Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort 4 stars

Aceviño, 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#93 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 475 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Overall Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel is not actually Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort..there are 2 hotels operated by Blue Sea in the same location (Canarife , Bonanza) In 2018 it is not a 4 Start hotel

    Overall Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Just what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for air conditioning in the room and were told they didn't have it in May. The pillows were not good, but we asked for some more and got them immediately.

    The entertainment staff were amazing! Also, the Reception staff and cleaning staff were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lunch was horrible, dinner not much better. choices of alcohol for all inclusive were very limited. Very difficult long walk to get to the beach which I think should be noted on site.

    inexpensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.6
    Not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of hygiene in the bathroom, specially the Bath tuve and basin. The bed was badly made.

    Breakfast very good. Staff very attentive. Plenty food for all tastes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.0
    It was bad because of the cleanliness and services of the bedrooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness of the rooms is very bad and the cleaning supervisor deliberately does not put soap and cleaning towels and I beg every day for the reception so they provide me with soap. I regretted that I lived in this hotel because of the cleaning of the rooms

    yase

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Individual Use
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Free WIFI a bit complicated

    The best location in Puerto de la Cruz - the staff is extremely friendly and you really feel at home - excellent and rich choice of dishes at all meals - real value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    All in all, I will not return to this hotel and I do not recommend others to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfy beds, very outdated rooms. With all inclusive they charge you for bottle of water, internet, parking, towels etc. Food is always the same. So called SPA was a tiny sauna, a jacuzzi with cold water and turkish sauna which did not work. Alcohol in the bars is 25% or lower. Coffee and juices were of very low quality.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.9
    Depressing hotel, depression room, no view, loud music at night keeping me awake, horrendous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Individual Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived after a long journey ( plane delayed) so missed our transport taxi. At reception after 14 hours of travelling the receptionist just wanted my payment in full. I was not showed my room so I did not know what I was paying for. Myself and my son requested we had never been asked to pay for the full holiday the minute we got there nut he was not interested!!! We were so exhausted we just paid as needed to rest. I have. Medical condition which was obvious to the receptionist but again he was not interested. When we got to our rooms they were completely differently to the web site. The bed was like Camp bed mattress, there were stains on the carpet and in general very poor state of repair. I feel completely let down by the service and hotel and would never stay there again or recommend to anyone who was thinking of going. The only upside was there were a few people on reception who were helpful and the cleaners were pleasant but did not change sheets during the week we stayed.

    NOTHING !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.3
    Property was dirty cleaner didn’t clean the bathroom.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was dirty cleaner didn’t clean the bathroom.Had ants in the bathroom and in bed.Wasno heating we got cold and kids had fever.bed was damaged.No had duvet only thin blanket.No kettle no coffee or tea.no internet in room.also no good connection at reception .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    2.9
    Not fit for a 4 star hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of food was POOR, it was not fit for a 4 star hotel; the fruit was not fresh, they served a lot of pork, and other law quality meat. The waiter that covered the restaurant close to the pool was extremely rude. I would not recommend the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    We will stay again as we live in Tenerife and we are now having lots of 3 night breaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold, even when we ate at 7.30 We had a twin bedded room and my husbands bed was so noisy. It kept me awake. That was our only criticism of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    The balcony had a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last day there was a huge group of teenagers, a school group ,I believe. It was almost impossible to rest by the pool with all that noise and divings. The food was great, except the breakfast, there is not many variety. I think that if they add some of the cakes that they offer at the other meals it would be better.

    The balcony had a great view. The location is good, not so many tourists as in the south. The staff was really kind and also the food isn't bad for a buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.2
    Is it a 4 stars hotel? I don't think so...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for wifi, parking, table tennis, etc. One hour before check out time cleaning staff start to disturb you to leave the room. If you don't speak Spanish, nobody will help you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend this place to someone I enjoyed my stay the staff were really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit dated and the bed I was on was a bit hard for my liking but other than that it was a lovely stay.

    The all inclusive food was value for money it tasted very nice, the facilities were excellent and the location of the place was excellent very close to everything. The rooms were always kept clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    I should like to hope to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pillow was very thin. There was no clock around the swiming pool. I think it is not a problem to improve. Not the wine from the taps in the restaurants made Spain world famous wine maker. The problem has been solved, I drank beer or bottled wine.

    The helpness of the restaurant staff was excelent. The location and the parking possibility were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    The resort is really great for the value, breakfast was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resort is really great for the value, breakfast was not the greatest but the dinners were excellent. The entertainment was great. I am not a pool person so we walked to the beach about 15min away. The beach (free) and shops and restaurants in the city are priced well. The walk is not far but it is downhill so the climb back is a little rough. Well worth the money - the hotel was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    Okay facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the one or two staff on reception and in restaurant, generally I did not find staff friendly. Daughter cut her foot and leg on tiles in swimming pool and no concern expressed. Insufficient sun loungers around pool which leads to people putting towels on in morning to hold their spot.

    No waiting for restaurants .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    As this is a 3 hotel resort it means you can take breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As any hotel they could do with more sunbeds and maybe more varied entertainment at night.

    As this is a 3 hotel resort it means you can take breakfast, lunch & dinner at any of them. The choices for meals are good and being able to serve yourself for drinks in the restaurants and by the pool is always a good thing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Facilities good but some staff let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great but during dinner a staff member consistently walked around and stared at us and the rules about paying for drinks only applied to some customers. We were charged but many people weren't and the staff member 'Jesus hernandez' had terrible customer service and was not welcoming but actually intimidating Also it's not a 5 min walk to the beach it's 20 min

    Swimming pools were great and food changed every night which meant it wasn't boring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Good if looking for a cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food. All inclusive means 1 choice of beer and a few nasty house spirits. All inclusive doesn't include pool bar.

    You can use other blue resort hotels. Alot of free parking on the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    A very average hotel with a very average reception and a very average entertainment programme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Where do I start. I was completely let down with the gym. It stated there was a gym but I actually took photos as what they describe as a gym is definitely not. There was no thread mill no weights and hardly any machinery in the gym. I made an official complaint. The manager arranged for me to use the local gym, albeit a compromise was not ideal as had to walk 10 minutes to get there and 10 minutes home. There was no tea or coffee facilities provided in the room. I had to hire a kettle and buy our own coffee etc. I was very disappointed with the food on offer. There was no proper boards displaying what ingredients were in the food and whether or not they were suitable for a vegie. I asked one of the chefs. He told me was suitable and then straightaway said no as food contained meat. It specified satellite TV but there was only one english movie channel and a couple of english news programmes. I do not know how the star hotel system works but this was certainly no way a four star hotel.

    The room was lovely and large, a good shower all round room very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing everything and everyone was perfect

    Absolutely loved it here the staff were really friendly and helpful the hotel was always clean and presentable food was lovely and in a superb location what else could you want to have a trouble free relaxing holiday we can't wait to visit again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Good facilities. Nice food although could do with a bit more variety at breakfast. Gorgeous room (729 - Superior Double). Very good hotel all in all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous family holiday in a beautiful area of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reviews we read prior to arriving made us hesitant, on arrival we found them to be very unfair reflections on the accommodation

    Excellent rooms and facilities, not the liveliest of resorts but perfect for our family and what we enjoy. Prior to booking we read some poor reviews, don't believe them, this is a lovely resort and hotel. We will defiantly return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    All the things that you expect from a four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a charge for parking at the hotel which meant we left our car some distance away. There was no television within the hotel, and the lobby didn't really lend itself to having one. We had to leave the hotel to find a bar showing an important sports match.

    All the things that you expect from a four star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    uncomfortable rooms, unpleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was so small that even doors could not open fully. Bed was uncomfortable. At breakfast table i was interigated if im actually a hotel member, it was very unpleasant. Do not recommend to anyone.

    baskelball court, but they havent had a ball

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    3.8
    Did not enjoy my stay there at all the room smelled of smoke,suposed to be a no smoking room??
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I booked the Bonanza Palace but was put in the Canarife Palace which is not what I wanted. The showers were dangerous as they came boiling hot every 30 seconds???

    Pool area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Not exactly as advertised - Not really worth £60 a night, which is what I paid at the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    > Fridge - minibar didn't work > Beds were terribly uncomfortable > Shower cubicle was tiny - didn't have a bath as mentioned in the online ad - not good for a 6ft 4 man > Room was a bit droll and outdated - nice dull pink carpets and decor and floral bed sheets - Gave me cabin fever haha. > Noisy guests woke me up by playing a piano (badly) at the end of the corridor, whilst singing (badly). Had they been talented, I would have put this in the 'What did I like' part.

    > Staff in reception were great > Nice bar attached to the hotel > Comfy lobby area > Nice pool area > Good location for quiet bars and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed our time in the city, we will come back but stay in a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said wifi is free, it didn't say that just in the lobby. We supposed to pay 6Euro/per day to get it in the room. Free parking-we should to pay for it 5/euros a day, free is on the street. Gym-we couldn't use it, facility was really poor. We asked for blanket because it was really cold in the room, but we didnt get it.

    Breakfast,outside area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    All right if you only need a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff grumpy and less than friendly. Indoor pool is ridiculous affair in a dark room, tiny and cold. Very underwhelming considering it was one of the reasons we chose this hotel as in November you don't get many days when you can swim outside, at least in the north. Shower in the room kept changing temperature every few seconds from too hot to ice cold. Phone didn't work. Maybe we should have said something but we tried to deal with receptionists as little as possible after much less than warm welcome we had received at arrival. In-house evening entertainment very dodgy and ridiculous (except for last night's magic show that was quit good, but was organised by guest artists and not the hotel animators, if you get my point). Overall, if you are looking for a place to sleep, it's great, but I can't imagine booking the all-inclusive and staying only at the hotel. Get a half board and explore this amazing island. :)

    Food was nice (different dinner every evening) and restaurant staff extremely friendly and helpful. Loads of free parking spots nearby, not necessary to pay at the hotel,at least in November, might be busier during summer months. Superior room is a good size, every room has its balcony. Try asking for a mountain view, it was beautiful and peaceful. Cleaning was excellent every day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.4
    good location, not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The temperature of the water during shower was unstable, unregulated. The temperature changed suddenly to extra hot and then cooled down to very cold . We asked for assistance twice , they were polite but nothing has changed. Something wrong with that system.

    Location is very convenient, with parking service (extra charge but worth it ). The room is large.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    change the staff and everything will be ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff is closing facilities before official closing time (breakfast is supposed to end at 10.30, but 10.10 staff was locking the door; all inclusive bar was supposed to be open until 19.30, but 19.00 it was being closed, etc.). Staff makes you feel unwelcome, like they cannot wait until you will leave

    Size of the single room (huge!), good selection of food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing that has not been mentioned before, but I do not complain because everything was said by previous guests: no wifi in rooms, hotel a bit dated, staff not very helpful.

    Food was really good, very clean, good location and nice view from windows. Good value for money, because all inclusive is cheap.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.6
    Never again this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is non profesional, they are to arogant, parking is not available, gym is total catastrofy!

    Food is perfect, i dont have bad words for that!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Canarife Resort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    furnitures are old, carpets smells, old fashion TV. I payed for WIFI in the room, good signal but poor speed of internet. For extra payment at least they should give some high speed internet. We booked king size bed, and got twin room. Breakfast was not good, every day the same,

    bathrooms look like they refurbish it few years ago, Pool area is nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff great choice of food at all servings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not stick to sunbed rules people leaving towels on sunbeds not monitored and told nothey can't do that other bluesea hotel we stayed at in lanzarote actually padlock up until pool opened then monitored properly hard beds with only one pillow each no spares.

    Friendly staff great choice of food at all servings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    All inclussive its very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclussive its very poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Could do with a bit of a look at the dinner menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit of a look at the dinner menu.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    needs to have an update in style and deco.

    everything was clean. friendly and helpful staff. plenty of choice in all the restrautants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    The pool , the view from the bedroom , the size of the room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too thin , felt like I didn’t have any ..

    The pool , the view from the bedroom , the size of the room .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    A most relaxing holiday, the best so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Individual Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect food in the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    We wanted to Change room,and the man in the reception at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to Change room,and the man in the reception at Bonanza Palace gave us exelent service😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Individual Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, awesome staff, especially Richel and Lukas. Highly recommended to everyone!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Individual Use
    • Stayed 14 nights

    pool to cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.0
    Decent place, but really dated and needing renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old and could use some renovation. Although comfortable, it seemed to not have been worked on for decades!

    Spacious room. Big bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed location hotel requires refurbishment and better customer services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals poor selection pasta cold Desserts basic

    Not noisy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows :(

    Was perfect for my trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.3
    VERY POOR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    EVERYTHING IN THE HOTEL STUCK IN THE 80S

    NO WAY 4 STAR 2 AT BEST

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Room service,food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Individual Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door chip didn't work properly, sometimes the dishes weren't clean

    Room service,food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    It was really excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The wine, and the bed with thin pillow

    the helpfull of staff, location, price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    In general, the hotel is good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The mattress and the pillows on the bed are very uncomfortable.

    In general, the hotel is good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    It actually 3 hotels together and you can take you pick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Individual Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible tasteless and cold

    It actually 3 hotels together and you can take you pick which on to use

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Would give it a ten but the food was dicusting so I'll give it a 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautifully clean wonderful showers entertainment not very good sun beds mostly broke

    Hotel very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Amazing 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and very very nice and helpfull staff!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    The chicken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, the decorations, the staff, the food

    The chicken

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Cockroaches and wood mites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches and wood mites. The food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Enjoying today, came back tomorrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Staff fantastic. Very helpful, smail all the time. Food really really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and serviceminded staff. Excellent facilities - you really feel at home ☺

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a shabby hotel, and we had to pay extra for the safe, wifi etc

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.0
    Hotel calls for renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is out of date, saunas are not in function, swimming pool area in a bad condition.

    Very friendly staff, especially service staff...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    NICE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit far out from town but cheap taxi ride home

    Nice hotel with good size rooms and loca bars and restarants

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Not like in pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt liked that the sauna was closed, there wasnt free wifi, cold indor pool, old tv, empty minibar.

    food, beer, balcony view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay for wifi, a little bit far from the city

    Comfortable and large rooms, great staff, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    4.2
    Dealt with it for 3 days, wouldn't book again. It's like a series of Shameless filmed in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are nothing like the rooms

    Food was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.0
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold at both dinner and breakfast and was not very appetising.

    Location good. Free parking outside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    Reasonable for cheap short break. Not really 4* tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , entertainment

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Unforgetable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is basic, hot water is hard to set

    Staff, Food, Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no free wifi, only in the reception area and it didnt work well

    Very frendly staff. Delicious food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Great family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poorly gym.

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice pool area, clean and spacious room. The food was excellent with lots of choice. Free shuttle bus to town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses was uncomfortable, all other things quite good.

    Very nice place to take a walk, beautiful beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.3
    -Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - needs refurbishment (old fashioned) - bit further from the centre and beach - limited facilities for children

    -Value for money - size of the room, the view (ocean and El Teide) - quiet location

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Staff was very friendly, room tidy, brakfast very rich and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At reception they charge you for changing 1€/towel for swimming pool.

    Staff was very friendly, room tidy, brakfast very rich and also dinner. We had half board, so we were in hotel only in mornning and afternoon. Everything was ok.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were not cleaned every day. Despite assurances they managed alternate days. Decor and fabric was tired needed a refurb. 'Well equipped gym' was poorly equipped with a few loose weights, rickety bench, cycling and Xtrainer machines. electronic lock to room and the safe key did not work and weren't repaired. There was only 1 check-in desk serving a group of 3 hotels causing queues. Rooms had old cathode ray tv and remote had to be collected from reception!

    Location was good. In a lively are and a short walk down to the seafront area. Main structures, pools etc, were fine

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.5
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Confusing reception arrangement and lack of clarity from staff. Wi-Fi is very hit and miss in rooms and none at all in public areas of Hotel Bonanza

    Very clean Great location Pleasant staff Good buffet style breakfast with choices for everyone.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.3
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too long to wait at the reception for any kind of informatiom Very bad Internet Bed linen hasn't been changed in 8 nights swimmimg pool towels never changed, you get them for the whole term No breakfast boxes in case of early departures

    Food View on the Teide and the ocean

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: