Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Js Cape Colom - Adults Only 3 stars

Asuncio, 14, 07670 Portocolom, Spain

#3 of 14 hotels in Portocolom

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The hotel staff were incredibly friendly, the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel staff were incredibly friendly, the rooms were basic but clean and very comfortable. The food was great and the location was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is not bad, but is not very good either. I wouldn’t come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average/ low standard of quality on everything. One thing is ABSURD: they turn off all conditioned airs in the hotel between 2am and 7am, it made my nights terrible warm: be prepared to sweat!

    Nice balcony’s view. Cheap drinks and food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Loved everything about the property, sea views were amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few shut, run down etc looking establishments near the hotel but short walk to lovely areas.

    Loved everything about the property, sea views were amazing & different areas to sun bathe were great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay in Porto Colom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Very comfortable and clean room. Sea view or partial sea view recommended. Plenty areas to sunbathe including grassy areas. Restaurant food had reasonably good choice of food. Plenty of eating places in the area. Bus to Palma (490 or 491) turn left when leaving main entrance and walk 5 minutes pass the Spar shop and stop is on road to the right with bus shelter. This bus takes you to bus station in Palma and airport bus is upstairs outside station and cross the road for bus no 1 to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views with peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been better. More chicken dishes would have helped fussier eaters who wouldn't eat shark and duck.

    Lovely and clean resort, comfy beds, friendly staff and stunning views. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Best holiday I have had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room location could of been better, but it was ok.

    Location was great. Views were fantastic. Nice Pools. Staff very friendly. Easy access to the sea. Food very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant location and staff. But don't rent a bike from Bicillevant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had half board in our price but the food was really ordinary so we ate out for dinner everynight instead. Lots of excellent restuartants by the marina. The bedroom decor was pretty bland but for the price I wouldn't complain about it. DO NOT RENT A BIKE FROM BICILLEVANT (the bike shop next to the hotel). The bikes are not maintained and so are not safe. Also they will claim that you have misused the bike and charge you for repairs. If you refuse to pay the additional cost they report you to the police and will have you stopped from boarding your flight home. And the staff were rude and swearing violently. This happened to us the day before we were leaving and really ruined our lovely time at JS cape Colom. We could have got a laywer and a specialist mechanic to review the condition of the bike but we only had 24 hours to solve all this and the costs would have been stupid. We also heard that this had also happened to other hotel guests.

    Brilliant location, very nice staff, comfortable beds and powerful showers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff were very courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    GIven a broom cupboard to sleep in on the first night as our flight was delayed, but the hotel sorted us out the next day. AC seemed to be ineffective throughout apart from in the restaurant. Mosquitos were a problem, Hotel could do more to treat the pools of water in front of the hotel from breeding the Mosis. No information on activities within the hotel or outside were volunteered, although there are plenty of leaflets in the lobby. A kettle would have been nice in the room. Coffee in the restaurant was not the best. Orange juice seemed to be watered down so not really freshly squeezed. Juices not labelled so anyone who cannot drink Grapefruit juice for example with Medication would not know what was what. Same goes for the food labelling, it was not clear on some items whether they contained pork or nuts etc. A complimentary bottle of water in the room would have been a nice touch.

    Staff were very courteous and friendly. Breakfast was very fresh and tasty and varied. Apart from the coffee. Loved the cats wondering around among the trees. The private inlet for swimming was great, but the ladder was a little challenging for me with a bad shoulder. Location is quiet apart from the occasional evening of loud music from the bar nearby. The Spar nearby was very handy. Being able to hire a car within a 5 min walk was perfect and driving on the island was beautiful, roads are clean, good condition and not busy at all even for June. All in all a good hotel for sun, sea and sand on the beach within 10mins walk. Plenty of space to chill near the pool or in the small wooded area which I loved or down among the rocks above the sea. Shade or Direct sun whatever you prefer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice cost benefit with huge breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not one of the best if you are going out of season, because the area is kind of empty.

    Great breakfast. The hotel is full of activities at night as well, like shows and bingo. The room is large and with a pretty view. They have bike renting service. Good cost benefit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place in the sun by the sea for doing nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing very much at all. Lack of information in English about excursions. Not such a big problem but receptionist forgot to give us our all inclusive bands so I was billed for a glass of wine. When I queried this, he made me sort it out with the dining room rather than sorting out the result of his error. He didn’t even apologise for the mistake either. Apart from this, the service was excellent. Especially from the other staff whose duties seemed far more onerous. If this hotel had been any better it would have exceeded the budget for this particular break.

    The amazing location. There’s so many sitting out options in the garden and on the rocks. You can always get away from everyone and be in the shade or sun and curl up with a book. The public beach fifteen minutes walk away is stunning and the sun beds and shady cabana costs €15 for the day. After reading the reviews we expected not to enjoy the food and hoped to lose some weight or take the odd meal out. TBH, Some of it wasn’t at all to our taste but there was a good range of options. Always a variety of nicely prepared salad dishes and freshly fried fish and cuts of meat at a serving hatch. The paella and many other rice dishes and soups were delicious. Some options were from the captain Birdseye school of cuisine. My daughter was alarmingly attracted to these along with the pasta and daily chips. I think that given the very reasonable price, it was excellent food and I am descended from a family of chefs. You can’t expect cordon bleu haute cuisine for these prices. Really it was very possible to put a tasty plate together at each meal. We had a double room each and as they were very small without much clothes storage space it was a great decision. Someone had left a couple of extra hangers for which I was grateful to be able to hang my dresses from the mirror. The fixed hangers in a very short wardrobe wouldn’t have worked well. We had a small very quiet fridge. As expected in a hotel of this era the aircon wasn’t silent. But it was not over noisy. It kept the room reasonably cool. I took a little travel kettle with me along with uht milk sachets and enough tea bags for us to enjoy a nice cuppa on our adjoining huge sea side view balconies every morning and afternoon. I think we could have taken tea to our rooms from the machine in the dining room which is only switched on in the morning and then after breakfast you can ask at the bar. But it would have been a bit of a fiddle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable , would definately return at some point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small lift for a hotel of this size , annoying to pay for beach towels and Wifi

    Great sea views , friendly staff and good choice of food. Facilities were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening meal was not as good as the breakfast. The hot tub was out of commission during our visit.

    The breakfast was tasty and many options. The staff was helpful and offered the facilities even after we check out considering our flight was late in the evening. We were allowed to use the shower facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.9
    stay away from this farm!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked and paid a sea view room, but I got a 2 sq meters room on the street. I tried to ask the room I booked but they replied the hotel was full and they couldn't do anything. Of course they didn't offer any refund. The first night at about 3 am the fire alarm started to ring without any reason for about 3 minutes and the noise was unbelievable. The day after at about 2 am there were people running and screaming on the stairs. Probably they were drunk and nobody from the staff tried to do something. Another day there were a sort of party on the ground floor with 10/12 people drunk and doing a lot of noise. When at about 2 am I went downstairs and I tried to complain with the staff, in the the reception there were a 16 years old guy who was scary to try to talk with the other customers to ask to them to slowing down. The fridge and the telephone in my room were broken. The food was ok but nothing special there were not typical from Spain. It would have been better a tent on the beach or also sleep under a bridge at least it would have been cheap. The worst hotel I have visited in my life.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Splendid location to enjoy - go and eat elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food: most of it is bad to mediocre, and only very few things were nice. Would be so much better to offer much fewer things, but better quality. Now there was the worst coffee ever, horrible "paella", horrible pizza, canned fruits, terrible instant desserts... It is unwelcoming having to pay for internet, safe in the room, towels...: "all-inclusive" EXcludes all that..! Very confusing is the "drinks story": with half-board you'd expect drinks with the meals you get, but we found out it was not the case..: we had a huge drama and scene around 4 euro, with the restaurantmanager.. Staff is kind of willing to do what they can, but they seem too much bound, almost scared, by all kind of JS policies - the director explained e..g that if he were to put a sign at the soft-drinks saying "not for half-board", he would have the ask permission from the headquarters..! In the end Mr Juan, Director, is very friendly and helped us - nevertheless to our taste there was a general lack of keenness and pro-activeness to sort out whatever was bothering a guest.

    The location and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    very happy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Sadly the food was a big let down,terrible choice of food at dinner, and breakfast was cheap cereals etc.would not go half board again. wine list was very limited.

    Liked eveerything about this hotel,great three star hotel deserves higher rating. would recommend it to my friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing stay, hotel had lovely garden. A great habour town,very picturesque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Not great if you want a good nights sleep. Very noisy and walls are very thin, you could here all the goings on in the neighbouring rooms.

    The location was stunning, great for snorkelling in the sea. Great pool and lovely views. The food was very good and a great selection. Rooms cleaned very well and regularly. Porto Collom harbour was lovely for evening strolls. A beautiful sandy beach close by easily walking distance. A very helpful car hire place in the town. Immediately left out of the hotel was a fantastic bar with ambient atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    The swimming pool and the gym were really nice, the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging extra for WIFI in 2018 is not ok. The staff had more of an "you can't do this and aren't allowed to do that mentality" - for example crossing the dining room with shorts to get to the pool - apparently a big no-go.

    The swimming pool and the gym were really nice, the view from my room in the 5th floor was great. The room was small but really had everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay but Portocolom was a little too quiert at this time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was not possible to charge food or drinks on the room. We wanted to have coffee in the bar and was asked to go to the reception to pay 2.4 euro and then return to the bar with the receipt. Not the best customer service.

    The surroundings were great. Beautiful views from our room, the restaurant and all the small terraces. Very friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good - we will certainly come again, particularly if the restaurant food is improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was uninspiring, very "samey" and the hot options were often cold - except the soup! Wi-Fi and towels should be free - particularlly if you have paid for an "all inclusive" holiday.

    Location, staff, views. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room cleaning service was first class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was fine but would benefit from an update.

    Excellent location on the edge of the coast. Short walk to a sandy beach. The public areas of the hotel were lovely and there is plenty of space outside to find a nice spot to relax. Bedroom was clean but basic. Good sized room and the shower was excellent. Food was good but it was a limited choice compared to other JS hotels we have stayed at. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Overall a very nice weekend break.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC - WILL COME BACK AGAIN!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little bit difficult with street parking as we arrived about midnight (but we were aware that parking is not provided by hotel)

    Great location in quiet village of Portocolom on the cliffs!! Stunning views, very clean, great facilities and great staff!!! Great escape from children ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel grounds, hhame about the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was really awful very cheap frozen ingredients , mostly catering for the Germans, taste of Spain was awful, take no notice of the pictures, pizza was like cardboard, sweet was Mellon or jelly and tined fruit All Inc drinks were the usual cheap copies but cups were very small, Matress was foam and uncomfortable, the sheet was too small and kept coming off, walls are thin and you can hear everything, but the average age of the hotel guests was 55 so the noise is minimal. Hotel entertainment was lacking, my village pub does a better job. Would I go again? Yes, but bed and breakfast only

    The hotel grounds and facilities were amazing, easily one of the best perfect location for a relaxing holiday Rooms were 1980s but clean and functional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    I had a really nice time and would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet was too expensive and not very fast. The food would have been even nicer if it was served warmer.

    The hotel was really clean. The gym was pretty good with lovely views of the sea. There were activities during the day, such as stretching classes, as well as entertainment at night. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The resort itself really lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Great views and access to the sea. Improve quality of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking on the street can be tricky but you'll find a place eventually. Food can definitely be improved. Breakfast was good enough. We found though that over 5 days dinner buffet was always quite poor in terms of the quality of food. I'd rather have more quality and less quantity.

    Great position on the shores of Portcolom. Direct access to the sea is a luxury. Breakfast with a view a must. Most of the employees were very cordial and helpful. A big thank to Antonia for your kindness and great tips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable relaxed stay, excellent location. Want to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet wasn't great which you had to pay for, luckily I had very good mobiIe data. Think there was only one UK channel (the news) on the TV. Bring your ipad or similar with TV and movies already loaded on it.

    Very nice relaxed atmosphere, worth paying for the sea view. Excellent draught beer. Nice and pacious room. Breakfast and evening meal were enjoyable, good selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely holiday, enjoyed by all, great scenic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable seating for older people in lounge area. Settees too low for disabled persons. Beds were a bit too hard and quite low. Low toilet. Dinner choices for the main course were disappointing and not very warm.

    Excellent breakfast choices, lovely fresh bread selection, the olive bread was delicious. Super, roomy room with a magnificent view, spotlessly clean, paid extra for this. A very friendly staff, reception and dining room, willingness to please and keen to keep up good overall standards. Coffee and tea available, free all day. Plenty of lovely areas for relaxing etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    I am sorry but I will not be coming back and will not be recommending to friends either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The minus: The condition of the room and its equipment; The jaccuzi is under a pine tree so from the first hour the water is dirty with drowned insects and pine needles. And nobody cleans the pools during the day either. The spa facilities are a joke. Food was always cold (unless it was something cooked to order) and if you are a vegetarian brace yourself for plenty of potatoes and cold pasta dishes. No smokers' dedicated area so somebody lighting one next to you while you are eating outside, is very possible. You can't swim at the sea; most days is full of little jelly fishes (and you find out the painfull way) so better go to the small beach (Cala Marcal) nearby. The attitude of the lady at the reception. Although I had to remind myself every day that this is only a 3star hotel, I found some things unacceptable. Most of the times I had a strong feeling that this place is past its "glory" days.

    The plus: Sea views, the 4 lane swimming pool and the several quiet spots to relax, the friendly reception and dinning area personnel (special thanks to Simon for his assistance), plenty of fresh fruit on the menu every day. Great gym equipment. Extra advice: If you want a hotel transfer to the airport make sure that you request it at least 72 hours in advance. Not 3 days ; 72 hours! Else you'll have to pay 80euros for a taxi like I did when my request on Thursday morning for a late Saturday evening transfer was turned down (!!!) And a tip: I had (unexpectedly) the best home made paellia at the small cafe located next to the little supermarket!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The view is magnificent :) You can enjoy the view from the bar terrace tables or roof terrace or sun beds. There is no problem with the No of sunbeds at all as you are not allowed to reserve the bed with your towel. The place is very peaceful and great for relaxing holiday! It is almost like a 4* Hotel has access to deep waters via steps. For the brave ones like me :) Long pool for swim fans is great! Jacuzzi is ok. Selection of food is a bit smaller than in a 4* but it is still more than enough and taste is great. Drinks are great too (on AI). Very clean hotel. Beach is only 5-7 min away. Small port is 5 min away. There are nice beaches to see: Carrer del Far (Es Una Playa) and Platja de S'Algar long walk but worth it! We had HB. If you are going BB or HB please note you might have a problem with getting food from local eateries between 14/15 and 18/18:30 as most places close for siesta.. It was a problem for us. If AI is at good rate I'd go AI next time. Great adults only hotel! Don't hesitate, book it now! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Very Basic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food offered was poor, there was a selection but was poorly cooked and not appetising. Would put on a par with Travel Lodge as to what is offered for your money and I think travel lodge would be more attractive. So pleased we were only there 2 nights. You wouldn't want to be there for 2 weeks.

    Hotel was clean, had good sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location. Great price to quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work very well. Unable to stream anything. No refrigerator in the room. Food choices were limited and repetitive.

    Amazing location. Spectacular patio overlooking the Cala. Easy swimming off the cliff Witt stairs access or short walk to great beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Relax week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far from the airport, be prepared to pay around 70-80 euros on a taxi each way or book a shuttle bus in advance. Although if what you are looking for is a beautiful and quiet location don't let that get on your way.

    The beautiful location on the rocks with direct access to the sea. The bed was perfect and the food also really good although not that much variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great location and grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for the wifi but only 1 device at a time and not a good connection- there are no free wifi areas.

    The location of the hotel is great with great views on 3 sides of the hotel. The grounds are excellent with lots of different garden, pool or sea areas to sit in and plenty of sun beds. We took part in the yoga and Pilates which were lovely in the open air under a palm tree- very calming. Cala Marsel is a 10 minute walk away and there are many restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, great staff, great food and drink, amazing location, will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only point I could raise was that there needs to be a drinking water machine in the gym as it gets boiling hot in there. The air con in the gym its self doesn't seem to be on all the time and works off a sensor located by the toilets so you have to constantly walk down there to turn it on. Mother than that absolutley great hotel.

    Absolutely amazing hotel, food and drink was perfect couldn't ask for more. Excellent valve and I will defiantly be returning Many thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Location of property is great and facilities such as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food wouldn't be the best in the buffet but it's all you can eat so that makes up for it. Cleaning staff weren't too keen on giving soap and other toiletries which was a bit frustrating.

    Location of property is great and facilities such as the pools in the hotel were great. Amazing views from the top level where the gym is also. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Always a great stay at Cape Colom Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected water in room on arrival 1am

    Love this hotel, good standard of accommodation, bright and functional. Outside area spacious with stunning views. Food plentiful and varied, even though I don't eat meat. Frequent visitor here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Beach break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff weren't very helpful. Fridge needed in the room. Being charged for wifi

    Great room for the three of us, comfy beds and loved the balcony. Added on breakfast once we arrived was a good deal at 6euro each! Two great beaches easily accessible from the hotel. Great option to store bags and have a shower before we caught our late flight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    very comfortable, clean and relaxing. Some of the waiters were rude to all inclusive customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym looked amazing online but in reality the equipment was poorly maintained and it was impossible to use as there was no air conditioning and ithe was surrounded by glass windows! This made it dangerous to exercise as it was too hot! Also there was no water facilities which should be a priority in a gym.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Almost fabulous, but not quite ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is an issue at this hotel about soft drinks which caused me and my family some unnecessary stress on our first night there when we were told aggressively by a waitress that it was 'unacceptable' for my son and his partner to have chosen the drinks which they bought to the table. By accident they had taken drinks from the 'all-inclusive' area unaware that there was any difference. The waitress made me feel very awkward in front of the other guests and called the restaurant manager over to our table. The issue was resolved, but this really is something that the hotel MUST ADDRESS ASAP to save guests unfair embarrassment. A further disappointment is that there is NO AIR-CON in the gym. as a result we were unable to use the gym as it was far too hot.

    The hotel enjoys a splendid location with wonderful views on all sides. Sunbeds are plentiful and located both in and out of the sun for both sun-worshippers and shade-dwellers. food was tasty and enjoyable - although a bit samey. Cala Marcal (sandy) beach is only a 5 - 10 minute walk away. Most of the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Great view, close to beach and with a possiblity to jump into the sea from the cliffs by the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My rating of the hotel would have been better if it wasn't that we unfortunately were struck by a partial power failure on the last evening that lasted from 7 pm until middle of the night, that knocked out the water supply (including not being able to use toilets and more) and the air condition (when it was quite hot). I can accept that these things can happen but I cannot accept that that no information about progress/status is provided on a regular basisd. So if you don’t end up with incidents like this, then it is good place to stay.

    The location of the hotel is very good with a beach 10-minute walk from the hotel and possibility to jump into the sea from the cliff where the hotel is located. The location is also great with its location on the cliff, with an excellent view and cool breeze on and after a hot sunny day. Additionally, on our way to the airport after our stay we had a discussion with the taxi driver where we asked about Portocolom. He told us that this is place where it is common that local residents at Mallorca have their summer residence, so even if it is touristic it is not too touristic (as you might expect from a place at Mallorca). That suited us very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Its a really good option if u want to rest. The view is amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - sometimes low quality of food (ex. worst coffee+beer in my life. i paid half board, it was enough) - someone stole our swimming pool mattress (a lot of people came to the hotel area who wasnt a guest of the hotel) - taxi transfer was really expensive (2x 85 euros) - i missed a minibar/fridge - portolo colom (the city) is very boring, so its better to stay in the hotel all day :)

    - good location, amazing view!!! - really friendly and helpful staff!! - nice hotel, big rooms - good airconditioner - the hotel was quiet between 11pm - 8am, so we could sleep well - really nice water near the hotel (deep water) - clean rooms every day - morning: pancakes :))

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was really hard to find parking around the hotel.

    The hotel was amazing!!! The location of the hotel offers beautiful views and its very calm/relaxing holiday for couples as its adults only. My partner proposed to me on the cliff in front of the restaurant with live music in back round, it was very romantic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    The rooms and the whole hotel are clean, illuminated, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The all-inclusive meal was not very tasty, the selection was sufficient, every evening was dinner from another corner of the world (Asian, Italian, Spanish evening) but the selection could be smaller and dishes tastier The swimming pool could be cleaner

    The rooms and the whole hotel are clean, illuminated, very friendly staff , beautiful terrace overlooking the sea, more difficult access to the sea (but no problem), good drink

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic paradise for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The half-board stay was without any drink, which had to be paid separately (or go without).

    Great swimming options, great facilities and a nice little town with picturesque views. La Costa restaurant 50m from the hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not directly by the sandy beach, one waiter was quite unpleasant, wifi not free, half board doesn't even include water - prepare to buy drinks

    Nice views from our room and all outdoor areas, tennis courts, gym, bus from Palma 490 stops right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Generally poor and wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food was poor and lacked choice. Room was not as shown in the photo's and was dated. Some staff (not all) were unhelpful. Had major problems with transfers from airport after being sent incorrect instructions.

    Great walk around the bay, access to cliff jumping and nice views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great price and great value - stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lookout and gym on the top floor, with stunning views of the sea. A pity that we couldn't try the out door jacuzzy Room with decoration a bit out of time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, facilities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit compact but we didn't stay in them very long to be honest. Three WiFi wasn't free of charge however this want.

    The staff were extremely poor and inviting, they allowed us to stay and eat, drink and use the facilities at no extra cost once we had checked out, you could go into the sea (not the beach) from the property and the beach was only a 5 minute stroll away. The food was varied and as good as you can get for food on a hotplate but the was also a chef that cooked done direct to plate meals too. The gym was available at no extra cost and there were plenty of TV channels in various languages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel with good value/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We took half-board and the dinner was mediocre and repetitive (and does not include soft drinks). The rooms with view at the street are to be avoided, you really miss out on the great views the location has to offer. The furniture in the rooms are oldish bamboo-style, and the two rooms we got during our stay seemed plain and in need of re-decoration. There is no parking for the hotel, and if you come with a rental car (the hotel is 1h drive from the airport), looking for parking nearby is an issue.

    The hotel is at a nice quiet village far from the tourism madness and specifically at a beautiful rocky cape, thus the view around it is excellent, especially from the bar/restaurant and from the fitness centre at the top of the building. The breakfast is quite good, with a cook preparing pancakes and eggs for you on the spot. There are two pools and stairs for access to the sea through rocks (but no beach in front of the hotel), so lots of potential for water entertainment. No kids are allowed, so it is a quiet place. The lounge and reception area look fresh and nice. The staff was almost always helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice for a calm stay in a beautiful location, as a base for visiting the calas near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No parking and not easy to park nearby in summer months. The food was generally bad... the quality of ingredients was not good. We paid in advance for half board and did not even use it for half of our days...

    Excellent location, calm and surrounded by the sea, with beautiful views all around. Nice bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not always labelled, as I am vegetarian did struggle at times A little isolated, ok for us as only a short break Air con wasn't brilliant

    Staff extremely pleasant, love that fact it was Adult Only Beautiful views Very comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful cliff-side resort with cove and beach views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Labeled vegetarian options for food would be very helpful!!!! The rooms themselves are very old and very tiny. Helpful note- if you think the a/c isn't working SLAM your balcony shut :) "Adult only" is a bit stiff and strange clientele. Many couples of every age and older families. I missed the activity and liveliness of mixed people but that is easily found at the local beach.

    A beautiful cliffside resort! There is a lap pool, regular pool, or a single step "out" of the resort are chairs along the cliffside of the most beautiful cove with stairs and a ladder to get in an out. It is an easy ten minute walk to a lively, family friendly beach and fun area of shops and restaurants. The scenery is just amazing. The resort area itself is updated and modern. I really enjoyed my time here and loved the area as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel spacious and clean with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was almost exclusively German which also meant the catering was aimed at meat eaters and I am vegatsrian

    Lovely hotel spacious and clean with stunning views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    The view is amazing and so the hotel's surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ....but the dinner was poor. Obviously, the hotel is trying to make money rather than deliver good meal (only fish was good).

    The view is amazing and so the hotel's surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Good & Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was not good. Do not believe there was a chef in the kitchen, if there was I wouldn't employ him. Poor quality food, badly cooked & presented. We stayed on all inclusive basis, the wine was undrinkable (we're not wine snobs, happy drinking wine under 2 euro's a bottle at home in Spain). On leaving staff did not ask if we enjoyed our stay or no request for feedback. I guess with the current popularity of Spain and hotels enjoying high occupancy rates some feel they don't have to try hard or do anything different.

    The location. Could not of been closer to the sea. Lots of areas with sun beds to relax either in sun or shade with the sea breaking against rocks below.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Great welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in room on arrival would be appreciated

    Bed amazing! Great staff who put in a lot of team effort to ensure a relaxing and enjoyable time. Nothing is too much trouble. Really well managed property. Look forward to more visits Visited this hotel several times

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unfortunately, the quality of the food was nothing special. Some of the dishes were not washed well.

    The staff was great. The location of the hotel is amazing - it is just off the cliff overlooking the sea. It is possible to jump into the sea from the cliff. The hotel's top floor features a nice gym and sauna with exceptional views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all inclusive cocktails were very ordinary.

    Large room, brilliant views, the sound of waves breaking on the cliffs below, a sheltered sandy beach in walking distance, friendly staff, nice town, beautiful roof top gym and terrace, good choice at breakfast. I dined elsewhere in town so can't comment on the dinners. I would happily go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Quality beyond the expectations!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, the walls that separate the rooms don't have a good acoustic quality, so that you can hear almost everything your neighbours do. I was lucky, i had not noisy neighbours :-).

    I was at JS Cape Colom for a week. The hotel is surrounded by amazing rocks and the sea! I was also very surprised of all the fascilities, which overcome the expectations at a 3-star hotel. What i liked most is the wellness zone with the great view! The breakfast was also really good! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    Didnt meet expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food not good. Not very much variety. Very often the platters were empty Took a long time to refill. Walls very thin. Sea view if you looked very carefully.

    Staff very good. Hotel very clean. Viewing area at the top of the hotel amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Perfect couple holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    SInce the beach is pretty much a rocky bay, there should be more sun beds and umbrellas, but most of all there should be somebody who makes sure that the tourists do NOT 'book' the sunbeds for hours and hours without using them! Otherwise, the hotel is a perfect get-away for couples.

    Amazing location- beautiful views, perfect for couples, calm, away from the tourist traps and noisy clubs. Great choice of food in all-inclusive offer, varied, delicious, fresh! A lot of fruit and tons of local snacks and sea food, I think it was the best choice of buffet food I've tried in a while. The room was big, with comfy beds, clean mattress, huge wardrobe and great view from the balcony. We could use jaccuzzi, sauna, clear and clean swimming pool, and the drink offer was very wide!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    For sunbathing a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a. Little fragmented. Stayed 6 days any longer would have eaten out at night, breakfast best meal.No car parking at hotel and no fre wi fi.

    Next to sea. Plenty sun beds , shade and 2 pools. Easy access to sea. Great view from patio. Walking distance to cafes etc. Was well managed re any noise .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    2.9
    Rude Staff - terrible furniture, cockroaches in the bedroom !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our daughter age 16 was rejected with the argument that as a minor (!!!) she could make noise and would disturb the adults in the hotel. This is the worst experience ever we had in a hotel. We had to book her separate in another place and had additional cost!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Amazing location, mediocre for the rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - the paid wifi is very expensive for VERY poor quality (packet loss of 50% and up, even in the 'wifi area' next to the access point). Don't bother. - cooked part of the breakfast of poor quality (bread, fruit and the like were good) - towels and bath products weren't replaced after cleaning - paying extra for use of the safety deposit box in the hotel room

    This hotel is all about the location. Good access to the town area, very close to the beach, and direct access from the hotel to the bay. Outside area of the hotel is also very nice. Rooms are basic but fine. Overall it was a great porto colom experience. Would recommend this hotel if you are planning to explore the town and surrounding areas and eat out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    One of my favourite hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really Tbh some rooms are small, but does not detract from overall enjoyment

    Bed really comfy and rooms spotless Hotel is exceptionally clean and fresh in every aspect. Staff are really efficient and always welcoming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Great relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was not the best; the meat was sometimes not cooked enough for my taste. some plates were dirty.

    the location is amazing, with a great view, good for relaxation, superb view on eatting terrace, and a lot of places on sunbeds. Pools are nice, and the 10 min walk beach is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The view was stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was poor

    The view was stunning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, nice quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, nice quiet hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Food good choices and staff very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good choices and staff very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable relaxing stay hotel just as described and hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was a single and was a bit on small side.

    Very good all round - room, cleanliness, food, friendly staff, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking views from hotel

    Views from Hotel amazing. Staff & maids friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helfpul staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helfpul staff. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Quite good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food was little bit too mixed (all together). Barroom should be more cozy.

    Hotel was comfortable, good view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful lokation, very relaxing area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful lokation, very relaxing area. Staff always helpful. Food amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and accommodating staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi

    Friendly and accommodating staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Js Cape Colom - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: