Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Madrid Alcalá de Henares 3 stars

Fausto Elhúyar, 3, 28806 Alcalá de Henares, Spain

#16 of 27 hotels in Alcalá de Henares

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 659 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smell of tobacco in the room. But due to the presence of an ashtray in it, it seems that smoking inside is allowed in Spain.

    Kindness of the staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed the bar wasn't serving food during August as we had travelled a long way and just wanted simple food in our room as we had our dog with us.

    Nice clean hotel in a great location. Space nearby to walk your dog.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes Wi-Fi connection can be poor in the rooms. No Air Con in the room, during very hot days the room can become too hot. Breakfast selection is limited.

    The hotel is in a good location, near to restaurants and a large shopping mall. Train station is about a 2 minute walk (Depends how fast you walk!) from hotel with easy access for travel to the centre of Madrid. The staff are always very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast wasn't all it said it would be I was looking forward to crepes NO I repeat NO Air con and a window that opened 2 inches !!

    The staff were very friendly and honest

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better if pets are allowed and stated on the advert that it is only one pet!

    Pets are not permitted! I emailed at least twice to confirm that our 4 dogs were allowed into our very basic room, but never received a reply and after driving for 8 hoursn we were very tired. It was too cold to leave our other 3 dogs in the car overnight so we had to find somewhere else The hotel staff said only one dog is permitted! We offered to pay extra also

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location if staying in the "Corredor del Henares". Good alternative to buffet breakfast: e.g. a coffee and a toast or bun for 2€. Super clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    A 3 minute walk to the train station. On site menu limited but good. It is midway between Bilbao and Torrevieja so ideal place to split journey.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise of train station.

    Convinent store in the lobbie. Dinner option

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the edge of a Retail Park, had to take a train to old town. Nothing wrong with the train.

    Easy parking, nice staff relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in double room didn't work, so very hard to sleep bed wad very hard.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    choice of meals in restaurant limited, restaurant staff very helpful etc. though

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to drink in the room even water. Rooms need to be renovated.

    Good location, very helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable. Very satisfied with hotel, personnel and location.

    Just a great place to stay. Close to Madrid, friendly staff and reasonable rates.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy and the shower was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent relation price-quality Near to the train to go to Madrid

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    near by the train station and easy style for sleeping

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed casters and high slippery bath tub. Noisy aircon

    Comfy bed and pillows. Really clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra pillows in the room would'nt go amiss!

    Plenty of places nearby to eat and drink.Air conditioning a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from downtown

    Value for money!. Close to El Corte Ingles and a plaza with many bars and restaurants. Train station at 300m

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit far from the city center - about 50 min walking distance although you can take a train from the nearby La Garena station.

    The hotel is very clean and the room is spacious and comfortable. It's ideal for a one night stay. It's very close to an area with shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can hear people in the hallway pretty easily. Haven't had a problem with people in other rooms yet. They've got an in-house restaurant but I don't think they want people to actually eat there. I tried two times without success. I don't know how to order food. I was shown a table but then after 5 minutes I still hadn't gotten a menu. Another day I tried ordering directly in the bar but the guy didn't know english but tried to communicate something. I don't know. I went to the plaza instead. It's less than 1 minute walk.

    I've stayed here a few times. It's nice to get out of Alcala city center once in a while.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't know about the eggs because we didn't have breakfast at the hotel but everything else was just fine. This time the restaurant was open too and in spite of the presence of a large group of noisy Catalan excursionists, both food and service were acceptable.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    heavy STENCH of SMOKE in the room. No alternative, although I had BOOKED 6 MONTHS IN ADVANCE expressly asking for "NON SMOKING" rooms. WiFi working randomly.

    Staff, first of all. Very kind and swift. Position: good for business journeys. Free private parking. Overall cost/benefit ratio.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good service good food very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All good.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi

    The facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI you can connect to only one device

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi with not enough power

    Geographic place

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Food

    Everything good.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to airport, food court, train, El Cortes Inlges.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    AC wasn't working

    Location right next to the Renfe Station La Garena, Tea and Coffee maker in room.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps more than one waiter in busy restaurant. But very friendly and efficient considering.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was a disappointment

    Ideally placed for our South to North trip, will use again

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Campanile Madrid Alcalá de Henares traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: