Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Canyamel Park Hotel & Spa - 4* Sup 4 stars

Melesigeni, 07590 Canyamel, Spain

#7 of 12 hotels in Canyamel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Very relaxing. We enjoyed the evening entertainment. That was a pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Privilège
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we were supplied bottled water with our room. It was available but one would have to pay.

    We had a beautiful view from our room with a wonderful sea breeze. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived stayed for 3 nights, paying 342€ for 3 nights, so 114€ per night, which I’d be fine with if it was a quality hotel, it is not. My room was very tiny and with a road view. I went to the reception and politely requested another room, with one big bed instead of twin beds, something bigger and preferably closer to the elevator. They just said no to everything. Best I got was them making the twin beds into one bed. Unhappy but with my hands tied as I had paid before seeing the room (don’t pay ahead), I went back up to iron clothe for the wedding, but I found no iron. I decided to go for dinner and leave my stuff in the safe, the safe didn’t work. I called reception and they said I had to come down, pay and get a safe key at reception. Really? I paid 114€ for a micro twin bedroom with street view and I have to pay for the safe?! I sometimes stay in hostels but often choose a quality hotel and this quality-price relation mismatch never happened. The quality-price relation at Canyamel Park is just appalling. Get a private room in a hostel and get the same room quality for half the price. If you want a quality hotel room for a fair price, this isn’t it.

    Crepes and omeletes at breakfast were quite good. In general breakfast was nice, with endless choice and good products. Location is not bad, but it does not have a beach view, they laughed when I asked, that was disappointing but well they were nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a good location by the beach, not too busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t speak little English as a vast majority of people staying there were German and Dutch, so conversation with them was little understanding!!

    It was a good location by the beach, not too busy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    A great week of eat, swim, sleep, eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The ambiance was not as relaxing as I would have liked. The desire to strive for excellence seems to have overshadowed the need to provide a nice relaxation vacation atmosphere. The rooms were a bit small but comfortable.

    The food was quite good with a good selection. The beds were very comfortable. The internet was surprisingly fast, normally resort hotels have quite poor internet. The staff was very attentive and wanting to please. The location was excellent a very short 3 minute walk to an amazing beach with calm pool like waters. In some evening a pretty good band played at the hotel and made for some great entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs a bit of attention. The black algae on the top step really is off putting. The pool was clean and lovely just the finer cleaning and possible upgrading.

    The new suites are gorgeous. Beds very comfy and white linen excellent quality. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Cleanliness is excellent. Lovely selection of buffet breakfast and dinner. Very good location. Really lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Great & friendly hotel! So far, our best experience on Mallorca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine!

    Friendly & always helpful hotel staff (house keeping and reception); no deposit for beach towels needed; even after check-out, the hotel provided beach towels and a opportunity to take a shower before heading to the Airport - just great. Highly recommended - take the superior rooms and check out the roof top pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice pool area, lovely restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could make it clearer online that additional pools and solarium are only for guests staying in Suites. Also it would be better if people weren’t allow to reserve sun beds with towels for hours before using them.

    Good location, nice pool area, lovely restaurant! Most staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Being an Italian abroad I can affirm that the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was NO entertainment, you can’t reach other cities at night cause the last bus is at 7pm, so if there isn’t any music show at night there is really nothing to do 😱 boredom.. There should be a crew of animators

    Being an Italian abroad I can affirm that the food was really good! The structure is beautiful and the sea too.. the staff was very kind!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monika on the front desk was excellent, very efficient even to the point of phoning me to say that we had left our passports . When collecting them she remembered my name .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly helpful staff aa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows pn bed extremely uncomfortable toilet that would not stop running when flushed complimentary tea , coffee not available in room when arriving late

    Friendly helpful staff aa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Our stay was great, but that was probably more due to the occasion. F&B could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service at the pool bar was quite slow. I understand that it wasn't high season anymore, but coming from F&B, I do not understand how 4 club sandwiches and 1 pizza can take 50 minutes to prepare. At a 4* superior hotel, I also do not expect that I have to go to the bar to order, pick up and pay for my drinks.

    The beds were extremely comfortable, the room was spacious and even had a great big balcony. The guys at reception were on top of their game, even changing and (paid) upgrading rooms was not a problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice SPA and Breakfast, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms, although beeing quite spatious, lack of modern facilities. Bed and armchair just look coming from the past. Moreover the hotel should take into serious considerations to take action against mosquitos in the room: there are sincerely too many and look like helicopters rather than insects. Talking about the staff: they were nice but I just don't get why they speak excellent german but very little of English and Spanish (yes spanish!!!!! and I thought this island was part of Spain). Being focused on german tourism is really good (I love germans) but is this a good reason to have non-spanish speaking staff (in Spain)?? Maybe this was only my own experience.

    Spa was really nice and pleasant. Breakfast was quite enjoyable though it felt a bit overcrowded. Moreover the hotel il pretty close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    We really recommend this place - it really surpassed our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the restaurant is just ok. Maybe it's because I'm British and it is catered to Germans, but everything tasted a little processed or defrosted. There aren't too many places to eat, so it can be limited. You also pay for basic extras like Wifi and towels for the pool which is cheeky - it's 2017 and paying 3euros for either a day seems really cheap, especially when you're paying £170 a night for a room. Canyamel is also really far from the airport - shuttle was just over 2 hours from airport.

    We really recommend this place - it really surpassed our expectations. The staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful - will go out of there way to make your stay amazing. I think his name was Sergi who works at the bar is particularly amazing!! Room and facilities really clean. Spa is a nice bonus too. Canyamel is nice and quiet - no loud 'lad tours' etc which is perfect for a couples holiday. Really nice beach with nice clear water and the hotel is right next to it. Overall, this hotel and location is really great. We loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing and tranquil getaway with my daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The soap in the spa wasn't re-filled for a day or two We would prefer to have fresh pool towels every day instead of every other day. It would be nice to have at least one tennis session free.

    The resort was quiet with no rowdy bars. There are some good beach bars and an up-market hotel restaurant at the end of the bay The staff were very friendly. The food was very good with a great gluten free choice. The spa was a lovely haven of peace and quiet. The entertainment a surprise and very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast parking only one person who is doing check in

    comfy bed nice adults only areas style of design friendly staff location quiet our room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the suite and the price is too high for what it is. Generally it is a nice hotel but it should cost a third less. The service staff at the restaurant was great. The staff at the reception and bar was at time very unfriendly and even rude at times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, beach and beach bars well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. Not sure how you would fit luggage for a 14 day holiday in the very small wardrobe.

    Great location, beach and beach bars well maintained. Beds comfy, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely stay againy again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking: The hotel does not have parking, you have to leave your car in the street. We always found parking spaces close to the hotel, but it was always full of cars... I guess we were lucky. Yet, it is uncommon to have parking in the hotels in the area.

    General: Excellent hotel, I would definitely stay again Location: Very close to Canyamel Beach, 40 m. Pool area: Very pleasant, clean and spacious pool area. Staff: Friendly and welcoming staff. There were always polite and helpful when needed Cleanliness: Very good cleaning Room: We stayed in a Junior Suite: excelent room, spacious with big balcony and functional bathroom. The juniros suites have access to an exclusive pool Breakfast: It was perfect. Great options of bread and cheese and some Mallorquin food, like sobrasada.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    We booked a junior suite, everything perfect except for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They didn´t change the towels sometimes even we left them in the floor. The dinner was ok but perhaps a better quality in the products available.

    We booked a junior suite, everything perfect except for the lack of views (a basement floor). The breakfast is good and the pools for exclusive adults use are amazing. Few steps away from the beach, everything nice. Superb staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff staff staff - so friendly, knowledgeable and happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Would've loved a table tennis table or pool table. Pillows were a bit hard.

    Staff staff staff - so friendly, knowledgeable and happy. A well oiled machine. The entertainment was fun. Food was extensive - we all enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Solid hotel in a quiet, beautiful corner of Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room (I asked for upper level), spoiled milk in breakfast area

    Renovated room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, a block from the beach in a quiet town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice poolbar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location and the view was nice but the hotel itself .. I don't know, I spent a lot of time in hospital and their interior and food was much better. Just another big hotel that wants to make a lot of money. No individuality,no passion for what they are doing. Guys.. it's not so hard to fry bacon properly ..it needs to be crispy not medium raw!

    Nice poolbar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    A great family holiday at the canyamel park hotel & spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the hotel bar was sometimes a bit slow.

    The junior suites were stylish and spacious. There were lots of loungers at the hotel pool. The restaurant food was varied and tasty. They offered gluten and lactose free options. There is a lovely beach and great beach cafes across the road from the hotel. There are some shops and supermarkets nearby and a few good restaurants in the town. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was quite average, the hotel provided no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was quite average, the hotel provided no parking and they charged per day for the use of Wifi and Beach towels. These are the kind of extras I dont expect to pay for at a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, very clean rooms and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was the only English guest at that time and traveling on my own had no one to talk to

    Friendly staff, very clean rooms and hotel. Comfortable loungers around the pool. Nobody reserving them when they weren't there. The bar area was nice and well stocked

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    A little basic for a 4 star plus but staff very helpful and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool area No dedicated beach sunloungers Room very small Extra payment for tennis court use

    Helpful and friendly staff Close to beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No selection of English channels on tv, mainly German.

    Very helpful staff. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely relaxing time. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast buffet is lovely however the buffet in the evening we felt was limited and not quite the type of foods that we would normally try.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero parking. Have to find on street but all of canyamel is like that.

    Breakfast was great. Good pool. Good location. Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    mass of people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Privilège
    • Stayed 14 nights

    mass of people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    #don'tmakemeleave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is amazing - and so is Lola the restaurant manager - amazing team and service. Location is fabulous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    nice hotel, 4 stars nothing more nothing less
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice hotel, 4 stars nothing more nothing less

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking not always easy

    Staff all very friendly, hotel spotless and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    This hotel was so nice we will be back every year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything amazing

    Beds were amazing Food in restaurant fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Super location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be bigger

    The location - close to beach and in the village. Super food and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.8
    Tennis trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Location Breakfast. Rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Quiet, pool area clean, nice landscaped setting, safe, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room service. When wet, balcony lethal with no warning notice.

    Quiet, pool area clean, nice landscaped setting, safe, with shower and changing facilities, towels included. Staff lovely, considerate and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    I thought the bar and resturant staff was great and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had a massage and I did not like it. Paid for 1 hour but really had 45mins

    I thought the bar and resturant staff was great and very professional. All cleaners was always out there doing a great job and working hard. Also the spa was really nice. The food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    The staff was fantastic, very helpful, nothing was a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was very bad. AirCondition in room could only reduce the temperature a few degrees, still very warm inside. The restaurant opening hours were very early, closing sharp at 21.15. Staff spoke good german but less english as there were 99% german guests.

    The staff was fantastic, very helpful, nothing was a problem. Location close to the sea was good. Very quiet, no party area. Even there were evening performance they stopped reasonable early allowing quiet night

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was not free dinner closed at 9 PM

    nice people good meals breakfast and dinner quiet place

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Great location, friendly staff good variety of food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly staff good variety of food and great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    - Nice swimming-pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Superior rooms are small, - Bad odors in the rooms, - Bad WIFI connection

    - Nice swimming-pool, - Close to the beach, - Good breakfast.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Canyamel Park Hotel & Spa - 4* Sup traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: