Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monumento Can Garay 2 stars

Avinguda Narcís Arnau, 6, 17172 Les Planes d'Hostoles, Spain

#1 of 4 hotels in Les Planes d'Hostoles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel information about dinner is missleading, and we were not well informed about price or menu.

    Very confy bed, silent and quiet room. We liked the garden and the halls, and specially the breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It rained on the 1st day - after that the sun shone for 6 days.

    The hotel has the feel of a country mansion which indeed it was when first built at the beginning of the 20th century. Myself & my partner found it one of the most remarkable places we have stayed, since it has many of the fixtures and fittings from that era, without sacrificing any modern comforts (e.g. modern bathrooms). Tasteful and very stylish. The garden is lovely & generously sized - back & front. The food (& wine) was excellent. I have stayed in many hotels (with a range of ratings up to 5 star) both in Europe and elsewhere - this was one of the best in which I have stayed in more than 30 years of travelling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and a great historic building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from road + lack of air conditioning

    Nice Garden with beautiful view where we were served breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really dark inside the house and our room. The walls are all dark wood and the furniture of the same. That is just the character of the house but it did not suit us. The bed was not up to much but just ok.

    Nice location next to the bike trail. Interesting collection of books.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The picnic was enough food, but expensive. 6€ for two slices of bread with cheese, an apple, bottle of water and generic, small granola bar.

    Breakfast in the garden

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Classic old world family manner beautifully restored with modern plumbing, great beds and great food. Sophie is a gracious host.......and has turn her hotel into an art gallery. It all works in a splendid fashion. Stay there just for it's own experience!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tot ha estat be

    Arquitectura i decoracio

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is such a cool space. Sophie should be an interior designer. Food is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Quietness and comfort, hospitable owners.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: