Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of OHTELS CARABELA BEACH&GOLF 4 stars

Laguna del Sopetón 59-62, 21760 Matalascañas, Spain

#9 of 10 hotels in Matalascañas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have a toddler, but they put us in a room overlooking the evenings entertainment, which finished at midnight. Toddler slept, but we couldn't! We changed rooms the next day, but really some foresight should have gone in to our room by their staff to begin with.

    Restaurant was great value for money. 14Euros buffet. Property is a little tired.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Carabela
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No info about parking charge. In some hours cafateria is not serving food during the day. Beach club is only open after 1 30.

    Green spaces. Kids activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Do not go to Matalascanas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In short: everything. The whole village is an artificially created holiday resort, founded around the 80s. If You go to this place, get prepared for retro: the restaurants, the infrastructure, the people, everything is a 30 year travel back in time. The receptionist does not speak English. We got a room with walls mouldy and asked for an immediate replacement. They gave us another room in another building. Rooms smell like from the 80s. The hotel was not refurbished at least for 15-20 years, it's completely run-down. We are visiting approx. 30+ hotels a year. I can say with no exaggeration: this was my worst Hotel experience ever. And if I add the price to this? Makes me pissed!

    This was the only place in Spain where we could enjoy the sea as it was really warm. We stayed there early July.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Trapped in heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was a bit small the external a/c unit could get a bit loud at times

    It was a spacious room very quiet and comfortable with a huge tv and free WiFi with great unobstructed views to the mountains

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the rooms are smelt of smoke -is not a 4* hotel -keys didnt work at least once a day, so you had to go to the reception to connect it again

    -pool area and breakfast were okay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    4.6
    En general no merece ni 2 estrellas
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general no merece ni 2 estrellas

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    The location is ideal for young families and couples looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had accomodation and breakfast, breakfast was ok, I would say its more like a 3* hotel breakfast and there was not enough staff working at the restaurant nor the animation team, although they do an excellent job.

    The location is ideal for young families and couples looking for some relax

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.1
    A temperatura da água do mar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    longe da praia! as águas correntes do quarto!

    A temperatura da água do mar!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.5
    The view, the pool and the lounge music
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view, the pool and the lounge music

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: