Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Can Carol 3 stars

C/ Font de la Reina, 5, 08786 Capellades, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Capellades

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    grate hoster. amazing atmoshere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    doors are a bit narrow, same as shower facilities, but absolutely understandable for this types of buildings.

    came at 2 am. hoster met us himself. hotel situated in a 15th century building, amazing atmoshere. left at 8 am, so coudnt enjoy it fully. didnt have breakfast, as dining facilities were under renovation. 30 min away driving from Monasterio de Montserrat. very convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    2.5
    very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Very welcoming and accommodating hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and accommodating hosts. Beautful historic building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    We arrived late at night and were greeted as if it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arriving at night on unmade road a bit worrying but ok, breakfast good but limited choice.

    We arrived late at night and were greeted as if it was midday. The owner was so friendly and helpful. When the morning came and we were refreshed after a good night's sleep, we were offered a tour of this wonderful property, we will be going to this hotel again if we are in the area. This business deserves to be a great success.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    This property was like a home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This property was like a home away from home! The owners invite you to use the entire property including the gardens, courtyard, large living room and dining room. They even have their own chapel! It was close to Montserrat and 45 minutes from Barcelona. The owners are very warm and friendly, and speak perfect English.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Friendly relaxed welcoming.
    • Family with young children

    Friendly relaxed welcoming.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: