Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carema Garden Village 3 stars

Urbanización Playas de Fornells, 07748 Fornells, Spain

#6 of 8 hotels in Fornells

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and water park open very late not till 10 am and 11 am so have to work day around this

    Location amazing and fact have quieter pools away from main one really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was slow.

    Everything else was just excellent. Was there for only 2nights. Buffet breakfast is good. You can pay for the day even if you are on the room only plan. I really wish I had spent more time. 3 pools, pretty white washed apartments, clean room. Supermarket close by, two restaurants, a beach... Just perfect to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 330 was facing dining room, so it was noisy all the time. Also fried food could be smelled in the evenings. Other rooms facing swimming pools should be better.

    I liked possibility of cooking, all basic things were there, also kit for washing dishes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't have an expeller. The fan went off as soon as lights were put off. So it was a bit hot at night.

    Loved the picture over the top of the bed. Apartment was painted in calming colours

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    only small thing to say something: bathroom could be a bit nicer: water leaking out of shower, shower holder not holding good. Missing chest of drawers. Could be more confortable chairs on balcony

    nice and confortable bed, kitchen good equiped, nice design of the flat, super view on sea from nice balcony. Good insulate (you don't hear neighboors). Buffet with good quality food and menus diverse, even for demanding little kid (3 years old). Staff always very nice and family friendly, especially during buffet time. Nice localisation just next to nice beach and nice views on cliffs farther in the village.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor can be a bit slippery around the main pool the maybe some anti slip grips or anti slip paint is needed on the tiles.

    Property was excellent we went all inclusive and food was fantastic so much choice, staff very friendly and helpful credit to them .Very Clean in the restaurant and spacious.Pools very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can not connect to the wifi. The kitchen do not have dishwashing liquid andsponge, it's hard to clean tableware.

    Staff are very friendly, the view is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There is no good knife and cutting board in the kitchen. Also rooms are very different. Some rooms are near swimming pool and have no any privacy and good view.

    We stayed in this hotel for the second time. We really loved this place. Sandy beach near hotel is ideal for children. Plus this beach is never overcrowded. Water park near hotel is fine, but water is not heated and vey-very cold. Hotel is lovely, with white houses and flowers. Rooms are good, but soundproufing can be better. Wifi is working in rooms now (last year it was only in common areas).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was very very dated and not very clean. electrical problems too.

    Facilities are great for children, pools and splash park very good. Restaurants good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach, small & not up to the island standard.

    The staff were excellent always trying to accommodate our needs. The kids clubs were fantastic & ran by an excellent team of animators.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no air conditioning only ceiling fans. we were there in 38 degrees heat and we were spraying water on ourselves to get comfortable at night it was so hot. Even at 32 deg C it was uncomfortable. it would have been nice to have an air conditioned room to retreat to for siesta.

    beaches and location in nature reserve were great waterparks were also good for kids nice restaurants nearby just a 2 min walk Fornells town 2km away very easy to get to cheaply by bus loads of excursions if you wanted

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a lot wrong with our apartment, we chose self-catering but upon arrival quickly realised the self-catering facilities are not much better than camping! what's more the shower flooded the bathroom every use, and the bathroom floor kept peeling up. There is no air-con in the self-catering rooms so at night it was too hot to sleep. Outside our mini terrace was a solid concrete base (previously used to hold a parasol) which my 2-year tripped over and injured himself.....there were also a number of other points which needed fixing so each day we had a maintenance person visit to do some work. Management were very slow to react to these things.

    This place is well setup for children, particularly of age 4-15 would be perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness throughout the resort, poor quality finish of apartment, restaurants with average food and average variable service, facilities start to be dated, splash park can be dangerous with a 10cm vertical tube under the water with a plastic chair on top of it to try to protect the area...

    The views, garden, beach, beautifull wild part of the island, no building only typical Minorcan houses, several swimingpool, good for families with kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming, however the whole of the reception seemed disorganised and made the first few hours when we arrived a test of our patience. Room was not ready until 1630, when should have been ready at 1400. Entertainment was poor.

    Position of the property close to beach and the several swimming pools. Very clean and tidy - self catering so didnt sample the food, as ate out. The facilities for kids were excellent, especially the free water park and slides.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very poor and slow, we waited over 2hours for our key. Only received when we asked for the third time, despite sitting in the reception waiting for it, no-one thought to give it to us. No tea towels supplied No bottle opener supplied Kitchen facilities VERY basic Air con VERY poor No English channels on sat TV Entertainment was VERY poor to awful

    Large bed and clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived after a long cycle, exhausted and looking forward to getting In to our room. reception couldn't find our booking for over an hour eventually they found it with no apology given. Handed us our keys with a map and no explanation of where our room was. Place is very big so wasn't an easy task to find it! One bedroomed apartment was very dark and smells of damp. Will not return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being a true Brit I struggled with the fact that you were not allowed to get a cup of tea at lunch or evening meal only breakfast!!! The ceiling fan with built in light and remote control had a mind of its own or the neighbours remote control - The light would come on in the middle of the night, more than once.

    This hotel was clean, staff were friendly, food really good and plentiful, ideal for young children and no one was fighting over sun beds! The beach was brilliant, sand great and water shallow (sand bank), making in great fun for all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was generally well equipped but it could have done with a few extra utensils and it would have been useful if they provided washing up liquid, sponge and tea towel- especially when your only staying for a short time.

    Really comfortable bed, great view of beach from balcony. Accommodation was clean and cozy. When we reported our hot water wasn't working, the staff had someone fix it within half an hour. We loved Minorca and would definitely stay at camera again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was an apartment upgrade from a studio so it would be picky to complain. Appt was basic but just right for our needs. There was no lock on the French windows but crime is virtually non existent so it didn't bother us. The shower leaked and was turned into a wet room each morning -tho it wasn't designed to be one! Overall a good value stay for what we paid in May.

    Wonderful friendly smiley check in staff . Quiet and peaceful hotel in May. Resort was alright, hotel seemed to be brilliant for a family. We are a self catering couple who hired a car and traveled every day to see the island and it was easy to do from this base. Supermercado right next door. Fornells just a 2km walk away. Clean towels everyday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom seemed brand new, but the quality of the materials of the walls and floor was really poor. After a couple of showers the floor in the bathroom was starting to raise. We where lucky of being the first guests of the season. We went there in mid-April and the temperature in the apartment was chilly. There was just a small heater. The apartment is not acoustically isolated and it becomes noisy when people outside speak or scream.

    The value for money is really good (we stayed there in low season). The property has 2 pools, a waterpark and you can see the beach from your room. We stayed in an apartment with a small kitchen and a lovely terrace. The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 4coathangers in each wardrobe . No drawers just shelves

    Comfy bed.lovely pools and good restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service morning time in the restaurant was poor .

    Great value and the pools were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent acidified for families. Provided a good quality baby cot with additional mattress and baby bath. Basic but clean and functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little household utensils - bowls, plates, cutlery

    amazing view from appartment 325 :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The local supermarket was very expensive and not well stocked

    The save environment for the kids and the scenic setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Height restrictions for waterpark 110 cm my son who we booked it for is 109cm was not allowed on no mention of height restrictions on booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful Poor wifi and no signal Noisy people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From 8am in the morning noise unloading the staff for restaurants. The food was poor in restaurant not what I was expecting special Italian .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view from balcony, beach and swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    swimming pool and splash park, restaurant, Cala Tirant, supermercado,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very nice 👍🏽 The view to the beach was amazing and it was practical a private beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving at 13.30 and being told my room was not ready until 15.30

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: