Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alda Cardeña 3 stars

San Pedro de Cardeña, 50, 09002 Burgos, Spain

#20 of 40 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1338 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent a long time finding somewhere to park.

    A really pleasant supprise! I stayed with my little boy for one night and we had a wonderful night. Lovely rooms for the price. The reception staff really looked after us. Fantastic :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really big room you can fit 3 people and the communication with the hotel is super nice. I got a late check in and everything was arranged for me. Really awesome. Really big bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no car parking on site, but I suppose that would not be possible in view of the location.

    rooms were spacious, bed comfortable and everything worked as it should.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 15 minute walk from the city centre was ok at 9pm; it would have been less attractive at 10 pm

    Very helpful and professional staff Excellent value Very clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room seemed a bit cramped, and no desk or dresser, cheap tv.

    front staff rep. was very gracious. Lift. Has safe in room, however, didn't work for us. Breakfast was available, but we did not partake. Quiet neighbor hood, but not that nice at night. Relatively quiet in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper storage for bikes (though the receptionist did find a corridor where I could leave my bike.

    Modern well designed rooms and friendly, accommodating staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the hotel, so had to use the street. Could be difficult to find a parking space anywhere near hotel. No restaurant for evening meal and being Sunday evening, not many restaurants open nearby.

    Clean modern with friendly staff excellent value, would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like, everything was oké.

    it was very quiet and very close to the old city, walking in 20 minutes and easy to find. Breakfast for 3 euro...incredible! and it was very good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key was a little big to carry during our visit around Burgos since we only had a small purse, but it didn't bother us too much. Other than that, nothing bad.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. We also had plenty of hot water. The price was super good!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took me a while, and some experimentation, to figure out that the door locking mechanism is designed to allow an occupant to exit the room without having to use their key (e.g., in an emergency), despite the notice (in Spanish, which I understand somewhat) inside the room. I was worried at first that the door was not lockable from inside! Perhaps this should be explained to guests when they check in? There were no coffee/tea making facilities in the single room I occupied; this is a very minor point, and I'm not sure if such facilities are common in hotels in Spain, but simply having an electric kettle in the room would have made my stay perfect.

    The hotel is very clean and modern inside, the single room I occupied on the fourth floor was quite comfortable, and the staff were helpful. Wi-Fi access for two devices was included and this worked fine for my tablet and phone. The hotel's location is a little over a kilometre from the bus station but this didn't worry me since I'm used to walking everywhere; even with my large and small backpacks it was OK. I didn't eat any breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on that. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for helping to make my stay in Burgos an enjoyable one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a run down suburban St there is no parking or roof garden as stated in the brochure! Bed and bathroom were clean, manager was very nice but........!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located on the attic so it was very hot inside. It was impossible to open the roof window and AC was blowing ice cold air directly to our bed. We were worried about our one year old son. I believe we got the worst room in the hotel.

    It was very easy to leave the city from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying before the checkout. Far away from city center (15 minutes walking). Room feels like a second choice room of the hotel on the 6 floor, nearby the roof (no windows) and that is not detailed on the reservation.

    Big and confortable room. Very nice bathroom. Big tv. Easy parking nearby the hotel. Elevator.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice atmosphere through out and very good breakfast for price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, large room, conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was put on a smoking floor. Had to leave the window open though it was cold and I was sick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a stroll away from the cathedral. But worth it.

    Modern and well appointed. Very friendly and helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. Very clean room. Hotel within easy walking distance to central city. On street parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, friendly staff, perfect breakfast! Recommended Hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern, helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin. Needed earplugs because neighbour was heavy snorer...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievably clean- amazing price- 20 min from cathedral. The staff we excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were no refrigerator and kettle for making tea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the things

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a €10 charge for the parking which I didn't see anywhere in the reservation details

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to parking

    Small hotel 15 minutes walk to historical center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet clean comfortable cheap well located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No table/desk. The TV takes all the table.

    Big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have meals inn the hotel, which it does not offer.

    The friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly uncomfortable beds and most asinine way of accessing Wi-Fi.

    Good Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super cheap and delicious desayuno.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel low cost

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    REALLY HARD TRYING TO FIND SOMEWHERE TO PARK

    THE STAFF WERE VERY NICE , BEDROOM WAS VERY CLEAN , WELL WORTH THE MONEY

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Cafe downstairs, so good and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very good Reception stuff , replyall questions, near center of Burgos, perfect brackfast,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facility to order take away cafe

    slept well very friendly reception

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking had to get on the street due to roadworks

    Staff friendly and helpful. Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find secure parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's wrong with smokers? Don't they understand what NO smoking means? Room OK but lift lobby awful.

    Reception girl.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three was nobody at the reception at night

    Good value for money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls so could hear bathroom and neighbour noises.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bar or restaurant but loads around so no issue. No laundry service.

    Excellent value and a great room qith nice double bed (room 403). Breakfast great for 3 euros. Smashing location.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found it very hard to find information from the hotel staff. Complete strangers were far more helpful. EG Unable to tell us Mass times for Easter services. Poorly designed ensuite facilities.

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The man at reception was very friendly and waited up for us to arrive! We had two single rooms and the beds were larger than a single. They each had a separate toilet and bathroom at the end of the room, which was fabulous very modern and clean the room was large for a single! The underground parking was safe and secure. Overall absolutely lovely stay. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lamentablemente decidimos no quedarnos por la forma poco amable y desatenta de la persona que nos recibio. Desde el inico sentimos desden y menosprecio en el trato. Ni en el hotel mas humilde que me he quedado me habian tratado asi. No lo recomiendo

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since there is no reception you have to phone management, when you arrive,something I'm not keen on doing in Spanish. When the man finally showed up he wasnt exactly friendly, only wanted to know if I had a reservation.I had to pay right away (no reception so no way to check out) and pay two euros extra because i used visa. Wifi had a life of its own. Overall too expensive considering the location. There must be better, cheaper and more pleasant rooms closer to the centre. The room itself was clean and decent.

    The room was airy and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Gracias Mario!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shared pillow! My first experience of one and found it very uncomfortable.

    Close to the motorway

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to park near the hotel at night

    The staff was friendly. I got a room for 35€

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed and the smell in the bathroom.

    The location and receptionist

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise carried easily from adjacent room.

    Excellent location, 10 minute walk to centre, quiet area. Free on-street parking. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This hotel and staff are excellent and so very helpful, we have used it three times and will use it again

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a room with a bathtub, but there was no plug so it did not function.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The emergency light above the door stays on all night &a disturbed our sleep.

    Close 2 town 2 b able 2 walk in 5mins

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: