Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cap Negret 4 stars

N-332 Alicante-Valencia, Km.159, 03590 Altea, Spain

#6 of 9 hotels in Altea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1766 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a relaxing break, close and flat enough to walk to the restaurants each night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally felt breakfast was a bit chaotic although the variety and quality of food was good.

    The hotel was as described, front sea view room was excellent with a few welcome added extras.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit selection limited at breakfast - much of it also not even ripe. Room not at all soundproof.

    Bed comfortable. Walk-in shower excellent. Storage space excellent. Wonderful sea view. Free car parking!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    The reception staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the first night we had our room changed because it was directly over the entertainment area. The noise was deafening from 9.00pm till midnight. No problem after the room change.

    The reception staff were very helpful. In particular they booked us a taxi every morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff beautiful sea view rooms and buffet breakfast had plenty of choice. The lunch menu round the pool was very good and food enjoyable the little extra touches ie being left a little bottle of wine and perfume in the room was very much appreciated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight criticism was that it was quite a walk to the old town. However there were buses and taxis available if required.

    The hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful, the room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, the cleaning staff serviced the room daily replacing refreshments as required and providing bottles of water each day was a nice touch. Definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Sea view nice bars and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with the bathroom door and it took them two visits to sort it out. Problem should have been spotted and fixed before we got there.

    Sea view nice bars and good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    A special stay to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary 💖
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Delicious food, evening meal and breakfast both fantastic choice and value for money. Our room had been recently renovated and was absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    The very attentative staff, excellent food and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect and we would definitely return.

    The very attentative staff, excellent food and comfortable room. Hotel located right next to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nIce refurbished rooms and communal areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy in dining area although food was good and plentiful, pool area busy with towels on sun beds despite notices to say you can’t reserve beds

    Very nIce refurbished rooms and communal areas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very relaxing 5 day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu at pool bar . Having to go down early to get a sun bed looked out at 8 from our balcony nearly all sun beds taken with towels on them .

    Room and view was excellent . Staff very friendly and helpful always had a smile . Location great short walk in to altea . Food was excellent in restaurant .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money for both location, comfort and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the pool side bar could have been a little better, and the pool could do with a little TLC, could have been more services for small children or at least have been better informed at reception as to what they can do.

    Really friendly staff, really good quality buffet for evening meal and breakfast with lots of variety and you could eat healthily if you wanted to. The beds were extremely comfortable even the sofa bed and really nice and quiet in the rooms on a night. Great value for money both the room rate and drinks snacks in the hotel very reasonably priced, and a good atmosphere in the hotel. Evening entertainment was exactly that very entertaining.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean family hotel at the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Triple Room with side Sea View (2 adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Poolside facilities appear not sufficient when the hotel is fully booked.

    The hotel is located directly at the seaside. It offers modern, clean and quiet rooms with nice sea view in the 5th floor. They have friendly reception staff. The hotel offers various activities in the morning such as beach walk, bike tour, city excursion. There is a tram station nearby for short trips to other seaside places or to Alicante.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    The best is the location, the view to the pool and sea side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont have kids, i realised that it was too many people and kids in the pool and around the pool

    The best is the location, the view to the pool and sea side.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Not a great start but the room made up for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chaos of breakfast, although a great choice. Staff initially were not very friendly, however once we got talking they were ok.

    The view from our balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the pool restaurant far too slow! A pity... Bathroom smell at certain moments.

    Friendly and professional staff. Confortable and clean bedroom. Great Swimming-pool...even if crowded not overwhelming. Great breakfast and nice pool bar. Free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel - relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only draw back was the distance from other facilities i.e. cafes, bars and shops. Taxis were a necessity for us.

    Excellent restaurant food and friendly staff throughout the hotel. Entertainment always enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Ideal place for a summer holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Double Room with side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was perfect! We booked the premiere room with side sea views and half board - the room was very clean and had a fascinating view towards the sea and the pool. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast and dinner buffet were lovely and had lots of choices. Our friends arrived very late in the evening and the hotel was very helpful and flexible changing the dinner that night to a lunch at a later date. The pool and all public area are very clean and comfortable. The hotel is nicely designed with everything we need and there were entertainment and live shows almost every night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was beautiful, right on the beach and the room had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was poor and was focused on Spanish residents as was not in english. One morning we went for a swim in the pool when we returned to are sun beds are belongings had been removed, they said we can't leave towels unattended without informing the life guard 🤔 Only one non alcoholic cocktail on the menu which wad disappointing as a pregnant lady trying to get the holiday feel. No shop close by to get little bits such as conditioner or toothpaste.

    The hotel was beautiful, right on the beach and the room had beautiful views. Fantastic facilities with even are own coffee machine . Rooms cleaned daily. Tram very close by which we used to get to benidorm, calpe and Denia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the walk, even though it was brief, was like walking beside a motorway, to get into the old town. 2) you couldn't change the setting on the airconditioner. 3) the breakfast was just edible. Everything was cold. I ate porridge and toast. 4) it was memory foam mattresses, there was a lump in the middle of mine. 5) nearly all the sun beds had towels on them!

    1)The staff were truly amazing! 2) the room excluding the bed, was very comfortable. It was a lovely touch getting conditioner amongst the toiletries. 3) getting free water every day in the fridge. 4) location of the hotel, right on the beach. 5) the view from our balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything looked super new and clean, great rooms, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Triple Room with side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything looked super new and clean, great rooms, great beds, phenomenal view over the sea. The location of the hotel is spectacular, right by the sea so its nice to have a little bit of wind flowing when its hot outside. Loved every bit of it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    It was excellent to be honest. Great for families, would probably require a car though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff by the pool were a little slow.

    The walk to the ancient part of the town. The access to amenities. The hotel was very self-contained and functional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely friendly hotel but the walk to the promenade is along a busy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little extras like a face cloth, tissues and body lotion weren't provided which I would expect from a 4 star. I am coeliac and gluten free options were scarce. I did get gluten free bread at breakfast but most of the food options weren't suitable for me

    Really friendly staff. We received a premier room which was completely refurbished. The room was small but adequate and bottled water was provided. Beautiful pool and restaurant. Breakfast has everything you could ask for (unless you are coeliac)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good hotel but lacked some of the refine,nets you would expect from a four star rated esta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs on the room terraces very uncomfortable as was all the plastic covered sofas in the room and around the hotel.

    Hotel very nice, food excellent & having some English channels on the T V was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Everything resort is fantastic plenty of places to enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything resort is fantastic plenty of places to enjoy,pool, entertainment was fantastic, Food to die for and service dry nice thank you to Antonio for the special care service lovely room with coffee maker and kettle on 4th floor with balcony 💙💕

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a fabulous time at the Cap Negret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit of a walk into the old town.

    The view from the balcony was beautiful and being right next to the beach it was lovely views from the pool. The hotel is immaculately clean. Food was good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is large but very homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Terrace (2 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The beds are a little bit too soft for me.

    The hotel is large but very homely. Reception is brilliant, they provide you with the schedule of tram and bus nearby, the details of where to by the Bono card etc. Very helpful. Special thanks for your help with translation the allergy-related statement into Spanish. The room is very nice, probably not so spacious but it is never spacious when traveling with 8-years boy. I love the nice fish painted on the wall! The bathroom is clean and modern. Pool area: lifeguard on duty who pays special attention to kids. Food was great, wine selection was OK and very reasonably priced. Kids animation: started on June 21st, and my son liked it so much although he speaks very few English. Will be back! Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Best hotel to stay in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with amazing sea view. Excellent staff specially Mr. Gasped at the check in. Buffet food was amazingly delicious. Right in the city centre. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bath soap. breakfast.

    Average breakfast. bad coffee. good ham. placement of hotel not very good. beach consist of stones, good maintain swiming pool. nice personel at the bar. they made me hot chocolote even if it was not on the list. good room, but small closet space. bath soap not enough for two ppl daily needs. good airconditioning. clean room. safe for free, many tv chanells. bad placement of hotel, no direct exit to the city, you have to walk over busy highway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with fab staff thank you all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few more sunshades great

    Room was fabulous bed was the best,loved the pillows. Need to know where to buy them.staff were wonderful nothing was to much trouble all working very hard at their job with very high standards well done to each and everyone .perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service. Needed a better choice of snack menu.despite notices all around pool saying don’t reserve beds people still did so could not get a place around the pool. Needs policing

    Rooms were very nice. Spotless and comfortable beds. English tv channels which was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service tailed off to end of week ! Tooth cleaning tumblers 1 on Wednesday for two people and none rest of week ! Balcony covered in sand since rainstorm on wed/Thursday evening !

    Fantastic room, food and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great position. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard with plastic matress cover. Phone didn’t work. No instructions on how to use air conditioning, TV, coffee maker etc. Only one shower gel for two people , 4 showers!

    Excellent food. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I have just returned from a week at Hotel Cap Negret and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have just returned from a week at Hotel Cap Negret and it was simply brilliant!! This is the 2nd year running that myself and teenage son have stayed at this hotel,, and we absolutely love it,,, it perfectly located within Altea, and indeed the Costa Blanca. This hotel itself is superb, excellent staff, facilities and cleanliness,,, our room was faultless and the view of the sea and Altea was just breathtaking,,,, already planned for our return visit next year!!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    I had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I didnt use beach..or fitness centre..my stay was overnight. Hotel was excellent....amazing reception team...and restaurant team Will definately stay longer on next trip. Hanora

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in a lovely hotel with fantastic staff who go that bit extra to make your stay memo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff in particular Miguel on reception were fantastic. We were upgraded to a magnificent suite with lovely views of the sea,pool and coastline. We were also given a bottle of bubbly and chocolate coated strawberries. The hotel staff were so thoughtful and made our stay one we will always cherish. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent Hotel in perfect setting and location....very clean throughout,staff friendly and helpful and great choice at breakfast.Overall excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, food reasonable but good value for money. Staff were welcoming and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach was pebble. Walking to the hotel is along a main road which would put some people off.

    Nice hotel on the beach front which is pebble so not really suitable for kids. However great views !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we were there a few functions were taking place so some places were off limits to quests.

    Our second visit to the hotel. Near to the station where you can visit Benidorm albia and denia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed very uncomfortable if sat on for any length of time . Lunch looked inedible. Everything else was fine

    Parking was very good . The hotel was very clean with good entertainment. Good clean rooms and excellent staff . Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No play area for kids

    Very nice hotel. Splendid room view, great service and excellent food. Daily entertainment activities organised for the guests. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Was very clean with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you walked into altea the first 300 metres you are walking on the road. Quite dangerous at night as is a busy road.

    Was very clean with good facilities. Good very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, good food and top quality hotel highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast were very good , plenty too choose from , staff were very attentive and well organised. Almost all rooms were sea views with balconies we paid extra for a room with a bath well worth it. We will certainly go back and would highly recommend too others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    a great location for a 1-2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little out of the town so the walk to town is not recommended especially in darkness.

    Staff were all very helpful and informative. Beds very comfortable and a great seaview one side and mountains on the other. The variety of food on offer was staggering and all very tasty. We went to spend our wedding anniversary there and had a great time - recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very good, we would return without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many groups, noisy and loud at all times of day and late at night 😡

    Reception - very friendly and professional. Miguel was very helpful and accommodating as well as very polite and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly helpful staff. Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was outside work going on as it was just before the Easter weekend which disturbed the tranquility.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Fantastic view. Good beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Would love this place but such a pity about the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room with side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud karaoke and no quiet lounge area to have a chat with friends.

    A lovely sea view but spoiled by the noise from men working down near the pool area. They were using a con saw and a kango hammer etc. This went on all day and also the next morning so we were glad we were leaving.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time..very friendly and most helpful staff..lovely views of sea as requested.. with booking. Com..special suprises of bottle of cava as was a birthday celebrate.. Will definately be back...hanora excellent too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice quiet area, good hotel overall and good base to explore the many towns and villages nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Although air-con advertised, it was switched off so doors to balcony had to be left open all night to try and cool room down. Good options for food, but it was either over cooked or worse, under cooked and usually not hot enough.

    Plenty of car parking spaces. TV in room had large amount of English channels. Rooms were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bread at the breakfast buffet could have been more delicious. It wasn't "fresh", and really hard. The long pillows were not good and pretty hard.

    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Cap Negret. The staff was very friendly. They even made a picnic bag for us, because we were traveling home early in the morning. I can only recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Beachside hotel close to Altea with great views over the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is factory eating and large amount of people but the view is nice if manage to get table close to sea and food is good. Room cleaning was so fast they forgot to update tea/coffee packages and toilet paper.....

    Beachside hotel being now cold for any pool and sea activities, but looks great for summer and will stay here if coming back then. Worth paying extra for sea view and especially when possible now to stay on balcony in sunshine whole day with great view up over sea, pool and Altea village. Fantastic running possibilities along the sea in both directions from hotel and possible to rent good bikes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    It was a lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, will definitely stay there again.

    The food was excellent. Breakfast was good and the food was hot. The room was light and airy, we got upgraded from a confort room. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent and we are returning in September for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a short break for my wifes birthday and on arrival we and our friends were upgraded to a premier room.The hotel was excellent and staff great food was good but the salad bar needs a better selection of cold meats.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Well situated and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been hotter. Had to use microwave to warm it through at both breakfast and dinner. Stayed in lots hotels before never had issue before.

    Well situated and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay, nice modern hotel, was good for the purpose we required, visiting friends..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Triple Room with side Sea View (2 adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be quite noisy if busy...

    Good selection for all at breakfast, lots of different areas to sit to suit all, bar area, library area, entertainment area and nice outside areas, good clean fresh hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    very relaxing and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food was not kept hot enough through out the meal time. bottles of water in rooms was not replaced

    the staff very friendly, cleanliness very good, good variety of food, plenty of seating in the restaurant .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great location with friendly welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic views, really comfortable and stylish refurbished room. The staff were so friendly and helpful, particulry the staff on reception. Food was excellent. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    We were both very happy with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We think the music during the day could be turned down.

    We were both very happy with this hotel. The room was very comfortable and we were upgraded to a superior room with a sea view. We certainly hope to return in the Spring.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, quiet, peaceful hotel in a lovely location right on the sea front.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to get a coffee at 7am when I was leaving but that is a minor issue. Maybe a coffee machine in Reception?

    Check in was quick! Food was varied and hot! Beautiful room with view & sounds of the sea! My best part!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    A very relaxing enjoyable stay and very helpful and friendly staff.Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only quibble was that the pillows were not comfortable.The towels by the pool were threadbare and need to be replaced

    A great location near the promenade and a short walk to the lovely town Altea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    The staff were exceptional, very professional friendly and eager to help if you had a question or need. The room was in very clean and comfortable. The food was very good, the dining room staff always attentive and polite, the lady who brought the food out was always happy and willing to explain what something was. The reception was well managed by Miguel always attentive and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cant think of anything

    We liked the general appearance of the hotel, the facilities are tailored to suit all age groups, my partner has a disability and was able to get about without restriction , all the staff are very pleasant and professional and the gardens are well tended, we enjoyed the variety of food on offer and our balcony had a great view of the sea, we would definitely return. Many Thanks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    A hotel that deserves its 4* status; we are already looking forward to there staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. The only things we were disappointed with was the toilet bowl was stained, stains (not dirt) on 2 of the towels and a stain on one of the bed sheets.

    Welcoming staff on arrival, with looked after until room ready and phone call when ready. Free parking. Good size room, complimentary small bottle of water each, chocolates and a variety of flavoured tea to choose from. Varied, good quality and well cooked food, service very good, great pool area, drinks a good price for a hotel, varied daily entertainment programme with something for everyone, on the beach, sea view from room and comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous beach hotel, very professionally run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't have chosen a better hotel, very smart clean and run like a ship, with very pleasant helpful staff. Food was superb too, great choice and freshly prepared, good variety. Quite surprised at the low cost of drinks to go with dinner, don't hold back, order and enjoy yourself. You will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    For us, a fantastic hotel with a stunning sea view outlook staffed by courteous and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't an issue for us but worth noting that the beach has large pebbles which meant wearing sandles in and out of the sea

    Walk through the front door into an oasis of peace. The hotel has a freshness about the complex and is set towards the sea. The staff are polite, courteous and attentive. We stayed half board and found the buffet offered plenty of choices including a range of fish varieties. Just 300 yards from the hotel is a station for the coastal tram which runs between Alicante, Beinidorm and Denis; excellent for getting around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    OK, disappointing customer service would notake go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked full board with booking.com the hotel said I only had a bed and breakfast booking check out was a 40minute stand off where they tried to charge me for food it was only because I was prepared to stand and argue forever that they eventually agreed they would sort out the mistake with booking.com it was very poor customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    We stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much we came back. It was good to see new sunbeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattresses were too warm. The hotel entertainment was a bit dated but that may be as we were a little younger than the majority. The bar staff tended to serve the spanish before others. Our balcony had no clothes airer but others had

    The beach location and close to the Centre. The buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent and didn't disappoint. Even though I have put below a few negative comments we would still return and also recommend to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely long weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great- a little walk into the town centre but very pleasant. The hotel had everything we needed, plenty of sun loungers. On the beach - water shoes and advantage as pebbles. Rooms were quiet and clean. Animation team were enthusiastic but didn't pester. It was the festival in Altea so we didn't sample the hotel evening entertainment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay close to the lovely Altea beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't really know. Everything was as advertised. It is a rather big hotel (+ 200 rooms), so sometimes it was kind of crowded at breakfast time. But all the food was there (all the time)l even when you came 10 minutes before closing time. The only other thing I can think of is that the lights in the room could have been a little bit less clear. The possibility to dim the light would have been nice.

    The bed was very good, nice bathroom and good shower. Very near to the beach and at walking distance from Altea town. Airco was working fine, and terrace with sea view was lovely. Small fridge worked and is always nice to have in such a warm climate. Room on top floor as asked for!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A very relaxing stay in cap negret hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds in double room . Asked for late check out got a e mail before we arrived at hotel to say they would try to accomadate charging 30 euros the answer we got when arrived was ask on day of checking out we did the answer was no . No help on what they had to offer we were not flying till 23.35 . Should not offer facilities if cannot give .

    Room was excellent bright and clean great view . Breakfast was excellent lots of choice had tables outside restaurant to sit outside great touch when on holiday only sat inside once . Staff very friendly entertainment was so good never left hotel at all .they thought of everything was like a small village on a night time . Loved the beach with sun beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    A nice hotel in a good area but let down by some of the staff and the hotel needs a facelift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I have covered this in the question previously

    Some of the staff at the hotel were courteous, kind and very helpful nothing was too much trouble, whereas others walked about with long faces just didn't want to help you. I must pay special compliments to Carlos who worked in the dining room, he was so helpful and kind and he removed your plates immediately. Sadly he has left to study such a shame you have lost a very highly regarded member of staff. We met his Sister Maireia who was on reception checking the guests in and she was such a lovely, kind and very helpful member of your staff, just sad that you do not have more staff like these. I found the entertainment ok and whilst the animation team were brilliant sometime the shows were on too late and some of the older guests went to bed before the show started. The food on the whole was good, but the toaster broke two days which is not satisfactory. I think that more pool bar staff are required as sometimes they were rushed off their feet and guests had to wait quite a while to be served. A nice hotel, in need of refurbishment certainly in the room I stayed in it was tired and in need of decorating, not what I would class as a 'Superior Room' I also found that in some cases we paid almost double to what other guests had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel on sea front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the old part of Altea, and no sun beds on the beach. Gluten free breakfast was difficult and depended on which waitresses were on duty as to what they could come up with.

    Clean, nice pool area, good walks in area. The road was not as bad as previous reviews, you could avoid it by walking off the main road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was too far from the city center, and not a good hiking trail in town, we go both ways we were told to leave the hotel.

    Good hotel, good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    We will not book Cap Negret again-not our style :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We usually do not have bad time anywhere we go, trying to enjoy every moment. However, this hotel is not what we will ever book again, just because it is not at all good value for money in regard of what we need for a relaxed holiday. From very start, the room on the 5th floor did not have double bed although we requested way before we have arrived. The room was big enough for a deluxe, and it looked clean. Over the 11 days we have stayed, it seemed that it is cleaned artificially, meaning, only what your eye can notice to be clean. If you look closer- not really that clean, especially the bathroom and the balcony was not cleaned once in 11 days. The wifi was non-existent, very poor, and we had to call reception so many times. The room only had decaf coffee, and we bought our own for the mornings, as the bar opens at 1000. Breakfast- oh my God: only from 0800 to 1000 and if you go at 0900 then you have great chance to be stuck in a long line waiting for a table. So we skipped it many times and had breakfast outside the hotel. The bar service was very different- in one evening we have ordered 3 mojitos and all were with different quality :/ Hotel staff seem not to really care who you are, we were unnoticed for the whole stay: but we liked that :) Every evening there was a theme night in the hotel outside, and sometimes very noisy, buy we did not mind it. Many toddlers and small children of guests disliked it though- crying all night long due to noise. I would just mention that everyone booking this hotel through booking.com - please read all reviews, especially not so positive ones- they are all true :) when we read them before we booked, we thought people are just so picky and then we read the replies from the hotel staff saying they have or will fix the requests from guests. But after our stay, we actually experienced all the mentioned critiques from previos guests.

    Overall the hotel is masive and has all necessary facilities. The bed was comfortable after we asked to change it to double (initial booking). Miguel, one of the staff, took care of it the next day. The hotel bar was nice, under palm trees and looking over the sea. We enjoyed our late afternoons on the balcony after long day on the beach. We did not use the rocky beach near the hotel, we drove every day to Benidorm, Alikante, Torrevieja... having a car really made our trip worth while and we had great time exploring sandy beaches and great places on costa blanca. Hotel staff did not really know we exist :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been coffee and tea making facilities in the room.

    Amazing breakfast, great pool, friendly staff. Rooms were cleaned everyday, excellent shower and the bbc beauty Salon was also fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    the hotel facilities were very good, the food excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar staff, although many of them, never seemed to get their act together and the drinks service was slow.

    the hotel facilities were very good, the food excellent and the rooms were faultless

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: