Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cándido 4 stars

Avenida Gerardo Diego, S/N, 40006 Segovia, Spain

#9 of 18 hotels in Segovia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 963 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff most unhelpful and unprofessional in fact rude to say the least. No tea / coffee making facilities available in the bedroom. However the most disappointing aspect of our stay in this Hotel was the pool was shut due to an upgrade. It beggars belief that a hotel can decide to do this type of work in the month of June. We arrived hot, tired and in the middle of a heatwave , temperatures in the mid 30s. The Hotel should have sent all their guests an email to say that the pool was closed.

    The Hotel overall was of an excellent standard. The bedroom was spacious clean and bright with nice views. Excellent parking facilities and great spacious lounge areas. Good selection available for breakfast in a pleasant spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only draw back is that it is a bus or car ride into Segovia. Although the bus stops right outside the hotel. Not sure what has happened to outdoor pool but had no water in!!

    Everything lovely hotel, nice breakfast friendly staff and clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only a small soap for two people, to shower and wash our hands. The croissants weren't freshly made, but they looked the type that you buy in bags from a supermarket like Lidl. There was no dried fruits, like prunes...nice fresh fruit...overall a good breakfast...

    The hotel is located on the outskirts of Segovia. It has plenty of free parking if you go to the hotel by car. There is no need to drive your car to visit the Centre of Segovia. You can catch the bus. The bus stop is located in front of the hotel. It is cheap. If you go out at night and you prefer to catch a taxi, they are very affordable. The hotel has great facilities. We had a big beautiful room. The decoration in the hotel is nicely done. We enjoyed our stay. We didn't arrive early enough to enjoy the spa. It also has an outdoor pool which would be nice to use in the summer. We had dinner in the centre of Segovia. We didn't use the restaurant. Overall ,it's a great hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size and comfort of bedroom and bathroom were well above average. Separate walk in shower a bonus. Soundproofed rooms guaranteed a good night sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for an extra bed for a child, also informed hotel we would be arriving late. Waited 15 minuets for someone to attend reception to be told they hadn’t received our request. And that we would need to book another room as housekeeping was unavailable at that time to add an extra bed to our room!!

    Great beds, rooms clean and tidy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff is speaking your language as long as your language is Spanish. The hotel has outdoor pool (only in summer time). The indoor pool is extra paid, for one hour spa tour(!), Between 16:00 to 21:00 only, must be reserved on advance. Have a good luck receiving an answer to your call.

    Big Hotel, a lots of parking places. Big family room. Good location for visiting Segovia, San Ildefonso and the surroundigs. Comfortable beds. Fair price per value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in the Restaurant in the evening were efficient but a little stiff and we had some difficulty communicating particularly in regards to info regarding the wine etc.

    This hotel and facilities were far more upmarket than the price suggested it would be. Location was perfect on the outskirts of Segovia but only a 20 minute walk to Town centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful and would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a tad bit out of town, but we had a car and it was easy to get around.

    The pool was a great perk. The weather in Segovia is hot in the summer, so having a pool was key. The rooms were big and comfortable. I particularly liked the bathroom and the large shower separate from the bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is poor, no equipment at all. Requires serious upgrade. The spa is for extra fee for hotel guests.

    New clean hotel. Excellent, clean room. Niceview from the room. A lot of green space around the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard, which I think may be a European thing as have experienced the same thing with other European hotels. We were dissappointed that the outdoor pool was not available to use as it had been an attractive feature when looking at different hotels.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and even went out of their way to bring the kids meals as soon as they could. The room was a lovely size for our needs and very clean, amazing bathroom. They also provided travel cot at no extra charge. The spa was lovely with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are some silly rules. For instance, at the outdoor pool, if you want a towel, you have to go to the front desk, leave a deposit of 20 euros, and then get a little ticket. After you take the towel back, they refund the money. The spa, while nice, was only open in the afternoon, and only allowed children for two hours.

    Very beautiful location, venues are outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious than expected. Very friendly and nice staff. The location is perfect with splendid view. The facilities are good including thé specious room and clean swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service let's it right down. Reception staff are nice and helpful but bar staff grumpy. No pool service or outdoor terrace service, you have to go inside to get your drinks every time which is a pain and the staff are miserable and unhelpful. We cancelled our meal there two nights running as the staff just put us off!

    Great location, but not in the centre. Clean and smart hotel with decent pool. Good value for money. This could be a perfect hotel if service was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the 20 euro deposit on pool towels, so we used the one beach towel we were travelling with between the two of us. We did not choose to pay for breakfast here. We considered the 10 euro per person more than we would like to pay.

    We were surprised by the luxuriousness of this hotel. We thought the room was spacious and comfortable, and although our terrace looked out to a parking lot, it was nice to be able to open the doors. The wifi worked well, and the room was quiet through the evening. It is close enough to walk to the aqueduct (20 min walk) or you could choose a public bus that stops in front of the hotel for 1 euro per person. We enjoyed the pool area for a couple of hours in the afternoon, however, the pool was very cold - we wished it was a bit warmer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to be a bit careful in the shower as the surface was a bit slippery - perhaps some adhesive patches?

    Enormous bed - very comfortable. Huge room, beautifully furnished, and enough chairs (many hotels only put one chair in a double room). We were in room 109 on the garden side so it was very quiet. The receptionist was very helpful and kindly printed our ferry ticket which we needed for our return to the UK. The free minibar was a surprise - all we needed really was a fridge, but to find it stocked with water, soft drinks and even a beer was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food prices at the hotel were quite high. We chose to eat elsewhere.

    A very fancy looking hotel! It was an easy 15 minute walk from the hotel to the old city. The bus was also an easy option, though we chose not to use it. We enjoyed a lazy afternoon in the garden and at the pool, though the pool was quite cold! Very comfortable and welcoming entrance way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at Hotel Cándido. Breakfast wasn't included in our room rate, at 10€ each it seemed a little steep but with no other options nearby we tried it the first morning and pleased to say we went back the other two mornings of our stay. Good selection on the buffet which set us up for the day. We enjoyed the quiet location just outside the city, with the bus to the aqueduct only 1€, and a few bars/restaurants in the Nuevo Segovia development opposite the hotel. Our room was spacious, with a huge comfortable double bed and great bathroom. We would book here again, the large free car park & local bus to the city make it easy to forget the car for a few days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather. Heavy rain but can't blame the hotel for that.

    Very plush and comfortable hotel, close to town centre (5 mins on bus which frequently passes outside hotel).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although breakfast was excellent, the evening menu was expensive and we saw no one eating there the 3 nights we stayed. consequently we ended up having to go into town as the bar was virtually unstaffed and had a limited selection of light meals. The indoor pool didn't seem to be part of the hotel and charged for use.

    The hotel has a good outside pool and a lovely reception area. Breakfast was very good with an extensive choice. The hotel is half an hour walk from the old town but there is a bus stop just outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Biggest disappointment was the charge to use the indoor pool. It rained one of the days we were there and we enquired about the indoor pool. We were informed that it was €11 per person per hour to use it. Definitely not what we expected. Also a little far out from the centre (approx 20mins walk), but the parking was more important to us.

    Good sized room with good bed. Good bathroom and shower. No parking problems.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I book a room with balcony or terrace, it means that I want to seat out in the sun. The terrace was very dirty with birds mess (even on the seats), cigarettes... It looked like it had not been cleaned for weeks (months?). I did not realise it the first evening because it was late and we went to town, so it was dark when we arrived. I told the reception the following morning that the terrace was dirty. When we came back in the evening, the terrace was still dirty. I asked if the terrace could be cleaned and if we could have 2 clean chairs to seat out and we were told there was no cleaning staff at that time (+- 7 pm?). I had to beg to get towels to cover the chairs and sit for a while in the sun. What a disappointment for a **** hotel and compared with the nice room. When you have a room with terrace or balcony, you expect to get it clean.

    Big room with extra large beds, nice furniture, big bathroom with separate shower, bath, toilets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I DIDN´T FEEL SO COMFORTABLE WITH A FEW STAFF AT DINNER TIME. SO AT THE END I DECIDED TO FINISH MY DINNER IN MY ROOM.

    VERY NICE ROOM, COMFY BED AND NICE VIEW OVER LOOKING THE POOL OUTSIDE.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, friendly helpful staff! We booked because we wanted a pool however when we went down for a swim we were told no children after 6pm and that we needed a reservation! Also they charge €11 for a swim! No mention of this when checking in! One very disappointed 4 year old!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work the whole time we were there, both from the room, and in the lobby. Female staff at the check-in was not very welcoming, and seems like she did not want to answer our questions about the hotel , nor the bus.

    Bedding suits the quality of a 4 star hotel. Cleanliness deserves a 5 star.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking out at 12 noon only one member of staff on duty at reception and a queue to book out.

    Meal at hotel restaurant excellent loved the 'baby suckling pig' .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and easy to reach by car. Helpful advice received before arrival re places to visit and how to get there. Spacious rooms and luxurious reception area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was great. Very spacious room. The location is not a long walk from the aqueduct and the historic city center and if you dont feel like walking you can easily take a taxi back from the aqueduct pretty cheap. I would absolutely make it my first choice if staying again in segovia.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing +10 stars

    Sorry this time we did not have time dine with you We will be coming back early November for a couple of days to stay with you to see what we missed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant evening meal was awful, would visit the hotel again but would eat out.

    The hotel was exceptional, the decor was beautiful. It was easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the hotel as staff all very helpful and friendly. There was plenty of free parking and the facilities were excellent. The bedroom had its own terrace and was spotlessly clean. We intend to make this our stopover to and from Santander every year from now on

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal in restaurant was very disappointing. My husband had one of the wood fired special meat dishes, they served a large fatty piece of meat on a cold plate with no vegetables at all. The staircase was dirty and needed vacuuming. There is a tiresome voucher system if you want a pool towel.

    Excellent location on edge of city with ample free parking. Large comfortable room with kingsize bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small refrigerator had a broken internal light when we arrived, and stopped working completely on our last night.

    The room was very comfortable, large and attractively furnished, with an excellent view of the lovely pool area and Segovia's Cathedral in the distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal in restaurant was terrible. Pork was cold and chewy and rice was also cold. Fish was OK but just lukewarm. They were very helpful in accommodating one of the party who is coeliac though.

    Lovely hotel. A short taxi ride from central Segovia. Staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautifully decorated hotel. Ideally located to explore Segovia. Staff excellent. Food good. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend for a stay, very elegant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock solid. As in more solid than stone hedge. The massage didn't help either. A full body massage sold, a weak aroma therapy received. And only 15 euros to swim at the spa pool. What a terrible offer.

    The view of the castle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We should have been told that there was a large and noisy Fair just outside the hotel which didn't stop until 2 am and which prevented good sleep and stopped us entirely from spending evenings in the outside areas

    The ambience inside the hotel. The extensive help from 3 receptionists. The pleasant efficiency of the lady who managed breakfasts. The ease with which we could get to town by bus just outside for 1 euro. The discount in respect of our not being able to enjoy evenings outside because of noisy Fair

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were surprised that more attention was not paid to sweeping the little patio outside our room which was not cleaned throughout our stay. We were 10 minutes late checking out of our room and felt that a gentle phone reminder from one of the very polite reception staff would have been more appropriate than the banging on our door by the domestic staff who then stood over us whilst we did a final room check, as well as grimacing at our over full waste paper basket etc. It seemed out of place with the very welcoming feel to the hotel which we had experienced before. We had not been warned when booking that the hotel was adjacent to a funfair. The hotel was very peaceful during the day but at 6.30 the boom of the music took over and it continued to late at night. This was not pleasant. It might be worthwhile checking with the hotel if the fair is still there if you prefer a peaceful hotel.

    The pool was lovely and refreshing after a hot day in Segovia and open until 9.00. Room very comfortable. Reception staff and pool attendant very helpful and welcoming. The buses ran regularly into Segovia and were very quick and easy to use.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the airco is of, there should not exist any noise in the system. WiFi is poor.

    The room is big enough. There was no noise caused by other guests. Also no noise of the trafic.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty sheets,lack of soap in the rooms, so hand washed shower gel

    excellent location, large free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful especially for directions into Segovia and other places that we visited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Add more international channels on TV.

    Spacious rooms , clean and nice bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    This Hotel exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ample rooms, friendly staff. Quiet and beautiful location 5 min drive to Segovia center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room service breakfast was very poor quality & value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a bit hard

    Was a good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ambiance. We just like everything about it. Drinking Bacardi in the piano room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, spa,the room, balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quite, clean, big and confortable rooms, very good bathroom. Excellent breackfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffing of bar & uncleaned tables in bar area. Dinner was well below expectations for the price.

    The room & facilities exceeded expectations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    birds from outside coming into the restaurant hopping around and flying over food

    We like everything about this Hotel it is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've got a very nice family room. Fantastic room/hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site restaurant was expensive. Outdoor pool was cold and indoor pool you could only use if you pay an additional fee.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool required swim hats and jandals which we would have had to purchase st the hotel.

    Rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 4 star hotel, at least. No remarks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El hotel en general y la cama en particular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room size, breakfast, friendly, helpful staff, very classy, and seven minute drive to old Segovia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked English breakfast. Fortunately every other dish was excellent

    Everything is superb. Except for the cooked English breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not near town center, there is a public bus stop right across the street.

    Beautiful hotel with great rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotless, comfortable, excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find, not clearly signed

    Very upmarket with all rhe facilties

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good at the Candido

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite stunning in all ways.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was hard room could have been cleaner, too much dust

    wonderful garden and pool beautiful lounge and room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scambled egg was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spa daha buyuk olabilir

    very cosy and nice place to stay in that area , friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite new and the nicest hotel in which we stayed while in Spain. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just 1 restaurant and limited choices of food.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closer to centre of city

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Beautiful palatial hotel with grand public spaces and lovely grounds. Huge bedroom with sitting area and very comfortable bed. Largest bathroom with separate walk in shower we have seen in our travels. Outside of town but bus at front door will take you to the town very easily in ten minutes. Excellent breakfast with many choices. We also ate dinner which was delicious and reasonably priced. Loved the location! Lots of free parking and good free wifi. We very enthusiastically recommend for your visit to Segovia.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was fine

    Why can't staff at all hotels be as friendly as these. Free parking. Easy bus access to city centre, only 5 minutes and one euro. Nice spa with sauna at extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Complicated hotel corridors, really small rooms with very basic furniture, poor breakfast

    Room balcony, views of the Old Town of Toledo, very pleasant receptionists

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service @ breakfast were excellent however service @ dinner rather poor & lacked style.

    The decor & style of the property appealed to us & was extremely comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi instable in the room, very expensive spa but nice. A kettle in the room would be nice

    Very large room and bathroom, excellent bed, terrasse, cosy atmosphere

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cándido traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: