Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carema Club Resort 4 stars

Urbanización Playas de Fornells, 07748 Fornells, Spain

#9 of 13 hotels in Fornells

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water park old and not in very good conditions. My kids had their back full of bruises and scratches... if renovated could be really perfect!!! Rooms a little bit old and in need of a renovation!

    Water park and swimming pool. Nice property to walk around , very nice area.... sea kayaking.... restaurant for lunch. Breakfast: good variety. Great place for families.... nice activities around the swimming pool... but wouldn’t recommend it if without children and if searching for a quiet place..... friendly staff....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff but Splash park was dangerous and Evening Entertainment awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main hotel pool was cloudy and didn’t feel very clean which was a shame, the splash park was very clean and we spent a few hours there on most days however by the end of our stay some areas had become very dangerous with tiles lifting off the flooring in the pool areas which resulted In quite a few injuries to little kids? Cut toes and feet as well as one incident that left a little boy with a badly cut mouth. The evening entertainment was not the best although the kids did seem to enjoy it more than us. The pool party on Monday nights was the best event so really recommend that evening.

    The Hotel apartments were very clean and although it was a little small it was perfectly functional for what we needed on our stay. The staff were all very helpful and approachable, they also made a big effort with the kids which really made the kids and us happy. The location is very good with the beach a very short walk away. The buffet food was great with lots to choose from although the scramble to get an outside table made meal times a little tense at the start.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    rooms need renovating and cleaning properly and pools need upgrading for the bather load . tiles
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom dirty and bath stained and finish coming off . swimming pool was very poor . could not see the bottom and everytime you came out of the water you had someones long hair on you. lots of tiles loose in the water park .

    breakfast good and staff very good .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    If you want to visit the island we can choose a better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the cleannings. Bathtub was never clean in 4 days! We were 3 persons and besides the first day, although I talked With the cleaning girl we never had towells for all. I wouldn't recommend to people with mobility difficulties. Poor beach front.

    If you are spending a week there with no intention to leave and see the surroundings maybe it's the right hotel for you. The room is big and is like an apartment with no luxurys of every kind. You have a swimming pool, disco/bar, tennis court, cinema room, restaurante, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Nearly very good😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get the wrong room get ready for a hill climb etc this was sorted out immediately by excellent reception staff & manager. Only real problem complaint is why oh why is the pool not heated ? Evening entertainment great if you’re French:-(

    Location great & beach a minute away. Most of the staff were excellent. 😎Good food at breakfast Will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced and in serious need of a revamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are OLD and in desperate need of a revamp. The cleaning lady only made the bed and swept the room. She never once cleaned the bathroom. The staff are not very friendly and many of the reception staff are incompetent. Majority of the food was oversalted. We had one chef who didn't know the difference between chicken or pork, despite us asking him in Spanish, English and French! Framissima entertainment group....they ONLY interact with French guests and tend to ignore everyone else.

    The carvery corner at dinner was nice. But to be honest, that was the only chef at the hotel who seemed to know how to actually cook. We loved the "cinema room", and we were the only ones to use it the entire time we stayed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Really enjoyable quiet stay with good food from local restaurants,well serviced by buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the entertainment could have been better,the entertainment team did their best but a little tired probably as it was the end of season.

    The view was amazing and the apartment,well furnished.We had a good variety of choice at breakfast and all tastes were catered for in bright setting over looking the bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Sad to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some apartments were too high.

    Wasn't overly busy, gorgeous beach and one around the rocks. Good snorkeling, great staff. Marcos made sure my room was more ground level for me, as I have issues with stairs. It was taken care of so nicely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    I will not be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very poor, this is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Beds are very uncomfortable. Gym is poor. The staff at reception was not very helpful.

    The entertainers were very good. Variety at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    It does worth its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not in good conditions and well equip. Telephone did not work and amount of hot water was little (50l deposit for the whole family).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    The buffet is excellent, many choice and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym, wellness space and respecrive showers are too poor for 4 star hotel. The quality of the wireless connection is not so good at all. We paid for all inclusive and we had access to different restaurants IN the resort, but the menu is not the same as for people that are paying their meals/drinks at the restaurant directly. This fact was not really appreciated...

    The buffet is excellent, many choice and good food. The daily evening shows were top. The aquapark is excellent for children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    The kids entertainment was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on a hill. Initially we were given a room at the top of a steep hill and the apartment was on third floor without a lift (we have 2 kids and a pram). Air conditioning was poor. The sofa bed was hard and cheap. I complained and said this was not what i asked for and it was definitely not value for money. The hotel was very old. Was moved to a different room which made a great difference

    The kids entertainment was absolutely amazing. Great team of professionals. Fresh pizzas made everyday, they were incredible. The free hotdogs by the pool all throughout the day were great too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    La boomba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the rooms were very uncomfortable.

    Great entertainment and facilities for the whole family. Location perfect. Cocktails amazing. Plenty of space in pools and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly stuffs , Mini Club take good all clilds .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant coffee is terrible

    Very friendly stuffs , Mini Club take good all clilds . Restaurant every day make different nice food .me and my son very enjoy this week .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Lots of entertainment, good for children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very hit and miss, we booked 2 rooms of which one was fine, the second had countless problems and we were back and forth to reception. The room we had J201 was in my opinion unsafe, my parents received a nasty electric shock from the appliance. The door also did not lock and we could not leave the room for the first day until it was fixed. All reported and whilst they apologise no inclination to fix the many problems, if you are offered this room refuse!!

    Lots of entertainment, good for children!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and had everything you needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the entertainment and restaurants.

    It was clean and had everything you needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Low value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Low quality products are used to prepare food. Swarms of flies all over the place. Bad is not comfortable.

    The views around are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Village style design of resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of breakfast/dining room appalling, considering potential views. Felt like Butlins dining

    Village style design of resort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    The facilities were ok and the water park was a big hit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not 4*! More like a 2/3 max!

    The facilities were ok and the water park was a big hit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great Place, restaurant at Hotel no great, but there is a great Restaurant close to it OPAKI Exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant at Hotel

    Staff generally great, Rooms and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice holiday with pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon that works plus lots of tiles missing in the splash park, kids cut their feet three times!

    Loved the animation team, Giovanni is superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Great selection in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    the steps to app.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the steps to app. the rooms are tired need refurb. poor value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.8
    Too remote and no access to any other entertainments public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly ideal for children

    Too remote and no access to any other entertainments public transport and shopping facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.8
    We were a party of 20 ranging in age from 6 months to 75+.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Strangely as I booked two rooms with disabled facilities they were away from the main complex up a hill.The air conditioning did not work for 3 days in the standard rooms plus the dining room was very uncomfortable as it had fans with very little air con in one corner !

    We were a party of 20 ranging in age from 6 months to 75+.Overall for the kids a great holiday which meant the adults were happy .Food was varied and good with plenty of choice although breakfast was a little underwhelming and at times cold but a microwave was present. Entertainment staff worked hard but for some reason 3 nights the entertainment was inside which was stifling through lack of air con so we staid outside.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    3.3
    the childrens waterpark was good only thing you werent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms were dirty had to get cleaners in to clean everything, never a 3star plus hotel our aircon didnt work in both rooms very italian orientated hotel. food average at the best of times . beer n wine poor. only eat at given times .we booked what we were led to believe was a 4 star hotel and it isn't even a 3 star let alone 3 star plus like they kept trying to tell us.wont be going back there for definate, feel let down as we paid a lot of money for something that clearly isnt what booking.com advertise beware.the staff were very helpful once we complained but it still isnt a 4 star or 3 star plus .not happy with it one little bit wouldnt recommend to any english unless you like pizza and cold meats

    the childrens waterpark was good only thing you werent allowed drinks there. good quiet location for our rooms. friendly staff very helpful. pool very clean and tidy good fun for all.2 minutes walk to the beach very tidy apart from all the seaweed.overall i would say not too bad but never 3starplus as they kept telling us. the island is fantastic and sunsets were to die for. brilliant beaches and its the hottest we have ever been anywhere around the world.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.9
    Lots to do for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are really uncomfortable. Way too many steep steps if you have young kids. Cleaning of the bedrooms and pool area very poor.

    Lots to do for kids. Lots of food choice and good quality. Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.1
    great spot right on beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very large and i would not to go at peak season.

    great spot right on beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Appartement not in well conditions. Missing washing machine. The attention forma reception ver y por inclusive un spanish.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.1
    the views and pool areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the apartments. Dated and in need of a make over.

    the views and pool areas

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    Food an pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Entertainment at nite starting late an no 24 hour food

    Food an pools

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Carema Club Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: