Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles 4 stars

Avenida Andorra, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain

#31 of 56 hotels in Platja d'Aro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1844 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Location: sea front;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too packed/stuffed with a lot of old fashioned (ugly) decoration items. Even at the pool it’s too cramped with pots, statuettes, etc. Seriously, throw that trash away it’s worthless :)! I was on an half board basis and a bit disappointed that they had good choices and barbecue for Lunch and not for dinner (most guests had dinner at the hotel rather than lunch). The receptionist after I’ve sorted the checkout, given the price tag could at least have asked: did you enjoy your stay? Will I return? Possibly given the location, otherwise it would most probably be a no go. The hotel just beside (San Jorge) where I’ve stayed in May has more friendly staff and more stylish.

    Location: sea front; direct access to a small cove and other beaches. Breakfast was good and dinner ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    There was a problem with the room safe which meant that our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the room safe which meant that our things were locked in and we could not access. We had to wait over 12 hours for it to be resolved despite explaining that there was medication that was needed. The staff did not appear to care

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    just what we needed a bit of peace and quiet in a lovely location, but no vegan options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of vegan food choices

    really lovely stay, beautiful views very relaxing. but very poor selection of food for vegan or even vegetarian...breakfast was toast and jam and fruit....that was it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and good facilities, but not four stars. Three and a half, maybe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Misleading description of room with a 'view'.

    It said 'view' with the room. It was a view of the car park... No sympathy at reception for what was a misleading description (by the hotel? Or by Booking.com...?). So we coughed up an extra 20 euros, and had a view, of sorts. You could just see the sea, round the corner from a large tree blocking the view (room 401). I would also advise anyone staying there to put their wallets and purses etc in the safe, even when popping down to the beach or the pool... The beach, by the way, would be inaccessible to anyone with mobility problems - lots of steps and gangways round and over the rocks. Nice little beach though, when you get there. There was live music after the good self-service buffet dinner by the pool, with a good guitarist, but he used very loud backing tracks and the female vocalist was not very good. Happily, the noise stopped at about 11.30 pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service by staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool wasn't always clean, old system without overflow I the reason. The room sometimes smelled very bad as if the sewer system was not working properly.

    Excellent service by staff. Lunch/dinner: food quality was good sometimes even excellent. Very good air-conditioning compared with other hotels we used in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. We have stayed here twice now and absolutely love it. Will be back again soon. Said and Adam very nice guys in the restaurant and really look after guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel and location ,food excellent, staff seemed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't start turn the sauna on and when you asked them to turn it on they didn't seem bothered about it this happened 3 days running also the fire exit had tiles and maintenance related items on the stairs we stayed on the 3 rd floor .

    The cost of the food and drinks are very reasonable ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    + Beautiful hotel with great interior and outdoor facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Wifi was so slow that we can say that basically it was not working our whole stay. - As we are vegans we had really poor choice of food in the hotel.

    + Beautiful hotel with great interior and outdoor facilities. + Friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Did not really feel like staying in a 4 star resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The services were almost nil - buffet food, no room service, even for water you'll have to come down to the bar. No coffee in the room as well. Comforts were so-so, and not to the expectations from a 4 star.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay but as a 4 star hotel it needs a little more attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no lift access for the disabled to the poolside. The plates were not warm for the main course dishes. The car park was too crowded.

    Friendly/helpful staff , great setting , nice rooms, good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have wines on breakfast like in Park hotel San Jorge and Spa.

    Ladies on reception are very nice. We liked everything and especially the view from our room. The territory of the hotel is very nice (like a botanic garden), the hotel is very cosy inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, I will definitely go back, the views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, I will definitely go back, the views from the very generously sized balcony of my bedroom were absolutelly stunning, so was the decoration of the hotel. The stuff in reception were attentive and proffesional and the breakfast was varied with good cualitive products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Don't book this hotel if you want to enjoy the SPA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First there was no parking available in the hotel grounds as it was very busy. Secondly there was a large queue to check in and only one person working on reception at that time (around 4pm) I booked this hotel specifically for the SPA as it's winter and you can't use the outdoor facilities. All of our party were EXTREMELY disappointed at the spa. There were 2 small changing rooms with some shelving for your clothing etc and some lockers to secure your belongings (none were available at the time we went). We had to queue in the hallway of the spa reception until a changing room became available. Then leave our belongings on an open shelf. The spa was smaller than we thought, over crowded and cold. We couldn't get near any of the jets and some didn't even work. Basically we were in an small over crowded cold swimming pool. Then we had to stand in wet swimwear and queue once more for a changing room. I wouldn't use this hotel ever again in winter.

    The hotel terrace and pool are are beautiful with fantastic views. The decor inside it classical and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters are very eager to take away your plate once it seems empty . But that's ok , nothing could have stopped us from getting another one.

    Excellent quality and really friendly staff . There is nothing to dislike . Delicious fresh food , dinner and breakfast both tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice room, Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Parking

    We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and found it impossible to find parking in the hotel grounds although extra parking was available outside the grounds. Unfortunately I had had an accident that morning which made it very difficult for me to walk any distance, suspected broken toes. We asked if the Hotel could help with parking or we would reluctantly have to leave. The reaction was outstanding, everyone from the guy behind the bar to very busy reception staff did all they could. They managed to move car(s) and found a space within yards of the hotel. They helped with the luggage, ushered us quickly through registration, got us to our room completer with our dog. Every one was polite, concerned, helpful although the hotel was full and very busy. The room was fine , comfortable, clean, view of the sea etc. Our visit was of course tainted by my reduced mobility but we will always remember the exceptional attitude of all members of the staff we encountered, from the housekeepers to reception. Outstanding Hotel Cap Riog what great people! Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.5
    it is realy a excellent place with good rooms, lobby and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is realy a excellent place with good rooms, lobby and bar. Also the welness is great. the diner buffet was overwelming and the waiters are friendly and professional. Dont forgeth to make a walking tour out site along the rocks and beach over the walking path

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful location /staff highly professionalsuperb and facilities excellent. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in an idyllic location whether it be for pleasure or business

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.3
    I won´t repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wi-fi connection was very poor and parts of the room was unexisting. The bathroom was old and dirty. Some parts of the hotel are very old. During the breakfast nobody was guiding you to get a seat, lots of people fighting to get an extra croissant, was crazy.

    the check in was very good and the girl at the reception was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    I believe that the only rooms to reserve are sea view rooms. They are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a relaxation massage and it was like being rubbed with a feather. It was disappointing, but I realize I could have asked her to use more pressure.

    I love the check in staff. This is my 3rd time coming to this hotel in the last 4 months and I love it. The food is fabulous, the views are to LIVE for and the rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    Dreadful. We had booked a week but left after one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms we had were nothing like the photographs on the website. Our two standard bedrooms were very basic, two twin beds (horribly uncomfortable; one pillow) were at back of hotel overlooking the main road. Busy traffic noise meant we couldn't leave the windows open. The service lift, which operated throughout the day, in one bedroom was positioned between the head of our beds and the shower room. Dogs barked continually when left alone in the bedrooms. There was crying baby, for most of the night, next door to the teenagers who were very grumpy the next day! Sadly the photographs, in my opinion, are not representative of the hotel. It is very tired and in need of a radical update. One night at this hotel was one too many.

    Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location, lots of areas with sea views to enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night and the restaurant was only doing a buffet.

    Fantastic location, lots of areas with sea views to enjoy. Plenty of quiet reading places. Breakfast area with fabulous sea views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    A lovely few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have concierge. Requested double bed had to ask for this and took one day. Insufficient parking

    great location. Very good room. Good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was beautiful, pool was lovely and views were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit outside the town so you must be willing to walk as a taxi is up to €20. Most staff did not speak English so it was sometimes difficult with any questions.

    Hotel was beautiful, pool was lovely and views were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    We had a fabulous time and would love to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were half board and had breakfast next to the pool at the apartments. For dinner you had to walk down to the main hotel. It was a short but steep walk and across a road, so not suitable for the elderly or infirm. We welcomed the exercise after the excellent meals!

    We were upgraded to the new apartments near the hotel. They were fabulous with a rooftop Jacuzzi, beautiful furnishings and access to a great pool and the tennis courts. There was also private parking, which was good as the general parking at the hotel was busy. Cristina Brea was really helpful and around most days to make sure we were ok. All the staff were great, especially our waitress Ksenia. The hotel is near several lovely (but busy) beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in at 15:00 which is quite late. Even we had to wait for another 30 min because our room was not ready.

    The hotel personnel. Very attentive and nice. The sea views. Just great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, pleasure to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in the room might be more thorough. Towels were provided sometimes not cristal clean.

    Great location and beach, friendly personnel. Very good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Great location, terrible food, tired decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food is awful. Not many hotels can make a mess of breakfast but this one does. Cold plates, cold fried eggs, cold bacon. Croissants and bread have been frozen. Nothing is fresh. Buffet lunch and dinner are a slop fest. Troughs of food are presented in Butlins style sub mediocrity. Waiters and waitresses snatch plates away the moment you put down your knife and fork. Room was spacious with a lovely view but had a nauseating smell of damp.

    Th location is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful and comfortable hotel worth a visit with outdated restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant setting is very old fashioned although staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Plus only option was to have buffet dinner. Second night we chose to eat somewhere else.

    Superb location with great seaview!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel and Room with a View !
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of Hotel Cap Roig is spectacular, with walkways leading to the sea and the beautiful rocky coves of the Costa Brava. We were en route from Provence in France to Sevilla, with two pet cats. The hotel was very difficult to find using our GPS, but this was a problem with the device, not the hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful, especially in having pets with us. The beds are good. Do book a room with a sea view. The relaxation of sitting on a terrace overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean is never to be missed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Catalonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed 4 days - should have stayed longer

    Everything about this hotel is excellent. The view from our balcony was breathtaking, the food was better than we've ever experienced before. Can't wait to return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be a little quicker in removing used plates from the table at mealtimes.

    We received a large room and very much appreciated the upgrade to a sea view room. The view fro the dining room was excellent, being able to sit outside with a sea view for all of our meals ws excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with great views of the Med and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is dated and bathrooms a little old fashioned. Large bath with jacuzzi preferred to showers.

    Beautiful Spanish hotel with the friendliest staff and the best views of the Med you can imagine. The restaurant staff are excellent and very attentive. Buffet food is so good you may gain some weight!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Memorable hotel at a unique location, absolute highlight of the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing to complain about :)

    Probably the most beautiful and best located hotel I've ever been to! And the buffet dinner filled expectations more than well - amazing value for the price. The hotel was the highlight of the trip!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Great place to chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat far from the center, yet within walking distance

    Excellent location with a great view. The hotel is self-sufficient: there is a nice bar, swimming pool area, spa-center, so you don't really need to go out somewhere, just stay and enjoy the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was normal, but the seaview from the restaurant`s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A Jacuzzi which was fixed in the next room was too noisy and I felt if I was in that jacuzzy. And the room wasn`t quiet. You can hear every your neighbor`s movement .The bed wasn`t cozy,especially the pillows.

    Breakfast was normal, but the seaview from the restaurant`s deck was wonderful!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    Wonderful views and location. High potential... needs better maintenance & investments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture, quality of the rooms, WiFi poor, there's a turkey going around... this is not a clean thing having a turkey walking around, dinner was limited at 21:00... better would be 22:00.

    The best is the location of the hotel, views, and atmosphere at the swimming pool and the restaurant's terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    One of the best short holidays we have had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could not stay longer!! If anything not having Wi-Fi in your room but we had it because there was a problem with the Wi-Fi area and we were given access in the whole Hotel.

    Everything about the Hotel. Location, Staff, Food, Service and paying a little more for Superior Double Room with terrace and sea view was the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    A Lovely hotel. Worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long walk into town, no buses and taxis expensive.

    We were upgraded to a superior room which was lovely, very spacious, nice big balcony overlooking the rocks & sea. Food was also very good. Very good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    A bit of paradise in a very nice area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe the wifi , but I was on a romantic break and did not need it.

    Beautiful hotel in a stunning location above the cliff and great sea views .Food was excellent as were the staff and the overall value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    A great stay for Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can sometimes be a little too crowded. There is free parking out on the street but I would have preferred to have it within the premises.

    It was great to have all 3 meals and spa included!!! Great service from the staff and very keen with making sure we were having a pleasant stay. The views were amazing and waking up to the sound of the beach was something out of this world.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    The place is beautiful, good vievs, nice staff. Very good breakfast. Price too high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having free wifi in the room, nor in the rest of the hotel. Not having parking.

    The location is gorgeous, the staff very kind in the restaurant. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Location, swimming pool with lots hammocks and chairs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Connecting Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for everyone, free wifi only in a reduced zone, non-comfortable bed, spa with cold water!

    Location, swimming pool with lots hammocks and chairs, breakfast, lunch by the pool, near main town to buy everything you need, magnificent beach just downstairs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    4.2
    Never again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was far too small for the huge bath which didn't even work!! The hotel claims to welcome pets but doesn't really! They can only walk from reception to your room! There was only a very small bar The staff were not really very helpful except for a boy called pay who helped with parking which by the way was a nightmare

    The view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    2.9
    Not fit for an animal. Beware.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was a complete and utter disaster. Absolutely zero parking, no electricity in our room when we arrived. None of the elevators were functioning. We checked in and after 40 minutes sitting in a hideously outdated room in the sweltering heat (after having to return to reception desk twice via the stairs from the 3rd floor because even the telephone didn't work, to notify them that we had no electricity!), we checked out and were charged €450 through booking.com for nothing. If you have already booked a room at this joke of a "hotel", cancel now. Not sure I will use booking.com anymore either. Beyond disappointed in this site for their ridiculous policy of having to pay for a room that is uninhabitable, and this joke of a hotel. Pictures are great on the site.. But beware.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old it has some charm, but does not fully meet 4 star requirements of the modern life. WIFI is in the lobby and very slow, in the room you should pay for it, but it works the same. Do not have baby pool. Catastrophic situation with parking. Location is only reach by car and hotel should make the parking more organized. I would rather pay for it, then having such issues.

    Perfect location. Amazing views. Staff is very polite and helpful. The meals are good for its price though it served as buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Such a sweet place to stay not over crowded and very relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Around the pool it as wood surface which when we arrived was not aware of and we burnt our feet :0( so we had to wear flip flops to get in the pool but no other problems apart from that.

    Such a sweet place to stay not over crowded and very relaxed atmosphere. We did have to change room as garden rooms not really great but we did upgrade to Sea View and the view was amazing could not fault it and plenty of room on the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    4.2
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1 - The room we gor had a terrible smell od detergents or something like that, I asked to change the rooms but I was told it's not possible, after I saw that it was impossible to stay I told the receptionist thar we are cancelling the other 3 nights, and guess what - suddenly it was possible to change 2 rooms 2- The hotel had a huge amount of very young guests - meaning that there was terriblr noise from the corridor every night until 2-3 AM, calling the reception didn't haelp 3- The windows are not sealed and so are the doors, you will hear every door being shut or slammed 4- The parking is overcrowded - there is not enough room for all the cars 5- wifi in the room cosr another 5$ for 24 hours, I paid about 2600$ for 4 nights - charging 5$ just seems not right. I was told that it's becuase I booked through Booking, If I had booked directly they wouldn't have charged... 6- there was a bad smekk from the restroom (has no window) 7- It's simply not a 4 star hotel, it's more like a 3 star minus

    The only good thing is the nuce location on the cliff and thr nice quiet beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day before I was leaving I told the reception clerk that I needed a taxi the morning after. She said no problem, but that I should tell them again when I was leaving. The same night I told the night manager that I needed to leave at 8.30 and he said he would make a note, and they would order it in the morning. When I came down at 8.25 the reception clerk said she would call for the taxi, and I said I had to leave in 5 minutes to be sure to catch my bus to the airport. Then she told me it would take the taxi 30 min to be there. Well, she called another company, and after 10 min we decided I should walk 200 m to get at taxi to pick me up. End of story- I missed the bus and had to wait for another hour, and just barely caught my plane. If I had known they didn't actually book the taxi when I asked them, I would have walked to the bus station, or ask someone else if they could drive me.

    Fantastic view! (If you are lucky to get a room with a view of the ocean) My room keeper was a cheerful, energetic lady who couldn't do enough for me (or anyone else at our floor) About a 20 min walk into the centre. €10-15 for a taxi Nice lunch buffet where you can choose from a variety of fish, meat and salads.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Overall a very pleasant hotel, we would return but not in peak season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee making facilities in the rooms although there was a fridge which was useful. No pool management so on Sunday when we had to wait hours for check-in there was standing room only in the pool and no loungers in fairly small pool area. Large parties of guests with marker towels as well as non-residents sometimes made it overcrowded

    Great views; large balconies; very good buffets at lunch and dinner (not so good at breakfast). They have a lift down to the coves so beaches are accessible although we were only on a short break and didn't venture far.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    We particularly enjoyed the location and the atmosphere for the hotel as it was not too modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was ok but not great.

    It was quite authentic in its furnishings and had a nice feel to it. And it was reasonably priced with good access to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were a bit dated

    The staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some spaces like swimming pool terrace seem old and a bit dirty the floor.

    The location. The breakfast terrace. The staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Buffet food is good and has a nice variety.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin so you can hear people next door.

    Buffet food is good and has a nice variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing stairs to restaurant

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    We were expecting something better for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff w as very rude and some facilities were out of order. We were very disappointed.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position relative to the sea. Spa facilities good. Half-board deal good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Surprised to get such an excellent hotel at such a cheap price, even in February.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was buffet only.

    We got an upgrade to an excellent sea view room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.0
    Trankila agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La no atención en spa

    Vistas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Short, stunning views a and great breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner was not as good as everything else....but the breakfast was excellent.

    View was outstanding and the public areas of the hotel beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Old style charm with modern comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upgrade on arrival

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    A perfect retreat for watching the sea crash into the rocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The view from the sea-facing superior rooms is spectacular. The staff are delightful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    GO THERE ! IT IS JUST AMAZING !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing !

    Parfait ! Endroit de rêve ! La vue pour le petit déjeuner est magnifique ! Perfect ! All super nice ! amazing view for breakfast !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Highly reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Excellent choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    The quality of food served at dinner could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quality of food served at dinner could be improved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Lovely view but not much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money - worst I've experienced for the price charged.

    The staff at the front desk were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Best holiday ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minuses

    We liked everything. The hotel...the staff...the beach...the food...no bad comments at all!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    great apparthotel, beautiful and nice deco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lack of variety for the breakfast

    we have been upgraded to the luxury apart hotel... amazing Jacuzzi in the terrace!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Site, amenagement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking central sature

    Site, amenagement

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, relaxing and amazing beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view as on the edge of the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing views and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the people in the room next door when having a room facing the swimming pool

    The view and the situation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was buffet style every evening and the challenge of getting a table - felt like feeding time at the zoo!

    Location and views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel on the cliffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C didn´t work and the wifi was not strong.

    Hotel was very beautiful. Amazing views over the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A comfort break with the emphasis on comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is superb, the staff very friendly, décor amazing, food excellent, entertainment good and the drinks not overpriced. Certainly will go back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    A quiet escape for the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool toilets did not have soap. Coffee at the pool bar was not good.

    Beautiful beach. We come here every year for a few days. Great food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good food.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: