Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Cap Salou 3 stars

Cala de la Font, 1, 43840 Salou, Spain

Review score

Based on 2093 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed the holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We went as a couple the main part of Salou is a taxi away. Some of the male staff made comments to my girlfriend which were inappropriate too.

    In general the facilities are brilliant as was the food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    this hotel is 3 star but beach location is 4 star. Will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool too small for hotel size and too crowded....used the beach every day. All facilities at pool level...lots of steps to get there. Entertainment terrible and mostly in Spanish.

    Beach location excellent. Good choices in food. First room was facing a wall but changed to pool view without too much trouble...Ask for pool or sea view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach is too small for so many people from hotel.

    Everything was good. The breakfest and dinner were various. The children swimpool had few slides and child was very happy with it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall i enjoyed my stay in this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows-not very comfy.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the room -view from the balcony was beautiful and fact that there was a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was great for the kids , I didn’t like the food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 pool where clean and the kids loved the slides pool

    Hotel was great for the kids , I didn’t like the food in the hotel , so glad I didn’t do the All-inclusive , if your Irish and reading this you will not like the food but there is a Irish bar across the road call Smugglers and the food was great and the beer and got all the sports GAA and English football on . Some nice restaurant around by the hotel 2

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Hotel is nice and clean and food is lovley but the staff is...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is nice and clean and food is lovley but the staff is ignorant wont serve u or my kids kids got ignored ! three persons from staff was only nice from reception and girl with guy from bar! the rest just ignore u and plus all inclusive is not all inclusive!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rather not great selection of food during breakfast (pretty much same things every day), some staff in the restaurant don't speak English, quite far from town (but there is a bus stop less than 1km away and there are some shops nearby), the air conditioner in our room was a bit temperamental, SPA section is a bit old and could use some makeover

    beach right next to the hotel, water park, friendly staff, nice view from the restaurant, good selection of food during lunch and dinner, bus stop nearby, nice choice of drinks and snacks in all inclusive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Entertainment team were great certain bar staff (juan)were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough facilities for the size of the hotel e.g. only one pool bar for the daytime & nightime,tiny inside stage for entertainment not enough toilets & you have to walk through reception to get to water park in bikinis ect

    Entertainment team were great certain bar staff (juan)were very good & nightime entertainment was good although on a tiny inside stage,outside would of been so much better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms Staff arrogant especially at the reception Very few communication in other langage than spanish Breakfast very poor No parking or always full even announced on Booking site Very difficult to find a parking place around Booking show a check out at 12 PM while it is really at 10 AM

    Pirate games at the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend and will be returning again in the future, had a ball
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect👌 staff were very friendly, welcoming and very helpful, nice and clean hotel, rooms were lovely and very comfy and the view from the balcony was amazing😀 food was perfect with great choices😊 great pool plenty of seating and sun loungers🌞 plenty of entertainment through out the day for both kids and adults, the beach is literally a few seconds from the pool also, there is loads to do all around salou you'll never get bored, theres a lot of things walking distance such as shops, bank machine,supermarkets,pubs, restaurants etc, salou main town is only 5/10 mins in taxi 🚕 plus entertainment and nightlife was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Good, better if change staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, staff at the snack bar. Not friendly at all. Animations very poor.

    Very nice area, lovely pool and beach just few step away. Nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff rude. Food was cold.

    Very clean comfortable hotel. Great splash pool with slides for kids. Right beside the beach. Located in a nice quiet part of Salou which suited a family but close enough to Salou by taxi if you want the option of a not so quiet night out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location but requires improvement of customer service for the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rudeness and arrogance of reception and cleaning staff + do not speak English very well (misunderstandings/difficult to communicate). The buffet restaurant staff always under pressure (running back and forth in a hurry). The mobile phone charger we forgot in the room in the morning of check out date was not found.

    The best location in Cap Salou area. Two swimming pool areas (the other one especially for children with activities) are great as the hotel is usually very crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great waterslides for kids and grown-ups alike, plus a great pool. Beach access, good for swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pluses outweigh the minuses a lot, so I still give an over-all "thumbs up", and would revisit ;) BUT . . . Do not rely on the hotel for food, breakfast was poor and it was mayhem in the dining area. There are much nicer options just up the street a little. We didn't use the kid's club, as none of the communications about it were in English. Also, it didn't seem very active. For us, this was ok, the waterslides made up for it! :) I really wish there was a kettle for hot water in the room :( There are no phones in the room to get in touch with reception, no information pack. So anytime you have a question, you have to queue up at reception. The staff were a little detached, though I think they must be very busy, therefore tired. It's still a really great option if you have kids. Best Hotels made a really good decision to add the waterslide park.

    The recently opened aqua zone with 3 varied waterslides and a pirate ship get top marks, and will satisfy kids from todderhood up to teens. There is an excellent second pool on the "beach-side" of the hotel also, with ready access to the hotel bar, where food can also be ordered. Additionally, there is a good sized heated indoor jacuzzi pool, and a small basic gym. There are plenty of seating and sun loungers around the pool, but you do need to nab a spot early enough, as people tend to leave towels down to reserve a spot for after breakfast. Smugglers and Route 66 are nice places to eat a few mins walk away, and there is also a Supermarket, less than a 5 min walk. ATM right outside the Supermarket. Great little boutique shop up the street, well stocked with a chic range of reasonably priced clothing, trendy trinkets and beach essentials like snorkels, flip flops etc. We visited it often for a browse! The beach is accessible directly from the property (30 second walk). It has a snack hut serving drinks (hot and cold), ice creams and there is a small menu of toasted items / pizza (quality was just "ok"). Patrons were almost all families (of course), and seemed to be mostly mainland European, nice mix I thought. Rooms were basic but adequate, glad to see a fridge in room. Our air-conditioning worked well, for this we were also grateful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    A lot better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few complaints would be that the WiFi didn’t work mostly (although that can be taken as a good thing) and we found a few broken sun-beds.

    For the price, we were expecting not a lot but were actually pleasantly surprised. Our room was super clean, the food was lovely (lots of it and so much variety), all the staff were really pleasant too. We had a problem with our aircon one night and within 10 minutes we had a man up to fix it. The location is great if you want a quiet getaway, we travelled into Barcelona one of the days and was quite a trek (and expensive too). The pool was just the right size and loved the beach backing onto the property. Overall very pleased.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.3
    Aqua activities for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, dirty and one more time - dirty! Besides that overcrowd and loud. The Air Condition shall be in museum - not in the hotel room. It was extreme experience.

    Aqua activities for children

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Definetly would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some staff not very nice.

    Location , near Portventura and salou city center. Excelent for small kids. Beach just in front of the Hotel. Food good variety and good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    2.5
    Not recommend at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and not helpful. Garage was closed and she said solve my problem myself, go to the street and find parking place. The hotel was full with russian guests who were loud. The dishes were made from frozen food.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach has loads of glass on, shardes everywhere, the food was cold but we were told to heat it up in the microwaves provided!, You have to pay for sun beds on the beach (even though it's part of the hotel) no fans or aircon, full board didn't include drinks with meals as it should. DO NOT waste your money on this place or let the pictures win you round!! It is not as they picture it to be. They advertised a watermark, however on arrival we were told it wouldn't be opened for another fortnight. The staff were friendly and helpful, but that is the only benefit to this place!!! The walls in the room were paper thin! Could hear everything, from guests shouting at 4am, to the entertainment 3 floors below us. Room had no facilities at all in the room (tea/coffee/iron/kettle ect) total waste of money and I wouldn't return if it was free!!!!

    Friendly staff and a clean pool, that is literally it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First and most important for me is that this hotel does not provide "kettle service" it was so disappointing not to be able to have coffee or tea in the room. Also there was one iron for which you must left €20 deposit if you want to borrow for one hour. Staff did not care to much. At the outdoor pool at late evening they asked you to leave the sunbeds due to clean up , so you are able to stay at the outdoor pool but not able to use the sunbeds - so disappointing. There is no parking at the hotel so you need to find parking on the road, which might proof difficult. Wi-Fi is dead slow. Indor pool - no comment please see pictures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    The location for the summer vacation is Super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The recepsionists wasn't comfortable with relation... in the evening....the same in the morning

    The location for the summer vacation is Super. I received complete bath kit the clearness was exelant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    There are nicer hotels nearer the town and all the activities. Cap Salou is somewhat isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived in a hire car and the parking was impossible. Reception were no help at all and I had to go five minutes walk away. I later found a much nearer place but no thanks to the hotel. The hotel is enormous and obviously popular with coaches. Be prepared for a long wait to check in. The restaurant was a scramble at breakfast - long queues for the drinks machines and a poor selection of foods - eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes and beans just about sum it up. I expected children to be at school but there were many staying at the hotel in mid May? The bedroom was featureless - not a painting on the wall or anything. The air conditioning didn't work. The beach in front of the hotel is tiny and uninviting - the main Salou beaches are much better. That's the other problem - Cap Salou is quite far from town and there's nothing but a few restaurants and shops so you have to get a bus or drive. I would not stay there again.

    Not a lot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.0
    Did not enjoy it at all lousy service bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    😳😳😳😳😳

    No parking/ too far away/old hotel with shabby bed and towels/not a good place for vacations.careless staff/no room service...overall cheaply managed and maintained 😠

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    It's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be very abrupt. Alot of the time felt like we were an inconvenience....and we were there at the start of the season. Not all staff were that way but some certainly.

    It's location....close to pool and beach. Ideal for children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    the place is just next to the beach which is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the place is just next to the beach which is good . Interior exterior pool ..clean place well maintaned staff are helpul even if they don't speak english.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Beach was the best, but the Hotel was not in a level of 3 stars - i would say 1 star only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness was terrible, even we asked to make up the room a little bit they didn't take any action. Also lots of mosquitos, it was impossible to sleep actually.

    The Location is the best, just in front of the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.5
    The worst ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to like about this hotel rude. Staff ,horrid food , and dirty glasses and broken crockery ,

    The food was terrible always cold didn't have a good meal all holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, i recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food, pancakes and omelette in the morning for breakfast, dishes cook to order in the evening as well, clean room, nice staff, good location-hotel is overlooking the beach, bus stop near by so you can travel to many places like Tarragona, Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    First class hotel shame about the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed all inclusive but food and drink very poor,same food almost every day,alcohol content of drinks dubious,lack of tea and coffee making facilities.

    The location was fantastic. The staff very helpfull. Rooms very clean,very big,and air con a+ Mini fridge in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    ALL in all i enjoyed my 10 days stay there with my teenage son Daniel, we would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel rooms were a little bit tatty round the edges, could benefit from a little upgrading, The room had electric slot for access card so when you left your room you could not leave your phone or ipad etc on charge, i thought this was a little mean on the hotels part, ! after all your a paying guest so it would of been nice to be able to leave your items on charge whilst having breakfast..

    Hotel is quietly situated at the bottom of cap salou, excellent shopping facilities on the doorstep, allthough they didnt open until 9am because of the time of year. All in all a very nice Hotel in a nice quiet location, good access to bus connections to get you out & about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.9
    Get away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, unpolite and rude. Not helping at all. Facilities are a living hell. The restaurant always crowded and everyone getting out of there stinking to cooking smells. Staff in grill station extremely rude and inconvenient, treating small children as "disposal assets". My wife´s was “pleased” with a piece of “meat” which was not more than fat with a cooked pig eye and a hairy pig skin (How can someone put this in a plate? When confronted the employee answer while moving away: get another plate!). Facilities needing maintenance (Ex: Heavy glass doors surrounding "jacuzzi" near pool kept in place with TESA strips since suports were damaged. Very unsafe, especially for kids; everything dirty and slippery), and cleaning (Ex: stinky "dog" dejects in the path to the beach were left there for more than 4 hours; Pool and Jacuzzi water not recommended; plastic bags, glasses and papers always flying around us) and more room/space in shared areas (The small pool area is not enough even for 10% of the population they want to accommodate. The pool itself is a good for a 10-20 rooms hotel, not more) This is for sure the worst experience I had when it comes to a beach hotels. NOT recommend at all, especially if traveling with children!

    To be completely honest, nothing! Even the beach near hotel was so croweded that what could be a nice place become a nightmare!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    relaxing. a bit to isalated for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    manager walking around talking to people. all staff very helpful. the only thing which ruined our holiday was rynair mixup with shortage of pilots.and ziptransfers leaving us with no paperwork to return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    An honest review - don't go all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very noisey - you hear the people in the room next to you and everyone walking up and down the corridors. The food isn't great - we went all inclusive but had to eat out most nights. I would not recommend all inclusive at this hotel unless you love fish. As that was the main dish for every meal. there was always fresh salad and chips etc but any food that was out was always cold. - the hotel obviously know this as they have 2 microwaves sitting for everyone to heat up their food. Breakfast is ok- probably the best meal that is made in the hotel. The hotel facilities; i.e. The indoor swimming pool, jacuzzis etc need some TLC, the hotel seemed a little neglected, the glass around the indoor pool was filthy with dirt and the roof was no better. The outdoor pool was never used as it was absolutely freezing. Everyone used the indoor pool. The all inclusive option with regards to drinks, snacks etc: there needs to be more information giving to people staying at the hotel. Stating what cocktails are including in the all inclusive deal and exactly what snaps are available. The main snacks that where sitting at the bar where potato flavoured crisps, tomatoes and olives. Sometimes starfish shaped breaded fish. The staff in the hotel are very friendly apart from one bar man who just decided to put whatever he wanted into your cocktails and then laughed when you told him it was not Correct. - quite annoying when your drink then isn't nice. The entertainment is ok- 2 girls come in and do aqua aerobics everyday. And there is entertainment at night. However this could easily be improved with more entertainment in English. And the girls who do aqua aerobics could do something different that involves men and children such as bringing in an inflatable net and playing ball pool or pool tag etc. As the aqua aerobics was great but got very repeatitive 10days in a row. The location of where the hotel is isn't great (cap salou).

    The hotel is situated beside the beach. You walk down a small walkway and the beach is at your feet. The views are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    The bedrooms were basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the staff were a little cold. Entertainment was very good some nights and awful other nights.

    The bedrooms were basic. But comfortable. Hotel was very clean Pool area was lovely. Great location. Quiet area. Lovely restaurants around. The food was very good. If a little cold at times. Chef cooking to order could smile a little more. Some staff need to smile a little more. But if you try and use your Spanish they open up and warm to you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in our room would have been good,

    The food was excellent with lots of choice, we went all inclusive & it was awesome. Fantastic location and the beach was practically outside your door . Loved everything 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Over priced run down hotel that is dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was tired and room were not clean, sand on floor for four days despite cleaners coming daily. Beds were old tired and facilities were old and unclean. Rooms were basic and tiny, no kettle, iron, towels weren't changed. Children's entertainment was poor. Sunbeds were secured with towels but most of the day no one sits on them. Staff were unhelpful and cleaners rude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    The beach next to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy meal times sometimes difficult to get served with a drink. Although they tried to avoid this people were still going to desperate measures to nab a good sun bed spot

    The beach next to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    We had 4 rooms booked and 3 out of 4 had non working A/C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 4 rooms booked and 3 out of 4 had non working A/C. Was only staying one night so just lived with it even after asking for repair or new room with no results. Crowded!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Salou is a lovely seaside town and a very good place to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't provide drinks at meals except breakfast. The room had no kettle. We had booked a double bed and 2 single beds but they gave us two double beds.

    The room was very clean and there was a lot of choice for the buffet at all meals. The beds were very comfortable. The beach was very close and lovely. The staff were friendly and good fun. It was very easy to access buses and take excursions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Our vacation at Best Cap Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty plates in the restraunt.

    Very good location, close to the beach. Very quiet area compared to noisy Salou. Overall it's a decent hotel except for cleanliness. The plates and glasses in the restraunt were not always well cleaned. The room cleaning was more or less satisfactory. For additional fee the hotel offers possibility of late check-out which is very helpful. The garage is available at additional fee while parking is not easy on Salou. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    not the best stay wont be nack at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when came to hotel the lady on reception was very rude then was ignored for half hour while she spoke in Spanish to the other member staff when i approached them for help not one them not one of them helped me i came from Scotland was on my own as there was a mix up with booking. when i tried to speak to them the woman was very rude and then left. they are not helpful i spent a lot money and not happy i will never be back was hoping to take my kids Sept but after that experience i will not be back at this hotel. very unprofessional it took them a hour and half to speak to manager ended up coming out as i was not happy the worst hotel i have ever been and will not be back. shame as the place is lovely but the staff are not the air condition doesn't work !!!

    the area and the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    No good facilities in room but good near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no cattle, no facility in the room , very bad internet There are no cattle, no facility in the room , very bad internet There are no cattle, no facility in the room , very bad internet

    mear the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and very busy. Massive complex full of families. There was no tea/coffee facility. Not too clean and comfy for the price. Tried to cancel till next night, but they we're unamenable so we paid full price for 2 nights even tho we arrived at 7am

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    OK family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) ROOM: Arrived with my 2 kids (age 12 and 8) but was given a "standard" room with 2 double beds. While reading reviews I noticed people complained that if you get a room facing the entrance/parking lot you will not be able to sleep because of the noise (garbage collection after midnight, coaches etc) so I called the hotel and asked for the room facing the sea/pool. When we arrived they said there was no rooms on that side so I've got the one facing the parking lot (but they assured me it would be quiet). No way. I would wake up 5-6 times a night: garbage/coach/delivery/another coach... 2) FOOD: lots of options but more or less the same every day. Overcrowded dining hall - you have to queue for coffee in the morning! 3) BEACH: tiny 4) ENTERTAINMENT: there were some events every day in the "bar" (more like basement that quickly becomes hot and crowded). Kids club - sad looking room and the person in charge could barely speak English.

    Clean and modern rooms, great shower, rooms cleaned/ towels changed daily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice Food & that's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pool side furniture being locked away until at least 9 am - I suggest the pool cleaning and pool area cleaning are completed earlier in the morning to stop guest's having to wait until it is completed to obtain sunbeds etc. I feel the hotel should provide free car parking. The staff need to educate eastern european guest's that they are required to wait in line like everyone else to be served and not to just give in and serve them when they push in at the front of the line.

    Good choice of buffet items at both breakfast & dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.6
    Adequate but not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small which is what I expect in Europe but the beds were like sleeping on a wooden bench. Just too damn hard to really have a decent sleep. You have to know this is a mostly family resort so the noise level is high. I'm ok with this outside the room but at night you can hear everything up and down the halls as well as outside. The rooms have the sound proofing of a tent. Still might have been ok but the AC just barely works. The room was uncomfortably warm throughout the night.

    Location on the beach was great. We had the supper and the next day breakfast included in the price of the rooms and the buffet was really quite good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    The most I like is the stuff and hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    WiFi speed was really poor. It was actually not possible to do anything reasonable (like checking email) in the evening. Room service was not great too. The room was full of dust bundles and not very clean since our first day.

    The most I like is the stuff and hotel location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    The hotel stays very near from a beautiful beach (that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks like it has centuries of age. The bed was extremely unconfortable and the room was a little bit dirty.

    The hotel stays very near from a beautiful beach (that was very clean and empty). The lounge bar of the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Very good no complaints lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Message said if you want to use towels again put on towel rack we did and to our disappointment they were still changed

    Breakfast choices were excellent room spotless

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.1
    like a 3 star hotel-is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all staff was looked tired or unhappy.only few nice workers.young bar men was lovely and smiling.they need more staff.there are no entertainment.and nothing to do for kids(play room was closed) food was cold :(

    rooms was clean. hotel is on the beach(small beach).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Deserves more than a 3 star especially for food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault but we had a week of cool weather and rain .. maybe need more facilities or even just games and satelite tv for when weather not good

    Couldn't fault the hotel. Staff, cleanliness, rooms all brilliant. Very good selection of food and good quality too .. plus didn't rip you off with drinks. Enjoyable bottle of Rioja wine for 8 euros with meal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    2.5
    Unpleasant, one person in a whole hotel , it sure leaves a lot to be desired. The shower was dirty,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one person in the whole hotel, the person that checked us in, she apologized and was pleasant. The rest of the staff were just rude.

    We put in on the booking that we had a service dog and to let us know if it would be a problem and did not hear back so we assumed it was ok, drove all the way there to be told no, they did not care that it was a service animal with documentation. Should booking.com be affiliated with establishments that does not uphold the law. Anyway we traveled through Italy with no issues, Spain is nowhere near as clean and they have issues with dogs, go figure that one out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 10 minute drive from salou center so it's €9 in a taxi but it's a fab spot. Right on the beach and there's some restaurants and shops across from the hotel. Smugglers does fab food. Full Irish/English breakfast for €4.95 couldn't complain. Loved the hotel and will be back again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Hotel has all the facilities required and is in a lovely setting. I was very pleased with the deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the other guests but we were able to work round that.

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly unfortunately the rest of the staff just managed to look interested in their job. ( however the majority of the other guests from I believe Russia were very rude, greedy and generally unpleasant to be around so I do sympathise ). The hotel was lovely the food was good with a big variety to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    A good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach and pool smaller than in photographs, some noise at back of hotel from buses and delivery lorries reversing, check out at 10am not 12 although you could extend your stay until 6pm for 30 euro, no drawers in the room at all which was irritating, food for late arrivals not good and nothing to drink apart from using vending machines dispensing cold drinks. Hotel on Cap Salou so everything hilly and a reasonable walk to even catch a bus anywhere.

    Large comfortable bedroom and bathroom, daily cleaning, fresh linen and towels, air con, hairdryer, 4 lifts, good selection of food so could always find something to eat, plenty of sunbeds, pool clean, beach beautiful, local shops but not too many or too loud. Local tourist train stops outside the hotel and does tour of surrounding area and resorts. Some of the reception staff were absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Hotel cap Salou good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude and not helpful at all when trying to check in for our flights coming home.

    The hotel was situated on the beach which I loved also a nice peaceful area with nice restaraunts nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't that good

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The majority of the staff were rude and unhelpful Rubbish room cleaners Too many drunken English people

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Food was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was slightly small.

    Food was really good...and very close to the beach which i really enjoyed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was absolutely delicious.Great choices.Hotel is as very clean.The water slides were brilliant.Staff we’re very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Good Splash zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Personnel hospitality. Cleaning of the rooms.

    Good Splash zone. Good beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no internet, food was horrible, the staff unfriendly, no places around to eat that are good. “fresh” towels had a stain of you can imagine..

    pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food

    the pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a short stay but very crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded

    Lovely location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was terrible.

    We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Nice hotel with friendly staff. We enjoyed waterslides with my daughter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic holiday! We'll be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beach, food, swimming pool, location of the hotel, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great staff, clean, relaxed, on the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, value for money but do not expect to much :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    *Hard to park during my stay construction so parking was closed completely * Crowded at times * Small pool

    * Nice location * Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    it's a good enough place for a short stay (2 days)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was terrible

    the facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    very good stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    being told there is parking when there is not had to walk half a mile back to hotel with most of our luguage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, perfect location just away from town. Definitely returning next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Fantastic view from 3rd floor balcony room Staff could not do enough to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Staff not over friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not over friendly. Average food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Although the parking appears as a hotel sevice, there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the parking appears as a hotel sevice, there was no parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets in swimming pool were dirty

    Nice its on a beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Best cap salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much space in the room.

    Well located, easy access to the swimming pool and beach

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: