Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Campanile Barcelona Sud - Cornella This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Maresme, 7, 08940 Cornellà de Llobregat, Spain

#5 of 8 hotels in Cornellà de Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1429 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Location is near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no fridges in the rooms. And paper cups instead of glasses.

    Location is near the airport. And the big centre commercial also near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    3.3
    Very bad place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I never been in a hotel with such a low level of cleaning and maintenance. The room was very dearty and very bad smells. Even after complaining immidietly after entering the room, in the reception they did nothing, only giving silly answers (sprey the room etc). They left me with my complaints in the same room, they didn't try to replace the room even that I asked and explained that the smell is imposible. Buttom line choose another hotel, there are planty in this area.

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -No shuttle to the airport. -Restaurant opens at 8 pm, and no room service before or after. Meaning no food before.

    Clean room. Good Wi-Fi actually working.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.1
    Room was good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid by credit card with using booking.com. It was about €65.but they charged ¥9000. I couldn't understand why they had charged Japanese yen.

    Room was good and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    6.3
    The staff was helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not clean, the toilet didn't have a cleaning brush, shower did not have a door so the water was almost everywhere, also lots of dust in a room which made it really uncomfortable walking in a room with shoes. A bed was making a really loud squeaky noises.

    The staff was helpful and pleasant. It was quite peaseful at night, no noises coming from the outside. Bed sheets where nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Close to Splau for shopping.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to Splau for shopping. Good for overnight if your flight arriving late at barcelona airport before u go to city center. Nothing much at the area but they do have RCD Espanyol stadium nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like how small the elevators were but maybe that’s because I just don’t like small spaces.

    The staff was very friendly! They knew information about the area and getting around. And they spoke ENGLISH! That was a HUGE plus for us, it made things so much more comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    Clean, neat, quite and lovely.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like it that I found people smoking right in front of the entrance of the hotel. I hate cigarettes.

    The room was spacious, with hangers, and handy shelves. The lighting could be controlled form the bed, which is cool. The bed was made so neatly that it is probably the neatest I have ever seen. The shower was wonderful with warm and cold water, and cups. The bedroom had a kettle and assorted tea for free. I did not use the TV in the bedroom because I don't watch TV anymore. The area is quite and lovely, and the air was fresh. There is a big shopping center "SPLAU" that is literally 5 minutes away. Although the breakfast did not have very much to choose from, all in all it had enough to strengthen me for the day ahead. Thank you. Shalom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is close to the El Prat Barcelona Airport, about 5...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a flight cancelled and booked a twin room on a short notice. The pictures describe the hotel best although my room particular, the bathroom door look like there has a fight and someone punched the back of the door quite heavily. The window has facing the main street and although it was closed, there was a lot of outside noise within the room.

    The hotel is close to the El Prat Barcelona Airport, about 5 km give or take. Cheap and practical and if you are looking for something like my experience is worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    It was only 1 night so it was ok
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was noisy with traffic in the street outside and walls where thin could hear people in rooms next door and in the hall way , bed was not the most comfortable

    The location was perfect to me for my requirements, the room ok and clean , , staff very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.9
    'Budget' hotel. Convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the room was not as clean as we would have liked. There was a dark mark on my pillow-case, some stains on the bed pelmet and some missed fluff around the bed as well. The bar was advertised as being open all day, but there was no-one in attendance at 7pm. The bar area is very small and not comfortable for meeting up with friends in a travel party.

    The location near Barcelona Airport is very good, and the hotel is close to a big retail centre, so you are spoilt for choice for eateries and shopping! Taxis stop outside the hotel regularly and a ride to the airport cost around 20 euro. We had an evening meal, which was unexpectedly delicious! Well done to the chef and all the trainees who were in attendance. A very nice breakfast was well worth the extra.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar is open untill midnight. 10 min before I asked for drink and they told me they are closed. Receptionist (I think it was Juan) gave me a drink that I needed after a long trip.

    Very good location. 10 min from airport, 10 min from Fira de Barcelona and 15 min from city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel at bad location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My window was situated at crossing of 2 higly frequented highways around Barcelona. Rumor was really terrible, I couldn´t sleep.

    clean, nice and comfortable bed, bathroom, lobby bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent Find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything , clean , comfortable , great menu , lovely staff , especially the students from Macedonia , what a great scheme the hotel has going giving students from another country the opportunity to visit and experience a different culture , well done Hotel Campanile !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    6.7
    The room is clean, comfortable and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the hotel is close to the airport, it is very difficult to reach by public transport. So you have to take a taxi, which costs 20€. The wine from the bar was pretty awful. The WiFi is very weak and annoying to use.

    The room is clean, comfortable and quiet. The meal in the restaurant was very good for the price. Staff were helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    7.9
    Very good, and provided what I needed on all fronts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the bedroom was a little dim for doing laptop work

    A range of breakfast options to suit all tastes, and accommodating staff always prepared to help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    5.4
    Close But Expensive To Get To
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should not be considered an airport hotel. It will cost you 40-50 Euro Round Trip.. or over an hour by bus with connections although it is advertised as being close to the airport.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent overnight stop as always.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only criticisms are that we asked for a wake up call and didn't get one. However the receptionist at check out didn't charge us for the garage or dog by way of compensation. The ordering of food is a little haphazard as the barman has to deal with this as well as serving drinks.

    We have stayed here three times and it is consistently good. The reception staff are very helpful and the room most comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.5
    Simple to find and access when coming with car from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff seemed inexperienced, and not very efficient, in the morning understaffed, with the desk empty for several minutes right in the middle of the check-out period. Overpriced for the quality.

    Simple to find and access when coming with car from the motorway. Rooms were quite OK, as expected in this kind of hotel. Restaurant was quite good, not a cosy environment, but good food, and efficient service. Garage on the premises was OK, but at 8 euro not really cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    7.1
    It was an adequate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Proximity to metro was not great therefore traveling to the city center was not ideal.

    It was OK for a short stay. Also close to a mall with restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    6.3
    Great stop over for an early flight. No frills hotel. Good location for food and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small basic rooms, lack of pillows. Room was boiling on arrival and no instructions for air con. Took long time to cool down but was fine when it did.

    Distance from the airport. Loads of restaurants and shopping nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    6.7
    Misleading as a holiday hotel. It was more suitable for business use. No pool or recreational area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv in the room was only in Spanish. The hotel was far from any attractions so you had to stay out in the main city. Although there is public transport it is too far if you have children and need to go back to the hotel to change or rest.

    It's close to the airport by taxi but costed £25 so expensive for a 10 minute journey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    5.8
    Extremely quick check-in and check-out process, which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head had been damaged, spraying water out of the top and leading to a pool of water on the bathroom floor, as the shower has no door. Cigarette smoke was permeating through the halls into our room and the floor was a little dirty. Bring slippers for your stay!

    Extremely quick check-in and check-out process, which we appreciated as we arrived at 1:30am after a delayed flight. Instant coffee and tea provided, along with extra towels and toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    5.8
    there are others other near, pick one of those
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms loud, the antismog detector was doing too much light making hard to sleep there was a party in the street in front of the hotel for all night could not open the windown and the road was blocked making impossible to park

    the position is close to the airport, they use good products for shower and soap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    Great pit stop hotel for 1-2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is right next to road, roundabout and major highway. So noise can be problematic if you are a light sleeper. Also the air conditioner was not fully working (it was blowing out cold air but on a very, very low setting. This forced us to keep the window open and endure all the traffic noise.

    Located right next door to airport. Taxi was roughly 5 minute ride. Staff friendly and food in restaurant was ok. Room was modern with TV and big bathroom. Also kettle with coffee in the room and staff offered extra at the front desk. The hotel is located right next door to a large shopping center however, by the time we had checked in, it was closed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    7.5
    Nothing really stood out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a taxi strike in Barcelona. Thought the hotel could have warned the customers to leave early for the airport via the Metro.

    Nothing really stood out. Basic. Fine for one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.1
    My horrible first time in Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taxis were on strike and the hotel couldn't arrange or help me with transportation. I had to walk from the hotel to the metro station with two luggage and body bag and a backpack. I had to walk over 20 minutes and the wheel of my loui vitton carry on bag got damaged .

    Quietness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very run down and the first room I was put into was not cleaned and was disgusting. The next room had been cleaned but had a musty smell and the linen and pillow smelled. No soap or shampoo just a dispenser of some cleaning product. The one by the shower was empty.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.9
    Good for business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road had a construction and we couldn't get to the place by navigation and needed to move a fence... it was the construction, nothing wrong with the hotel.

    Bed was confortable and very close to the trade center. Good for business trip. I walked and took me 1min.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel 10 mins taxi from a/port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't particularly easy to get there. We got a train to Cornella station, which was definitely not close to the hotel. It was quite a "mission" to try and organise a taxi to take us from the station to the hotel.

    The rooms were quite comfortable, with good space. Staff were helpful and booked a taxi for us, as well as sorting out any queries that we had. The price was quite satisfactory. The location is good being closer to the airport than in Barcelona CBD - at least 10 mins by taxi. Mind you there are closer hotels, as we discovered on the way. We had an early morning flight and didn't want to deal with public transport. Maybe there is a direct method of public transport from the CBD.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    8.8
    Great value in the Barcelona area, within easy reach of the city centre by metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no mini fridges in the rooms, but price-wise I suppose it is acceptable. No shuttle buses to the airport-it could have been a disaster had I stayed an extra day and been stranded during the taxi drivers' strike!

    The fact that I could have half board for 17.50 Euro a day-amazing value, especially the evening meal! The quiet bedroom, the size of my accommodation-incredibly spacious bathroom. The young staff were ever helpful and charming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    6.3
    The restaurant and the bar were closed both Saturday and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant and the bar were closed both Saturday and Sunday. There was no possibility of having a drink or a snack inside the hotel. Even the Vending machine placed inside the hotel was out of order on Sunday. Quite expensive in terms of value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    5.0
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled moldy. Absolutely NO airflow in the room. Unbearably hot, stuffy and could not sleep as a result. The climate control simply did not not work well enough -- too bad the window was locked shut! We would not stay there again for that reason.

    Staff were friendly. Free parking. Relative proximity to airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    Overall Satisfaction, But Not 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although cooler outside temperatures in the evening, the air conditioning system didn't cool the room adequately, very stuffy!

    Modern, newer facility and very convenient to subway station. Staff was most pleasant, courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    6.3
    A bit run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window in my room broken (was fixed the same day), one elevator broken for two days, juicer at breakfast continously broken. You can hear the highway through the closed windows. No service at the cafeteria before 7 (at least not on weekdays).

    Friendly staff, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    6.7
    Good road access, free parking, room size is good enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ventilation was not working, after 2 days nothing was done. Called the front desk but nothing done. Feeling disappointed.

    Good road access, free parking, room size is good enough for 2 person.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was an excellent location for Expo's at the conference village.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor selection of snacks,breakfast was quite expensive for little variety. The shopping complex around the corner is a great place to find whatever you need though So it's all cool.

    The bed was very comfy,clean room bathroom etc but it was a little chilly through the night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    7.5
    Needs a management review to stop the slippage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner and breakfast were very poor due to the food quality. Don't advertise banner headlines of of euro 49 then charge 60? Don't offer deals for B&B & Dinner at 17,50 then charge 18?

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    9.6
    Handy for El Prat airport
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well placed for El Prat airport. Went into Barcelona on the train. We were given 2 maps by the receptionist to help us find the metro & then to get around Barcelona. Free wi-fi was excellent Cheap & cheerful evening meal. Given clear directions in the morning on how to find the airport. The staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    8.8
    Nice rooms, but they should hire more staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in reception was slow. During dinner the hotel only had one girl working for giving the dinners and to put drinks in the bar. Moreover, i saw in the menu "mozzarella and tuna salad" and they didn't have mozzarella (they told me when i was already eating it and I asked for it). I had to wait 15 minutes to get my dessert because the waitress had to assist the whole restaurant-bar. I also waited 15 minutes to get a paper that i had to sign after dinner.

    The room was very nice, big and clean. They offered to add dinner and buffet breakfast for an affordable price. It is close to the airport and next to a shopping centre. The food of their restaurant is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    5.0
    Faulty search engine criteria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked this hotel for its near location to airport and that on my search criteria on your web site the hotel was suppose to have an airport shuttle. Well my genius booking turned out to cost me almost double because of the taxi fares to an from the airport. A cheap overnight accommodation was a myth! This hotel does not have an airport shuttle.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    6.3
    Overnight, on way to Barcelona Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having stayed at Campanille Hotels in France disappointed with choice of menu so ate outside the hotel. Knew was in a busy area as close to major road network but room was noisy even with window closed. Room was clean, a good shower but too hot and unable to reduce temperature. What I disliked most was the 8€ parking charge. I arrived in the evening and no street parking close-by so paid to park in hotel, this I was unaware of.

    Ideal location for early flight from BCN Prat Airport, ease of fuelling up car (petrol station outside) and access to the airport, with paying inflated airport prices. Large commercial centre SPlau within 5 minutes walk for shopping & excellent choice of eating out. Efficient check-in/out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful with explaining directions, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed had a mattress cover with a vinyl liner (which I only figured out after our last night there). As a result, I sweated a lot at night and the sheets got wet and uncomfortable. I understand that hotels are starting to use vinyl liners for sanitary reasons, but when they do they must provide a thick quitted mattress cover to separate the person sleeping in the bed from the liner.

    The staff were very helpful with explaining directions, the tram and metro systems, etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    6.3
    Clean room, blackout blinds on window, tea, coffee and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is restaurant in the hotel, but during two days we didn't find it's open. There is no any shuttle or transport in the airport. You could use only taxi to get to the airport or back, for 25 Euros approx. In the room there is a lack of light. Free hotel parking is very little and all the time is full, but there is another parking for 8 euros per day.

    Clean room, blackout blinds on window, tea, coffee and teapot in room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    7.1
    Good gateway to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge, staff could have been more informative about train tickets etc.

    Tea and coffee facilities, close to metro, easy access to Barcelona without city hassles

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money hotel in overpriced Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was fairly high priced (8.5 euro) A fair walking distance to public transport (about 1 km)

    One of the very few hotels in greater Barcelona that is not overpriced. The rooms are of a better standard than the campaniles in France (newer). Staff was very friendly, internet fast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    10
    Great Location and Value with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was very nice with a nice variety of meats/cheeses, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee and fruit. The restaurant next door had good food and a 10% discount for hotel guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable, good shopping next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't mind it was in a slightly industrial area because it was only one night.

    Quick to get too from airport. Right next to a large shopping centre. Only stayed one night because was boarding a ship the next day. Don't know if suitable for city centre sightseeing. But fine for our purpose. Would stay again for same reason. Liked having a kettle in the room. Nice staff. Nice bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    9.6
    The location of Campanile Barcelona Sud, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of Campanile Barcelona Sud, close to the airport and the city is ideal for tired travellers. The metro is close by and there is always taxis in the area. The reception staff were very sympathetic and helpful after we had our travel documents stolen on our way to the hotel. I would stay at Campanile Barcelona Sud again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    2.9
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A smile on guy at receptions face bed to b cleaner stains on so called clean bed bar not open for snack or a juice aircon rubbish nothing to like about this place

    Never had anything to eat we didn't stay lay on bed for a nap but glad not to have spent a night nothing to like about the place at all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    2.5
    More cheap there than online, over there cost 49 Euros, online double the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That they charge different prices there, more cheap over there than online, I booked for 3 night and because didn't like the facilities decide to go before. Did my check out one day before and they charged the full amount of 3 night.

    Nothing, was try to leave same day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    10
    Hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the Hotel is just near the aiport, there are loads of Restaurant around. Staffs are helpful and nice from the reception up to the house cleaning. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say

    Location to airport, staff excellence, Parking, 11 Euros set evening menu, near shopping mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have more variety

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    For us it was a good location with easy metro access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate there one night and the food was average.

    For us it was a good location with easy metro access to the city a few minutes walk away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Great price and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Clean and modern rooms, good price, good location next to a big mall and close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay with very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really as it served its purpose for us

    Tidy a great place for stopover as it is close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Bed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good I pay the price for the right place

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Menu was limited

    Excellent location if travelling by car

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit strange smell in the room.

    The stuff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Clean,spacious dhe comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean,spacious dhe comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    4.2
    Nasty food and the sheets was not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nasty food and the sheets was not clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    5.0
    Staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really no air conditioning and Short on towels.

    Staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Good rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from the metro station

    Good rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    3.3
    No refrigerator in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.3
    Decent size room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was far from the main attractions

    Decent size room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.5
    Be, pero millorable
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personal de recepcio millorable

    Molt net

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect choice for an overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Speedy check in & a delicious breakfast available at an early hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean and good location close to the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were unhelpful.

    Room was clean and good location close to the Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    For 5 nights it was the best place for me and my wife
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could be better

    It is close to the airport. This was good for me because I travelled by air.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Just what was needed after a very bad experience with another hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very last minute booking, so very stress free to book and overall pleased with hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.5
    Good for exhibition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good for exhibition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Food !! Should have dinner also
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Away from the noise

    Quite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing and worth for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was not working

    Nice place next to the airport and a very big shopping mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Campanille Sud BCN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, Friendly staff, Price/value

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: