Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artiem Capri 4 stars

San Esteban, 8, 07703 Mahón, Spain

#11 of 24 hotels in Mahón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 747 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel perfectly situated in Mahón
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the reception staff didn't speak a word of English. The bedroom was slightly out dated.

    Great little hotel in an excellent location. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection of different fruits, cheeses/hams, breads and pastries. Impressive rooftop pool with lovely views of Mahón.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment room was on the top floor, next to the lift, which was noisy although with only 6 apartments using it this was infrequent. Above us was a constant noise that sounded like an air con unit, which woke me up early every morning Apartments are in the same block as the hotel, but along a dirty street with closed shops and the entrance is very dingy. Rest of apartment would benefit from an upgrade as it is cheaply furnished.

    Superb breakfasts - varied choice every day with very healthy options. Pleasant roof terraces for pool and sunbathing, although quite windy on the top floor Comfortable beds Brand new shower room with an excellent shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice enough place to stay for the night within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with many places in Europe, the “queen” bed was actually two twins pushed together. I wish this was stated more clearly on Booking descriptions, as it would alter my decisions. Rooms could use some updating.

    Nice enough place to stay for the night within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cover over the pool made the spa too hot, no dedicated UK TV channel - we had to watch Russia Today for news! Disappointed that the bathroom door did not allow for privacy (frosted glass and gaps around frame).

    Room size excellent - very spacious. Good breakfast, comfortable beds. Friendly staff except one forgot to order our taxi for the airport! Computer available to check in flight and print boarding passes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    We liked the location and food, staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t think that 20:00 was a good time to start dinner service as we were back from our day trips and found we were hanging around waiting for restaurant to open. The pool was advertised as open but it was under the cover every day and it was like a greenhouse so we didn’t use.

    We liked the location and food, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No easy to park a car (rental). There is no hotel parking. I recommend to park it on Carrer del Bisber Sever (free place with white marks) at about 50 m walking distance from hotel entrance.

    Hotel with Spa with free access to the swimming pool, sauna, hamman, jacuzzi. Kindness of the staff. Very good location at walking distance of all Mahon main spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent family friendly hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would definitely add is a larger access ramp. The one of the hotel was not big enough for child’s coach.

    + Absolutely clean and fresh. The cleaning service was everyday + Stove, kettle and all necessary kitchen appliances in the kitchen (we stayed at family apartment) + Large and comfortable living room + Great choice of sleeping pillows + Tasty breakfast buffet, suitable for different diets + Great Spa included in the price (pool, sauna, vapor banya, jacuzzi). We were lucky to be there always alone + The personnel was very attentive and polite, ready to help. They made a welcome treat for us - a big plate of fruits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Happy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The out look from the bedroom. The cost of bottled water and no facilities for filling a water bottle of your own. Tap water is not drinkable in Menorca.

    Shower in bedroom best ever. Safe,efficient and clean. Good position for bus station if you have no car. The reception staff helpful except printing off boarding passes!the

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    It was very clean, the staff really kind, the breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrived nobody told me that some of the floors were under restructures... I had to discover it by my own when the noise woke me up!!

    It was very clean, the staff really kind, the breakfast and dinner buffet was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    Broken Jacuzzi bath and unclean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Jacuzzi bath didn't drain as it was broken so could only use the bath once. Which was the reason I payed extra for the room. Jacuzzi over flow clogged up with hair and muck. had to shower next day. Hand marks all over bathroom door and stains on floor around toilet which looked unclean . Also hand marks on window between bath and bedroom.

    The bed was cumfy and plenty of pillows. Good size room and good Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the evening restaurant on the hot plates was not so good but great salads and dishes cooked fresh.

    Very comfy and clean. Great location close to everything. Friendly and competent staff. A great stay all in all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to go and ask for tea coffee and milk to be replenished. View from room overlooked back of hotel, not very picturesque :(

    Very friendly welcoming staff - we had an early flight and they were kind enough to have our room ready prior to check in time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested one double bed, we arrived to 2 singles and had to request for them to be put together.

    Excellent breakfast, lovely cava with breakfast was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely small and friendly hotel with great views of Mahon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from the harbour side where all the restaurants were.

    This is a small hotel but with big values. It was in a fabulous location only a gentle 10minute walk to the centre of Mahon. It had lovely comfy rooms which are a bit on the small side but are kitted out very well to make your stay comfortable. There was a restaurant on site which served buffet style food with a selection of freshly cooked foods to order. It also had a decent sized bar where you easily spend an evening with friends. The best part of the hotel was the roof top pool and solarium. The pool was only small but it had a jacuzzi and a steam room and sauna. There was also a turfed sunbathing area above. We didn't have any problems getting a bed in September as many of the hotel guests use the hotel as a base for getting out and about. The hotel is also only 5 mins walk to the main bus station where you catch buses yo anywhere on the island. One of the things I liked best about the hotel was their efforts to make it a sustainable green area. They had a lot of sustainable products in the rooms such as cardboard pens. And cardboard boxes for holding the room information. There were also plastic and paper recycling bins on all floors of the hotel which I haven't seen before. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. They also served a good range of gluten free products at breakfast which was helpful. Overall a lovely small hotel in the city of Mahon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great location in Mahon centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ended up here after EasyJet cancelled our flight. The hotel staff were very understanding and sympathetic about the situation and took great care of us. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was excellent with bubbles and fresh-made omelettes. Comfortable beds and great location. Bar across the way was great with lots of friendly locals. I would absolutely come back if in Menorca again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I really enjoyed the fact that my 9yo felt safe and well looked after, the staff was very efficient and welcoming. Also the staff spoke very well english.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant for city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet evening meal was disappointing. Food barely warm and limited choice. Buffer breakfast however was very good.

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Spa included in the price and reasonably priced treatments. Roof top solarium with amazing views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, very comfortable and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind! The location was great for the bus station but it was only about a five minute walk before you were in the centre

    The staff were amazing, very accommodating and the pool was really lovely with a great view. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Rooftop sunbathing and pool were excellent, with great views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area was very warm.

    Rooftop sunbathing and pool were excellent, with great views over Mahon. the pool is small but has a pump that allows you to swim continuously against the current.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in Mahon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't say this is a value for money stay as our next few nights we stayed in a gorgeous airbnb that was for half the price per night.

    Great breakfast spread in the morning, the staff were attentive and always willing to help. The pool was a great addition, with many sun loungers available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    An excellent stay in the heart of Mahon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a cheap hotel so I would kindly propose that the safe in the room would be embedded in its price and not charged extra, no matter how minor the price.

    Excellent and assisting personnel, spacious and very clean room with all necessary amenities, even if in the heart of the city it was still quiet to sleep in the night, wonderful breakfast with a different touch every day, 15-minute walk from the old part of the town/restos/shops, etc. and just 200 metres away from the Central Bus Terminal where Airport shuttle and all other buses start/stop. The free wifi was continuously strong.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Fairly central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given a corner room ( room 104 ) which seems to be smaller than other doubles. If I had been staying more than 1 night I would have asked to be moved. Bathroom is cramped and difficult to use properly. Lighting in the room and especially the bathroom is inadequate. Think this is the same for all corner rooms. Book a street view room rather than an internal one, since it can be more interesting people watching and the noise is not that bad during the night. Not the hotels fault but dont rely on getting a taxi even when you have booked it 24 hours in advance

    Staff were attentive and meals were of good standard, even though the restuarant is small and extremely busy at breakfast times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, close to all amenities, 2 min walk from the bus station, staff were all super friendly and accomodation. We will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel to explore Mahon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good but had to get safe fixed and headboard to bed fixed - during stay, could be better if done before arrival. Were compensated and staff did what they could.

    Staff were all super and friendly (special thanks to cook Carmen, waiter Carlos, and waitress Silvia!), food was great and brilliant variety, room was good size. Location was good, easy to get places. Pool was lovely and not too crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location near old town, with excellent breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel location was great. Hotel is close to the bus station and near the old town. The breakfast was excellent. Upstairs the swimming pool and spa facilities are excellent, with a jaccuzi as well. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Easy to use public transport to all the beaches on the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a bit damp and mouldy and the floor wasn't as clean as we're used to in Spain.

    The hotel was modern and bright; we loved having access to the rooftop pool with great views. Breakfast was good and the selection of food varied. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff, even though they were two singles it was just like a double. Very comfortable, good size room. Also extremely quite even though it was in a town. Also amazing breakfast buffet for what was included!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Great base for exploring beautiful Mahon!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the advice we were given was poor - the timings for the festival in Cituadella for example was misinformed so we missed all the highlights after getting a bus for an hour across the island.

    Great Breakfast, Large Comfortable Room, Great location within easy walking distance of the port, the shopping area, bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.8
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still waiting to hear from the hotel in response to our email of over a month ago about bed bugs.

    Friendly helpful staff. Hotel centrally placed but not in an attractive location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location to tour Mahon/Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We found no faults, we rate the hotel 4 star.

    Food variety was excellent, on site chief was very helpful and cooked to your requirement. Car hire and taxi booking via hotel reception was very good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.9
    Short but enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff i.e. Reception & restaurant were very courteous & helpful. I had a look at the spa & pool area and again the lady on duty was very keen to show me the facilities- unfortunately I did not have enough time available to use them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a cork screw but no wine glasses in the apartment.

    We stayed in the apartments attached to the hotel. Ours was spacious with plenty of seating, a well equipped kitchen and bathroom. Everything was very clean. There is a small spa on the 6th floor with an indoor pool (outdoor in summer), a steam room, small hot tub and sauna. Treatments are available. The breakfast was first rate with a wide choice of local and international food, both hot and cold. Overall a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value stay with fine, modern amenities and near bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Larger pillows. The ones provided were small. Earlier dinner times rather than 8.00.

    Very helpful receptionist. 2 minutes walk to bus station. Modern hotel with good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    A very good place to stay, for helpfulness, comfort and convenience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was plentiful and very good. The service at reception and restaurant could not have been bettered. All the staff were patient, friendly and helpful far above the norm . The bus station was a short walk away, so that. it was easy to visit the island. I would choose to go to this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price maybe a bit steep

    Perfect location, 2 minutes from the centre and the bus station if you need to use that. Great breakfast, quality and selection, which changes every day! Excellent comfortable rooms and beds. Couldn't be faulted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only minor thing was that the bathroom smelt a bit but was remedied with the open window. The street seemed to be having a problem with smelly drains at the time... not sure why.

    Friendly helpful staff; late checkout; special gluten-free options provided at breakfast (on request); great breakfast choices; clean rooms; large balconies; roof-top pool; relaxing sauna; large room with large comfortable bed; minibar; free wifi; quiet location and not too far from the centre (near bus station and cheap car parks). Would stay here again while in Mahon because, while it wasn't right in the centre of the old town, it was only 10 minutes walk and easy to drive out of town (we stayed for a week but could have stayed much longer!). Great value for money considering the service and amenities. Always greeted with a smile from all members of staff whether in the spa, dining room, housekeeping or front desk. Just lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suited us perfectly.

    Hotel in a busier area of town for an off peak stay. Bars/shops nearby. Staff were charming and helpful. Pleasant bar attached to the hotel made a great meeting place. Small but nice gym and pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Fantàstic reception staff very helpful with any enquiries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was not great, lightbulb not working in bathroom, wall tiles not clean showing dirt marks

    Fantàstic reception staff very helpful with any enquiries for dinner and local facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    A special Valentines stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Excellent hotel with really good Staff in all areas. The reception staff were extremely helpful with suggested restaurants, thank you Jana both suggestions were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    Staff were so lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great for a 4 star hotel. I'd have thought there would be more choice. Some of the food was overdone and so couldn't eat it.

    Staff were so lovely and very helpful. Very close to the centre and spa/leisure facilities were great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    staff fantastic. location splendid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room had a disgusting smell of smoking, , the bath was rusty ( demasiado oxido alrededor) , and could do with redecorating. Basically, the room was "very tired" and needs re painting

    the staff where extremely good . the room was clean and well attended. the location was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Xmas Stay at Arteim Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the Rooftop hotel indoor pool & Jacuzi which had amazing views over the island, Although the pool & Jacuzi we're quite small it was adequate for our needs. & (fortunately not busy) We only used it once as the weather was so good 18c most days , so we took the opportunity to venture out. We wanted to take some pictures of the rooftop views before we left, but we're not able to access the in-pool area without using the facilities. Would of been nice to have an external entrance so as not to intrude on Spa users to gain access to just look out over the amazing views of the island.

    The Hotel is a short 10 minute taxi drive from Mahon airport it isn't situated in a great scenic area however it's a 5 minute walk into town. Which has some lovely shops. We stayed in room 512. Large Twin/Double (very comfy bed) with large bathroom (needs little updating, ( shower over bath) & huge balcony overlooking residential flats to front side of hotel, so not very private to sit out on. But didn't find it noisey! The staff work amazingly hard & are very pleasant and helpful at all times. We found the hotel to be of a very high standard in cleanliness, staff, service, Food choice & Hospitality! We have stayed at the other two Arteim Chains of this Hotel Group Rey Carlos111 over looking Mahon Port in 2011. it was currently closed during our Xmas break here this year 23/12/16-30/12/16 ( apparently they are only able to open 1 hotel during Winter months. I was informed of this by other English guests who regularly stay at Rey Carlos111. The other was Audax in Cala Galdana July 2014 We are very impressed with this Chain of Hotel group & would definitely return to anyone of these 3 hotels on the Island.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.. Personality the bed was to hard, but my husband like the bed so - 2 persons 2 things!!!

    Breakfast was exultant in Spain. We leave early our last day, and the staff arrange take a way breakfast. Friendly staff, location in the town. In wintertime Nov/Dec was it very nice to visit the pool area and just relax after a long walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect base for a short break in Mahon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is such a shame that the hotel doesn't make full use of the amazing roof terrace and pool area. With a bar area and the same welcoming staff as elsewhere in the hotel, the hotel would be a 10 out of 10.

    This hotel is in a great location. The staff are very helpful and friendly (except the pool area). There was a great choice of hot and cold food at breakfast, and the bar was buzzing in the evening (closed during the day though). The rooms were comfortable and clean. This was the perfect base for our short break in Mahon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    some niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weak coffee served at breakfast. The fact that our allocated room had obviously been occupied by smokers (we were offered an alternative room) The view from the window was of the windows of an adjacent block

    The closeness to bus station and city centre. The view from the roof the roof-top jacuzi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Good Hotel in Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that there was a charge of 1.80 Euros per day for using the room's safe.

    Great rooftop pool, gym and sunbathing area with impressive views. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room and balcony were clean and spacious. Lots of choice for breakfast,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.0
    AVOID this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the management was terrible! the hotel is tired and dated, the rooms smelt and the water in the morning was only tepid! Bathrooms - terrible! None of the advertised facilities working! no pool etc ... dishonest!

    the staff at reception - helpful, professional the fruit and Menorcan pastries at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    A pity we had not been told about pool maintenance before we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on the Friday to find the pool was closed for maintenance from the Saturday. We stayed for one night them moved onto another hotel with a swimming pool.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Staff and breakfast nice but would not head back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too expensive for a basic hotel and there was a mix up in the booking requirements. The hotel looks more luxe than it is. The roof spa is quite basic but ok

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service, comfortable rooms and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t the best although in Mahon city center.

    Excellent service, comfortable rooms and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is at hand.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnished with style, very clean, great breakfast and very helpful friendly staff! Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lacked a few of my usual favourite items.

    Good central location. Lovely roof top swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent friendly staff good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Excellent friendly staff good breakfast. Nice surprise bottle of champagne for a special birthday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    An excellent visit to an historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfast. Large room with an excellent bathroom and toiletries. Friendly staff. Very close to bus station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall, very pleasant with enthusiastic and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check the fridge when cleaning the room. Found a partially drunk bottle of beer there!

    Friendly staff who spoke good English and were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    excellent bathroom and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking

    excellent bathroom and shower. Very clean and comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Island with a variety of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite location but close to all sights of interest. Helpful with prehistoric sites nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to sit outside as we had an apartment that was spacious.

    Food good. Pillows very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    The swimming pool & bits were all taped off &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool & bits were all taped off & coukdbt b used

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent kitchen!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and cosy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    el personal superagradable y solicito

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local street signs could have been better, we initially had a problem finding the hotel.

    Lots of communal areas, useful when you arrive early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location, close to bus station, comfortable rooms nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, close to bus station, comfortable rooms nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and enjpyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic 3 day break! Just what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop area perfect for hot days! Breakfast amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent choice of food at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning noisy and didn't seem to cool the room

    Excellent choice of food at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Right next to bus station for day trips. Really helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and handy for bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, comfortable room, good beds. Excellent selection at breakfast. Very close to bus station for access to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff very helpful
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not within the hotel it was a separate building would have like to have known this prior to check in

    Breakfast choice was fab

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Good stop over before our villa. Arrived off a late flight and enjoyed the local bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking - limited on street.

    Breakfast was really - lots of local produce.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Great spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spa. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    So convenient to downtown, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great-lots of wonderful food for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Rooftop loungers and pool get really busy, pool is large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop loungers and pool get really busy, pool is large enough for only 1-2 people to swim

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Artiem Capri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: