog friendly. Checking out at irregular hours are no problem . Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was noisy and the mattress was poor. The WiFi didn't always work in the room. Worst of all the cleaning lady threw away our laundry thinking it was trash. First this was not a problem as the hotel had insurance but when we talked to the director the following day the story changed 180 degrees. The hotel insurance wouldn't cover it as it was not stored in the safe. Who stores his laundry in a safe? Furthermore there was no safe in the room! We lost over 200 euro in clothes without reaching any solution. In the end I issued a formal complaint. This hotel is best avoided!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't open the window . The loo was completely unstable and made the most terrible noise when used as if about to crash .

    Very nice staff .lift always helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    An old friend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were very uncomfortable. My tip is to always bring your own. We had a faulty electrical problem in the lighting. We found (again) that the evening meals are extremely salty. Not happy that that the hotel is currently changing rooms from baths to showers. Advise you check before you arrive if this is important.

    Nice to be recognised by the staff. The staff were very helpful as we found the hotel is changing the rooms on the first floor to showers (rather than BIG baths). We were switched to a room with a bath. Very dog friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.5
    Not much sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I begin? Third time staying here and it is dropping in standards. We were not made aware of any remodelling going on, on our floor so the room was cleaned but still dusty in places. The bathroom had been modernised but still not finished around the door frame. A party was being held in the "tent" just away from our bedroom window. Started around 11pm and went on to around 4am. so no real sleep that night. Complained during the night but nothing sorted out. Not impressed one little bit. Breakfast was not very good and has dropped in quality since we were here last. But it IS a budget hotel now. Had a nice bar for relatively cheap drinks. Only ideal for a 1 night stay

    Convenient location for our travels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say!!

    Staff were excellent. The hotel was very interesting, being on the Camino de Santiago. Very clean room with all the facility's. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    One of my favourite hotels
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this hotel, we have stayed here a few times now and will be back again soon for sure. The location is easy to find, it is always easy to park, it's quiet and the staff are always very friendly. The rooms are comfy and spacious, and the food is good too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.4
    There are probably worse places to stay but you'll have to work long and hard to find them.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful, service surly, only one member of staff came across as giving a damn, rooms and hotel generally not well kept. For example 4 from 9 light bulbs in our room were faulty. The pictures on the web flatter the place massively and must have been taken some time ago, before the decline set in.

    Cheapish

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Great stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive, no tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Very clean, air con, nice food and restaurant, dogs welcome, near motorway, children's play area, free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value hotel for overnight stop on route to Bilboa!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. May just have been this room!!

    Staff were great and such a happy bunch. Food was excellent and great value. Room was clean and bathroom adequate. Easy to find the place just off the motorway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.7
    Dogs allowed but not dog lovers.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel takes dogs but not in any public area and they can't be left in the room whilst you eat. After a long trip we had to put our dog back in the car while we had our dinner. The bar was quiet. Would it have really been a problem for us to sit in a quiet corner with our dog? They also increase the advertised dog fee if the dog is not small.

    Hotel was clean, comfortable reasonably priced and the food was okay. The restaurant looks a bit like a canteen with about 100 place setting on long tables.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Home from home
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are not very comfortable. No tea/ coffee kettle available in rooms. Poor outside lighting. You can hear a lot of noise from other rooms and inside hotel. The showers have never been fixed correctly. You turn on the bath and get soaked by the showers.

    Its home from home for us as regular visitors. Big rooms with great bathrooms. 24 hour reception (great as we always check out in the early hours). Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Immaculately clean, exactly what we needed ideal with pets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little noisy as right next to lift and people coming up stairs which also disturbed dogs. It otherwise couldn't complain.

    Extremely friendly staff, immaculately clean, perfect for travelling with dogs (we had 3, spacious rooms, very reasonably priced. We were worried rooms looked a little dated, which I guess they are but overcome this by being extremely comfortably and very clean. Great bathroom. Located just off motorway perfect for a one night stop over travelling through Spain. Ideal with pets - charged €6 each and there is a good area of grass right by hotel so they can easily pop outside to do their business.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Welcome back to an old friend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried the evening meal and were disappointed with cold plates and very basic meals. I don't think vegetables are known here. Leaving in darkness the hotel should invest in outside lighting.

    Great to be back !!. We were welcomed like family. Great room. Glad air-con working. We always leave at a ridiculous time of morning but this never causes a problem. We will be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.8
    Find a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise travelled through the walls and floors. Staff were rude and churlish. Dinner charged at 15euros but listed in the dining room at 14euros. When questioned was told that it was 'commission'!

    Room and bathroom spotless and well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    2nd stay as we liked it so much last time (2 years ago). We'll stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little dated. Sofa and room lights (lamps) covered with dust. We stayed at this hotel and had dinner at the base of the hotel 2 years ago. At that time, the set menu (dinner) was 11 euros per person and it was DELICIOUS. This time, it was 14 euros per person and the food was not great - had a fish dish this time and it was really salty and the food was cold. It was a shame...

    We were a family of 4 (booked 2 rooms) and we were given extremely large rooms on the top of the hotel. Really good price for the size of the rooms!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location, and loved that we could book a room with 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with the bathroom: shower was leaking, and the air vent only turned on with the lights which were motion sensitive and only worked at night. Opening the bar earlier, or offering some kind of earlier breakfast option would be great.

    Good location, and loved that we could book a room with 4 individual twin beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.1
    A good place to travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to find the hotel for the travellers that don't have car (since there are located outside the city). Also, maybe due to the tiny walls, we can listen people talking outside the room.

    It is a very clean place and the rooms are confortable. There are a free parking space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Good for traveling people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all the staff speak English, so learn a few words in Spanish, but they put effort to help in every question.

    Location- near to motorway, clean rooms, willingness of the staff to help us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Quirky hotel, very close to Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. The hotel is slightly tired, but that is also actually endearing if you, like us, like its Shabby Chic style.

    Good wifi & aircon; quirky, large family room with 4 poster bed; easy to find; close to Burgos; very friendly, helpful staff, (also spoke English); free toiletries in bathroom; eclectic range of furniture and religious iconography throughout the hotel which suits its location near the Camino de Santiago and gives it a unique feel among the usual sterile hotel rooms you. like our family, may stay in for overnight stops en route to Spain. The whole family (including teens) loved it! We didn't eat here though, as I'm veggie and our kids are fussy, although they said they would try to accommodate our tastes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Old fashioned charm and a good location on the edge of Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertising suggested it was was a cooked breakfast.

    Old fashioned charm and decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Nice room and good price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included.

    24 hour reception and secure parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is not very efficient. Signal is often lost.

    Quiet hotel. Clean and the staff very courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    It is was confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people were a bit noise in the moorning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Somewhere we will use again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some noisy late night guests returning to their rooms which disturbed our sleep.

    A great meal, excellent value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely old hotel and terrific value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs updating

    The staff the

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money comfortable. Will rebook on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Wide comfy bed. Lovely walk in shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Adequate but other guests spoilt it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests extremely noisy.Bathroom could have been cleaner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi hopeless . Taps sprayed waster everywhere.

    Comfy bed, nice room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent all round value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very clean , good staff, excellent breakfast , character of building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Cheap but a little uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chap on reception was rude and unfriendly upon arrival and the beds were very uncomfortable.

    Cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Average stop off point but I don't think it would be good for more than 1 or 2 nights.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled with a dog but there are not any good placed to walk the dog near the hotel

    Handy for a stop off

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very interesting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get what we ordered from the menu first time although offered to change.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good although needs to be more pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More pet friendly

    The hotel is not really pet friendly as dogs are not permitted to remain in room when dining

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good,would stay again if I could find it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions to the hotel not very clear would be better with sat nav co-ordinates

    Very nice hotel but food is little expensive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Easy to find
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on morning reception miserable

    Easy to find

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    We were on a rushed stop over but can imagine it being a great location for a longer break to explor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for pets is not up front.

    Great location for a stop over for us travelling back and forth to the Algarve.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and great staff and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Museum Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    There was lots Of noise from the street
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots Of noise from the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Good value and good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with a unique decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great pleasure to stay in Burgos!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well appointed room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, friendly staff, nice food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Bed to hard
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to hard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Dated Hotel Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small uncomfortable bed very noisy due to the way it is constructed

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    The most uniquely brilliant hotel you'll ever stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..amazing !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Cheap, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Sheets were not changed within 3 days.

    Price was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dogs barking

    Location was close to main road

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Good Value for travellers overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests were a bit noisy until late evening

    Staff very friendly and efficient spoke good English

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and lovely coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really isolated.

    Great staff and lovely coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    comfortable hotel would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service was too fast

    for the price the food was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    perfect for a stop-over
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our third stay here and once again, excellent. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the food is good too! rooms are comfy and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Perfect again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, comfy rooms, good locations, nice and quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    One night OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell

    Price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    An easy couple of hours drive from Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not great

    easy to find close to the motorway

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant staff trying to maintain an elegant hotel beyond its prime.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard. The elegant furniture in the lobby showed serious wearing unlike the hotel photos.

    The theme tied in well with the name.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Thank you for a lovely nights sleep.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame it was only one night.

    The bedroom had a four poster bed and the furniture had been hand painted, someone was very talented. Loved it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    This place was very beautiful!! The staff was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Reception staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & food

    Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Close to el Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust under the beds.

    Close to el Camino. Good peregrino menue

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and spatious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and spatious room. Comfortable and nice bathroom. A lot of parking lots near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel to stop at and staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel to stop at and staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Camino de Santiago traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: