Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Capri 3 stars

Paseo Anglada Camarassa, 69, 07470 Port de Pollensa, Spain

#6 of 63 hotels in Port de Pollensa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1028 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Location good, breakfast quite nice wished I had booked a seaview room would have made a difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room which was described as small was facing a wall giving me a feeling of being very closed in, could not tell if the sun was shining when in room as very dark. Also found quite a lot of hairs on the laminate flooring so not cleaned very well On checkout asked to pay tourist tax, would have preferred to pay this on check in, but it was not mentioned.

    Location ideal in front of beach and near many bars and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location, lovely staff, bit pricey for the size of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms themselves were really tiny and especially the bathroom. Our shower door leaked and swamped the bathroom. Most rooms look into an internal courtyard.

    Very charming helpful staff, great buffet breakfast and no extra charge for barrista coffee during the service. Great location on the promenade at Pollenca. Part of their restaurant sits on a little pier out in the bay so you catch the last rays of the sun. Comfortable beds, good selection of tea/coffee with kettle and fridge in room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean, friendly and lovely staff, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a leaflet display unit with lots of things to do would be useful

    Spotlessly clean, friendly and lovely staff, amazing breakfasts and ideal location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Geat hotel and lovely location. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner was disappointing, but lots of choice nearby. Coffee machine at breakfast, one of the two didn't work so the queue was long and slow! However, they are aware of it and are fixing it. Overall everything else was great.

    Friendly and helpful hotel staff, bright clean room and bathroom. Very comfy bed and air con worked well and was quiet. Excellent breakfast with large choice, nice to sit out on the jetty. Lovely first floor lounge and terrace overlooking the bay. Great location on the pine walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were excellent and the breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The beds were really comfy and we enjoyed our room at the back with the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water pressure in our shower wasn't always great. Some of the fittings in the room were a bit worn, but the beds were comfortable and the air con worked well.

    Amazing location on the sea front promenade with stunning views from our sea view rooms. Right next to a beautiful section of beach (soft sand, crystal clear warm water - bliss!) where sun loungers can be hired; the hotel provides beach towels free of charge. Very pleasant outdoor restaurant and bar area. Lovely breakfast buffet. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable small and friendly hotel. Enjoyed stay but didn't like the room without a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals could be better. Expensive . Not good value for money. Need better variety. Portions of food rather small.

    Lovely choice of breakfasts. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Pontoon excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Location was great and the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great and the staff were very friendly. Hotel was very clean and modern with a superb breakfast which could be eaten beside the sea. Towels and umbrellas were provided free of charge for use at the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    A very relaxing holiday and many varied places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the side and only had a small courtyard view and the side of a wall.

    Adults only. All staff super friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. Small communal terrace and lounge overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous stay st the Capri overall I would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, other inconsiderate guests making noise late st night . Not very good soundproofing, loud toilet flushing , noisy flooring

    The proximity of the hotel , friendliness of the staff, excellent choice at breakfast , views from the hotel .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location,lovely staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely but the position of room not good as asked for balcony. This made us have room at the back and meant we were woken up by bin lorries EVERY morning. You do not need a balcony as the large first floor balcony is popular and available to all. Beautiful place to sit. Plumbing noise got worse and also randomly kept waking us up. The hotel did provide a small discount when we asked.

    Beautiful location,lovely staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Ideal place for our 4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small

    Perfect location, there was a terrace area for all guests to sit, relax and enjoy the water views. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was 10/10!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Small, friendly hotel, right on the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good. We drove up from airport and parking near hotel can be tricky at busy times, we had to park about 1/4 mile from hotel on the first day, but it was a busy bank holiday weekend with lots of visitors from the UK so lots of people looking for few spaces. Parking is mostly free though, apart from the port area. Driving time from the airport was 45 minutes. Nice quiet family area on the island.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room is compact so the bedside tables are narrow,but we moved the lamp so we had more space for a book and phone.

    We were in room 402,sea facing with a balcony.What a view.2 single beds with memory foam mattresses,quite comfortable.Small fridge and good shower with shampoo,body wash &body creme,good hairdryer provided.Becky who was on reception is a pure gem,very informative of the local area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside is that there is no pool and swimming in the bay is not to everyone’s taste. Also the aircon was necessary but was noisy at night.

    Stayed July 2018 for 8 nights. Hotel recently refurbished and was fresh and bright.Staff helpful and pleasant. Situated on Pine Walk the hotel is only a couple of steps from the beautiful bay and has its own little Jetty and terrace where you can have a meal or a few drinks so an excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Lovely stay and will definately return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rubbish bins were being emptied at 6am but the noise from that can't be helped and then you go back to sleep

    Breakfast and our room were amazing ..staff were knowledgeable and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great staff, room with balcony and beach view was awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe WIFI could be faster, but then again, relax and enjoy the view!!

    Great staff, room with balcony and beach view was awesome and the location too, right on the pedestrian boulevard, many restaurants within a minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Staff were super friendly, food was lovely, have been here a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly better fruit options at breakfast, maybe some smoothies

    Staff were super friendly, food was lovely, have been here a few years in a row and it's well worth coming back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was really good value for money staff were great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really good value for money staff were great any issues were sorted straight away and were very friendly and helpful giving information on bus routes and beaches

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Charming, friendly, clean, a fantastic little hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no criticisms - only comments for others to view. The hotel has a small lift but due to it's placement you will still have to walk up or down 1 flight of stairs wherever it stops, and there are a few steps generally in the hotel that cannot be avoided. That's the only thing I can think of that might be an issue, if someone needs easy access. Other than that, I love this hotel.

    Our second stay at the Capri. Lovely clean and bright room. We had a sea view and balcony which was worth the extra money. Outstanding breakfast. The hotel has it's own 'pontoon' so you can eat over the water. Excellent aircon. We ate quite a few times in the restaurant, which is mostly Italian style food, and I thought their pasta was excellent, simple fresh dishes well prepared. Staff are friendly and accommodating. First floor lounge and terrace area is very pleasant. Always a pleasure staying here. It's not that big so it retains a certain charm and friendliness that some bigger hotels may have lost. Plenty of storage in the rooms, and I know you don't really want to watch TV on hols, but sometimes you can't beat an episode of Flog It when you have your siesta - this is the first hotel in three years of Mallorca hols that has had UK channels!! And they give you beach towels on request. Love to stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved the hotel staff and location,would stay here again but would request a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view from our room was a wall😬😬

    The location was fantastic ,breakfast was superb and the stafff were very friendly.The air conditioning in the bedroom was great and the room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    We loved the first floor balcony with direct sea views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative for my husband was that there was no pool as he doesn’t like the sand at the beach!

    We loved the first floor balcony with direct sea views and the ability to order bar service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    We’re looking for a last night before Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tight but we expected that

    We’re looking for a last night before Home. Got an economy room Under €100. Includes an excellent breakfast overlooking sea. First floor ,quiet ,open sea outlook residents bar is great idea Free beach towel loan for one day. Also courtesy room provided before our late flight Top service. AC great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Capri - Summer 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being informed that one could order a pot of tea at breakfast instead of using the machine for coffee and tea.aHotel Capri

    Very good array of breakfast food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! From the friendly staff, the amazing welcome with handwritten notes and drinks, to the location and breakfast i cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    It's a great place to go to if you just really want to get away for a few days to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute,little hotel just literally a few steps away from the beach.Staff was very friendly and helpful during the whole time we stayed there.Great facilities provided,I could even book a massage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and staff were excellent eating breakfast on the pier each morning was a absolute joy. Plenty to choose each morning for breakfast but having it with cava was a must to kickstart the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good stay in this three star hotel. Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no pool at this hotel. On arrival we were dropped on the street behind the hotel and had to ferry our luggage ‘round the block’ to the hotel entrance on the beachfront walkway, as the walkway is a pedestrian zone.

    Loved the room, the view was fantastic. Breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice. A La Carte menu varied and well cooked. Staff pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxed holiday attended to by a fantastic team at the Hotel Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic veiw from the sea facing balcony,the air conditioning in the room was an absolute must during the week as the temperatures we're high. The breakfast that was offered was fantastic from a cooked full English to a mass of fruit,cheese meat's and pastries ,coffee,tea and you can have your bucks fizz every morning. But the best feature is the pier that extends into the bay that you can take breakfast and all your other meals and drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff , amazing food , stunning view from top floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly staff , amazing food , stunning view from top floor balcony room , comfy bed and pillows , superb choice of food at breakfast , desirable peaceful traffic free location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and bathroom, but as it was the last room available, we put up with it. Definitely return but with different room.

    Balcony lounge with sea view, wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The Capri is situated on The Pine Walk & is the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing negative to write about this wonderful hotel

    The Capri is situated on The Pine Walk & is the most fabulous location for breakfast & dinner . The staff are very friendly & approachable . The rooms are very clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Great hotel. Location & staff we did book the smallest cheapest room they have but should have booked normal rear room as very small but even so loved the hotel 2nd year running here

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Really great location and a great value for money and modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor thing was that our air conditioning started leaking water really heavily one night through the middle of the night and the TV was placed underneath it which doesn’t seem very safe. Plus it was annoying as it woke us up

    Really great location and a great value for money and modern hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Capri hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but we knew this before we went

    The location and staff at the hotel were superb. It is located midway down the front with easy access to everything. It only has around 30 rooms so it was a nice atmosphere. Our room didn't have a balcony but there was one on the second floor over looking the sea where you could sit and have drinks. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Welcome at the seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very central, but no parking spaces available. It is clean and what pleased me most: There was a handwritten letter in the room which welcomed us to our stay. You can have breakfast directly at the water front and it was very beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff great Pine walk greatFiesta great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    All the staff were great Becky on reception is exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. She made our welcome perfect and on the days she worked she was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall we really enjoyed our stay, amazing location but quite basic and a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our window faced a brick wall with barely any light so wasn't that pleasant to spend time in - though we were out most of the time. It was quite basic but clean. There are no toilets on the ground floor and the lift is tiny (also you still need to climb stairs between the lifts and the floors so not great for people with accessibility issues.) I think overall the hotel is slightly overpriced as it's pretty basic, though they probably get away with it due to the amazing location.

    The best thing about this hotel is the location - right on the beautiful beaches and minutes from the Pine Walk. It's quite a small, cosy hotel with friendly staff. There's a lovely terrace on the second floor with beautiful sea views (although smoking is allowed there). The breakfast was great - fresh orange juice, smoothies, loads of fruit and even Cava, though would have been nice to see more hot vegetarian or vegan options (the eggs were scrambled with bacon and the beans stored in same tray as the meat).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable stay at Hotel Capri in Puerto Pollensa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really enjoyed out stay at the hotel. It is in an excellent location. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but comfortable, we had a sea view room, the view is spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    A lovely seafront hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a balcony or anywhere to hang wet beach clothes/ towels to dry.

    Great location; excellent choice of buffet breakfast. It was a very clean minimalist room and the staff were lovely!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Only stayed for two nights but hotel appeared to fulfill our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small with no outlook (apart from exterior wall of adjacent hotel) and this was with an upgrade. Dread to think what we would have had.

    Location is perfect. Breakfast by the sea was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Fabulous location with friendly staff. Only had the pleasure of staying one night but have eaten at Capri many times over the past ten years that I have been visiting Puerto Pollensa. Always a must. Location, food, views and staff always deliver.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, rooms a bit basic but clean and suited us. If you want luxury furnishings its not for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very personal opinion, but I like cotton sheets and I didnt feel they were.

    Great location. Breakfast excellent. Had a side room initially which was very small for two and claustrophobic as window was small and looked out on to the side of the next building. Not all the side rooms are small we were just unlucky.However moved to another room after a few days which was much better. Staff were very friendly and helpful and Becky was lovely as were the others, but did not see so much of them (just timing I guess as to when we used reception facilities) .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel, great location, great staff.. what a wonderful break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So clean, the staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but again so clean and the bed was so comfy!! Loved the whole time we were there. The breakfasts had a great choice and sitting outside eating next to the sea was bliss

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Great stay in an amazing area of Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no view, the TV was tiny and the cleaner made ALOT of noise when cleaning other rooms.

    Great selection at breakfast, and plenty of areas to relax within the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Receptionist was exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed we were turned away from their watererside restaurant having made a booking. Room the smallest we have seen, but good budget accomodation in an excellent location. No parking though if driving

    Receptionist was exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Capri-licious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing, we really liked the smallness and familial feel of the place. The kids were impressed with the WiFi and the fact that it was still strong on beach opposite. Beach towels were provided and breakfasts were fabulous!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay , thankyou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location. View. Breakfast was amazing with fresh fruits, smoothies, Home made pastries, hams & cheeses plus Cava too for a Bucks Fizz ! Lunch & dinner was excellent also. Reception staff were extremely helpful. Brilliant hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One downside was a €20 ‘City Charge’ that we were not aware of until we were checking out. We couldn’t check out until we paid this, but had not been made aware of this fee at the start of our stay. The only other downside was the dinner service in the restaurant. Food is excellent, but very poor service, we saw numerous people walking out.

    Clean, comfortable hotel in a brilliant location. Hotel staff were very attentive and helpful, and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the back bedrooms are accessed by narrow corridor and not great views

    Lovely location with great views. Would recommend booking room with sea view. Good breakfast with lots of fruit available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel Capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are quite small.

    All staff were friendly and helpful. Reception was excellent. Our room was very comfortable ( we had an economy room), a little noisy at times but nothing unusual. Position of the hotel is perfect and having breakfast on the jetty in the sunshine is simply sublime. We love Hotel Capri and will return as soon as we can.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was the cherry on the top of a wonderful holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    As our room had no balcony, some hooks to hang bathing costumes to dry would have been good. The shower allowed water to run over the floor which would be a minor thing to fix. Some shelves instead of drawers in the wardrobe would have been easier too.

    The location is fantastic, the room large, the breakfasts yummy, the staff lovely. The terrace on the 1st floor is great. The jetty is also a special location for breakfast. Complimentary beach towels, the room safe and the picnic breakfast for our early departure were good touches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted with a hand written welcome note, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb with masses of choice. What fun to have a buzz fizz for breakfast on my special birthday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The Hotel Capri is a little gem. Made our holiday perfect. The staff were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn”t like leaving, wanted to stay longer. Nothing to complain about.

    The hotel breakfast and restaurant was exceptional. Beautiful setting overlooking the bay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I would certainly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a few strips of wood which were nut flush with the stairs and I was scared that my sisters or I triped down the stairs.

    Staff so helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent,family-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had middle room (no view,as expected)- some noise from flats next door.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Comfortable lounge area on first floor, overlooking sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location with helpful staff and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a larger room. Our double room was smaller than expected and the window faced an internal brick wall. It was clean and well equipped but much too small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Good but with the downside of the noise at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We don't like sleeping with aircon so had to open the door on to the balcony, It was very noisy and we were on the back of the hotel, especially the garbage collectors every morning at, maybe, 5 am but also youngsters returning to their accommodation at 3am

    Staff probably the best of any hotel in which I've stayed - especially the desk staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the centre of Puerto Pollensa and one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great location in the centre of Puerto Pollensa and one of the best views ever from the 1st floor balcony that can be used for all residents to sit and relax with a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location. Clean spacious room with a good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more local information would be helpful (maps, places to eat etc).

    Location is right on the beachfront. We got upgraded to a lovely room with mountain views. The room was spotless and cleaned very quickly. The breakfast buffet was great and can be enjoyed on the terrace or even out in the bay. There is an ample free car park about 150 m from the hotel. We used the hotel as a base to see cap de formetor and Alcúdia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent few days in a beautiful part of Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels after the first day were pretty rough.

    Great location on the front with a jetty where drinks and snacks can be purchased. The breakfast buffet catered for most tastes and was superb. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    We needed a hotel in this neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a basic Mediterranean mass tourist hotel in an area with mass tourism restaurants. You can find better inland if you try.

    We needed a hotel in this neighbourhood. this one was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel overlooking Port de Pollenca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small and only front rooms have any sort of view (but largely expected)

    Top location on the pine walk and overlooking the bay. Drinks/dinner terrace on the pontoon is pretty special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Convenient clean & comfortable,without being luxurious. Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot drink dispensing machine st breakfast small cups & no teapots -although I discovered you could request them. Mugs would be nice too.

    Fresh squeezed orange juice, good variety fresh fruit and pastries on breakfast buffet. Really friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean , great location, amazing breakfast . Staff were fantastic especially Lucia who was very helpful . Nice little touches , mini bar, tea and coffee in the rooms, beach towels provided . Rooms are very modern with air conditioning . Overall fantastic , would highley recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Lovely holiday would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I have is that the hot breakfast and the hot water for tea was not hot enough at all. But all very good otherwise

    Good selection of breakfast , great location, very friendly staff and very clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Stylish hotel on the seafront excellent breakfast with Buck's Fizz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a very quiet room but it was exactly what we needed.nthe chambermaid was very friendly and exuberant. ENjoyed all the facilities and especially breakfast and the private jetty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location 1st row on the promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with one of the staff members which however was solved by the manager in a very professional manner.

    Perfect location 1st row on the promenade. Awesome breakfast buffet with everything. Stunning view over the lagoon from room restaurant and lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    After all a very great stay, definitely worth to win praise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that I did not understand was a couple of new towels every day, even though I had been offered to use the same by letting them on the floor.

    Located quite closed to the beach. The breakfast was awesome (for my needs as a cyclist). I loved it to watch the sunset from the front porch while actually having breakfast. Also a large balcony invites to hang around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I even was allowed to carry a rented race bicycle upon the room (which was large enough). I was amazed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Peaceful, clean, relaxed stay - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’d like to return so I guess there’s nothing that we didn’t like!

    Very clean - got an upgrade on arrival which was a lovely surprise! Thank you. Bed was so comfortable - excellent wuality mattress which isn’t always the case when you go to a hotel. Location was perfect and even though in a busy area, it was still peaceful - gorgeous location to have breakfast - right out on the kitty. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had such a lovely time! 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    lounge and terrace on ist floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no outside space like room space beach . also

    lounge and terrace on ist floor.lovely friendly staff. great breakfast looked after bikes well although not a bike hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are excellent and nothing is to much trouble. The breakfast was a choice of English and continental with local pastries and plenty of fruit. The view from the lounge balcony is beautiful as is the pine walk and surrounding area. If you need a peaceful relaxing holiday then this is the place and this is the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    A lovely week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a warning that there was no view from our window. A bit short of storage space. Would still stay there again.

    The staff were the stars! Excellent breakfast, can be eaten outside, even by the sea. Amazing view from the first floor lounge. Kettle with tea and coffee in our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location with fabulous service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    After a very difficult day driving we were so happy to arrive at this wonderful hotel. Fabulous views, great amenities, really offered everything, tea and coffee in you room, a guest lounge overlooking the bay, right on the promenade but not noisy, great breakfast which we could eat on the pier. Just wonderful! And we had dinner in their,restaurant which we don’t usually do and guests get 10% off. We definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location, magnificent breakfast and attentive friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was very dark, but to be honest I was out cycling most of the day, so didn't matter

    Fabulous location and truly magnificent breakfast. Very attentive and friendly staff. Dinner was good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: