Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Can Joan Capo 4 stars

Dega Joan Rotger, 4, 07510 Sineu, Spain

#1 of 9 hotels in Sineu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Good place for sleeping, nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not so nice. Had to order everything one day before and the selection is poor. Restaurants and surroundings are boring. There is nothing to do in this town. if You want to eat, You have to drive somewhere else.

    Our room was on the top floor, many stairs to climb, but the room was very nice. Spacious and had our own jacuzzi! Very good place for sleeping. There is nothing around so You have to have a car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    A special place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really friendly owner and staff. Excellent room with a private balcony Food both breakfast and dinner was very good indeed Position close to town centre and other restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can remember. But being picky, for a place with that price I would have expected to have some more options other than orange juice (it was the only one fresh juice although they had like 3-4 more bottled options).

    Staff was really good. The room dimensions are good. And they bring to your room water every day, although it's just one bottle of regular water and another one with sparkling water and being 2 in a room, maybe it's a bit limited. And I really liked the option of choosing your breakfast the night before so you have it ready when you go for it instead of having to wait a few minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    amazing breakfast and very lovely quiet hotel, perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    amazing breakfast and very lovely quiet hotel, perfect for couple weekend. special thanks to ladies in the lobby for booking our horse riding trip-was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Some of the staff was not very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff was not very helpful. One of them gave us a small bucket of ice which we requested and then charged us 2.5 euros! The wifi was unusable in the room and extremely weak in the public areas. The facilities while clean and attractive were not especially good - the pool was extremely small; there was no gym; breakfast was very expensive (15 euros). Room was charming though. The hotel has no parking. Public parking is a few blocks away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Cycling in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything we didn't like.

    The interior of the hotel is lovely. Having only 10 rooms no expense has been spared in making each room individual the rooms are large with super king size beds and beautifully decorated. Each room is like being st a mini spa. The courtyard around the pool is ideal for having a cool drink and looking at the hotel collection of objects dotted around the walls. The attention to detail makes the hotel a hidden Gem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Go there! you will love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Loved it all!

    ambience of the place, and the courtyard, and other places to sit in the sun. Very stylish place and easy to get to anywhere on the island

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    book the suite! absolutely fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. everything was more than perfect.

    the suite was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. didn't want to leave! excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a secluded village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bespoke breakfast was amazing The hotel was secluded and its interior decorations were beautiful. The pool are was very tranquil.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, relaxing getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Quiet and relaxing, just what we were looking for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't spend long enough there !

    Amazing !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem on Mallorca – remote but close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hidden gem on Mallorca. Great breakfast. Super nice pool area. Fantastic room with en-suite bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Our little balcony overlooked a flowery courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our little balcony overlooked a flowery courtyard. The decor of the hotel was very stylish and impressive. The breakfast was delicious with a lovely selection of fruit.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff was amazing, the food excellent, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The same 1 hour sound track ran pretty much constantly for the three days we were there. It got a little tiring.

    The staff was amazing, the food excellent, and the thoughtful design blending the antique building with modern conveniences, quite inspiring. The breakfast was really good, you made your selections the night before, and then it was made to order once you arrived in the breakfast room. They offered many Mallorcan specialties.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.7
    Very nice house, friendly staff and nice location in a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The standard room had a terrible bed which was very woobly when someone moved around in the night. Room was quite small and a bit dark and was not well soundproofed. So you could hear everyone coming up or down the stairs. We did not sleep well during our one week stay at this hotel. Our standard room (lowest category) did not have WIFI reception.

    Very nice house, friendly staff and nice location in a nice small town. Very nice (but small) pool area. Free parking just a few meters away.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    It was very clean stuff very helpful lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When booking with booking .com it did not make it very clear about not having breakfast included!! When getting to the hotel we thought breakfast was inclued especially as the hotel owners left a breakfast tick sheet in our room and we were told to fill it in we were not told once that it was 15 euro per person which was not worth it. Also we ticked 2 separate sheets but if we ticked the same thing we would get it once so we had to share it 90 Euro later we feel very conned. We feel they should tell you breakfast is extra.

    It was very clean stuff very helpful lovely surroundings

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Truly AMAZING place, town, and this beautiful little hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Truly AMAZING place, town, and this beautiful little hotel is possibly the best I have ever stayed in. Noella, and her family, who runs the hotel were truly amazing! STAY HERE!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is situated just away from the main square and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated just away from the main square and is handy for cafe bars and restaurants. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Sineu is a perfect location as a base from which to explore the island.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice garden and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fresh and home made orange juice was the only thing we missed.

    Nice garden and breakfast. The tasting menu can be recommended.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    The rooms and the staff are outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff (2 people) seem to be too few for all services needed

    The rooms and the staff are outstanding

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful location, friendly staff, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location, friendly staff, spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful setting, lovely ambience, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was top notch.

    Beautiful setting, lovely ambience, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice small hotel. Lovely to have a balcony. Super breakfast and very friendly staff. Excellent dinner too.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Staff, positive attitude, small property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff, positive attitude, small property

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Quiet and secluded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Quiet and secluded. Top quality hotel with helpful, friendly and attentive staff. The breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was superb. Great staff. Great location.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: