Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ca’n Moragues 4 stars

Pou Nou, 12, 07570 Artá, Spain

#6 of 15 hotels in Artá

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As it was November the pool was off limits, far to cold to swim :)

    The staff were so friendly, made us feel very welcome. The hotel is like a family home that you are sharing for a while.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a lovely hotel, slightly over our usual budget. While very pleasant, in terms of services this hotel did not offer anything which we could not have on slightly cheaper accommodations.

    very friendly staff, excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There must be something..... Oh yes I could not find fresh milk for our late night cup of tea. A very slight oversight at worst.

    A very comfortable and well maintained large traditional town villa run by a family dating back 300 years of history in the town. The room are comfortable , spacious and furnished with furniture suited to the buildings period. The various lounge areas are very comfortable and spacious with antique furniture and a very tranquil and homely atmosphere. The courtyard gardens brim over with green tranquility, the pool is great for a cooling dip following the heat of the sun or a session in the sauna. The streets are narrow and, particularly if you have a large car, plan your drop off carefully...... but do not worry as the hotel owner and staff will help out with sincere enthusiasm . Many thanks for a short but wonderful stay. I do hope that we have the opportunity to return in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard for my liking. Requested a double but had twin beds (not ideal for a romantic break!) although single beds were a great size

    Lovely big room. Courtyard garden with plunge pool Upper level balcony Honesty bar Breakfast outside Central to historic centre Full of character and charm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner is a remarkable and very friendly person. The house typical Arta family house . You have to meet the two turtles. The pool in the shadow must be very very welcome during summer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very cozy and beautiful hotel near the city town. Comfortable and clean room with all facilities needed. Available parking close to the hotel foc. Excellent buffet breakfast in cozy area. Staff of the hotel Cristina very helpful and kind. Always with a big smile.Speaks french and english. Also the women at the breakfast who makes amazing eggs and omelettes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small hotel in the city centre with moderately furnished rooms. We have been upgraded to a suite which was not of better value what we paid at other, nicer places on the island. Choice at breakfast buffet could be much better. Sauna costs extra. Staff speaks German. In overall ok but a bit too expensive comparing it with other places.

    Centrally located and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit hotter water for the time of year .

    The location is in the centre of Arta and the building is in a wonderfully converted 200 year old house which still retains the feeling of a home. Comfortable sitting areas inside and outside . We were unexpectedly fortunate to have a room overlooking the courtyard with a view of the castle but I think all the rooms would be lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was incredibly accommodating and the facilities were beautiful. The continental breakfast was top notch and the location was fabulous. This was our favorite stop in Spain!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tastefully and nicely furnished house, the double room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed. Central location in a pretty town but quiet at night so had a good night's sleep. Excellent breakfast in pretty outside courtyard garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just a fabulous intimate idyll..with cool plunge pool and lovely peaceful walled garden fabulous breakfast Maribel and Angela were an absolute delight.... went out of their way to make sure our stay was extra special and just adored feeding the pet tortoises ..can't rate this small hotel highly enough xx

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the beach was further than anticipated and a taxi was £15 each way.

    Cleanliness was amazing. Staff superb as was the breakfast. It was very quiet and secluded peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very nice old buliding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in a good location. Staff friendly and courteous. We shall return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, delicious breakfast, cozy room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, peace, character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't try to park at the front door Use the public car park at the end of the road

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful small hotel. Staff were excellent and very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit more fruit for breakfast, and maybe better distribution of some items over time (sweet rolls were only put there at the beginning, and some early-risers eat and/or took all of them one day) would have been nice. Better Coffee-capsules and wine/Cava selection would have also been nice, but one can just go and buy what one likes. Access to a fridge would also be nice, the one in the kitchen is basically used up with breakfast items and drinks one can buy.

    The house is beautiful, charming rooms and ample public space indoors and outdoors. Breakfast was good, nice to be able to choose between filter coffee and Nespresso. Hosts were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is great and the historical house is beautiful.. We were there in February when not so many tourists were there and got a better room then we booked and paid..

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived 45 mins earlier than expected so had to lurk on the front step until someone arrived. We rang the phone number but 5 "Mallorcan minutes" felt somewhat longer than British ones! It was worth the wait though.

    Delightful. Friendly staff, large clean and quiet room. Comfy beds. Good breakfast. Easy, free parking. Only a few minutes from the town centre and good restaurants. The whole stay was peaceful....except for the Saturday morning parade as part of the fiesta festivities that weekend! We had an excellent view from our window so it was not a problem.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water supply for bathroom poor for our room.

    Professional management, friendly staff. Lounge terrace quiet area, small, classy, quiet but close to the theatre, shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location in old town and near natural park. Fantastic big room with balcony as we had an upgrade.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable hotel in a great location in the super town or Arta. Good big rooms and nice breakfast too. No restaurant but very close to lots of town restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt the hotel overall was not a 4-star standard and breakfast was particularly disappointing. While the breakfast buffet doesn't lack anything in particular, all the items were very basic and not of the quality we expected. For example the bread rolls didn't seem to be bought fresh but rather defrosted and re-baked in the morning (given that there are about 4 lovely bakeries in town, it was hard to understand why they didn't offer fresher produce), coffee was mediocre (from a can), rather than e.g. offering some fresh made espressos, cappuchinos or similar coffees. Similarly, the juice (plain fruit nectar), meats, cheeses and other items were pretty average at best and came straight from supermarket packages. Also, while the "honesty bar" concept is a good idea, the prices (e.g. 2 EUR for a can of Coke) did put us off. Overall it felt that with a little more effort and "love" the place could be wonderful - we sometimes got the impression that the owners were not really experienced hoteliers and not that interested in making the place even better. Saying that, they were always very friendly.

    The hotel is situated in a very lovely, old town house in the middle of Arta, with all the sights and plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance. Ca'n Moragues features a little courtyard (where breakfast was served) as well as a number of sitting rooms in addition to the good sized bedrooms. On our arrival we were upgraded to one of the suites, which was very nice - the room had two very comfortable single beds, a small living room area as well as a spacious bathroom. The whole hotel is furnished with antiques and feels very homely. It was also very clean, quiet and we slept well throughout our stay. Access to Wi-Fi is provided throughout the hotel and there is also a (very small) plunge pool.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was noisy in the morning at the front of the hotel - you had to keep your windows closed.

    Because it was in town it was only a short walk to the centre for restaurants and shops

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one set of keys was offered. They could do with either an electronic lock to let guests out (if one person wishes to stay in the room) or giving out extra keys.

    Waking up each day to birds tweeting in the courtyard outside, then being able to do my yoga on a semi-exclusive sun terrace surrounded by flowers.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free WiFi was barely reaching our room, the usage was possible only near windows. The WiFi extenders are cheap, there is no reason not to have one in the hotel.

    Right in the middle of the city centre, close to all the sightseeings. Reasonable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    When we came to the hotel, a heavy smell of clorine based cleaning liquids was all around. The same after room service. It took several hours to get rid of the heaviest cloud. Much less would be enough!!

    A beautiful place, best bed we ever had. Warm and cozy even in winter time.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Doesn't look like it did in the photos,

    Very central with easy access to shops and great restaurants

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Couple

    One just feels at home and welcome at Càn Moragues

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beautiful house and courtyard.The pleasantness of the staff. Quiet and peaceful.The sauna and little pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly stuff and very relaxing environment. Centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location few minutes walk to town.nice clean hotel with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no reception, no staff around after breakfast and cleaning was done.

    very nice venue, very clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spacious rooms good breakfast private sunny courtyard

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were travelling by bicycle, we were made very welcome which isn't always the case when you arrive by bike!

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel Ca’n Moragues traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: