Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carabela 4 stars

Avenida Paguera 44, 07160 Paguera, Spain

#19 of 30 hotels in Paguera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Seafront comfy hotel, that I will be returning to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort caters for German tastes a lot rather than Mediterranean-style food. There was limited vegetarian options, but that might have been due to the season. The staff are so lovely though, I'm sure they will sort something easily for you.

    Amazing location, right on the promenade! I was surprised to have a view of the sea from my bed! The view was amazing from the balcony. The room was very good, and the bed was so comfortable I struggled to get up! There is a bus stop just outside the hotel, check bus times as depending on season there is a bus direct to the airport, or you will need to get the 102 or 104 to Palma and change there. I haven't been to Perguera before, but I plan to return. The resort is very friendly and safe, as a solo traveller at no point did I feel uncomfortable (which I have done in Magaluf and Alcudia) I was here on a study break, and it was lovely and quiet. Got lots of work done whilst in the sun! The food is a buffet. There was lots of choice for continental style breakfast (for those wanting a Full English, they do scrambled egg, bacon and tomatoes but not "the works"), I enjoyed the fruit and unlimited coffee instead!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean room, large shower, great view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 106 has the Sewage pipe running through it so can be noisy when the other floors use there bathroom or shower

    Clean room, large shower, great view from balcony. Check in and out was very efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more storage i.e. Drawers /shelves in bedroom Shame the roof terrace bar isn't open during the day

    Great location . Great views if you book a sea view room Lovely roof top terrace/pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Carabela 2017 , close to beach , good sea view room , don't worry about language barrier .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear threw the doors the bus starting at 6:30 in the morning if windows or main building door is left opened . I would not choose a lateral view room . I would have liked to have a silent AC with sleep function to lower even better the fan noise speed at night , placed next to door instead of the integrated AC one or ceiling fan-this didn't worked . I would pay more for an AC like mentioned, Samsung have some quiet ones, they need to just be placed far away from bed , to reduce even further the noise at night . A door change and a new AC would make a 30% improvement for the wellness of the room . It would make much more bareable the lateral rooms also . I had halfboard but attended for a few times, every time got eating in other placed .

    In the rooms with sea view you can sleep at night don't worry . Big LCD , always choose a double with sea view at floors 2 or 3 and request this before arrival . The bacon is good although salty . The windows have a good sounproof -room 208 , building i think is brick built and so the walls are soundproofed , room doors need a sounproof remake although they have a system that doesn't let them get slamed .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.3
    This Hotel is poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was always cold, the hot plate was never switch on or broken, not enough variety and it was of very poor quality. The towels and bedding were of very poor quality and need replacing. .The single lift kept braking down over 3 days. If this lift had been serviced properly. It would not have kept braking down the way it did. I would rate this hotel of one star not three star as claimed. IT was over priced and very poor value for money. I would never go there again.There are much better value hotels elsewhere.

    The only good thing about this hotel, it was clean and near the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality food Dining hall crowded Long queues for food

    Close to beach and shops Friendly staff Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay with excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was average.

    Excellent location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location great hotel for couples looking for something away from the big hotel chains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was lovely but limited choices

    Wonderful friendly staff who were happy to Help

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    excellent location to explore SW Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    roof area

    home cooking menu options

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Staff and rooms - great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    Staff and rooms - great!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: