Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Hotel Murcia 2 stars

Avenida Juan Carlos I, 77, 30100 Murcia, Spain

#20 of 26 hotels in Murcia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1178 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Not so good..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are on wheels and those are not locked. Also they pretty uncomfortable. There was so me kind of excursión so the noises were unbearable. No small fridge - mini bar. Rooms are only vacuum cleaned, I was looking at the same stain for a full week. No salon or any kind of lobby in hotel.

    Kettle with coffee. Pretty good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very nice and answered all my questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy, not sure if it is general or just because I was on the ground floor.

    The staff was very nice and answered all my questions. They even shown me the tricky way to flush the toilet, I thought it was broken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and well staffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light meal selection - the cheese we selected from simple tapas menu wasn’t available. Toilet flush was a struggle. Usual unrelenting mattress and modest pillow.

    Helpful staff recommended local restaurants as alternative to functional on site facilities; easily accessed secure parking only E3 extra(and outdoor parking free). Handy for car drivers: near shopping centres north of Murcia city and also for tram into city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not much choice for the cost. Weekend no restaurant facility in the hotel. Disappointed as we arrived late and in an area where restaurants are not to hand.

    We very much liked the tea/coffee making facility in the room. Excellent after a long drive. The staff at reception on our arrival was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he gave us whatever we asked for even extra milk tea etc. Just great. Breakfast was a little disappointing as we paid 9 euros each. It was basic. We have had better at the Ibis for less. Overall we would book the campanile again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.8
    Bathroom was dirty, wall of the room are the weakest ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All, unless the staff.

    Bathroom was dirty, wall of the room are the weakest ever could listen the other room Tv's and snoring as well. 80 Euros for 2 nights for this, it's call a scam.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Verrrry good standard! For this price i expected less, but i was a very positive surprise. Also possible to walk from the Citycenter to the Hotel, if you plan extended night live activity ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal in the room was poor,no evening meals on Friday,Saturday,Sunday.

    Only met 2 members of staff Pablo and Leo on our 3 day trip,they were very pleasant.The room was nice and clean,comfy bed and really good shower with plenty hot water.Good walking distance to tram service.Plenty parking spaces on the street.Tea and coffee service in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, mixed food availability
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clear info on when the restaurant was closed.

    Only cold food available over the weekend for breakfast €9 for toast / tea/ croissants etc a bit steep

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Price location and breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn’t open for an evening meal

    Price location and breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel. Cheap Prices. No fridge. Air con works fine. Good parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to comment. Was OK.

    Cheap and close to Murcia. good to stop by on my way South. Easy to park by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    I thought the beds were too firm and had trouble sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the beds were too firm and had trouble sleeping. Otherwise everything was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Rest it is a nice budget hotrl
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast charging EURO 9 is far below standard . As there are few options . In my view it should charge Euro 4-5

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.0
    Tranquilo y cerca de la universidad
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquilo y cerca de la universidad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A safe place to stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast for 9 euros is very expensive.

    A safe place to stay for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    La habitasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Si

    La habitasion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Value for money. Can't go wrong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good budget hotel

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Low price and a lot of parking around the hotel, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are very bad

    Low price and a lot of parking around the hotel, walking distance from the center (40 minutes)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn't recommend it at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty bathroom, difficulty checking in, noisy and strange guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c was shut down during the night

    Great value for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for all of august which were not aware of

    Very little

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Quiet even though on a main road !!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Hotel was nice bed comfy, good location just out of town but the area we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Location and easy access by tram into city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed

    Location and easy access by tram into city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Staff great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff great. Restaurant shut St weekend...not clear. No hot breakfast either. Paid €9 euros for cold food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    It is so unusual to have tea & coffee with kettle in a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    On posters in the hotel they advertised free parking, but were charged 2€ but still reasonable compared to some hotels that we have stayed at,resturant very unorganised on the evening we visited.

    It is so unusual to have tea & coffee with kettle in a hotel in Spain, which was a nice surprise,pet friendly at a reasonable price,& comfortable beds, good size room.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.4
    The staff were friendly and helpful and very accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No food available after a long journey and the walk into town is about 4km. Also very noisy neighbours who came in at 2am. There seems to be no soundproofing in the room.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and very accommodating with the dog

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good value for money. Hotel is clean and comfortable and the Staff helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was far from the airport but we managed to get there

    Staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.3
    friendly & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly & helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.7
    easy check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not enough pillows bad description of the bathroom NO BATH! confusing wifi!

    easy check in big room clean location helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No food was available over Easter weekend

    Comfortable clean rooms Free parking

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    The food was very good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air con did not work well and the room was stuffy.

    The food was very good,

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: