Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caribe 3 stars

Playa Es Canar, s/n, 07840 Es Cana, Spain

#12 of 25 hotels in Es Cana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1102 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Really good value for money, great location in a lovely resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds are the most uncomfortable I have ever lay on!!!! Not enough sunshades.

    Choice of food was pretty good for 3 star. Pool areas nice. Rooms good size with aircon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing, the people in the recepcion were really rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception lady who was there was really rude. I had the feeling I was speaking to a Robot, not to a human. SHe made everything not to coopearte, Would never recomend the hotel. Client customer service very bad, they had bad manners

    Nothing, the people in the recepcion were really rude.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay and very good for family with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a water leak from the toilet seat and because of that we had to move to another room after a day except for this there was no complaint ...everything was very satisfying!

    The hotel staff was very cooperative and had a smile , the restaurant serves good food and wide variety of choice , the kids pool and adults pool were very clean and well managed , overall we had a very good experience !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin but I took earplugs. The food was alright but wasn’t great.

    Location fabulous, fairly basic hotel but clean and decent for the price. Staff mostly really friendly and helpful. All inclusive a good deal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    esthetically not exactly the best, clients are not the usual kind you would expect in Ibiza. Lots of retired people and families with kids

    Free parking, big swimming pool to sunbath before going to the beach or after and before going clubbing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi does not work properly in the room, you have to stay at the lounge to have a good connection.

    The hotel is a very nice place, the meals are really good, the location is excellent and the rooms are very clean!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel caribe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very well sound proofed and next door was noisy also the view from the room was poor, looking in to the back of a nearby building.

    The hotel was very clean and close to both the beach and town center. There were plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from. It was very useful having a shower and changing facilities available to use after checking out of the room, this meant I could spend the last day on the beach knowing I could freshen up before heading home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic old decor. Small bathroom was not good at all but it was clean.

    Bed was comfy. Great location and view from my balcony looking at the ocean.staff were nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.5
    Very simple rooms and worn out interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple rooms and worn out interior. Hard beds, badly isolated walls and air condition smelled badly. Service was poor. Do not consider staying here unless you have plenty of kids and appreciate a very noisy environment. Would recommend the extra markup for a 4 star hotel..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice stop over Hotel as we only spent two nights here and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To crowded around pool and far to noisy with the entertainments team in full flow. Great for families.

    Nice stop over Hotel as we only spent two nights here and moved on to our adults only hotel. Now we know why we dont stop at family hotels anymore.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Not very pleasant with huge room for improvement in terms of personnel behaviour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the welcoming experience from the night personnel, Alberto, was one of the most rude I ever encountered. I had just returned from a 20 hour flight, a girl travelling alone with big suitcase. I asked him for help and he rudely replied that its a 3 star hotel and he can't help. Also in general very unprofessional attitude but don't want to tire with details. Next day at breakfast- no air condition, close room with no view, rude personnel also. I politely asked a woman if she knew where I could find a small tray and she started yelling- screaming to be accurate- that it's not her job. - the view from the room. I had asked for a room with view at the sea and they gave me one which I'm thankful about, however the view is nothing like in the pictures. The hotel balconies are quite far from the sea which means that u just see a small piece of blue somewhere in the horizon but it definitely is not the relaxing view I was looking for. If correct pictures had been uploaded I would not have gone for this hotel. Too expensive for what it was

    + the location, quite central and close to facilities. However bear in mind that Es canar is mostly for families. +The elder woman at the reception in the morning was one of the few from the personnel being truly professional, with customer experience who was always helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    i would still return to this hotel. more pros than cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds are comfy enough although a bit hard. a couple more cushions or pillows would be nice too. entertainment at night at hotel is minimal and not that great. i didnt go all inclusive this time, and didnt like the way i was shuffled to another till at the bar, outside of the "all inclusive" floor marked area, made me feel uncomfortable just because i didnt have a purple band on my wrist. but that was my choice when i went this time, didnt expect to get treated like that though. one of the lifts being broken too, wasn't a problem for me, but there were a lot of guests with baby buggies.

    food was excellent, buffet menu means something for everyone. loads of stuff to keep kids occupied. staff delt with rowdy children annoying other guests. black out curtains, room was very clean and air conditioned, which can be switched off if required. your room key is used for electricity. loved the large air conditioned lounge outside restaurant to just sit and relax. sunbed policy of removing towels after an hour if sunbed not used, although there are plenty anyway. reception staff service excellent, even charged my phone for me in their office. each room has a balcony too. and a fridge. hotel also has vending machines with bottled water and fizzy drinks, as well as a free water fountain at the bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms basic and balconies not massive however I was hardly in the room just used it as a bed.

    Foyer of hotel is perfect, pool big enough including kids one. San Miguel on all inclusive nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, friendly staff. Defo stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food times were a little late for the younger children I traveled with

    great friendly staff, and within walking distance to a lovely clean beach and great bars

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a litttle uncomfortable butt if that’s all I’ve to complain about theres no problem

    Just came back from a fantastic time hotel spotless the beds could do with update other than that perfect and thank you for making my trip great. FOOD is amazing plentiful great choices and really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good choice for family, children and babies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    Very Good. Every thing at Hotel Caribe was excellent. My family enjoyed the complex and we will be coming there again. Brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Cell like room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged an extra 50 euro on check in, on top of an already expensive 150 euro for just one night Not a great first impression and it didn't get better either. Room small and cell like. Balcony surrounded by bars adding to the cell vibe. Balcony unsafe to leave young children unattended - had to make youngest come with me to shower and use bathroom. So glad I was there just one night

    They had good air con and that is all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again. The hotel and staff were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was excellent. It took us in late at night when we had arrived at our previous place vistamar around the corner and walked out through dissatisfaction. They were helpful, friendly and very accommodating.. the cleanliness was perfect. They hotel maids came in every day. They breakfast was great. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. Thank you for having us hotel caribe ..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Nice to chill in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were just a bit cocky in their way they spoke to you. Almost like talk9ng down to you if you ask a question. Not enough umbrellas for shade outside. Not great for solo traveller.

    Location is perfect and food was ok. Room was small but quiet which was nice. Car park is great and free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    My second visit to the Caribe and I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Around the pool could have been cleaner, and there were too many inflatables in the pool

    The room an facilities were excellent and the air con was most welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Staff & Brilliant Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have travelled a good bit and the staff here were one of the nicest! Couldn't help / explain the area anymore. Excellent value for money. Large pool area with lots of sun loungers. Great location, 1 min walk to the main street with shops / bars & restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Although I was travelling alone, it seemed to be a great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Perhaps I missed it, but more note should be made that an island tourist tax is payable as you check in. There is also payment to be made for use of the room safe at €2 per day. There was too much piped music!

    All was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Pool view ??? This comes with loud entertainment noise untill after 11.00 pm each evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the evening entertainment. The microphone didn't need to be that loud. Don't ask for a room with a pool view, unless you are going to attend the entertainment or are happy to hear from your room until after 23.00 each night.

    The staff were amazing; very helpful, courteous, always available. When i mentioned the loud entertainment noise they were happy to get it turned down....slightly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent holiday at Caribe Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing really.

    We have been staying at Caribe Hotel since 2012 regularly and every time it exceeds our expectations. This year we enjoyed free good quality Wi-Fi in the room as well as the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel, various tasty food in the dining room and friendliness of the staff. The hotel is in a quiet resort of Es Cana with good infrastructure of cafes, shops and restaurants and great transport connections. The bus stop is only 2 min walk from the hotel and buses go round the clock. The nearest beach of Es Cana is 70m from the hotel, there's also another bigger beach of Cala Nova 10 min walk away. We'll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    the fact that a fridge was added to the room was a bonus in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    sometimes some of the breakfast was cold and the least said of the bacon the better

    the fact that a fridge was added to the room was a bonus in previous years you had to pay extra the rooms were made up every day and the towels changed and a pint of beer in the hotel bar was only 2.60 euros happy days

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Nothing special but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. There was a fence outside the balcony which looked like being in prison. Room nr. 140 The food was not the best.

    The facilities for children i.e. pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children very much in evidence particularly early morning! Very noisy. Also lots of noise from cleaners; oil on trolleys with rubber wheels would help.

    Terrific location. Well maintained with nice pool area. Very helpful staff. Only had breakfast which was plentiful. Fried eggs hit and miss!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    It is a pleasant hotel, about 10 minutes from the nearest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. At dinner time coffee machine not available only working for breakfast. Variety of cakes for breakfast very poor.

    It is a pleasant hotel, about 10 minutes from the nearest beach. Nice variety of foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Second visit and was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment could have been better but each to their own I suppose. Would/will return!!!

    Second visit and was wonderful! Great, friendly staff! Wonderful selection of food at every meal! Great facilities, clean well kept rooms. Really hard to find fault!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We couldn't fault this hotel

    The hotel really exceeded our expectations as we only booked 2 weeks before on a last minute holiday. Cannot believe it wasn't snapped up. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. About 3 minutes walk to the bars, restaurants and beach. Very clean with a daily room service. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    A nice 4 days break and would recommend for famillies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price I paid was different & cost more to what it stated & I had booked on Booking.com? Noisy kids! but we had a car so we explored the island for a quieter locations.

    The staff where very friendly and helpful especially as we arrived at 4am in the morning due to our flight delayed. Good choice of food and varied each day. It is only a short walk to the small beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Great get away ..and good location for some rest and close to a lovely beach ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between rooms are very thin and therefore you can hear everything ( sneeze, snore etc). Food choice for vegetarians were limited ...but the salad bar was fresh and nice ....although basic ...

    The meal included wine and beer with no extra cost on the half board rate as well. They had lactose free and soy milk as alternatives to cows milk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.5
    If you can't make true your promise, don't promise.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you can't make true your promise, don't promise. The reception at day 1 was really nice, but the feeling we had when we left the hotel was and how to be handled afterwards, was to cry! We visited this hotel last week. Due to the chicken pox of our daughter, we couldn't fly home so we had to stay a little longer. We didn't know for how many days exactly, so to be sure we booked 4 nights. At the reception they told us; "no problem if you leave sooner, we will give you a refund". Luckly we could go home after 3 days. At the morning we checked out, the receptionist didn't know nothing and really give us a bad feeling about the promise that was made 3 days earlier. He didn't wanted to help us at all. We had a plane to catch, so we left. Totally stonished about how he handled us. When arrived home, I contacted the hotel, they told me to arrange things with booking. Booking told me to contact the hotel and all hell began. Now, after many calls and e-mails, they tell me it is not possible to give us the promised refund. For the hotel; small rooms but nice stay. For the capabillity of the staff.. Under avarage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Location - perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major grumble with cheap all inclusive is plastic cups, fine in the day for around the pool but in the evening grrr! Also a/I clients are segregated and queue at a separate bar which certainly gives the feel of being a 2nd class citizen. We were a group of 10 and found the rooms a bit small for 3 occupants, storage for 3 is a struggle but then 3 girls take a lot of stuff!! This minor negative certainly wouldn’t stop us booking again. All in all GREAT!

    Location - perfect Staff - all great Restaurant - fabulous choice, we’ll presented Cleanliness - rooms cleaned everyday, spotless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Caribe helped my stay in Ibiza to be comfortable & happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was at Caribe in May, 2018. It met my expectations.Close to the beach. Nice pool. Very friendly & helpful staff. Close to the local bus station What stood out most for me was the helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    loved it the hotel escana is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    children screaming and crying in the dining area. The hotel shld have a policy in place that parents must take there children out of the restaurant if they continue to cry/scream etc

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Just what I needed - as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nowt not to like.

    Exactly what I needed, stayed here a few times before. Room not that big but I travel alone and am out a lot so that's no issue. Don't use it much but noticed that the TV has many more english language channels this year, I think there was just one in the past. Breakfast included is fine with both the "full English" and continental options all available. Free parking if you hire a car which is a bonus in Es Canar as parking is difficult on the streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good and clean hotel and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were quite hard but a minor problem stayed in a premium room which was a new room and worth upgrading to stay in there

    3 star hotel and 5 star for the staff ,who were all excellent , stayed all inclusive which was excellent value for money .would definitely go back there had a brilliant few days away ,was spotless and enjoyed are time there .stay in a premium room the other rooms are a bit outdated .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Good experience excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not the best but for the price it was ok.

    Great and extremely helpful staff They made our stay perfect. Great place to go with family and relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Room was nice and clean, added bonus of having a fridge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym did not seem to have air conditioning on in there as rather hot in there! Breakfast could of been hotter

    Room was nice and clean, added bonus of having a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities as they did not have this last year. Children's pool and play area is excellent for all ages. Only booked bed and breakfast so cannot comment on evening food. Breakfast had a good choice for everyone but just could of been hotter

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Cheap and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything in this hotel is a bad experience. One of the worst 3* hotels I have ever been to

    Maybe the discount price and the location. Although you can pretty much figure out why it's cheap..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    An excellent week in a friendly hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool towels

    Food was excellent and all drinks for evening meal were included in the half board price😊 On our last day we were able to keep our room until 4pm😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    It's so easy to get to. feel at home, relaxed and welcomed by the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have nothing to put in this box

    Everything, I have stayed at this hotel many times before, it never fails to come up to standard. I'm always warmly welcomed back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place to relax and get some sun on a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok but I found the bed hard. Due to arthritis I mainly sleep on my back, and the base of my spine was sore after 5 nights. There were some disabled guests, so maybe some rooms are more comfortably furnished?

    A friendly and relaxed place, staff helpful, food and drink fine, always good choice in the buffet, not 5*, but tasty and generally kept hot. We liked the bar area where you could look out over the pool, or go down steps and sit by the pool. Sun beds always available (in early October); they were not too comfortable, but many guests bought lilos, then left them behind on departure, so we picked 2 up and left them behind when we left.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    It was brilliant my husband who is disabled couldn't do enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you were not all inclusive Could not buy sandwiches. Could benefit from having a fridge like drinks machine to buy ready sandwiches.

    Location handy to everything. Food brilliant.Staff always helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is very outdated, with dark wood panelling throughout the bedroom, making it feel a bit claustrophobic. Having booked a double room, I'd have preferred to have more floor space than two double beds in the room. No sockets next to the bed. The room had a strange smell, the shower was more of a trickle than anything else and the walls were paper-thin. Also, no Wifi in the hotel other than the lobby area.

    The staff were accommodating, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Couldn't fault the hotel, first class room, excellent breakfast, spotlessly clean. Return trip to t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Couldn't fault the hotel, first class room, excellent breakfast, spotlessly clean. Return trip to the Caribe after 10 years.......many happy holidays spent with our children. This was a a couples holiday and could not fault it. Love this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    First impressions don't last
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions as you walk into the hotel were good that was untill you encounter the all inclusive brigade who's idea of a holiday revolves around eating drinking eating drinking more drinking sleeping then repeating shame really I could see other guests beginning to realise there mistake in choosing this hotel as well but if accomodating for the ultra budget groups is the hotels policy that will be shame so much potential for being 4 star rated currently I would struggle to give it 2 Food choices could have been reduced if only to Improve the quality, temperature of the food varied from time to time. Entertainment kids disco followed by bingo then karaoke every night what came next I never hung around to find out. Sleep, I initially put in a request via booking.com to please give me a room away from any noise so what did I get a room on second floor overlooking the main road for which I had to injure not only the locals driving by but coaches to this hotel and others, refuse trucks every morning around 6.00am combine that with the inconsiderate totally intoxicated clientele who think it just fine to bang crash speak loudly till all hours, after much complaint I finally got moved to a better room after four days of hell. After overhearing a conversation were someone was boasting that had paid £25 a night all inclusive £9.99 flight Ryanair whereas I had paid nearly £45 half board did I get value for money not even close. So basically if alcohol is your main priority for a relaxing holiday this hotel will cater for your every need if however you want an enjoyable well needed break go elsewhere.

    Secure parking for the hire car, close proximity to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unattended small children in the restaurant touching food, and even some adults not using the utensils provided.

    Location was good being reasonably central to resort and having the advantage of a large secure car park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is not free in the rooms so you have to pay 5E per day to get it. You can only browse for free in the lobby.

    Great breakfast, lots of parking, fairly clean rooms, nice pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice reasonably-priced hotel close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A particularly nasty employee (male) in the breakfast room who got upset when members of our party attempted to take their coffee with them to relax in the seating just outside the room. Even after we poured it into plastic cups, on his request, he refused to let some of our team leave the room. The guy either needs some lessons in customer relations, or an early retirement :-( Other staff were exceptional though, so this was a one-off.

    The hotel is pretty nice. Hotel is very close to the center of town, and beach. Parking was a breeze and just required the room key to access, no extra charge. Wifi was mediocre, extremely slow, and cost 20 EUR for a few days, but apparently just for a single device.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall experience superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Well it would be helpful if the refuse collectors came at a later time but i suppose that's not down to the hotel

    All the staff i spoke to were very friendly and helpful Cleanliness was superb throughout the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    I may be positively biassed because I got an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, really. Maybe they could organise excursions, but perhaps they have already tried, who knows. Anyway, the buses are quite good and there are also ferries servicing Es Canar.

    I may be positively biassed because I got an excellent Genius deal there! Anyway, very nice hotel, plenty of facilities, great staff, very professional and hard working, excellent cleaning. The food is good and there are plenty of options, but of course don't expect a Michelin starred restaurant. They also have animation (mainly for children).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door wouldnt lock. Water quality was very poor (leaves sticky residue) - cannot even wash hands properly. No tea facilities in the room. Tap on sink was very stiff and only *boiling* water out of shower - had to wait for the repairman who had gone home. Ended up changing rooms at 10.30pm. Staff were rude and often moody (reception and bar staff particularly) No wifi in the room unless you pay an extra charge per day to get it. Wifi only available in the lobby for free.

    Good selection at breakfast. Lobby was okay. Location. Parking. Eventually turned into a reasonable stay after a late room change.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Could have been better, glad we didnt pay any more than we did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Felt like being on a budget holiday camp, adults having to use cheap plastic cups (you know the ones you get for your 4 year olds birthday party). My Dad wasn't well, he didn't go for pre paid his meal so waited til the evening. Mum didnt want her meal and they wouldnt even let my little girl take her place and have a few chips, we had to pay 7 euros 50 for a little plate of food. And when I asked can she take Mums place and have a little bit of food I was sniggered at with s shaking head and eyes rolling by Sybille Faulty behind reception as If I was asking for the earth. Shame cause the pool area could be really lovely. Beds are back breakingly uncomfortable by the pool, lilos are placed on them along with towels and left all day by adults wanting thme to be "mine" should they want them at some point, a bit like they did in the 70s, cant believe this still goes on, it does at the Caribe!

    Food was okay, pool was lovely, toilets clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were small, although adequate for what you need, however, the beds were HORRENDOUS; the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in and speaking to a few of the other guests, they all said the same thing. The beach towel on the sunbed debacle at 8.30 am each morning was a nightmare too; 99% of the sunbeds had towels on them from first thing in the morning and 30% of these were left empty all day, with just towels on them, Im guessing so that the owners would have somewhere to lie if they decided to go by the pool. We did find ourselves, towards the end of the holiday, thinking, well if you can't beat them, join them and we too put our towels down on the way to breakfast!!!

    The check in was simple and straightforward. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was centrally located to all the bars and restaurants and a 5 min walk to the beach. The pool was a good size. All public areas were kept very clean and our hotel room was cleaned every day by the friendliest of maids. There was never a wait in the morning for breakfast, the food was always plentiful and again the staff were so friendly and accommodating. Being able to park our hire car in the secure car park was an added bonus too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, nothing special though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dividing walls are paper thin, you can here everything from your neighbours. We only took breakfast, which was almost decent - English food, a bit of other continental choices, very repetitive, but worse of all was the coffee - instant type, tasteless.

    The beds where very comfortable, although we booked a double, we received two singles stuck together. The balcony is big enough and a nice touch. The staff really nice, fast in helping your needs. Parking big and a good addition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent clean friendly hotel , will def use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is when the all inclusive bar shut at11am the bar staff disappeared to clean up and we had to wait to get drinks but that's our only complaint

    It was in a very good location, the staff very friendly and cud not do enough for us , drinks and food excellent, a lobvy clean friendly hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    cheap (for ibiza) and good location for northern beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were very very noisy. i was woken up several times a night by every door opening, chairs moving and even conversations. the soundproofing was non existent so i had minimal sleep. i don't think it was particularily noisy guests though just poor acoustics. and the rooms are pretty basic. have to pay extra for internet, safe. no fridge.

    location was great. close to good transport and restaurants and adventures. pool was lovely. staff were friendly. breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Extremely enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a personal level, I would have liked fresh orange juice on the breakfast menu as opposed to the diluted version on offer.

    Great value for the price we paid. It may be classified as 3 star but we found the food to be of the highest quality. Rooms although dated were cleaned every day and fresh towels provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    highly recommend especially for older people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, professional staff. Amazing breakfast buffet. Good rooms with air-conditioning and complimentary soap, shampoo and shower gel. Nice pool area too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Large, clean hotel in decent area, near restaurants and coast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I understand the wifi in Ibiza isn't very good, but charging money for wifi is still pretty bad.

    Hotel was clean and in a good location, I didn't use the pool or watch the entertainment as I was there on business so can't comment on them, but staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    an enjoyable stay at a fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing, had a fab time next time will be booking for 2 weeks as you need this time to visit the local area. and time to explore the island.

    good quality and good variety of food, plenty of choice for everyone hotel and rooms spotlessly clean, although rooms definately need a kettle for tea/coffee making. staff polite and friendly at all times, good variety of entertainment, barstaff friendly and helpful. area by Restaurant have sofa's for you to chill and relax . reception staff excellant, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Good hotel choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel facilities. Better than expected. Great location for bus services and central location. Food was good, plenty to choose from. We always had a bit of everything. Staff friendly and welcoming. Clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym in the hotel is a health risk, broken machines so could do with a overhaul.

    Food was very good, different choices every night. Only did half board so can't comment on lunch but i wouldn't think you'd be disappointed. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charge for wifi service in the rooms. As tourist I don't want to spend all day in the lobby using wifi, the hotel rate is already high and wifi should be complementary in the rooms as well.

    Close to the beach, bars and restaurants. Parking and restaurant available inside the hotel. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location , helpful staff , but very noisy place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise , very thin walls .

    The location is good , it is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. But the place is outdated and old. The rooms are extremely noisy . You hear all your neighbors. I mean you hear them as if they are present in your room/bathroom . Some times we could hear people 3 or 4 rooms away from us . I have never experienced this in any hotel before. We have been in hotels where you hear a bit of furniture moving around when they are cleaning but never to this extend. Any ways the walls are so thin. So if you are light sleeper or don't have kids , this not a place for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.5
    I hated every moment I spent there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) I asked for a room with a view to the sea - I put it in the comment when I booked the room - they said they didn't read it at all - and anyway they don't have a sea view - which was not true at all they have sea view rooms from the level 4 - so they lied. 2) I got the room they call it as a room I would call it as hole - room # 109 - with a view to the parking area and to the trash can - " beautiful" view 3) cleanness - I got the first night a serious spider pinch - when I was using a blanket taking just out from the cabinet - so I needed a medical treatment - they don't have in a hotel U have to look after that for your self. 4) they are not prepared for gluten free and lactose free food at all

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Staff and great place to stay, I will go again definitely, Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't want this comment to be treated as a negative, however As I like my fitness, the gym was ok and I appreciate that there are more important facilities that need attention, but a couple of the machines in the gym were broke. All in all I am grateful that there is a small area for working out.

    Brilliant food, the hotel was very clean and the facilities were excellent and the location was perfect. Really good quality hotel Staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers around the pool are a tad uncomfortable

    Perfect hotel for families. Staff are fantastically helpful and know the area and island very well. Food at the hotel is a fantastic quality for such a large buffet style restaurant. Close to Es Cana shops and bus stop with great links across the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was completely packed from 9am it was impossible to get a sun lounger even that early. The food was terrible I couldn't eat any of the breakfast or lunch. And the catering staff were not very friendly.

    The hotel is in a great location with only a minute walk from the beach & restaurants. The bed was very comfortable & the reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Positive holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We ordered double bed, but received twin. Asked on reception, but answer always was - come tomorrow, I'll leave note for my colleague! Not all staff are helpful or useful in some questions. Coffee from coffee machine on breakfast were awful. In your room you can hear what happening in other rooms.

    Breakfast and dinner were amazing! Dinner every day different! Drinks are included in price! Cleaning in room every day! Quite location, good for families. Distance to the beach 150 meters. 4* only for food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too hard in our opinion.

    Bed was comfy, breakfast was good. It was neat clean and the room had a beautiful balcony where we could see the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money if you're on a budget. Would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was booked for a single person however I was a bit disappointed with how small it actually was. The bathroom was of a 'normal' size. Having said that, it was clean and had everything that you'd need therefore no reason to request a room change. The wine on tap was not great and the afternoon bar 'snacks and sandwiches' for the all inc. were pretty bad!

    Reception staff very friendly, welcoming and efficient! The food overall was fine and what you'd expect from a 3 star. Always a good salad selection if you didnt fancy the hot food. Pool area good and very spacious. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    A budget hotel which could be a lot better if they made some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel Website is misleading. The rooms are described as having; Free Wi-Fi, Fridge and Safe - However these are all available at an additional daily charge. There is not enough sunbeds for the amount of guests and you would need to get up at 5 or 6am to ensure you got one. Many of the beds are broken and they are all very uncomfortable.

    Best thing is hotel location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Caribe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: