Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Can Batiste 3 stars

Sant Isidre, 204, 43540 Sant Carles de la Ràpita, Spain

#2 of 42 hotels in Sant Carles de la Ràpita

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 730 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was all from cheap providers (everything Bonpreu brand, the supermarket's around the corner own brand), tea was far from good.

    Easy parking, very close to the Delta, good restaurant for dinner (if you are looking for a fancy dinner), 10 walk to the town centre (good cheap dinner), breakfast included. It was the 2nd time we stayed there, and we would repeat again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    good hotel, excellent restaurant, we recommende it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were at the hotel at the beginning of February; much of what we wanted to see in Sant Carles was not available, including highly recommended restaurants

    the hotel was well organised throughout; we had asked for secure parking, it was already arranged; our room (209) was spacious and comfortable, with an excellent bathroom, and spotless; we ate twice in the restaurant, which was superb (and the restaurant staff were charming and professional); among several excellent dishes, the seabass was outstanding; breakfast was typical Spanish, ham, cheese, fresh bread, good coffee; we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and we have already booked another stay; we also enjoyed visiting the Ebre delta, a place of great natural beauty, just 15 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    A nice hotel but not for a winter stay.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was too springy so every time my partner turned in bed I was moved too! The heating in the room was adequate but the tiled floor was too cold for December and the bathroom which had no heating was very cold. The sink plug didn't keep water in the sink.

    The continental breakfast was good. The decor is very nice with some interesting art work. The staff were friendly although only one spoke English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The large room and bathroom. Very comfy bed and pillows. Manager very welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast. Perfect location for visiting the Delta Ebro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    A highlight of our trip to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was modern and clean. The food at dinner and breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly. And it was a very convenient location for swimming in the lagoon. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Cozy place to stay a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Your room's windows might look directly into other rooms' windows, so you'll need to use curtains to maintain privacy.

    Away -- but not too far -- from the busy city centre. Friendly staff. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Very pleased with hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More choice at breakfast possibly. No English channels on TV.

    Very comfy beds. Brilliant shower in en-suite. Toiletries. Quiet location. Everything within walking distance. Lovely sandy beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Sant Carles de la Ràpita is a very nice place to enjoy nature and culture from the delta of the Ebre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed didn't be extra comfy. The joint of the door make noise, it needs oil.

    Guest and workers at the hotel were very winsome and friendly. Breakfast was very good, there were many meals too choose and good quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Good brekky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not ideal

    Modern and spotless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast could be bettter :)and more various.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be bettter :)and more various. No vegetables :( Only one cheese while 3 kind of hams.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel with secure parking nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast but restaurant in the evening was overpriced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room had to keep curtains closed all day because of being over looked

    breakfest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    A nice delicate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A nice delicate hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great value and I would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Nada. Zero.

    Fantastic. Nice clean room. Wifi good speed. Bathroom clean with a really good shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Sant Carles de la Rapita with very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast starts too late (7.30 am) for my needs

    The room was adequate and the restaurant excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice breakfast, nice staff, nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast, nice staff, nice place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for a relaxed stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything in place for a very comfortable and relaxed stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Tot. Restaurant més que recomanable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Res.

    Tot. Restaurant més que recomanable. Hotel impecable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    lovely, large clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    access to uk tv or facility to change language to English on Spanish dubbed films etc that were originally in English, this facility appeared to be barred

    lovely, large clean room

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable room, large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had windows opening onto a public patio, so curtains had to remain closed most of the time. Restaurant wasn't open on the night we stayed, but probably wouldn't have been our choice: an enclosed indoor space with little in the way of atmosphere. No sign of any bar service either..

    Comfortable room, large bathroom. Excellent ("continental") breakfast choice. Hotel not quite in the centre of town, but in easy walking distance to restaurants, bars and beach. Excellent value for the quality if you only need a good room and breakfast. Restaurant obviously high quality and popular with locals. Staff were professional and helpful, but reception rarely manned.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    10
    The hotel is very near to the seaside and walking disantce...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very near to the seaside and walking disantce to the centre. Good located to visit both the Ebro Delta and the Els Ports National Park. Very good breakfast and nice quite rooms

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Very stylish .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For me being a vegetarian Found the menu not suitable as mainly seafood much to my husbands delight . They did make me a lovely omelet . But was still hungry .

    Very stylish .clean rooms Loved the balcony . Friendly staff .

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly Staff in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service at breakfast not very good. Took a few minutes before being served a coffee Only 1 breakfast employee who did not seem very motivated.

    Very friendly Staff in general. Great breakfast quality (food variety and freshness). Comfortable room, excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.4
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to ring a bell and wait for someone to come to the door. She was surly and unhelpful. Sent us to a restaurant that was closed. We had to wait for coffee and then milk at breakfast which was basic.

    Not much.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    Recently refurbished modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the early hours we were awaken each night by a mechanical 'knocking' noise outside, that went on for at least a minute, a dull background noise that may be something to do with air con? There was no pool. Balcony was tiny with no chairs so not worth paying extra for. Breakfast was basic.

    Recently refurbished modern hotel. Free parking at the front, on the street usually available. Supermarket around the corner. 5 minute walk to the beach at the edge of the resort. Price was good for the season.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    I loved the low room price, given the location, quality and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bill from the restaurant (added to the room bill) lacked detail - our fault for not checking on the night.

    I loved the low room price, given the location, quality and restaurant quality. It is a great business plan - provide low cost accommodation and up-market dining. Your guests won't want to leave - and rightly so. We ate there both nights. Great bed and bathroom for €55 pn (shoulder season).

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    5.8
    This hotel met our needs of having a base from which to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel met our needs of having a base from which to explore the Ebro Delta. I booked four rooms for our party and all of them were of the same standard. We were out all day long, which was good as the hotel offers limited comfort. Our bedroom - 207 - was basic and clean, but it lacked general amenities. The bed was soft for a hotel and had one pillow only, the linens crisp and the one quilted spread sufficient. The room was dark and the window small so it was necessary to have the light on all the time. The air conditioning was excellent as was the storage facilities. The safe did not work but in any case, you could have lifted it out the cupboard and carried it away. The mini bar had two small bottles of complimentary water and no other drinks. The bathroom had been recently renovated but lacked the efficiency of any sort of shelf for toiletries, which had to go on the floor; there was no soap dish in the shower, which meant a lot of bending and splashing of water when you bent to the floor to pick anything up. Towels were clean and fluffy though thin. Reception was hardly ever manned and we could get no tourist information. There were 3 modern sofas in the reception area and this was the only relaxation point for the guests. Outdoor terraced seating was available but when used there seemed to be no waiter service. Breakfast was good with sufficient choices but with dire coffee making facilities and it would take five minutes to produce each coffee from the machine. We did not avail ourselves of the restaurant as we were not encouraged to: there was no menu on display and no one to tell you what it had to offer. There are plenty of other good restaurants within walking distance we discovered. For a group of five people, mainly efficient in Spanish, this hotel did little to make us feel welcome mainly through the absence of any staff available to talk to.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    8.5
    A comfortable stopover at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant good but expensive. Confusing coffee machine at breakfast, but entertaining at least to watch everyone's confusion whilst the owner looked on. Location.

    A comfortable stopover at a reasonable price. The town is not up to much (at least in the rain), but not far from good birdwatching opportunities.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast with fresh fruit, ham & cheese and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast with fresh fruit, ham & cheese and very good coffee

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    High standard of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High standard of comfort Excellent breakfast Friendly, helpful staff Secure parking

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    Restaurant excel·lent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant excel·lent. Repetirem

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    STAFF,ROOM &FOOD/GOOD PRICE,WHICH WAS ALSO FOR BREAK...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    STAFF,ROOM &FOOD/GOOD PRICE,WHICH WAS ALSO FOR BREAK FAST EASY PARKING OUTSIDE HOTEL OR PAID SECURE PARKING

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Very clean, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean, excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    New hotel, excellent for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New hotel, excellent for a short stay

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pool

    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, good breakfast

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: