Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Can Barrina 3 stars

Carretera de Palautordera al Montseny Km. 12,670, 08460 Montseny, Spain

#8 of 10 hotels in Montseny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    We were left completely alone in the hotel for 2 of the 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surroundings, grounds, pool & food. Comfortable and clean room. Freindly staff. We travelled around Spain and France to 3 weeks and this was my favourite place!

    We were left completely alone in the hotel for 2 of the 3 days which in some ways is nice but in others it just felt uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Location was great and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was much smaller than expected, the pictures shown on Booking.com show the room with full length glass door out in to the garden from the bedroom, giving a great view of the mountains, however this isn´t the case. Restaurant a little over priced

    Location was great and excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.3
    Very expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we thought the room looked very nice. However, when we lit the chimenea we noticed it did not have a long enough flue to draw out the smoke. The room filled with smoke within half an hour. We checked the vent and it was fully open. We had to open the windows to clear the room, and on a December night we ended up being very cold! Our eyes were streaming and our clothes ended up smelling of smoke for tge remainder of our holiday. The radiator did not come on until later in the evening, but it wasn't sufficient to keep the room warm. We have never complained before, but felt the need to when we checked out. 151€ was excessive, and they offered no partial refund, but instead suggested we didnt know how to arrange the wood on the grating. They recommened pushing the wood to the back of the fireplace to stop the smoke escaping the cowling! Having had a chimenea for 30 years, we felt insulted. We also thought thst the view from the room was poor too. Altogether, not a good experience, and not one we would reccomend.

    The bed....and the room have a lot of spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Marvelous common areas, uncomfortable rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room Uncomfortable bed & pillows No a/c

    The property is marvelous Great location Professional staff Fine dining great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful grounds and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 euros for a bowl of crisps that the barman got from a huge cash and carry bag! Taking the mickey! 14 euros per person for breakfast! Far too expensive. Instead we took a 2 minute drive up the hill to village and got a great breakfast for half the price in the local restaurant. Room was tiny for price. Could just about swing a cat in it.

    Beautiful grounds and location. Swimming pool fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, pricey restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was only available at reception and 1 other area but not in the rooms - this worked out well though as it allowed for an escape from the mobile phones. Restaurant Menu was only offered to us in Catalan and whilst as foreigners we were making an effort with Spanish, it was obvious neither was our native language and so it would have been nice to have been offered some help with translation by restaurant staff or see a menu in English. Restaurant over priced. Nice food and wine but over priced, nearly 8 euros for a chocolate brownie is too much!

    Very relaxing, cosy atmosphere in a beautiful remote location - great for hiking, you need a car to get around otherwise. Outdoor pool (for summer) and cozy log fire for colder seasons. Friendly staff and a nice family atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    El enclave
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calor excesivo en el dormitorio no regulable

    El enclave

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    A great escape not far from Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fireplace in the room. The grounds and relaxing surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    Atmosphere in general, food, surroundings and the bed.
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi connection which nowadays unables life and was the reason to leave early. Bathroom a bit too basic.

    Atmosphere in general, food, surroundings and the bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Such friendly people, lovely view, fresh air and superb food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such friendly people, lovely view, fresh air and superb food

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.1
    we were the only guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were the only guests. the staff put too much attantion to us. it takes 7 minutes to get hot water.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: