Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Canyelles Platja 4 stars

Av. Diaz Pacheco, 7-9, 17480 Roses, Spain

#8 of 39 hotels in Roses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1148 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good. We will come again. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    More smiles and hello's at the breakfast from the stuff would be really nice. ;-) Afterall we are not at the funeral every day but on the vacation... Any fresh vegetables for example cucumbers, tomatos, paprika and olives would be great to have. Especially when you are in Spain which exports large quantities of vegetables. There is no one at the bar during the day, so you need to wait till somebody comes. At the pool there was rarly some stuff to aks you what you would like to drink. I think that the hotel could earn a lot of money by serving frequently at the pool and to have someone at the bar during the day. So that is our wish and recommendation.

    In front of the nice beach. Very calm. nice guests. Design, location, room, beach. Nespresso coffee at the breakfast. The food was great and fresh. Fruits every day. Enough food. Luigi was always very helpfull, positive and professional at the breakfast. The recepcionists are very professional and helpfull. We needed a battery for the termometer at 22 p.m. because of the sick child and the stuff bought it and bring it to our room. Many thanks! The cleaning ladies are very professional and very polite and friendly. The room was really tidy and clean every day! Thanks for management for the wine!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    fab holiday will be back again next year !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The a la carte menu and service was hit and miss and its expensive it opens late 8pm its trying to be gourmet but not hitting it - I had rice dishes (paella ) both nights there it wa stodgy but my husband and father in law had a duck option that was v good there is a lot of competition in the area and the other restaurants are better at the basics - its defo worth a try and there is a half board option which you could consider

    This was our 2nd year in a row and again we had a super holiday hotel is v clean super location nice touches news paper printout each morning lovely breakfast bottle of cava to take home and well priced kids love it and so do my elderly parents

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and i would recommend the hotel for arelaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were being trained on the job and consequently not friendly enough in carrying out their duties

    The hotel is located in a fabulous bay with surrounding mountains. room was very luxurious and good local bus service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    ......we'll be back........!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .......nothing could have been better.....

    This place rocks! Food, staff, facilities, location....all fantastic.....it even has an internal walkway Yo the beach AND a beach restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful relatively unspoilt small community friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good just wish I had done half board as the lunch and or dinner looked excellent

    The location right on the beach was wonderful, the hotels beach restaurant was excellent as were the staff. Other restaurants were also good and for 5 euros a day you could park your car in a secure car park. Within a 15 min drive there is a dog friendly and a beach, with free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel occupies a fantastic position, has excellent staff and serves a great buffet breakfast. There’s a good beach bar called The Sloop, which can be accessed via a tunnel directly from the hotel and a very good restaurant called Gua Gua at the eastern end of the bay. A great beach holiday destination.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, amazing sea view, clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food although good was a bit sophisticated and over priced for the type and value of hotel.

    Great location, amazing sea view, clean and comfortable hotel though a little dated. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    relax on beach, make yourself exhausted and enjoy ...it is one of Rosas best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom walls which like silk....both in thickness and sound deadening!

    All staff did whatever they could to make us happy.....even arranging a another room as original one was placed between a heavy snorer with crying child and a loving couple trying too hard!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great location. Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive on-site parking. Had to find a spot on the road outside or in surrounding area. Would be a nightmare in peak season! Needed more wardrobe and drawer space in the room.

    Lovely clean spacious reception area. Nice welcoming places to sit both inside and outside. Computer access. Nice restaurant. Great breakfast! Fabulous views out to the beach. Good TV in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negatives were the shower head kept falling down mid shower, and we were disturbed at night by noisy guests in the next room. Sometimes we had to look for staff to serve drinks during the day.

    Spotlessly clean. Close to beach. Fantastic breakfast - lots of choice and help yourself to as much as you like. Room cleaned and towels changed every day. Comfortable bed. Good value evening meals. Beautiful location. Good range of toiletries supplied and a 4 bottles of water in the fridge. It was good to have beach towels supplied free of charge and the safe in the room was useful. Check in and out was very efficient. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is exceptional for comfort, style, , perceived value and location within the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfasts were exceptional both in choice and quality. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, i would rate the service as 5 star. The room was always immaculately clean. well worth paying the little extra to park the car in the garage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel in a location just outside Roses town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a criticism of the hotel as such, however, we would have stayed longer and booked another room for a family member who was to join us for a couple of nights had they given us the same deal as we got through booking.com but they made no concession on their daily rate when prompted. An upgrade to a sea view room at the rate for a 'mountain view' room might have enticed us.

    Spacious bedrooms with terrace that unfortunately didn't really offer what was promised ie mountain view. Pleasant staff. Nice quiet location with beautiful view and beach. Much more pleasant than being in the heart of Roses. Great breakfast but freshly squeezed orange juice would have been the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast. Exceptionally clean. Towels for beach. Garage for motorbike. Food in restaurant was the best out of all restaurants. Lovely beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in the relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant opened at 8 pm - too late for us to try. Food in the places around was not sofisticated

    Beautiful location, great property with nice public areas to relax inside and outside

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Almost perfect hotel were it not for difficult access by public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For those who are coming by public transportation, be aware that from Roses town center to Canyelles Petites, there is a local bus that runs from 09:00 - 22:00 (as of August 2017) but only once an hour. You must first go to the tourist office and ask where to get on the bus (in our case, we took the bus in front of a pharmacy). For us, the problem was that we had to leave the hotel before 9 o'clock in the morning, and the only way to get to the town center was by taxi which cost more than 16 euro for a very short ride. If you are driving by yourself, it would not be a problem at all, though.

    Fantastic breakfast, great location near the beautiful beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    memorable holiday will definetly be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We had a fantastic time here the location of the hotel was really good we were travelling with 2 elderly parents and 2 young boys .We ate once in the evening at the hotel and it was very good maybe slightly pricey but worth it .My only quibble with the food was that my elderly mother wanted 2 eggs for breakfast - fried... and she had to pay €6 for it .I felt we had spent enough on meals in the hotel and that should not have been charged - but otherwise it was super hotel well priced well located staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Expected more based on the ratings but It was not to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very limited and very expensive parking at the hotel and it is very difficult to find enywhere else. Also because there's nothing to do aside from the beach you have to drive to city center or take a bus which pases every hour. The hotel has only one elevator which is very chaotic during peak hours. My wife took a massage at the hotel only to be dissatisfied and angry as the girl is a Cataluña extremist. I think this lady need to learnt to keep her believes to her self. The hotel is located in an area where there's very limited amount of restaurants I think I found 3 and 2 stores. The pool is small and not very cleaned.

    The property is right next to a beach which is great. But there is nothing else near this location. Breakfast was very good with a lot of things to choose. I received a complementary bottle of cava that was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    A short beach break in Spain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceptional location with a beautiful beach 1 min away. The attached beach bar was great and the restaurants and champagne bar only a 10 minute stroll. Our balcony overlooked the ocean and was spectacular during sunset. An excellent location for a beach break

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern, elegant and very tidy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The firts room of each floor (201, 301 etc) should be absolutely avoided as it is right on the stairs and in front of the lift which means continuous noise from the very early morning and until very late in the night. In fact sleeping after 7.30 a.m. was absolutely impossible (and that's a great pity as the breakfast is served until 10.45 so you can wake up late being on holidays). Moreover the cleaning ladies start cleaning the rooms quite early and this only increases the overall noise. These rooms shouldn't be given to the guests or an additional door should be installed to better isolate the spleeping area. No rules for the swimming pool area: few sunbeds most of which blocked for the whole day by some towel or kid's life buoy with no one on them, the same for the tables and chairs where you would like to take a coffee but you can't as all the tables under the umbrellas are blocked with someone's staff. No toilet brush. Feeble wifi. Very expensive garage (20 eur/day) which is absolutely not justified considering that you can easily find a free parking space after 8-9 p.m in the surrounding streets or, if you arrive earlier, park at 5 eur/day in the municipal "parking" (in fact just a field where you pay from around 9 a.m and until around 6-8 p.m with no receipt) and move your car to a free parking space the following day. No parking space to load/unload the car, maybe a dedicated parking lot should be reserved for this purpose in the garage. The beach is a bit chaotic and with very few and expensive services but this doesn't depend on the hotel.

    Modern, elegant and very tidy hotel. Very nice staff and management attentive to every single detail starting from free water in the fridge to shower sponge and free beach towels. We also got a courtesy bottle of wine from the management the day before we left. Varied and tasty breakfast and good restaurant for lunch and supper (though a bit expensive but in this part of Roses everything's quite expensive as the offer is limited to just a couple of restaurants/bars). Good coffee which is absolutely unusual for Spain and for outside Italy in general.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a sea view terrace and the view was really beautiful! Very good breakfast, beach in front of the hotel, mini market next to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Lovely location , rooms great , pool nice just don't expect staff to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only limited parking spaces which were full so spent an hour looking for place to park Staff were not helpful ,

    Property was right by beach - lovely interior

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice area and Hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of parking. A lot of traffic, passing the hotel. No ATM machines at all in Canyelles.

    Nice hotel, good breakfast and clean rooms. Parking is a nightmare and the staff were not very helpful with regard to the hotels car park and letting you know if and when places are available. For a short break I can recommend this area and hotel but would try to avoid August month as traffic and the beaches were absolutely full.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in excellent location in a very pretty bay. Would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Smokers in the poolside restaurant area! Expensive hotel parking charges. Roadside parking not easy to come by, as many cars are parked all day and night , some never moved during our 10 day stay!

    Excellent location. Sea-view room, with balcony having sun all day long. Room very comfortable and kept very clean by staff. Breakfast very good choice on the buffet and evening meal 'set menu' very good value. Beach bar also a good alternative for evening meal. Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    The position was excellent. All rooms refurbished to good standard, very nice restaurant, the food was excellent and all the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have at least one Chanel in English

    Great staff-very helpful and welcoming:) very clean water and beach. Good hiking and beautiful view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    great breakfast, helpful and very friendly staff, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking expensive and cramped but this is expected in popular areas.

    great breakfast, helpful and very friendly staff, amazing location, beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing Sea view
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with an amazing view. The restaurant is very good and ambiance is amazing! The breakfast is complete and very good. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. It was a lovely weekend and for sure I will come back again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful bay & a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi didn't work in the room at all and when we questioned this we were told that it worked everywhere in the hotel!

    We had a room with a balcony on the front which was worth paying extra for. Staff very friendly. Great breakfast & until 10:45. Cocktails are very good. The bay is beautiful & not too busy (because parking is limited). You can rent sun beds and umbrellas on the beach from 10:00 to 18:00.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful three nighter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the beach was perfect and the food in the restaurant was very good indeed. We liked being able to check in early after a long drive and then we were able to keep the room on the day of departure until noon which was a bonus. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous breakfast at nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking may be tricky in full season. There is indoors €17 parking, also €5 around the corner; sometimes free in front of the hotel.

    Fabulous breakfast and great beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Not quite what we expected from the reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked noisy street. Lack of parking but it was a holiday weekend so might be different at another time? Internet connection problematic at times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    We love this beach and the hotel and have been here a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff has always been excellent, but this trip not so good unfortunately. Despite having many rooms free, they wouldn't change our rooms for a better view until asking the Manager. They had the rooms, but couldn't be bothered and it was a birthday celebration and I'd requested this in advance. They then also argued with us about not returning beach towels, which we already had done. Both these issues made it a little uncomfortable with the staff.

    We love this beach and the hotel and have been here a few times. We really love it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    An hotel in Roses ? This one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no slippers / no iron in the room. fridge a bit noisy at start up

    breakfast, restaurant for dinner, the view from the room, the beach, the access to Cap de Creu natural park

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    A little piece of Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    We loved this property. It did exceeded our expectations. The photos did not do it justice. We had heard this region was beautiful but this hotel right opposite a stunning beach with spectacular scenery - was just perfect. The staff were extremely helpful in all ways.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stay at Canyelles Platja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - and we are really picky reviewers!

    Amazing location, friendly/attentive staff and, best of all - a beach-facing top-floor room. It was the perfect stay - not sure I can find enough superlatives to describe our experience to add to the many existing positive reviews. On a three week wandering trip through the country, we only planned to stay a night - but ended up extending our stay for two additional days! Mid/late September still had beautiful weather, beaches were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.3
    Overpriced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Double bed" is actually 2 beds, shower is too small to use, the view is a joke, extremely overpriced hotel.

    Liked Roses as a city, really nice beach, nothing to do with this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location, very clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a bit uncomfortable, good size room with balcony but a little noisy as close to the road. Good breakfast but evening meal expensive and not great value.

    Great location, very clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    People who smoke should be more wary of non smokers. Also dogs sometimes bark late at evening.

    Staff very friendly. Food like in a Michelin restaurant, however you need to wait a little for it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    Pretty location and clean hotel but a few let downs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, bathroom shower door leaked making the floor slippery. brealfast was ok but dinner not as good as you'd expect at a 4 star, very slow too, we were sat there for 30 mins before we even got a glass of water. Bar staff were slow during the day they never came to ask if we wanted drinks we would have to go find them every time we wanted to order anything and seemed a hassle every time we did.

    Nice looking hotel, close to beach and shop next door. Nice and clean. Reception staff lovely and warm welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful but flawed on this trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning malfunctioned on our first day. It was very hot weather so the room remained uncomfortable for our 3 day stay. The staff and manager handled all communication about this very badly and were very slow to address it. No compensation was offered.

    The hotel is directly across the beach road from a beautiful cove, with easy walking to restuarants and beach bars.The Hotel restuarant really is excellent, rooms are nice and modern. It has a very handy subterranean garage that was eay to use. Web photos are accurate. Nice location to visit Cadeques and Cap Creus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Hotel wonderful but lack of promised parking ruined our stay - we were let down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked hotel with parking. We would not have chosen hotel if it hadn't included secure parking. We were aware of hotel situation and problems finding and keeping on-street parking. In event we felt trapped in resort because to visit surrounding area meant giving up on-street place. Not at all satisfactory and we will review our use of Booking.com in future. Hotel offered us unsecure, unmanned parking in unlit and isolated area - not at all satisfactory. Spoilt our break!

    Bedroom and dining room excellent facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    We had a great time in Roses and it was great walking into a clean, friendly environment to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, the shower leaked because the door wouldn't close.

    The breakfast was great, the staff was very friendly, and the place always smelled so clean!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Very cozy and quiet, nicely located hotel with excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was really bad in the evening. There was no parking space in hotel's parking. We managed to park on the streets in the neighborhood even though it was high season. There is also a parking near by for 4€ per day.

    The hotel is really cozy, not too big, not too small, elegantly decorated and highly functional. Our room had a see view, it was bright and quite quiet with spacious terrace where it was so convenient to retreat from the beach in the middle of the day. Toilet was well equipped with all standard things and toiletries. Breakfast buffet was included selected, high quality produce and could be enjoyed with a majestic view. The food we had in hotel's beach bar was excellent as well. We got two half liter bottles of water every day and the bottle of sparkling wine the last evening (somebody sneaked it into our room while we were on the terrace). That was a nice touch. There is also a convenient store just next door with everything you may need. Highly recommended for a relaxing and quiet holiday with an unforgettable view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Very good, but not 4 star level of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We paid for a luxury 4 star service. Although some of the staff were very friendly, eg the bar man, the cleaners, 1-2 of the younger receptionists; sometimes at dinner we had to wait for 20-30 minutes to even order. We felt sometimes that some of the staff were ignoring us on purpose. We had to pay €11 for two boiled eggs, which in my mind is seriously overpriced and for a 4 star ridiculous. This was also a massive chore to organise, and hence in my mind, the level of customer service is severly lacking. Also Nespresso Capsule coffee machines! This is not real coffee! Get a barista machine ! a 4 star should have this as a minimum. I had to go down the road to get a real coffee, but I had to wait until midday everyday for this. Parking is to be paid, but a bit over priced at €19 per night, and you are warned, that its underground, and getting in and out with a 4 x 4 was extremely difficult and a tight squeeze.

    The room was cleaned promptly every morning. Small gym room, but fucntional. Very close to the beach, literally across the road. Shop just outside the door. Nice pool area and good service during the day by the barman. The beach is beautiful, and there are a few good restaurants not too far away - our favourite was La Gua Gua.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Good beach with clean water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beach towels for the whole stay (don't change). Hotel restaurant very expensive. Paid 19 euro per day for a parking and when we did check out hotel staff didn't allow us to keep our car for an extra hour while the car park was half empty.

    Nice room, good breakfast. Nice small beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of old smoke in the rooms

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    2nd time will be going a third
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows bit uncomfortabel

    beautiful hotel amazing location very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Location , and facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and the staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Location and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is right along the main road through town which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right along the main road through town which is a bit loud and busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    super week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    le lit tres large

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Like stepping into a Mills & Boon book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault it.

    The week we were there it was so peaceful. So close to the beach and places to walk. A beautiful area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle / tea/ coffee in the room

    Beautiful hotel, great staff and perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, nice beach, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation between the rooms could have been better

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, nice beach, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Très convenable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    BUENA UBICACION. STAFF AMABLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with very good restaurant. A bit pricey but delicious :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with great views.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Nice room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not soundproofed room we hear all noises of next room also important noise of air conditionned installation

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.4
    Very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Extra comfy bed and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants in the immediat area.

    Extra comfy bed and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heard every sound from other rooms, allowed to connect to wi-fi only 2 devices-very uncomfortable.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the restaurant.

    It was in a very good location, very clean, nice staff and good facilities. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. Most unusual for a modern hotel not to have tea and coffee facities in the bedrooms

    Lovely sea view and fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La route

    Sa deciration et sa situation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    availability of the parking

    the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was hopeless

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and quite place to spend a weekend. Good seafood around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bundle services, boat, stand up paddle rentals

    Super breakfast, wide choice, very good bed, beautiful view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    The silence of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The silence of the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stop on the way from France to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice restaurant for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.0
    Friendly personnel excellent dinner, calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personnel excellent dinner, calm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Great location in front of a sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in front of a sandy beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Coffee was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: