Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Can Misse

Calle Amadeu Vives, 9 , 08293 Collbató, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Collbató

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great night sleep. Great breakfast. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything.

    Friendly and helpful host. Inside has charming character with comfortable room and bed. Great breakfast with terrific variety of items to pick from. Great location to reach Monastery cable car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great inn with very nice owners in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please know that the hotel restaurant is closed on Monday. ( So, we missed their good food). The cave is opened only on the weekend.

    The location was next to hiking trails and beautiful setting in a very small village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel and great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    I really enjoyed staying in this hotel! Despite the sign in front “hostel” there was private bathroom, with all what you might need - shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste and so on. The room is located in ancient town in fancy building and nicely decorated. I had the attic room with tiny balcony, which was really cute, as a traditional Spanish thing. Breakfast was also pretty good, not very diverse, but the food was delicious. Moreover, the town is great as well, incredibly quite, with awesome views on the mountains and several hiking trails. All in all, I highly recommend this particular hotel and this place in general!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    An absolutely beautiful hostal, more akin to a 4 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolutely beautiful hostal, more akin to a 4 star country hotel. Really friendly helpful staff. Stunning room and luxurious bathroom. Wooden shutters opened to beautiful views. I ate dinner in the restaurant as it was getting late and the food was truly delicious and so filling that I couldn't manage pudding. Breakfast was buffet style and had a huge choice in the cheery dining area. There's s garden and pool too. Park in a nearby car park as its on a narrow quiet street, but this isn't s problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Gorgeous place full of character. Very handy for walk to the monastery and into the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came by bus and found it very difficult to find the bustop back to Barcelona. ( wire netting stopped you crossing the main road) A helpful man stopped and gave us a lift fortunately. There are 2 buses daily which actually come into the village. Would have been useful to know that( our fault for not asking really)

    Lovely restaurant with excellent breakfast and tasty evening meal with local dishes. Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel ,great area, wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, can't fault our stay

    Wonderful room in a gorgeous little hotel in a lovely village near Montserrat. Great hosts, good restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay near Montserrat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS directions can be inaccurate about how to enter the town. Also the parking for the hotel is hard to find. We had success by first parking a couple blocks away and walked over to register, then the staff explained how to get to the car park.

    Close to Montserrat (about a 15 minutes up a windy road to the south). Staff friendly and most speak English. Restaurant at hotel. Free Parking available. Hiking nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Exactly what I'd thought a little Spanish village would be like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bells go every quarter of an hour 24 hours a day. Take your ear plugs. Still worth the visit.

    The room and the hotel is very charming as is the town. We walked to the town centre and sat with the locals drinking beer at the only open pub, which was just next to the church.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for access to Montserrat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really excellent.

    Friendly staff, hotel is in a beautiful, quiet little town. Close to Montserrat. Staff gave us good advice regarding the train up to the Monastery. Dinner in their restaurant was really nice. Great breakfast as well. We didn't want to drive in the very narrow streets, and parked a 100 or 200 metres away at the church.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GPS will not bring you to the property directly. Call the property, when you are in town to direct you, or it will take some time to find the place.

    Monse is a very nice host. The hotel is kept neat and tidy. we loved design of the hotel. Breakfast was tasty. Location is good, if you plan to go to Montserrat the next day. There is a pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    A welcoming small family run hotel near Montserrat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a complaint, only an observation: air conditioning could be helpful. We had a room downstairs and did not even need the fan provided, however upstairs was reported by other guests to be quite hot.

    What a wonderful welcome in this small family run hotel where everything was done to make our stay so enjoyable. Centrally located in the little village of Collbato with excellent private parking behind the hotel this is an excellent location for a visit to Montserrat (cable car about 15 minutes drive away) and for walks along the pilgrims' way, information sheets available in the hotel as well as plenty of helpful advice. We ate from a good menu of local dishes in the hotel both evenings we were there and the breakfast choice was also good with home made jams and lovely yoghurt a highlight for me. The pool is meticulously clean with very good outside seating and loungers and also an outdoor bar area just near it. Thank you for a super break!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay if you're visiting Monserrat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was beautiful. The mountains were in the background, and the streets were very clean. The hotel itself was super cute. It was very clean and homey. The lady at the desk was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was included, and was delicious. I travelled with in a geouo of four and got two separate rooms. However, we were able to get two rooms beside each other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Well equipped and fantastically located very friendly get away in a medieval village
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to think of...

    Location, waking up with the view onto this beautiful Montserrat mountain, you can't be more central in the village and still have parking - pool and outdoor area and the friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Most aspects great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room description listed a balcony so I imagined a bright, airy space. It turned out that this is factually inaccurate as none of the rooms have a balcony. Mine was at street level, had iron bars on the windows and was so dark I needed an electric light on even during the daytime.

    Most of the aspects of my stay were fantastic. Best of all were the staff members who were really friendly. The hostal itself was very beautiful. The swimming pool was lovely and clean. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The room was spacious and clean. The wifi worked fine. The location and rural setting in this idyllic village was unforgettable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice play to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu could be more exciting.

    This is a lovely place in a village in the mountains. Staff were really nice and we enjoyed it a lot. The small swimmng pool was so pleasant to use in the afternoon, and immaculately clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bells chiming every 15 mins all night!

    Helpful and friendly staff, central location, dining room, parking on site, pool. Local markets and cafe Cal Meteocoll.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and excellent one or two-night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift to upper floors, not a whole lot do do in town and a little way to the Montserrat monastery by car.

    Nice owners, excellent restaurant, grip-safe bathtub, location in centre of town. In short, excellent one or two-night stopover.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Perfection in a beautiful village called Collbato
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is to love.

    We were so well looked after by the lovely family who own Can Misse, we were met to show the way to the private outdoor car parking area at the rear of the property, then offered a beautiful traditional rooom on the top floor. Coffee was available whenever needed and we enjoyed the most comfortable bed during six weeks of travel in Spain. The location perfect for visiting the sights around Montserrat with the property having the most stunning views of its own. The setting quiet and peaceful for sleeping soundly each night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't know whether it was natural or artificially softened but the bathwater was so soft it was very difficult to feel thoroughly rinsed, although that could be because we are used to hard water at home.

    We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights we stayed there as the food was excellent. David, the owners' son who was looking after the hotel while his parents were celebrating their wedding anniversary on Menorca, was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. He was also very helpful with his recommendations which were absolutely spot on. Would recommend it as the perfect base from which to explore the surrounding area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Hidden gem in Collbato, Spain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that there is no elevator. Rooms are located on different floors accessible by stairs.

    Hostel Can Misse is a superb accommodation in a lovely small town in the mountains near Barcelona, about 25 minutes from Monastery Montserrat. You can enjoy fresh menu choices - breakfast and delicious dinner prepared on the premises. Beautiful decor, comfortable beds, generous toiletries, accommodating and pleasant staff! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Awesome find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How early the restaurants close in town.

    This is one of the best places I have ever stayed at. Beautiful location, peaceful, hosts are extremely accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Planning to visit Montseratt - stay at Can Misse in Collbato
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome place to stay, owners of Can Misse were fantastic, friendly, hospitable. Comfortable and charming rooms with view on town (second floor). Only 20 km from Montseratt, Benedectian monks monastery (you need to see it) to believe it. Collbato - nice little town, go for evening or day time walk. Surrounded by fantastic/mystical mountains. I recommend 100%. Thanks Montse and Gaspar. Memorable stay. (no elevator, ask for the first floor if it is hard for you to walk, if not stay on the second floor - ask for rooms with small balcony). On the way out stop at local supermarket and pick up Spanish turon and chocolates. Viva Catalonia and Spain. D

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant service, very friendly, helpful, clean and good breakfast. Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got lost with the wrong sat nav co ordinates. The ones you had on address sent us to bottom of the village. The proprietor said they are wrong!

    All good. Breakfast, warm welcome and lovely location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heating, so nowhere to dry clothes and boots after a day trip and after the rain (October)

    Excelent location for hiking in Montserat. Very clean room with a view to mountains, helpful staff, free parking area, good wi-fi, bath and shower in a bathroom - very relaxing after all day on a track.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely local hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local facilities were a bit limited especially on Monday night

    Old building style quirky location. Owners exceptional helpful as no restaurant was available on site - they recommended a local one and very kindly drove us 👏

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Perfect gateway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, wonderful staff, proper breakfast, amazing restaurant (the price for tasty and Catalan 3 course menu was a positive surprise). I chose Can Misse to escape the city life and take a break from work. I hiked in the mountains, I chilled in the room and explored the midieval village. To sum up: I will return!! Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little place, felt very welcome and at home. Free parking was a bonus. Breakfast was great. Located in a charming town a stone's throw away from Montserrat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Charming hotel in a romantic old-town location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location!! The photos don't do this place justice, we were so charmed when we arrived by how beautiful and romantic it was. It's in the small medieval streets of the old part of town, right near the church. It doesn't feel touristy at all and is very peaceful, in spite of being close to Montserrat. The restaurant attached to the hotel also does a fantastic lunch – though it's popular so I'd advise booking a bit in advance. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast was nice too. We would definitely go here again if in the area, it's the kind of place you wish you'd booked a longer stay in!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Great base for Montserrat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great base for Montserrat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to go hiking to Montserrat! Very helpful staff, with great tips of what to do in the area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Fabtastic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice service, very attentive, nice rooms with excelent bathroom.

    Great staff, clean, charming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We found it a relaxing and enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were most welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Quiet and convenient with proficient host and staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Omar was professional and handled all of our transfer details. Made our trip easy and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The whole visit was a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. The place, facilities and staff were all excellent. Can Misse is a little gem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic place with tremendous good atmosphare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place with tremendous good atmosphare! Beatiful and very kind and helpful hostess♥️♥️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    definitely not a hostel at all more like a quant 3 star hotel and very spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a lot of English spoken

    lovely smelling sheets and towels. Great food breakfast and evening meal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very atmospheric, great location for walking up Monserratt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and clean cute place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel had a very Spannish feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of air conditioning

    The hotel had a very Spannish feel. It was a refreshing change from the standard routine hotel. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    I will certainly go back to Can Misse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about the facillity and staff was excellent. And such a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great stay in hotel with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, fresh, healthy breakfast, very friendly and adequate great stay staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Good food, parking in house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can get very hot inside the room

    Good food, parking in house

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly owner, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owner, breakfast was good. Charming hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    The Best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room and bathroom in a lovely location with friendly hosts and a tasty breakfast, fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location, cosy hotel, nice owners, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Church bells all night

    Perfect location, cosy hotel, nice owners, beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superbe location in a very nice village. Reception was friendly, rooms well equipped, reataurant very nice and pool was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    Owners were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location good but not all that easy to get to - common problem in Montserrat so not major issue.

    Owners were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Nice staff/ owners & resteraunt associated with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff/ owners & resteraunt associated with the hotel , mouth watering tapas. Place a golden jewel. Great last night for us in Spain!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49