Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playas de Guardamar 3 stars

C/ Grecia, 1, Playa del Moncayo, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain

#11 of 24 hotels in Guardamar del Segura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1991 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activities that r scheduled are at the discretion of the "kids" running them. Food was terrible. Feeding frenzy. No organization

    Tacky tourist. Buddy Freddy Buffet. Activities..ignore adults. Cancel randomly. All abt kids activities as parents tip.Communication non existent. Great beach but program is poor at best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of hygiene in the process of table setting. The same personnel who cleaned the dirty tables manipulated (without gloves) the clean dishes in order to set the table. The location it's isolated without anything else to do. The walls are very thin, you can hear people from the other rooms and hallway talking.

    The variety of the food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE ROOM WAS SMELLY COMING FROM THE TOILET THE SMELL OF SUEAGE. I DO NOT THINK THERE IS A U-BEND IN THE SHOWER OUT LET SO THE SMELL COMES INTO THE ROOM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are uncomfortable and very noisey, you couldnt move without waking whoever else was in the room

    Located so close to the beach. Rooms are very clean. Excellent views, very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am vegetarian and there wasn't much choice for the food especially for the dinner. Waitress or kitchen staff didn't know much English. So it was hard to explain to them what I really wanted. But nice hotel and loads of food choices for those who eat meat.

    Nice area pretty with good access to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained. The staff could barely speak English. There was supposed to be a jacuzzi and a fitness center. Don't get your expectations up, the jacuzzi is VERY small and COLD (25 degrees). The fitness "center" had three machines in a room not bigger than 5 square meter. Terrible! We had food in lidded aswell - the fish was served cold and dry - even though we came first to the buffet. This place is located far from everything. Don't go here if you don't have a car (parking isn't free)

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are definitely overdue for a renovation! Breakfast was pretty poor - dreadful coffee and not much choice! Orange syrup juice instead of fresh - considering there are millions of oranges growing in this region! Location - its a drive to get anywhere

    Bog standard hotel at a fairly cheap rate, didn't really expect too much so wasn't that disappointed. Staff friendly, we requested a sea view with afternoon sun and the reception happily provided this. The rooms were basic but very clean. We booked the hotel to stay close to family in La Marina and there wasn't much choice locally.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    already slightlky run down and not all staff friendly

    great place, great views from the room, nice area, most parts clean, but some details in the bathroom not 100% perfectly cleaned

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food buffet-style could be better, in terms of variety and quality.

    We upgraded to a sea-front, sea-view room which was spacious and confortable. The hotel has a direct, private access to a magnificent beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sound proofing between rooms. Only one socket in the room so I had to unplug the TV to use any other device. Pilot light on TV & one of the wall lights shining directly on your face while in the bed 😎 Had indicated I had mobility problems when I booked weeks before staying. Hotel policy states all persons with reduced mobility to be accommodated on ground/first floor - I was on the 8th floor 😣. A lot of confusion when I presented my reservation document at reception; nobody explained what was going on; I was just left standing there while they fiddled about with the computer! Car park exit allegedly works on number plate recognition - it didn't - I had to buzz reception every time I wished to go in or out. They charge for car parking - unacceptable practice for such a huge hotel which is one of a chain 😐

    Fantastic location. Easy to find & near enough to the the town. Very clean. Efficient lift service. Friendly bar & dining room (buffet) staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lot of kids, so not really peaceful.

    Nice place for a family holiday. Very clean rooms and good food. Really close to the beach, amazing for a beach holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are rather old fashionable; rather long from the town (but there is a free bus which goes to town from the hotel). Very big, a lot of people!

    Just on the beach!! good swimming pool outside and inside, Jacuzzi; swimming pool for children outside; gymnastic near the swimming pool on the morning; good breakfast for everybody`s taste; Reasonable price; good parking (closed and saved

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The café had poor availability. The small play area could be better equipped or upgraded. Availability of food at breakfast could be irregular but there was a good selection to choose from.

    Very pleasant staff who had good English and tried to accommodate our requests. Our room was clean and tidy, albeit basic. The walkway to the beach was very convenient. The free bus to Guardamar was very handy once we discovered it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a Spanish bank holiday and the hotel was incredibly crowded. The breakfast was terrible as it was luke warm, or cold. They ran out of cups, coffee, croissants and several other items. We had to clear part of a table in order to sit down and the dirty dishes had to remain at the other end as there was no staff to clear them and no where else to set them, as all the tables were full. The staff looked as if they were about to have a breakdown! Dreadful.

    Sea view. Staff member went out of his way to accommodate our request for a change of room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on road outside limited so paid to park in front of hotel. Ok for 1 or 2 nights but expensive for a week or more.

    Super view from our room. Breakfast was good and with a huge choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    If you don't speak Spanish, you are in trouble. Personnel seems to be friendly, but really slow - sometimes very slow. One wicked thing - if you paid for your meals (e.g.. breakfast plus one other) and one day decided that you are not hungry, you can not send you friend or child to eat it for you)) they will not allow this replacement and will ask to leave the restaurant (literally!). There was only one person who could understand English, and when this person's shift is over you need to dance a ritual dance to explain, that you need and fridge in your room or anything else. IMPORTANT finding! Do not look at the star rating, look at the figures. If the hotel's rating (the number) is below 7, do not expect great service. Well, this is my very personal opinion, don't blame me for that.

    Food was good, facilities were clean and fun to use. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strict meal times no flexabilty meals often cold no tea or coffee facilities in the room vending machines in hallway paying for swim towels every day no comfy chair in room lack electrical sockets . Despite the above we would go back but would be better prepared

    Location to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible at meal times, chaotic, low quality food and virtually NOTHING for vegetarians , which we both are! They put bacon in with scrambled egg!! We waited ages for food to be the stocked, it was often cold or luke warm . Milk was always warm! No cold milk! Juice is really cheap watered down. Pastries taste cheap. Pool bar and cafe don’t sell any veggie options except Maher it’s pizza and we could eat that for 10 days straight! They really need to get into the 21st century as it’s not hard to cater for vegetarians but they just didn’t care. The food and lack of it spoilt are holiday VERY upset and disappointed. Tried to complain it change nothing. They kept expecting me to go and chase the manager at a certain time or place to discuss it when I requested he come to our room but he wouldn’t! Why should we disrupt our holiday and waste time doing that we are the customers and we should always come first! Hairdryer in room didn’t work and was never fixed . Cleaning wasn’t great as found clumps of hair on the floor so it hadn’t been swept properly. Shame as facilities are fairly good but the best things about this hotel are it’s proximity to the beach and the pool. It’s really out on a limb and nothing else nearby . Stupidly the buses from the hotel into Guardamar stop running at 9pm and don’t run at all at the weekends!!! So 8-10 euros each way for taxi that takes 5 mins or less :-(

    Nice and close to a lovely beach, nice pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bank holiday weekend, breakfast time a shambles no tables,run out of cups, certain foods, and fruit jiuces, also i did ask for room near lifts, room was the furthest away my wife is 73, with heart problem, that was not good.

    good location, on site parking price very good and close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was cold at every meal. This was nothing to do with going to the restaurant late as we got there as the doors were opening one day and the food was still cold!!!!!!!! When questioned about this the staff said that the "water under the trays was hot". Have they never heard of heat lamps. The only food that was at the correct temperature was the salad!!!!!

    the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the fault of the hotel but they should do something about it. Sleeping disturbed every night until the early hours by a dog barking in a fairly adjacent property not even closing the balcony door helped.. The hotel can denounce the owner to the local polica.

    Bed good but not outstanding .Balcony with sea views, excellent, plenty of cupboard space. Chambermaid service excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. There are no comfortable chairs to sit and have a drink. The sun beds are very poor, some need replacing. As for the food,it was Fodder for the masses, the worst part, was the staff clearing the the tables with as much noise as they could with others wheeling trollies all over the place, bringing food out and taking dirty plates out. The dinning room is not big enough to take all the people, so you have others walking around looking for a table, with uncomfortable chairs. Unfriendly staff, We had booked for four nights, but only stayed two, and that was too long .

    The room was very clean, and the view was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful. I have visual problems & if I struggled they were happy to help. It was an easy walk to the beach. The food was good & plentiful. Really enjoyed my stay & will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food OK but could have been kept hot, even warm plates could have helped. Reception very slow for English speaking customers. More chairs in reception would have been welcome at times

    Hotel , value for money but very average. Close to the beach and bar priced reasonable. Easy access to restaurant at the times we went, although I was told there was some waiting at other times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sound proofing. Noise from other hotel users did affect our enjoyment. The doors of the rooms can't be closed quietly and noises can be heard through the adjoining walls. Dining room was more like a cafeteria than a restaurant with corresponding noise. Coffee machine dispensed coffee that was bitter no matter the option and should be improved. No kettle in the room but understand they are available from reception (if not already loaned out). Seems wrong in this day and age to be charged extra for a safe or fridge in the room.

    Location, nice rooms with large beds. Good breakfast selection. Never had a problem getting sun beds or chairs around the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The towels whilst changed everyday were a bit grubby and well wore , (we brought our own so no problem for us).. we requested a late check out and we were allowed occupy the room until 6pm. We were charged an extra €25.00 for this . which seemed a bit steep as obviously no-one was going to be booking into the room after 6 pm.. but we thought we would sit by the pool and maybe grab some food before heading to airport ( taxi pre-booked to collect us at 9pm for our 11.30pm flight ).. but we couldn't get any food at the bar only pre -made sandwiches ( ham and cheese) which didn't suit us as we are vegetarians and staff advised they couldn't give us anything else to eat! so we had to leave for the airport at 6 pm which meant we were 5 hours early :(

    The staff were helpful but only a few had good English . On the plus side the beach was amazing and the breakfast, lunch and dinner option was great value for money .. food was amazing . overall we enjoyed our stay Miriam

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked half board as the price was good. The breakfast was good, a little hectic with everyone trying to use the toasters and coffee machines at the same time, but the dinner was a disappointment. Choice was poor. staff were a bit rude talking to some of the guests, if a guest sat at a table which could sit more people they were told to move but sometimes with a tone in their voice.

    Asked for extra pillows and they put them in the room straight away. The staff cleaning the rooms were very friendly but can't say the same for the rest of the hotel staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a biggie, but paying for a tiny fridge seems a bit unfair

    Friendly staff .. Franco at the restaurant was great with us and my kid even tho he was very busy . I wish I could give more names but in general staff excelled expectations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on B&B rate. I was there 8 days had breakfast once. It was the worst experiance ever. We tried dinner were were given raw food. Complained nothing done. £35 done the drain..

    Great views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from no internet in room.

    Well where to start the room was lovely the hotel staff were Great couldn't fault the food at breakfast time with the great variety, dinner time exactly the same wonderful variety, spotlessly clean restaurant, spotlessly clean rooms, fantastic value for money compared to the second hotel I stayed at for rest of holiday. Didn't use the pool but could see it from our balcony lovely big pool well set out and every morning it was cleaned railings cleaned everything was cleaned to perfection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin you could actually hear a phone conversation in the next room including the sound coming out of the phone which wasn't on load speaker. Fine if your up at 7am and don't sleep before midnight but otherwise expect to be disturbed.

    We liked the location it was so close to the beach and view was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the middle of no where,you need to hire a car,,the food was at best warm,no kettle in the rooms for that cuppa we all like,no English tea bags only a coffee machine,this hotel is leaning more to the Spanish holiday maker than the English

    The beach and the pool area were good,the rooms were fine,the hotel maids were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin. A normal quiet conversation from next door rooms completely audible so when next door put TV on at 2am it was very annoying. The kids' club very loud music was RELENTLESS from 11am till 7.30. Impossible to enjoy a stay there if you didn't have small kids and even then it would have driven you mad. Very stark ugly surroundings around the pool, no greenery or flowers. A shame really when the location was so good.

    The beds were comfy and the beach location v good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It took us forever to check in and the same person tried to check in another guest at the same time as us. Crowded breakfast area, very noisy, way to many people. Our room was next to the pool area and we had a concert of noisy music and screaming children all day long. The staff could not lend us an equipment for ironing, and suggested at 11 in the evening that we should go to the store and buy some if we needed it. Our room was cleaned with a very strong airclenser that stayed all day. I was locked into the bathroom for when the handle on the door stopped moving. Also the gate at the parkinglot didn't open in 1st, 2nd and 3rd try. We had to drive back and forth for the sensor to react or stand in line in the reception to let them know the gate would not open.

    Clean Hotell, close to the beach, well isolated rooms, comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    i enjoyed it so much i want to go back next week it was easy to find and i love the bus to take us up and down . the braskfast eat as much as you like keep you going till evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner is very late. No tea or coffee facilities in room. You can get a packed breakfast/lunch if you have to leave early, but it was very poor. Very thin walls!

    One great member of staff, others couldn't speak English well. Beach and pool were amazing. A few English news channels. Great food choices. I loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took me nearly an hour to queue to check-out and get my pool towels deposit back. Luckily I wasn't in any hurry. The restaurant was better than on my first visit, but still needs to improve regarding narrow time slots for dinner. The food and wine was very good though.

    Great price, very nice room that was spotlessly clean - and the hotel gave me the same room as before just as I'd requested when I booked. Quiet guests, nice and friendly staff and a really nice pool and garden area. The adjacent beach is terrific!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great selection of food in cafeteria . Pizza or roll. Crisps . No grill or salads .

    Breakfast always cold .no fresh fruit so disappointing !! Tinned fruit .. no no

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The plates were not always extra clean at the buffet.

    Perfect place to rest and enjoy the beach. Beautiful views from the rooms. Very practical accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were refused to take away some fruits for our 3 year old daughter.After lunch or dinner my Daughter wanted to take apple/banana to eat a little bit later but we were stopped by the staff member and informed that we can't take any food away from canteen.its a little bit silly taking into account that we wanted the fruit for a child and it was embarrassing to be stoped on front of other people due to one fruit! The rules could be changed a little bit especially that we didn't need one kilogram of fruits 😂and you cannot buy them anywhere near the hotel.

    Beautiful view from balcony,beach just at the door,great food selection 😊,swimming pool🖒

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant could have been much better and does not compare well with other hotels I have visited in Spain - especially the VIK Gran in Mijas and the Bali in Benalmadena. I did not like being squeezed into such a narrow time for dinner (20:00-20:30) and there wasn't as much choice as there should be. One evening, the lamb stew was gone in around ten minutes (not an exaggeration) and the grill bar had pork escalopes on every night I was there (four nights in-a-row). I love fish soup but the fish soup here was terrible - just fish stock with tons of pasta!! The house white wine was delicious though!! The food was by no means terrible - some of it was very nice. There just wasn't as much choice or variety within the menu as I have experienced elsewhere. Also, why charge for parking? Guests can just about always find a space adjacent to the hotel but are asked for 3.90eu to park in the hotel. Make it free or maybe one euro and it wouldn't be nearly empty (as it was).

    I loved the view of the beautiful Mediterranean and the surprisingly quiet el Moncayo beach. I liked that there were plenty of lifts and that my room was very clean and comfortable and that the air-conditioning worked as it should. All the staff and other guests were all nice and friendly and there was no noise whatsoever from other guests or rowdiness. Finally, the grounds of the hotel were also great. A nice big swimming pool with a child pool and swings for them too, and also nice quiet garden areas too get some sun and shade.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was always cold. There was a good selection but the vegetables were always cold.

    The staff were excilent and very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was difficult if you didn't use the paid car park but we did find it within the urbanisation a few hundred metres away.

    Would have liked an evening meal by 7pm. All the meals were very good value with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and helpful rooms were cleaned daily and food supplies was top notch not a complaint about the place great location for the beach and had a beach bar too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were diabolical,total carnage,we were in room 939 which smelt like a rat had died in the pipework,we asked to change and were put it 910,regrettably the rats cousin had been there as well and suffered the same fate,we did not expect to be entertained while round the pool area by screaming adolescents who were attempting to keep the young ones engages,if I wanted that experience I would have gone to a cheap holiday camp in the UK.we were charged €3.50 daily to use the car park,captive audience springs to mind as nowhere else to park locally,just felt fleeced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable seating at all, would have been nice to have arm chairs in rooms instead of 2 king sized beds. One is plenty.

    Cooked breakfast very basic and Spanish. Plenty of selection of sweet and savoury pastries and a good selection of continental breakfast, especially German.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To travel to nearest town, Guardamar required public transport which was not availabl at weeken pens or a taxi costing 8 euros per trip. A hotel shuttle bus service would be helpful

    Close proximity to the beach. Good size bedroom, kept clean and tidy. Good swimming pool and plenty of space around pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals were awful and food stone cold (not just warm) and you only had a half hour slot for lunch and dinner. The poolside was really noisy with kids and nowhere to get away from them. We had to eat elsewhere and go out daytimeto get some peace. Never been anywhere this bad before. It was depressing and like being in a really bad institution.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were way too thin. We could hear the people next door clearly. Cafeteria style dinner and breakfast were cold even though we were among the first in.

    Very clean and comfortable. Hotel is on a lovely beach. Good parking. Complex more suited to longer stays.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, hotel is very poor and even the hotel manager just didn't care when having one to one about complaints, totally understand why the hotel is run the way it is.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, food was cold and not a good selection. My pork chops were undercooked. Beds were very hard. Did not enjoy very much. There was very little to do unless you liked to just lie on the beach all day. Police were a constantly in the hotel and surrounding beach area due to problems with soliciting. I would not go back again. Poor value for money.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some food not served/kept very hot in water baths - items that were cooked fresh at the food station were generally very good though.

    Excellent location and helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The variability of the quality of the food, some evenings it was excellent other evenings the supposedly hot food was stone cold. Only 2 toast machines and 3 coffee dispensers led to long queues

    Free Wi Fi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow when booking in at reception. TV didn't work and had to get help. Indoor pool not open first day. Patio area closed for refurbishment and a lot of painting work being carried out.

    Near to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been bigger. Not much space with the two double beds side by side. Charging for car park seemed unnecessary and should be free.

    Good view from room. Great choice for breakfast and dinner (we had half board). Staff pleasant. Small but functional and warm indoor pool. Outdoor pool and lounging area great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    selection of food was good but could have been warmer . also building work going on at hotel only one bar open so that meant long waiting times for drinks and coffee . overall i enjoyed my stay and would return .

    beds where very comfy breakfast choices where amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold food, lack of choice all food was in a sauce except for fish.TV supposed to have English channels the only ones thet were in English were news.even after going to reception engineer unable to sort any more channels. unable to get an early breakfast

    location. pleasant staff . cleaniness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cafeteteria /bar unwelcoming and clinical. Staff except at the reception were unhelpful and not very friendly. The dining room food was always lookwarm or cold even at the start of the service.

    Location to the beach, recently upgraded room and good bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow was very hard and lumpy.This place is in a middle of nowhere. It's nice but shuttle bus don't operate there and taxi from airport and back was to expensive for solo traveler like me.

    Bed was good.Everything was clean.Staff were nice and did let me choose room where I wanted.Place is good if you going to have a good rest from everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very long wait to check in Reception very busy always queus at the weekend so difficult to get information such as the wifi password Difficult to find road along to the hotel if coming from Guadamar

    Enjoyed pancakes at breakfast and being able to go out directly to the beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds Not 4 Stars as advertised Food was either Luke warm or cold Building work being carried out right next to my balcony.

    Staff were great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast maybe good for Spanish not us.with find weak in rooms.no British TV channels except news

    evening meal excellent.Location quiet not much to go to if no car but beach close imagine brilliant in the summer staff help full and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quiet so the location of the room could have been so much better. Unsure whether due to excellent rate via booking.com, we were given an inferior room to others

    Location and complimentary cava at breakfast for a mornings bucks fizz

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really uncomfortable. A hotel so big and we got put right where the construction work was could of been at other side really with the nice sea view. Spa advertises opening at a certain time didn't open until later so quite disappointed really! Breakfast cold not a good start when going for breakfast seeing several microwaves

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was huge but very hard, could be just for me, maybe other people like it.

    Everything was excellent, less the bed. The staff very nice, check in was quick, the rooms are clean, towels good, food excellent, all in all was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel flooded with 800 spanish and their children. Food was terrible and evert thing with chips. Dining room held up to 850 per sitting. Noise +++ couldn't wait to get away away.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were not soundproofed at all and you could not get any rest, we have returned more tired than when we left. No privacy for a family. The children's pool was not cleaned regularly and even though asked staff took 2 hours to attend so we cleaned bugs out ourselves. The beds were very hard and not easy to sleep on Reception staff unhelpful and on occasion rude every time we asked to speak to the manager about our concerns they were too busy to see us. The food whilst offered as part of the all inclusive was always too cold to eat, regardless of sitting time and on several occasions was served raw, such as chicken and fish, when the manager of the restaurant was confronted he told us to simply take another piece of chicken or use the microwave to heat food which was not always clean, such as shame as the food offered would have been good if heated enough to enjoy and simply not get ill! The snacks offered as part of the all inclusive was a cheese and ham toastie or a hot dog very limited as not everyone likes this choice but again not warm enough to eat and could not risk giving to the children. The drinks were also not great, with the on tap coke and soft drinks being flat, but told by staff they were good, when we asked for a bottle we were told we could have if we paid and that this was not part of the all inclusive.

    The weather was great! The maid service was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room no kettle in room need to redo kids play area looking tired And no swing for little ones

    Pools beach bar plenty to do room was little small for amount of people in it but fine need tea making things in room but can get nice drinks at bar and beach bar lots of room outdoors kids are need some attention but happy had fab time

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 3 star hotel so the rooms are basic, but that was fine. During the week it was beautifully quiet but did really fill up over the Halloween holiday weekend. This added more noise and there were queues for food, but it also added more fun for my kids. I have read some reviews about this hotel being very Spanish and, it's true, the majority of guests are Spanish. I'm not sure what people expect in a Spanish hotel (!) but I think it adds to the cultural experience for everyone.

    This is a hotel for people who would like a simple, good value beach holiday. I was travelling with children of 7 & 6 and my father and it catered to all of our needs. The location, whilst a 20 minute walk to the town of Guardamar, was just perfect if you like a beach holiday. The beach is gorgeous and just right for little ones to surf. We were on full board so didn't need to venture far. I thought the food was fine, especially breakfast, and there was no problem at all with service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms and coridors have some specific cmell, maybe from cleaners, but little annoys, spa area really small inside. The hotel was full of senjoras.. and felt that they will eat everything during the dinner, looked like a fight for food, but this is more clients problem :)

    really on the seaside - nice walk on the seaside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff at reception not very friendly or helpful. Not enough information in room for bus and map to town. Dust under beds Very fatty bacon at breakfast.

    Good selection of breakfast. Short walk to lovely beach Nice outdoor pool. Very efficient room staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    towels not very good house keeping could be better shower in room 650 need a clean plug need attention in sink thank u OLIVE Kinsley

    bed fairly good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little really the hotel is very big and would imagine at peak times would be a little stressful.

    Half board was very good. out door pool was excellent. Lovely cat walk to beach front, a fantastic sandy beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So busy but we'll organised. .entertainment mainly for Spanish. We hired a car . But wouldn't recommend going there without car as so far out the way and you would need to get taxi every where.

    I asked for lower ground level as I don't like highs. And the reception saw to it straight away and put us in 1st floor.. food was great more than plenty to choose from . Great rooms great pool area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you have loud neighbours - you can hear them. Time for food fixed depending which floor you are living. Safe, parking and fridge - cost extra money each day. SPA looks poor - small swim with bubbles (jacuzzi) with 2 square meters size only. Always busy. NO normal food in the bars - we have "all included" and was promised in advirtisment sandwiches, but it was not. Bar at the beach - not included - it's separate and you need to pay cash. Same with sunbeds - 12 euro per day on the beach. If you have no car - not easy to go outside. Breakfast is not the best. A lot of food, but everyday same and limited choose of variants.

    Beach is really nice and very close. Almost all rooms have nice seaview. Each room have a nice balcony (small terrace). Small size LCD TV, but with 35 channels (3 of them Russian). Beach is only 50 meters from hotel - this is the best thing here. We gonna come again soon. It's really good for holidays or 2-3 days only.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: