Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort in Camp de Mar 5 stars

Calle Taula, 2, 07160 Camp de Mar, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Camp de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    A great relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The Breakfast is very good, the personal is very friendly at all times and you feel welcome at any point. We played a bit golf, went to the beach and used the Spa. All together a great relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, perfect rooms, fantastic breakfast and polite, professional & effecient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We would have liked a little bit more of an international feel regarding guests. We appreciate this is a German hotel group and expected many German guests, however it would have been nice to have made contact with more different nationalities than just the one British and one Dutch family. The indoor swimming pool (spa area) is slightly under the high standard of the rest of the hotels highly maintained facilities. The barbecue evening was a little overpriced.

    The duvets & pillows were a dream! The children's bathrobes in their sizes showed that extra attention to detail. The housekeeping kept everything tip top twice a day! Keeping the alcohol out of the kids mini bar was very thoughtful, and our request to not place any sweets and chocolates in the rooms made our stay at the hotel carefree. We had two fantastic pool view rooms with private terraces, and our requests to locking the gate entrance from the kids room to the pool was sorted within an hour of our arrival. The ladies at the kiddies club are lovely and fantastic with the kids! The efficiency and proffessionalism of the staff was excellent and made our stay at this hotel very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    We absolutely loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach (just a few minutes walk from the hotel) does indeed have a different clientele than the hotel has (dirty and loud). I think this is the only downside. But the water is crystal clear and very warm and once you swim away from shore everything gets better again.

    We absolutely loved this hotel. Everything was perfect. The beds were very comfy. The cleaning lady knew to come several times per day while we were away. The food at the restaurants and at breakfast was very tasty. All the staff was very professional and kind. The parking in the garage was very practical. The sun beds by the pool were very comfy. We would call this hotel the Elysium of Mallorca.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    very relaxing, super pool excellent breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poolside bar/ restaurant service and food not quite as good as elsewhere and quite expensive.

    Very comfortable room . Bed large and very comfortable. Excellent quiet aircon. Breakfast is fantastic, excellent arrange of foods hot and cold, lovely attending staff and open 7 am -11am suits all requirements.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    It is a very good family resort, but not catering for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some adult only areas A brief tour of the premises, at least to your room. It is a very big site, would be helpful. Better signage at the entrance of the drive, we had a hire car and it was not clear how to approach the hotel.

    The breakfasts were very good. Car valeting very good, once you have accessed the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Peaceful and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge of €12 per day to park. This should be free to hotel guests.

    The ground floor pool room was absolutely perfect! Spacious and comfortable and only steps from the pool and the spa. You feel very spoilt whilst staying in this hotel - especially at breakfast time which provides a feast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice place for romantic stay, sport and pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Complicated entrance from entrance, high cost for drinking water.

    I really admired view from terrace, architecture and kitchen. For other facilities there where no time this time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the breakfast mistake!

    We had a wonderful stay at Christmas time. Unfortunately our breakfast card had been missed and wasn't collected and so we waited for breakfast to arrive to our room that wasn't on its way! But it still doesnt change our opinion of the hotel as we had a fabulous time and are returning very soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The final payment process.

    Most things until........ I paid in advance via Booking.Com.... this was not recognised by the hotel... it took a lot of persuasion and the retrieval of my booking form to prove to the management that I had prepaid.... it was unpleasant and spoilt my impression of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Ruined !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a room with a super king size bed that had two single quilts on it that came no were near covering the surface of the bed....totally unacceptable....the reception staff advised us that they had bought new beds but that the new bedding hadn't arrived. When we complained to the duty manager she tried to convince us that this is the normal set up for the bed....what planet is she from!!! Frankly we were disgusted by both the bedding...the staff reaction to our entirely legitimate concern and the fact that nothing was done to address the issue for the whole of our week's holiday...which as a result was ruined Customer service is manifestly not on their agenda...we will not return to this or any other hotel in the same chain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great room ( even though standard)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach does not match the clientele of this hotel. Transfers from airport need to be more clearly established ( we paid cash and it was also added to our bill) Breakfast wait service not always good

    Great room ( even though standard) Great pool area very good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Swimming pool is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are flat & useless German staff are alien & prefer German clients Fried eggs at breakfast are always burnt underneath

    Swimming pool is wonderful Spanish staff are warm friendly & obliging

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.3
    Never ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The straff was not Good at all, the Only one i like is the chef in breakfast, Wolfgang his name is, it feel likes if you are not fr.o.m. Germany they dont like you, everybody looks at you al the time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't have asked for more - fantastic hotel and facilities!
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only comment really is that the beds are seriously hard!!

    Our trip was business/pleasure so we used the hotels business meeting rooms which were excellent (although pricey - everything was charged as extra i.e. flip charts, pens, screen etc.) The hotel staff were excellent both on site and prior to our stay. We had a private BBQ by the pool one evening which was wonderful, service is great, the spa facilities gorgeous - the hotel is immaculate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Stay away or get drunk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall service is terrible. They have not realized that working in a five star hotel means going the extra mile. - obviously you can buy stars for hotels in Mallorca at Home Depot.

    Cleaning lady

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Short break away to relax in luxury😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was luxury like a small apartment, great balcony. Special praise to the towel lady Ingrid in swimming pool area she was great😊 golf facilities and staff were wonderful too and appreciated the reception staff for tips on nice drives to go on. Would definitely return here in future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    Golf : book your tee time on your own !! Do not use agency of the hotel....
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pretends/makes the impression,that the golf course belongs to the hotel,you get special rates and that the hotel has an own department for booking golf at all courses...all is not true....the golfdepartment is an independent agency : they are inflexible ie not willing to accept changes if you booked before arrival....in fact at wintertime you are much better off in pricing and flexibility if you book teetimes yourself via phone or internet...the key purpose of the agency which is also linked to the golfcourse Andratx seems to cash in some commission....no advantage of using....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with excellent facilities all maintained to an exceptional level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 30 euros per day to park at the hotel.

    Lovely spacious newly renovated room with a huge and very comfy bed. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice and we'll cooked. Pool area and spa exceptionally clean and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Only if you are into Golf and like relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well equiped for disabled people, specifically on a wheel chair.

    Quite, relaxing, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Wonderfull Hotel overlooking Golf de Andratx, the Pool, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull Hotel overlooking Golf de Andratx, the Pool, the Mediterranean and Tramuntana...time to relax..great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    Dissappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like urine. Spa and pool too cold. Beds very hard.

    Staff very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect breakfast, cozy room, perfect services and perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect breakfast, cozy room, perfect services and perfect golf course.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely spacious and clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large and clean rooms and location next to lovely restaurant Campino. Close to camp de mar and good access to port d' antraxz

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, relaxing hotel, lovely staff, wonderful pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good but can get very busy.

    Lovely large room, comfortable bed. Great views. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Taxi fare to and from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi fare to and from airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel... would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Golf Side -Renovation Offer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor breakfast service.

    Nice gym. Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    4.6
    The Cleanness & The Spa, Simone the Masseuse is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Air con (was not working) The room phone (was not working) Movie rental (was not working in English) Feather bedding, was not changed when asked. Breakfast selection v poor, i.e .no poached eggs, no waitress service, self service not 5 star! This Hotel has just changed owners and new management we were told is planned for April 2016 so may get better with new staff.

    The Cleanness & The Spa, Simone the Masseuse is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Overall infrastructure, friendliness of service personal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a 2hours late check out on the last day we got charged additional 40Euro when staying 3weeks and paying a bill of more than 5000 Euro. We came for the 3rd time to this hotel but this time we were extremely disappointed with the hotel management. This is not at all a customer service oriented behavior of a five Star hotel.

    Overall infrastructure, friendliness of service personal, breakfast, vallet parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner at Campino restaurant. Unfriendly staff and average dishes.

    Wonderful stay! Great staff, especially at reception, always helpful and with the right suggestions for dinners/excursions. Nice Spa, with excellent massages. Lovely pool setting.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I booked a room with a sea view going off the picture in the Booking.com description. The reality was very different with ugly hotels either side and a building crane right in the middle. Otherwise you do have a good view of the sea and I except that the crane is only temporary. Having said that, the building work must have been going on for some time, could Booking.com have done more to inform clients of this?

    Staff were excellent. All fixtures and fittings were top quality. Spotlessly clean. Best breakfast buffet I've ever seen. Massive, uncrowded pool. Could always get a lounger (nice Titanic wooden ones with thick fitted cushions). Big room with great aircon and massive bed (hard to find each other in the night sometimes!). Even the pipe music in the corridors (Ennio Morricone's Ecstasy Of Gold from The Good, The Bad And The Ugly). Fab!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    4.6
    The food at El Campino was nice and the room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On several websites you claimed to have multiple activities at the hotel, such as horse riding, sailing, quad biking etc, this was not true and was false advertising. Your gym had no air conditioning except for a small fan which even broke on the last day of our stay. When we spoke to the manager about the fact that there were no activities, the reply was "what do you want me to do about it", he then said he would try and get us on a boat trip and took our room number. He never bothered to got back to us and when we did see him, he scurried away and didn't even bother to ask how the rest of our stay was. While the hotel was nice, it definitely wasn't five star quality and worth the money. We went there because we saw all these activities advertised at the hotel and thought we wouldn't have to travel around, but without a car we were extremely bored. We were extremely disappointed and on complaining over email, no one ever bothered to get back to us. Thanks for your politeness and for a very disappointing holiday!

    The food at El Campino was nice and the room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was dated and worn. The bar lacks atmosphere

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, good location and good view to the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, good location and good view to the sea from the higher floors.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Lovely pool and great shaded seating area in the gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely pool and great shaded seating area in the gardens.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location...

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool cafe should be more flexibul ..

    Location .. Outside pool.. Staff very friendly and helpful..

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.3
    Location, surrounding, golf club
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, surrounding, golf club

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff most helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool attendants not available! Had to ask bar staff to erect parasols, no bed preparation. Not what a 5* hotel should offer!

    Staff most helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to mention

    Everything.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: