Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Campomar 3 stars

Playa la Arena, 4, 39195 Isla, Spain

#7 of 33 hotels in Isla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, good food, family friendly and nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities. No evening menu del dia. Room a little small but we rarely used it. Very little to complain about really.

    Good breakfast, very near an excellent blue flag beach across the road with lifeguards. Hotel had free parking. There was a nice swimming pool next to a small but decent bar with chill out seating. Nice location for a sun downer. Our room had a balcony overlooking beach and the room had a Jacuzzi bath. The location is very popular with the Spanish and we saw hardly any other nationalities. It was within a short drive to Noja, which also had lovely beaches and many more bars/ restaurants. I think hotel Campomar is a real gem and a great location for a family beach holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a little bit small.

    The hotel is situated in quite place and has own territory of enough size. There are some entertainment points: table tennis, gaming machines (suitables for childs) and bouncy castle. Also there are two swimming pools on the territory. Beach is in front of the hotel. So it's very good place for family stay. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling in July and it was hot, so had to leave door to the balcony open.The smell of food cooking kept coming into the room. We had a familly room with 4 beds. Room was pretty small for four beds .

    Hotel is right next to the beach. There are a lot of activities for children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps just a bigger room would have been nice but the hotel was good value for the three of us.

    Very good location right on the beach. The room was a little small for the three of us (me and two sons) as it was a double room with an extra bed. But it was comfortable enough and the balcony was nice with a view of the beach although perhaps more than just one outside chair would have been nice. The restaurant was excellent with a terrific menu del dias the first night especially for hotel guests, but it was a bit puzzling why a similar option was not available for our second night. It was a very pleasant stay though and the terrace overlooking the beach was a lovely place for a beer or a glass of wine at the end of the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Cozy little hotel but slightly remote...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place overall was quite deserted - off season already. The beach is divided by a river which has to be crossed on low tide (not that the hotel can do anything about it ;)).

    All the staff was very friendly, some not speaking english (reception staff speaks english) but every time we somehow managed to understand each other. Room on 2nd floor was modest in equipment but clean and spacious enough for 2 persons. Hotel has a large garden with many entertainment options but because of worse weather we haven't had opportunity to enjoy it. We had a car and made trips to relatively near places - Cabarceno natural park, Santona - Faro del Caballo, Laredo - for this agenda the place was quite convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Muy agusto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina,chill out todo en general,enfrente la playa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, amazing location and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and basic facilities

    Amazing location and extremely helpful staff. Food was plentiful, fresh and very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Great start to the holiday wishing 45 min drive of Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music too loud at the chill out bar

    Paella was the best we've had in over 20 years of visiting Spain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    We especially liked the helpful, friendly staff and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We especially liked the helpful, friendly staff and the room with sea views and great facilities. We enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant, made special by the attentive waiter.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    everything, super hosts, very helpful and always smiling,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing, the only thing that we regret was our short stay of 3 days

    everything, super hosts, very helpful and always smiling, very good food and beautifuly situated on the wonderfull sea bay, we shall return

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is located next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfasts and diners could be better. Our room had a view of the parking in the back. The rooms are a bit noisy.

    The hotel is located next to the beach. Very friendly staff. A lot of equipment for young children to play. Nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Family owned with the most kind and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Family owned with the most kind and accommodating staff. We had to leave a day earlier because my husband wasn't feeling well and they were amazing about it.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Location, parking secure, gardens, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet meals only average.

    Location, parking secure, gardens, room.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of air conditioning Room for four people rather small.

    Great location and grounds. Friendly staff.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: