Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cantur City Hotel 4 stars

Sagasta, 28, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

#18 of 45 hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1686 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in an amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've been so lucky to arrive in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria and at Cantur City hotel on a big celebration day- the National Day of the Canárias, and the atmosphere was great. Local people dressed in their traditional costumes, party, dances and performances all over the place. The receptionist welcomed us with a great smile and a glass of cava, and we tasted some of the local goodies that were displayed at the front desk for guests to enjoy. The hotel is well taken care of: clean and spacious rooms, rich breakfast, good front desk service. They have also been kind enough to send us by post to our house a USB stick with the recording of a safari trip we had made a couple of days before our departure and was delivered a little later then planned. A big plus is the vicinity to the beach - literally a few steps away, and to the Santa Catalina Park, which is a central point of the city. All in all, a very nice stay in this hotel and in this amazing city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect!

    Amazing time in this friendly hotel! Lovely housekeepers and young staff on reception which welcomed us with big smile every day when we passed reception desk.perfect breakfast every morning! 5 * and highly recomended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel and Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just to add one note, because it was not so important. But it would be much better if the bed for a couple would be a proper twin bed and not two single one's put together.

    The location is amazing, the breakfast is a great and recommended. Also the room is very comfortable, the bathroom is big and with everything you may need. We recommend Cantur City a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Went for a week to see a gig hotel was lovely and roof bathing area very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could do with a ramp or slope into the hotel as it is hard for people with buggys and the elderly with cases.

    great location beach only 2 minutes away and a lovely walk along it.Staff were very friendly and helpful ,beds were very big and comfortable . s staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Really good location, clean rooms, amazing rooftop, really...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even tough the location was great there was a lot of noise coming from the streets and even from the adjoining rooms... even tough the roof top was amazing it close at 18 which is way to early

    Really good location, clean rooms, amazing rooftop, really nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Air-conditioning worked well, swimming pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi tub had safety faulty and I slipped and fell off and cutted my foot and broke my mobile...

    Air-conditioning worked well, swimming pool was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great location, problems in kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet simply isn't held at a hot enough temperature. I also cut in to a sausage which wasn't adequately cooked (pink spot in centre). As someone who cooks for a living, and is married to a microbiologist, I regard this as playing russian roulette with your wellbeing. Not wishing to make a fuss in the restaurant, i spoke to the receptionist, and was told that the manager would be informed, but as I heard no more I can;t say whether any action has been taken. I cannot deny that at E5 the breakfast is good value (you could easily save that on coffee/ juice), but I would advise sticking to cereals, fruit and coffee and avoiding the cooked items, or at least proceeding with care.

    Great location. 50m from front door of hotel to beach promenade where there are lots of restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glasses were not washed and dried properly. The room was pretty tight.

    Hot tub and pool were warm even it was cloudy and cold weather sobit allowed us to enjoy the pool. That was really great. We had our spa in here as well. The masseuse was really nice and gave us a great massage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall loved it !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little ting there was to single pushed together instead of a double

    So close to the beach best location staff so friendly nd helpful hotel so clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great Canteras experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separate beds when I requested one big bed, but I think it has to do with the country itself and not the Hotel, that normally they have a small amount of big beds

    The location and personal is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Poor man's four star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room cleaning took place as late as 3 pm. From 7 possible occasions new water was delivered only twice. The whole hotel building is situated on very narrow area, so the next door building's windows were only four meters from ours. You simply could open to curtains at all.

    Breakfast was ok and the cleaness as well. Because of low season the price was moderate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Comfy beds and good aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast extremely limited, the pool was more like a large bath, jacuzzi was cool never warm let alone hot. Sunbeds ripped. All just looked very tired. I’ve stayed in many 4 and 5* hotels and I’m afraid this one doesn’t meet those same standards by quite a long way. It’s a good 3*

    Comfy beds and good aircon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    DON'T GO TO THIS HOTEL!!! BETTER STAY IN THE SOUTHERN PART OF THE ISLAND!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) First room I was given was a smelly disgusting room. It smelled like cabbage and wet fart. It was purely the most disgusting room. Eventually they moved me to other room with twin beds instead of double bed. 2)HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE A PARKING OF ITS OWN!!! Being close to a public parking or having an arrangement with a public parking (for the same price as any other user who is not a guest of the hotel) doesn't give the hotel the right to lie and state that it has parking .

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Much better than expected, had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were useless (although reception quickly sorted out better replacement) Bed was not really a double but two singles pushed together

    Check in very quick with welcome drink Breakfast had a good range of choice, including items to make hot and cold breakfasts Location was very close to the beach and bus station (easy walking distance) Very clean and tidy inside the room, lobby and on the terrace Terrace was a great place to sit WiFi was fast and didn’t have any connection issues

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Really friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was v disappointing it is very small and there were only a few sun beds we didnt manage to get one all week

    Really friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. Excellent location right beside the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    The perfect location by the beach with a city on your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toaster.

    Excellent location, just 50 metres from the beach. The hotel soundproofing does work. Very good breakfast even if the toaster didn't work for the week. Wonderful roof terrace with sunbeds and space with a pool. Great value for money with a glass of fizz as a welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    I like the idea as entertainment that there are tango classes in the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The quality of the food was disappointing for a 4 star hotel. It was just too basic.

    The hotel itself was great. The quality of the food was disappointing for a 4 star hotel. It was just too basic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant from start to finish, we can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would fault here are the pizzas served at the pool bar we got one along with 2 other guests the base was quite raw and they weren't nice but in the grand scheme of things this is really trivial!

    This hotel is beautiful, so clean, staff are very welcoming and friendly. Rooms are a pleasure to stay in, bathroom is really spacious, the cleaning lady on our floor Isobel was always helpful and assisted my pregnant partner with additional needs, free wi-fi, rooftop pool area is great with its own little bar, breakfast is really good we didn't use the restaurant other than for this and the hotels location to the beach is fantastic. We will most definitely be back for a stay here and would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.5
    Close, but no Cigar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy maid service. Too few towels. Bathrobes took 2 hours to arrive. Had to ask for room to be made for the second night @ 1500! Wanted to lie down to relax before going to the football in the evening... Had left the sign to make up room out @ 1100 Had to ask for toiletries for second night. Grudgingly given 2 soaps. Not good enough @ this price. A smile costs nada.... Penny pinching attitude costs repeat business....

    Good location. Good room. Very nice rooftop area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Really nice hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast buffet 'hot' food was lukewarm.

    Great location, just one block from the beach and promenade with lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Nice big room with big windows. Sun bathing area on roof was really nice, but not enough sun loungers and the pool is quite small. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel cantur
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault anything tbh

    Very clean & tidy hotel from main reception right to our room breakfast area & hotel room cleaned & bed changed everyday very pleasant staff all through to the cleaners

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Room with harbour view, beware sauna with broken bench, pool and terrace were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was a big urn of decent coffee but not at weekends and not towards end of service. Otherwise there were two coffee machines with horrible coffee! At bust times items like milk and cereal bowls would run out. Staff seemed very busy and my Spanish it good enough!

    There was plenty of choice at breakfast buffet and slightly different every day. Fresh coffee was good when available. Did not use the restaurant for other meals based on indifferent reviews.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    The roof and it was very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I ordered a transfer from the airport, and when I arrived I called to the hotel and they say that they don't have this information (it was send by request on booking and they replied also by booking).

    The roof and it was very close to the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    My stay was pleasant but not not relaxing because of the cramped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not comfortable It had everything in it but was cramped because of a big pillar in the middle of it! It was a double room but I don’t know how two could have stayed there. When booking I asked for a room with a double bed but that is not what I was given. The rooftop swimming pool and deck area was also small but a pleasant space to relax!

    The location was good and the reception and housekeeping staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet room but it was very noisy from street outside. No good English TV stations. Rooftop furniture a bit run down and 4 seater tables in restaurant very uncomfortable . Would not rate this a 4 star hotel, more a 3,5.

    Large room and bathroom. Clean hotel, close to beach and restaurants. Great breakfast and good service from the staff. Very good car rental, Autos Moreno, across the street. Comfortable beds and toiletries supplied. Free water every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Great for port if going on a cruise, but not worthy of a 4 **** rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower flooded bathroom. Faulty kettle had to be replaced. Some of the bedroom furniture broken.Sauna looked like it had been vandelised. Unusable. Maitre de in breakfast room very unfriendly.

    Good size room, close to port.reception staff very welcoming and helpful.comfortable beds. Lots of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Location is central and only one block from Los Canteros beach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor manners by reception on check-in. Much better attitude by subsequent staff.

    Location is central, and bed room /ensuite was spacious and practical

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Ok stay - not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Extremely poor wifi connection. If you need to stay connected, don't stay here until they improve connectivity. I hardly had any internet access. Reception staff tried to help by providing new passwords for wifi but the problem remained. - Jacuzzi was cold. No available deckchairs. Not a very nice view from rooftop. - Problems with room. Shower cubicle broken so bathroom floor flooded each time I took a shower. Generally a tired feel to the room. Nothing in the minibar. Windows very dirty. Bed rather hard.

    - Good location very close to Las Canteras beach. - Early check-in was available. - Housekeeping service was good. - Room service efficient and food was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel location for beach and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The roof terrace is much smaller than the pictures on web site, only twelve sunbeds and a few chairs, we thought the area lacked maintenance such a pity they did not remove sunbeds when it rained, this meant the area could not be used even if the sun came out, as all were soaking wet. The bar has no staff, the reception person comes across if required, although we thought the money we paid for the room was fair. this hotel could be better if a little better managed.

    We had warm welcome from reception staff and through out our stay all staff were pleasant, the rooms have all been upgraded with new floors and décor, breakfast had a good choice of food. The hotel is close to the beach and town, plenty of places to eat and drink close by. There is a small seating area by the bar on the ground floor, no views from most rooms and no balcony but we did know before we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant breakfast, friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave a €15 euro deposit per beach towel, so for 3 of us that was €45, which is quite alot, especially when you're not expecting it, doesn't mention it on the website.

    Breakfast was brilliant with a good variety. Always plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast as it wasn’t to my taste but there were lots of options there if you weren’t a picky eater

    Great location, very clean, excellent WiFi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    We had to move room at 12.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move room at 12.30am due to no electric and we where running marathon at 8am next morning! Then next night no electric again all night and had to ring at 9.20 for it to be sorted. Was offered not as much as a free meal never mind discount off our room! Said I would receive an email from manager and as of yet nothing!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    The roof terrace was big and lot of space for hanging out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was old and kept too loudly noice. Some of the things were broken in the room; toilet didn't flush properly and the "card holder" was working poorly. Also I booked the hotel for swimming but water was too cold in the pool.

    The roof terrace was big and lot of space for hanging out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Sunny Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It would be useful to have the opportunity to use swimming pool from the morning hours (e.g. 7 a.m.)

    The staff was outstanding, good breakfast, perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel. Would happily stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wish there was an indoor spa when bad weather. Also yoga lessons in Spanish and no english option.

    Nice rooftop facilities. Wish it had been better weather to use more regularly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    An enjoyable hotel with a great location & a mediocre breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - breakfast was soso. A lot of variety but taste is meh. Bacon hard as a shoe sole. DO NOT use the coffee machine on the left. Coffee from the right was alright. - Food at rooftop bar was bad. - Rooftop gets crowded so they need more deck chairs. Go early! - Pools are smaller than you think!

    + nice staff + clean / Cleaning staff very good / free water every day + location close to beach + good fitness room + rooftop patio was enjoyable. + WIFI very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    It was an excellent hotel and we would definitely return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not criticise anything

    It was a very comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast. It was 3 minutes from the beach front with many local cafes and restaurants. It had a very nice roof terrace with a heated swimming pool. It had other leisure facilities but we didn't have time to try them out. The staff were all so friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Had booked 8 nights, moved after 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The warm food on the breakfast buffet was almost cold and the coffee really horrible (made from tap water perhaps?). Our room was very dark because of the building next to it, almost depressing to never see daylight so we moved to another hotel (almost same price) and got a room with ocean view. Some furniture was broken. We were told to get 2 bottles of water each day but didn't get any the second day.

    When we wanted to shorten our stay at the hotel here was no problems. Before our arrival we had a very friendly conversation about breakfast alternatives. The location is really close to the beach, bit this also means that it is surrounded with other tall buildings. You can see the ocean from the pooldeck at the top floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    I highly recommend Cantur City Hotel for a nice week or weekend in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking.com they say free parking but when you check in they offer you parking in public parking house for 14€ pr 24 hours - so there is not a free parking.

    The location is excellent, few step to the beach, where you can find lots of nice restaurants. Only 10 min walk from Hotel you find a shopping street that include big El Corte Inglés in two buildings. The roof top is nice but small and the hot tub is totally not hot :) but its okay. I recommend this hotel for a nice week or weekend in the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice room, good breakfast, great rooftop terrass with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna is very small and broken.

    Nice room, good breakfast, great rooftop terrass with jacuzzi. Personnel really kind and nice with our kid. Close to the bus stop and beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    Not great but OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modest breakfast, coffee very poor, hotel printer didn’t have any ink so had trouble printing boarding passes. Cost of car park was concealed €14 per day, weren’t informed which car park to use before arriving, parking near Hotel extremely difficult

    Clean, central, very nice roof garden although sun beds were reserved with towels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean, comfortable hotel in great location. Go Room Only though - breakfast only 'So-So'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not great. Bacon ,eggs, beans etc.. were cold (both mornings).

    Location is good - 50 meters from Canteras beach. 5 minute walk to Santa Catarina bus station which has a direct link to the airport. Clean, comfortable room. Decent Gym. Rooftop sunbathing/pool area is lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Was an excellent place to stay. Staff was really good with us. Just thought i paid more than booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thought i was overcharged on the day against what i booked but should have challenged it but didn't which was my mistake.

    Room was good we had a safe and drinks left every day. Room cleaned every day. Staff was excellent. Really good location next to the beach. Lots of supermarkets near by as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Great for staying with pet
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stair to reception - problematic if you have a lot of luggage. Rooms are dark (area surrounded by tall buildings). Cleanliness - dust under beds. Average breakfast - better go to one of the nearby cafes.

    The possibility of having our cat with us + hotel provided us with litter box and bowls. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.2
    poor, poor, poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is the worst 4* hotel that I've stayed in. I suppose it's 4* because of the pool, otherwise in 7 days stayed there, I couldn't find any other good reason...The cleaness is desirable (cockroaches in the rooms!!!, noice, broken furniture , flooded parquet ) The receptionist listen our complaines only after I took some pictures in the room. The photos convinced them to give us afterwords, one of their best rooms. We were travelling with our little girl and it was the reason for which we couldn't just leave the place...Too bad!!!

    the people in general were very kind with our little girl(especially in the Restaurant), thanks for this! I have tried hard to find something good in this hotel and it is the only thing that I can say. Really, I am sorry to say it, but you should be ashamed as a 4* Hotel that you pretend you are.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel near beach. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds on roof terrace. No English TV channel, except for economics. Maybe the hotel needs to retune tv’s since BBC News changed channel at beginning of October. WiFi good in reception but not great in room.

    Lovely room but no views. Staff all very friendly. Excellent breakfast. Nice roof terrace. Only one minute walk from beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    At least location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dog was not allowed anywhere but room and passing through lobby, room could have done with a new coat of paint, juices and water, at breakfast tasted of chlorine

    Location, friendly staff, rooftop terrace with pool, decent enough breakfast, provided dog bowl and dog bed for travelling pet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, very clean, good breakfast, close to the beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is very small, there is a large place where you could go sunbathing, but there are only 12 chairs. I don't understand why they don't buy some more chairs, because there is enough space. With such a big hotel you hardly can get a chair. Especially not when people start to reservate the chairs early in the morning by placing their towels on the chair and arriving hours later. We had to put our towel on the floor every day.

    Nice and clean hotel, very good breakfast. Very close to the beach and lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Also close to shops. Every day cleaning of the room and clean towels. Close to the Santa Catalina busstation (5 minutes walk), so you can get everywhere around the island very easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall hotel is a bit tired, though better on inside than outside! Restaurant (where breakfast is served) is plain and a bit depressing. Breakfast itself not high quality (eg no fresh juice, bread runs out). Pool was disappointingly closed no-one seemed to know why or for how long.

    Staff generally smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Good and close to beach.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one thing I didn't like: the diner had anything to drink included in price!

    The hotel has new and modern design and a lot of facilities: a gim and als a beautiful swiming pool on the roof, with beautiful see both on the beach and on the harbor. The rooms are large and inviting. Hotel is situated near the ocean, in 2 minute you can get the ocean and the promenade street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not exiting and many glass and plates was not clean. Staff was not smiling and present. The hotel rooms was worn. On roof top jacuzzi and pools BUT cold water so did not use it.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Only the fact that it was in the city center, close to our...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible Wi-Fi, actually not working; better when I asked for a cable. Noise from road, no balcony, limited day light in room. Bed not so comfortable. Need more careful cleaning. Outdated, maintenance is required. The first hour in my room, there was a huge leakage in bathroom, water coming from the floor above!!!. Could not fixed and have to change room as in few minutes the bathroom was like a lake.

    Only the fact that it was in the city center, close to our activities premises

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.9
    Hotel to be avoid
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not a 4 stars hotel for services, conditions and location. In the follwing some comments by bullets: The two beds of the room ( was very uncomfortable). They gave us a room with two beds instead of one king size bed as requested in the booking form and by two direct phone call before our arrival. Only two small towels for person in bathroom which also presented water in the floor. The noise coming from the road was persistent and continuous for the 4 nights. We could not open the window of the room during our staying due also to the very close proximity other buildings The wi-fi in the room doesn't work and in common areas more or less. The reception area was very smelly/maleodorus during all our staying. The receptionist was not very friendly. The breakfast was sufficient but not excellent. The location, although very close to the beach is very unpleasent, in very narrow street.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was very clean and modern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I had a flight early in the morning I needed to get a good sleep but due to where the hotel is located it was too noisy in the room was I was staying, maybe some stronger windows would help for this because it is good that the hotel is close to everything it's just not good for if you need to sleep.

    The hotel was very clean and modern! Loved the hotel room very spacious for a standard double room and was very clean with a comfy bed. The staff where also very helpful and polite!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    It served its purpose.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very curt night reception attendant. I could not change TV channels, and mentioned there was no information in the room regarding the TV or the reception phone number, so I had to go down to inquire. I was told curtly, "Look in the drawer." I had already looked, and there was nothing . . .

    Appreciated the cleanliness of the room and the proximity to the beach and the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from room was straight into the window of neighbour across the street. But we didn't stay much in the room, so it was ok. And the curtains could solve the problem at night and in the morning.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and tidy room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect, exceeded every expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The overall location, cleanliness and hotel service was truly a pleasure and definitely worth the money. It was local to almost everything (beach, bars, mall and town). Plus the hotel gave me a free bottle of champagne for my 21st birthday without me telling the occasion. Not to mention how amazing the roof top terrace was, the view, jacuzzi and vibes were more than I expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed and very near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a bad smell coming from the hallway and the room, but we couldn't figure out from what. It is not the bathroom and when we opened the window it was ok. It might be the ventilation system (or aircondition). This was the main downsite point for us. Moreover, the room could have been cleaner. It seems that the daily service stops at making the bed, emptying the trash and mopping the floor. For example the toilet, bathroom etc were not cleaned (or they didn't seemed to be cleaned) and there was not that fresh smell of a cleaned room that you look for at a hotel. The hotel can become even nicer with a little bit of updating. Unfortunetaly we did not like the coffee they serve at breakfast (but this is our personal preference).

    The staff was very professional, kind and very helpful. That made us feel very welcomed and we enjoyed our visit. The wifi signal was good and the room was spacious. The bed was comfortable. We didn't use the jacuzzi or sauna therefore i cannot commend on that. The breakfast was decent with a good variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    good location, one street away from the beach, with lot's of shops and restaurants a pleasant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No balcony. Taxi cars expensive.

    We liked the rooftop with small swimming pool, bar, Jacuzzi and sunbeds to relax on. Stunning views of the Island and port. A very good selection of food, small rooms but very nice hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Welcome to Las Palmas! You focus on your holiday, The Cantur takes care of the rest ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    AWESOME PLACE! The roof terrace, roof pool and roof bubble bath and roof bar are so nice!!! Great to relax!!! And relaxed music! We had a fantastic holiday here 😃👍🏻! All the compliments to the great staff!!! They really make it work and make you feel on holiday! So close to the beach!!! Don't forget to the the coffee and sandwich shops just around the corner at the boulevard ;) The room is perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Roof pool with ocean view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is placed in the second line of buildings towards the beach, so you don't have a direct view to the ocean. But the roof pool compensates very well. And who stays in the room, when the beach is 2 minutes away?

    Firstly, I liked that the booking Managers were very understanding regarding the payment method. Initially, I asked for a proforma invoice to pay by bank transfer, but due to some delays at my institute I had to pay cash at my arrival, and the Managers were very kind and helpful. Secondly, I liked the room, very clean, and will all the facilities they mentioned on booking.com They have a quite big pool on the roof, a jacuzzi, and a small pool for children, besides chez-longs and sun umbrellas. On the roof they have also a bar and food service, and the burgers with fries and beer were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is very close to the beach, bars and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the beach, bars and shops. The room and bathroom are spacious and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was huge!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    A good value option for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was actually two twins, a little dated in comparison to photos, smallish pool, sundeck bar not always staffed. Also air con in our room leaked during night, however informed overnight staff and this was fixed the next morning with no fuss.

    Next to the beach, lots of restaurants, good sundeck, plentiful breakfast, clean room, spacious bathroom, free bottle of prosecco in room for birthday which was a nice touch, staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great combination of very friencly team and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weather but I guess hotel can't do much about it hahaha

    It was just impressive how they made us feel like home even with a baby. It was also so close to the beach and also the to almost all nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location - 30 meters from the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor. Dinner too. Worst wifi from all hotels I stayed in Gran Canaria.

    Excellent location - 30 meters from the beach. Hotel offer parking on 400m

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was under reparations, so one of the hotel´s best things was not available. They didn´t advise in advance about this "little issue".Also, The shower was broken, I have to call three times to get it done. Not very good hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasantly surprised by Las Palmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The small pool was closed for refurbishment and the jacuzzi water was freezing cold. The pool bar only opens at 12 but one day they were short staffed so it opened and closed frequently but there was no information given apart from note which said back soon.

    Free tea, coffee and water in the room was a bonus. Lovely bar, staff were helpful when checking out. We could use an empty room for a shower as we traveled back late in the day. There were some good pilates classes and a nice gym which was small but adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly, roof terrace with swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size room for three people was a bit to small.

    Staff were very friendly, roof terrace with swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi were clean and comfortable. Hotel was quiet and very nice. Good value for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. On arrival there was no towels in the room, but this was quickly fixed. Hotel has perfect location - just 100 meters to promenade/beach, shops and restaurants are near by. Breakfast is ok, perhaps need more varieties if you stay there for longer time. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Stayed for 1 week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed for 1 week. The shower room needed to be fixed as water kept leaking from all sides after each shower. We notified reception but all that was done was a nudge on one of the glass doors. 3rd day my partner decided to make a cup of tea, only to find that one of the 2 mugs was dirty...must have been dirty since we checked in or for longer, who knows! He used the "clean" mug (after washing it of course!). 4th day, after breakfast and a whole day on the beach, we came back late afternoon, our room had been cleaned, bed was made, towels changed but both dirty mugs were still left behind. We had to move the mugs from next to the kettle to the desk near the bathroom so housekeeping would nice, which they did in the end. We chose the hotel initially due to the location and it had a swimming pool. Given the overall experience, we would've been better off getting self-catering accommodation in an apartment, as we spent most days lounging in the wonderful Playa de Las Canteras.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in Las Palmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner (half board) was unacceptable for a 4* hotel - poor quality and limited offers. There were no family rooms (for 4 people) at least not when we booked.

    Good hotel, close to the airport, beach just at the door and very pleasant. Rooms are nicely refurbished, staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel! Worth 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub only shower, barely can see the sea, the view is not the top

    Nice staff, helped us and gave useful info, Excellent location, clean nice room, nice roof swimming pools, almost everything is nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    business hotel, good for a sleep and being central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is a Best Western, allways something wrong. No balcony, no view at all, but it is a business hotel. So I can not complain.. next time I choose something nicer. But Value for money was good. There was no pace at the pool... But the Sea is only 1 minute....

    very good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    theft from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had items stolen from my room I informed the desk and no one has had the courtesy to call me I find this unacceptable

    the hotel was fine area was lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Okay hotel to spend a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel: king sized beds are actually twin beds, there was bits of mold in some walls and curtains, walls have no sound isolation and there was a lot of light in the room, even with curtains closed. Wifi was very weak in my room.

    Staff was very helpful and nice. The location is perfect with the beach 2 minutes away. Roof with a view to the beach, a bar, jacuzzi and pool, and sunloungers. Free water and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cantur City Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: