Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capri by Fraser Barcelona 4 stars

Sancho de Ávila, 32-34, Sant Martí, 08018 Barcelona, Spain

#109 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3343 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our stay, from my point, breakfast not suitable for small child, no oatmeal or any other porridge, soup or pancakes, scrumbled eggs was very liquid. Next time we will take our poridge with us :)

    great beds, good location for price, close to metro station, sagrada familia in 20 - 30 min walking time, clean room. Helpfull personal. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor, especially for the 14,50 pp. The area was noisy at night, so we slept pretty bad.

    The Hotel is clean and the staff is correct.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok it was realy surprice with nice cover but rancid inside. 1. Very very long time to do a formalities on reception and get a room ckey card. Staff to much gentle and too slow because of that. After about 30 mins whating it going a bit annoyingly. Only one guy was on the desk, 2 girls in uniform were there but they are dnt get eys from monitors on people hwo waiting in line for occupancy. Other side of this bad servis- we met with cool and fun family from Baltimor ( USA) in this line! 45 min ( 1 one client) of whaitng was realy funn and friendly! At last we got our key card and goes to our apartments where we found 2 Chinese sleeping on the bed :) we are quetly left apartments and loooong time ( our new friends from USA gave way to us to desk guy) of discussing with staff get a new one. All time of occupancy process was abt 2 hours. Staff dnt clean space under the beds-kids find there alot of things )) small knife swiss army type and a ruppi- indian coin they took as prize cause wasn no compliments from Hotel.

    New building. Subway stations in 2 min. Looks around while you are waiting in line- maybe some funny and cool people close 2 you helps dnt going angry! :) Very good English level on reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the Hotel is very expensive for a family. 41 euro per day. Better to go near 1 minute walking you can find perfect cheaper place.

    Room was very clean. The soaps in the bathroom are very good. The small kitchen in the room is perfect for a fast dinner self-made

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Housekeeping services, soap was not refilled, requested many times and given only the next day. Some staff not helpful enough in managing our booking.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, as the food is a bit too salty, especially the fried eggs. Would love to have proper pillows as those provided are too narrow, more like a booster. During our 1st stay, the bathroom condition is not as pleasant but it was improved after we returned from Madrid.

    Capri's mattresses are really comfortable, to my liking. All the staff (front desk, waitress, chamber maids) are friendly and helpful too. It is located near several local transport stations, such as metro and tram, and make it easy for us to move around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress is like from the 80s, very uncomfortable, its a must for me to go to a hotel & this to have a great bed. Not for me this time. My room 102 when showering leaked reception? Like. Really? Total turn off. Sort your rooms before getting guest on.

    Location was good, staff was alright, decor of the room was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived to when we collected our luggage on our way to the airport. The room was also much larger than we expected and all of the facilities were great. As well as having everything we needed in the room, we were really close to the various transport links, only a short walk from the local supermarkets and bakeries, and 10-15 minutes walk from some great bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit mean with coffee sachets, only 2 sachets over 3 days and same with the milk!

    Well situated next to metro. Not a bad walk into centre of Barcelona if you like walking. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hotel, stayed in it a second time. First time was a year ago, we were here with a small child and absolutely fell in love in this hotel. Comfortable functional layout of the room. Both times asked for a quiet room and it was really quiet. In the bathroom were accessories Malin + Goetz. A baby cot is available on request. Responsive staff, ready to help with any question. The hotel is located 15 minutes walk from the Barceloneta beach and not far from the city centre. There are many cafes on the way to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely would recommend this hotel stayed here from 17th may 2018 left 22nd may 2018 fabulous location 15 minute walk from the most beautiful beach great cafes around u also near all the under grounds to travel we went as a family to see Barcelona play as its my sons favourite team fabulous hotel definitely recommended and we will also be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The staff were very helpful and very accommodating. The location was great and it was a very modern hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that it was no separate beds for kids as our kids sleep in separate beds of course.

    The room was clean and nice. It was luxury set of soaps and shampoos, very good taste. Also ironing set which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English-speaking tv channels would be nice Better parking arrangements are needed; there is a discount for on-street parking but this needs 3 hour top ups so isn’t fit for purpose; a deal with the underground car park on the same block would make far more sense.

    Spacious, super-comfortable bed, great connectivity, nice design, strong shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. All is good.

    Very nice accommodation. I will Surely consider for any future visits. Good location, very cleanly maintained, spacious rooms. The front desk staff are very helpful. Beach , landmarks are nearby and in walkable distance. The nearest hop on hop off is 7-10 minutes walking distance. Good for family visits. There is a full fledged kitchen as well and really helps for family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Several different people were put in rooms ahead of us, when they arrived after us. It wasn't until we brought that to their attention that they addressed the situation and gave us a room. Oh by the way...they said the rooms for all were not ready...yet so many people got rooms early, including us once discontent was expressed. We would have even paid to get in the room early if needed. Service in this area was less than reasonable. All other aspects met our needs.

    A Laundry facility was available to use. It was in a comfortable room, very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood is a little run down.

    Property is very comfortable and our room was spacious and comfortable.city centre is three metro stops away. Very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bed was a bit hard. appeared to be 2 single matresses pushed together. Occasional smell from bathroom. Appeared they were shampooing carpets in the corridors which left a nasty odour for a while but was fine once in room but feel maybe they should have opened a window to ventilate the area.

    Check in was easy and staff excellent. Got same room as last visit and was just great. Kitchen/dining area is just great for our needs room service is also good, food was simple but awesome. Clean and comfortable not a lot of noise form other rooms or outside, black out curtains make for good rest. 10 min walk from bus station, 30 min walk from las ramblas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some little technical problems, for example some light didn't work, one TV remote didn't, work, fridge was iced, door brake button was broken, shower holder worked only in one certain position... The service of a cleaning staff wasn't excellent, the kitchen area wasn't clean enough (not talking about the dishes, which they didn't wash, but the working area, dining table and floor). Some of the toiletries run out and there was no refilling (didn't remembered ask it ourselves, as it came up, when you are in the shower;))

    The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The possibility to use laundry room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a 20 minutes walk to Las Rambles, 15 to the beach. So slightly out of the way. But there’s a taxi rank by the hotel front doors so could have used them.

    Great 1 bedroom apartment. Everything you need with a great kitchen and bathroom. Bathroom was fantastic with all the toiletries you would need. Free safe in bedroom, other places would charge extra. Very modern hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our shower seemed to leak a bit and create a puddle on the bathroom floor

    Very spacious and clean room and bathroom. Close proximity to the metro station. Good selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m lactose intolerant and none of the staff understood what this meant- therefore I ended up with no food for an evening meal in the hotel.

    The room was lovely- a fantastic size and very light and airy. The bathroom was also fantastic with a huge powerful shower. The kitchen facilities were great and meant that we could make our own breakfast in the room. The centre of Barcelona was a short ride away on the nearby metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit out of the way. If you’re up for “healthy” walks, it is totally doable. However, if have restrictions you might consider taking a taxi or using the Metro.

    The room was comfortable and had all the amenities. The front desk clerks were exceptionally friendly. We checked in 6 hours prior to the check in time and they went out of their way to make sure a room was ready for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The rooms and bathroom were huge and elegantly furnished. I could not of asked for a better property to stay at and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not one thing!

    The property was perfect! Out of the way of the "hustle bustle," yet close enough by Metro to everywhere. Comfortable room and kitchenette! Looking forward to coming back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was close to the Metro Station and 20min walk to the Place the Catalunia. The apartment was so clean and look like the hotel pictures. Perfect. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff celebrated my birthday! And were generally very helpful in every possible way! And the rooms and beds and bathroom were really high standard! Hotel was only a few blox from the sea, so we could walk down in 15 min to take a (cold) dip in the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning should be better. Especially floors are very dirty and in our room shower was broken. Towels should more in room.

    Location was OK and room sizes were also OK. Hotel is OK for short 1-2 night stays, not for longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problems with taxis.. we were in a group of 20 and it was near enough impossible to order taxis from the hotel!!

    Rooms were well laid out.. nice and quiet and spotlessly clean.. the complimentary water in the fridge was a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little to far to be able to walk to main square etc... Hotel itself was absolutely fine.

    A lot of toiletries supplied! Trains about minute walk and a few close bars to start the day. About 20 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the room was not the best, but we didn't care. You have to wash your own dishes. (But that's probably standard)

    We booked a room with kitchenette and a double bed. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and modern. It had a nice air conditioner, large bathroom, fire alarm with sprinkler, a safe, and a descent kitchenette. We were very happy with the stay. The location was 5 minutes walk from the "Marina" metro station, only about 3-4 stops from the center. 15 minutes walk to the nearby beautiful park. Lidl supermarket is located not far south of the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were nice and clean and very spacious, beds were comfy and the toiletries supplied were great! Would definitely stay at Capri by Fraser again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for families. Spacious accommodation, very clean and the kitchenette is well equipted . It’s only 3/4 stops on the Metro to the centre and near a large shopping centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no announcements on the site booking of the city tax and 100 E - safety deposit. This should not be a surprise on the spot. Both the booking-site and the owners should work together for total transparency.

    The hotel is civilized and clean. I recommend this hotel for accommodation. It is quiet both in the hotel and in the surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t say that we disliked anything.

    The rooms were amazing layout and size and very pleasing to the eye. Having a big bathroom is great especially with more people in the room. We felt very safe due to the surrounding area (inside and out) and also that a card was needed to use the elevator. The the fact that the lights were all on made it feel safe to walk around the hotel especially when I needed to go down to finish laundry in the middle of the night and this I feel is a great quality for a hotel to have (mostly because I’ve been to hotels where lights were off on hallways and it seems very spooky and made me feel on edge)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a 15 minute walk to the beach and a 20 minute walk to sagrada la familia. Has a decent size terrace on the 6th floor. Close links to public transport. The staff are amazing and always available to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, staff at reception and all staff are so friendly and make you feel welcome and cared for. Beautiful rooms, comfortable and bright with light.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible sofa bed in family room. The mattress creaked very loudly at the slightest movement. It was very old and so much salty. Who cares about designer furniture and pictures when it’s simply impossible to sleep, very uncomfortable. Also the air was very dusty, the view from the window was disgusting.

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the design of the room & it was very neat and tidy. Friendly and professional staff - fast check in & check out. Good location - close to a metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels - clearly they're not coming up to 100% white anymore. Shower cubicle - some new sealant in places around the shower area is greatly needed. Out of date UHT milk pots! - but soon rectified by hotel staff with fresh milk.

    A good spacious room. Everything you need in the kitchen should you wish to make a meal or two. TVs that you can change the language to on certain channels! It wasn't too far at all to walk into town and was also very close to metro, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather hard and The barhroom had a bit of a pong! Noisy outside at night was not great!

    Great location, the hotel has good facilities and was really clean. Additional facilities including gym and free laundry was an added bonus! Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was almost perfect. A bit noisy from the corridors or neighbors in nearby rooms. The staff was very nice and cooperative. Even proposed to print out our online tickets for the visited attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we did not like.

    Excellent staff at reception. Very clean and spacious apartment . We had a child of 5 years and it was a very pleasant stay. We would love to be here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning, the cleaning in the room did not take into account the carpets and the dust under the furniture, the neighbours' voices were easily heard from our appartment, the hotel surrounding was mostly represented by Funeral Services:)

    I liked the rooms' size, the well equipped small kitchen, the apples offered at the reception, the design of the reception and of the whole apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at ground floor, on streetside. So people can literally see you when passing by.

    Spacious room and very clean. Nice kitchen. Very helpful employees. Luggagestorage available. Close to two metrostations. Free apples at the reception :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is not good as told in other reviews. For instance it is 20 minutes walk to Sagrada Familia but if you do not want to walk and want to use public transport it is again 20 minutes. Bus or metro stations are not that close. If you want to walk to Placa de Catalunya, it is 30 minutes and again by train around 20 minutes, including the walking. The location of the hotel, the surroundings are not that lively. It is not a nice neighbourhood. I do not think it is safe to walk in the dark, especially the Bogotel metro station. We were about to be pickpocketed in that station. The hotel has a kitchen but they do not clean the kitchen or wash the dishes. You have to do it yourself. There is no dish washer. The room that was given to us were smelling fish. Probably, the previous guests cooked fish and the smell was there. After complaining about the smell several times, they gave us another room. But we had to sleep there one night and it made me feel sick. The staff is not professional. And there is not enough staff, especially in the evening.

    Price was ok. Room was big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If faster wifi is available, it would be great.

    The room was nicely decorated, there is a washer and dryer in the hotel and the hotel has parking available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good. Can not say anything wrong.

    Very good hotel. Location is very good. About 4-5 minutes to metro. About 15 minutes by walk to Sagrada Familia. About 15-17 minutes to the sea. Very good breakfast. Big and taste. Free 24h laundry and fitness. Bathroom is big with soap, shampoo and balm. Inside room we had kettle, coffee, tea. Also pots and microwave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    uncomfortable beds and terrible pillows

    Although the room was inexpensive for what it was the beds were uncomfortable and the area was not great. We have stayed with the Fraser chain before and found this hotel in less good condition. Breakfast was adequate, staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sofa bed could feel the wire of the mattress but can be normal. Bath could have some anti-slip "something" for when using the shower but a minor point.

    Comfort of suite, fab cleaning staff & easy location for center of city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First time visting Barcelona and i was delighted with the Deluxe Studio i booked at The Capri by Fraser Barcelona. The room was modern, clean, big and the fridge & microwave was a plus. The location for me was 10/10 The Marina metro stop was a 5 minute walk away. The Metro system in Barcelona is amazing the whole city is connected via Metro & Tram. The Arc De Triomf is a 10 minute metro journey from the Marina metro station then the Barcelona Zoo is a 5 minute walk from The Arc De Triomf metro station. The Sagrada Familia is a 15 minute metro journey. Catalunya metro station is 20 minute metro journey which will bring you right to the heart of the city to La Rambla. El Mercat De Glories which is a shopping centre with a big supermarket , restraunts & clothes shops is a 10 minute walk away. I cant wait for my return to the beautiful city of Barcelona

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were indifferent, not engaging at all, just head down dealing with paperwork. I was dealt with as quickly as possible, then head down again. Cleaning of the room was haphazard, some things done one day and not the next. Other items were never cleaned while we were there. Having said that nothing was so bad it needed a complaint, but bits were hoovered, other bits obviously not, dust on surfaces. When we arrived there was no soap at all. We were there six nights and had to ask for replenishment of a number of things, they were not automatically toppd up...coffee, milk, toilet paler & paper handkerchiefs. Basically, the staff let the place down a bit. The area is OK, next to a funeral home and a number of grave monument outlets. There are places to eat close by, but the kind with photos of the plates of food, much faded. Tube about five minutes away, tram three minutes and there is a taxi rank very close to the hotel.

    Good modern design, attractive and close to transport links. We had a suite, it was large and it was comfortable apart from quite a hard bed. Breakfasts were good quality, exactly the same every day, but that was not really an issue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some facilities did not work (one big lamp). In the bathroom, the bottle for hair conditioner was empty and the body wash was and shampoo were in wrong bottles - the rum body wash in the bottle for shampoo and the mint shampoo in the bottle for body wash. It might be that the cleaning ladies do not understand English and the labels on the bottles are in English.

    The location near Auditori and Contemporary Art Museum, also close to the sea. The size of the room. Respect of my privacy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming staff who helped us during our stay. Very clean and spacious room, there’s free gym and laundry room (detergents provided). Room have set of big plates, medium plates, bowls, cutlery, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body moisturiser (all in containers fixed to the wall, refilled by staff). Very close to the metro station Marina and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice, big room. Separate bedroom with own TV. Well equip kitchen with toster, microwave and stove. Good location not far from metro station in quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not very comfortable to sleep. Nevertheless, we were so excited about our visit to Barcelona it wasn't a big problem for us.

    Nice apartament with well equipped kitchenette in a very good location close to two underground stations and a tram line. Great starting point for tours around the city. The reception staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa pull out bed was not very comfortable.

    The staff at reception was very kind and helpful and she answered all of our questions, everything was organised before on check in and check out and it was all very quick.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Fast and effective check-in, friendly staff. The hotel is located close to a metro station, therefore, it is well connected. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was also perfect (hot and cold dishes, great coffee). Absolutely recommendable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurant was clearly heated up in microwave! Pasta had supermarket quality for restaurant price. Absolute disgrace, considering the fact, that hotel was so lovely.

    They provided coffee and tea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is only suitable for business.. it's not close to tourist attractions.

    The Aprtment hotel is nice and cosy. Staff are friendly and helpful. But no much facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The leakage in one of the bathrooms for which we had to vacate to another room at midnight. The pass cards were also unreliable especially for one room but was resolved 2 days later.

    It was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of soap in room, asked the staff who was cleaning rooms and they said you can’t have soap until they service room. Also I asked for coffee as we ran out and she didn’t seem too happy about it.

    Location was great, desk staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra bed is not comfortable, the mattress is too thin.

    Good location, close to public transportation. Staff is friendly and helpful. The kitchenette in the room is very useful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was only one problem i can think if and that was there was a sewage smell in our room we are not sure why, we thought maybe it was due to our room being on top floor or something like that.

    nice terrace and gym. inside the room many complementary goods such as water tea coffee and touletries for shower. staff were really friendly everyday through out our stay. the cleaners did a good job and respected our belongings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was not open throughout our stay even though it was new year. I have stayed twice before and received complimentary shampoo and shower gel which were not available this time and the ones on wall were empty

    The fixed beds were comfy. Staff at reception were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good nothing bad!

    Amazing and friendly staff, we had to leave a suitcase due to weight limit in transport and they were kind enough to keep our suitcase till we come back to Barcelona. Really good gym and facilities and room is very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so comfortable. The restaurant has not more options for dinner.

    Staff were excellent. Going to Sagrada Familia took 20 minutes and to beach took 25 minutes by foot. You can reach to La Rambla by subway within 3 stops. It was a good deal when I compared the price and the size of our room. Its wider rooms including kitchenette were ideal especially for families. Quality of breakfast was over the moderate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the area where the hotel is

    Staff were very accommodating and always friendly. Free Laundry services was such a bonus and most welcoming. The hotel is not central for first time visitors but it’s walking distance to many Attractions once you’re familiar with the streets. Rooms and bathrooms : comfortable / clean / spacious I would recommend this hotel to all my family and Friends’s Great value for your money👌💋👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is little bit far from the city center.

    It is very clean and bright, all the facilities are modern and easy to use. the rooms are designed nicely. my children like the decoration very much. we extend one more night there to spend more time in Barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer was pretty poor.

    The room ia extremely comfortable and nicely decorated and the staff is very helpful. Location is pretty good as well, as it is 3 metro stations from the central square Plaza Catalunya.Great value and highly reccomendable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matresse not so good, on the sofa is impossible to sleep but after the first night they put another matresse on the sofa and that was ok. Coffe machine is missing.

    The apartment is great, good taste in decoration, nice bathroom, parking. Very nice kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed was ok, but not all that comfortable. One of the lounge chairs was all metal with minimal padding and not comfortable at all.

    The apartment was plenty spacious, clean and well designed. We were offered all the necessary items for cooking with. The lighting was nice, there were plenty of cushions, the bathroom was very large. There was a big food store about 5 to 10 minutes walk away, plus several smaller ones much closer. Metro was easy walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing. Bathrooms were spacious but shower can not point down. Every shower leads to a flooded bedroom.

    Spacious 1 bedroom apartment, fully equipped. Close to the metro, 5 minutes walk. Friendly staff and private car park. Highly recommended for family who arrive by car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Neighborhood not very interesting - not many restaurants nearby, and the one we went to on the first night of our stay was a pretty sketchy walk. Kitchenette could have a few more supplies - wine opener would be handy. Spotted one little roach...I suppose that might go with the territory in warmer climates?

    The kitchenette was handy and helped us keep our meals budget on track. So great to have free laundry! The hotel is close to a metro stop, and we ended up using the excellent public transportation system to get everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful. Gave us map and routes to all destinations we wanted to go to. Called us taxi's upon request. Apartment was very clean. Good location if you don't want to be in the thick of all the crowds.very close to public transport and shops/restaurants. Well worth the money

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Capri by Fraser Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: