Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carlos V 3 stars

Plaza Horno de la Magdalena, s/n, 45001 Toledo, Spain

#9 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3368 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Location of the property was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was very hot. AC did not work well. Room was clean and decent view but could could not sleep too hot.

    Location of the property was excellent. Walked around nearby restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    A great pace to stay in Toledo's most attractive part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The partition walls are quite thin, so sounds from the adjacent room are audible.

    The very central location, with good amenities, makes this characterful hotel an ideal place to stay. The breakfast was good and the facilities to a high standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful visit to Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave.

    Location, staff, breakfast all great! Friendly, small hotel, close to everything you will want to see and do in Toledo. Room was comfortable, shower was good, breakfast was good and make sure you watch the sunset over this beautiful city from the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed and Toledo has changed a lot since our last visit for the worse. Mc Donald's and Burger King being the main restauarants in the main square.

    Position

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The rooftop terrace is stunning, the best view in the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop terrace is stunning, the best view in the city, plus the food up there is as stunning as the vista. Our bedroom also had a beautiful view of the city, even from a tiny little window in the bathroom. Do not miss this gem of a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit tricky but not a real problem

    Great location, close to centre, lovely room with toiletries and air con, felt very plush, fab breakfast with hot and cold food, rooftop bar and dining, friendly service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Roof Top Bar Vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel was fabulous. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped. The air conditioning worked well and there was adequate room in the wardrobe. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included a large selection of pastries, cold meats, cereals and eggs. The highlight was the roof top bar that operates from 8:00pm nightly. The view as the sun sets was wonderful. The hotel is close to all the sights and is easy to find. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Safe option in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As tourists we didn't feel welcome at all in the city. The staff at the hotel weren't very receptive but helpful nevertheless.

    Breakfast was very good. Location of the hotel is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Love!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not like was the water in the shower having no pressure and not having cold water! It was very hot and we had to bathe with hot water!

    The hotel is excellent. The location is perfect, in the center of Toledo. The room very comfortable, clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Top recommendations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Spectacular breakfast!! Actually everything was exceptional! AC, WiFi, friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    A good experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are simple but clean

    The location is perfect. We travel by car and we parked really nearby ina parking lot at 26euros for 24h. The hotel has a very Nice toproof with bar, live music and wonderful views of Toledo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    It was well situated in Toledo as far as restaurants, main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was well situated in Toledo as far as restaurants, main square and sites go. The staff were friendly and very helpful. A fantastic breakfast was included. A great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Clean and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit difficult to have to park in a parking hous about 200 meters away.

    The location was very good if you want to be in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff are amazing and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opened the taps and dark water(?) came out, dark, then it became red. We had to let the taps run for 45 minutes til thevwater cleared up. Thank God, i wasn't in the shower. That would be a mess.

    Staff are amazing and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a treat and we would like to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress could have been firmer more solid fir my liking and there were no real English TV Channels.

    The friendliness of the staff and the location made this hotel ideal for tourists visiting Toledo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect and central to everywhere. Staff I offers excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at the Azotea 5th Level is bothersome at night. Maybe soundproofing of rooms may be improved. I hope the breakfast may be opened earlier at 630am

    Central location Staff is very helpful and friendly Breakfast has good selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Central location, great breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had was quite small if you had large suitcases.

    Central location, great breakfast included. Free guided tours available. Very good tapas bar/restaurant few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The a/c had to be manually switched on whenever you enter the room, generally it should turn on automatically with the lights.

    Location is perfect, 2-3 min walk from main bus stop - the zocodover plaza and minutes walk from the city center. Clean and comfortable rooms. Its good value for the money. The wifi was good, so was the breakfast. The reception desk was very helpful and polite and spoke english. They stored my luggage which was very kind of them because otherwise there are no external storage lockers in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great stay, great city, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. The breakfast offers a huge selection. Very comfortable beds. The roof terrace is a fabulous facility to have. Would absolutely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    The best location to stay one or two days, but it is a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window was internal and the bathroom didn't have shampoo, it only has the same product for body and hair in a dispenser.

    The location is perfect, near to Zocodover park and the rooftop is great to have a drink or a dessert.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was a bit poor.

    Very nice location. The room was clean and so comfortable. Staff was helpful. The breakfast had a wide variety. It worth more than a price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Incredible !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee must be more warm.

    I loved the views and the design of the room was really nice and cozy. And the breakfast was delicious. It was simply awesome!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great rooftop views, great breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside room was hot and no screens for mosquitos meant windows had to be closed at night.

    Great location, great rooftop views, great breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and responsive staff and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of hot water to either shower or bath on both nights of my stay. I reported it to reception and they immediately came up and felt the tepid,luke warm water and said it was totally accepted to them to shower or bath in that temperature. I said the fact that one can hold a hand under the hot water tap without moving it means it is not very hot?They said the technician had checked it so as far as they were concerned it was fine. My suspicion that it was as a result of an inefficient hot water system and really it just did not heat up once everyone had showered or bathed at night.In the morning of my last day the water was really hot so I enjoyed a proper shower in hot water.

    Well situated and generally very quiet with responsive and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the old centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free view from the window of the room, but this is always like this in old townhotels.

    Nice hotel in the old centre of the town. Clean and comfortable. Extra is the rooftopbar and terrace. Superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location next to the Alcazar and right in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location next to the Alcazar and right in the middle of the historic centre. I, as a professional photographer, chose this hotel due to its location and due to an allegedly fabulous view from the roof terrace (see attached photos). And yes, the view is great and I could photograph there before sunrise (entrance is not limited). Our room was big enough, clean and very functional. We enjoyed the rich breakfast. Very much recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was a bit hot. It was on the top floor so maybe that's what did it. The air con was working but air was only coming out from one of the vents and it didn't seem to cool the room very much. Thankfully we didn't stay there in the middle of the summer.

    We booked a double bed room and they gave us a very spacious with two bathrooms which made it very convenient. The bed was king size so it was bigger than what I was expecting to get. The buffet breakfast was excellent, lots of food available and there was gluten free available which made it even better for me. You will have to ask for it when you arrive and they will get it for you. If you are staying there more than one night, they will make sure it's ready for the following mornings. The Azotea bar is worth a visit. We had a couple of drinks in the evening to see the sunset. Sadly it was bit chilly that day and it rained but we still enjoyed the views, they are magnificent with the sun going down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Our Toledo Visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was fine during the day in room. But far too warm at night. I have used the hotel many times and am sure they turn off the cooling system at a set time at night so air just recycles and no cooling. Shame as spoilt a perfect visit.

    Central position. Good breakfast. Great roof terrace bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant hotel for a tourist, although the room was really too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room and adjoining bathroom were both very small.

    The hotel is modern and attractive and well-located within Toledo and offered a broad selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with good amenities close to the local attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were very comfortable, hotel was in a great location, staff very friendly and helpful. Recommend the rooftop bar for afternoon drinks with an excellent view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great time lots to do ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quite a noise from the roof top bar and the street when the night club next door came out at the weekend

    Place was good, Nice and clean breakfast great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn’t go back or recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome at reception was cold, and it felt like I was bothering the front desk when I arrived. Admittedly I thought I had booked a double room, but had booked a single, which I understand is an inconvenience, but the front desk seemed very put out. Also, the room we were switched faced a wall, with no light, and the AC did not work at all.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay but
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noisy bar right under my window, music and loud talking well past 3 AM on a rainy weeknight in april. God knows what that might give in a sweet summer night.

    Incredibly accommodating staff, immaculate rooms, very healthy beds, great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a fantastic location- close to the main square and close to several nice restaurants. We liked that it had a safe in the room and hotel was very clean. The shower was excellent. Breakfast was a nice buffet. Staff were efficient but not especially friendly. We’d recommend taking taxi straight to the hotel as they charge the same to the square or the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Great sized rooms but no peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The marble floors and doors with big gaps underneath the room door mean that you can hear everyone in the hallway. We were also woken up one night when some kind of club let out.

    Good location. Larger than average room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    They gave us the room we wanted: quiet and on a high floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of drinks on the rooftop terrace.

    They gave us the room we wanted: quiet and on a high floor. Perfect location: close to bus stop from rail station and walking distance to everywhere. The breakfast. An excellent 3 Star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -a little bit cold for me , but I couldn't fix the tempe. to be warmer...

    I was so lucky to have the room Johnny Depp, my favorite actor. The breakfast is amazing, it is very very clean everything. The restaurant it is so amazing , have everything you want and everything you need : vegetables, fruits, many types of everything. We could park inside , for free, otherwise you should go to a private parking, wich has a contract discount with the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great value, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Hotel is located in the quiet part of the town centre and close to many tourist attractions. The lavish free buffet breakfast is served in a grand Moorish influenced breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    location was great, just off the main street .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super loud. we paid 145 euros for a room, not cheap for Spain and the walls were paper thin!! could hear everything the neighbors were saying and the windows were also thin so loads of street noise :( Really bad wifi, impossible to do anything apart from basic email checking + small bedroom with bad lighting. disappointing, would not recommend!!

    location was great, just off the main street . nice breakfast and the hallway is beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay for a visit to Toledo offering excellent accommodation and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience was perfect. Breakfast was copious and there was a large variety offered. The breakfast room was a delight to experience. The hotel was in a quiet location but well positioned for exploring the town. Parking was a bit pricey at 15 euros but was extremely close and the car park attendants were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Superb. We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent. Hubby would have liked baked beans with breakfast, but that's just him!

    Immaculately clean room, fresh towels daily, very comfy bed, stunning views of Toledo, excellent breakfast. Nothing to fault.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great position, clean and great value for money at this time of the year.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited choice in the mini bar, but actually helped me to stop drinking too much!

    Great breakfast; pleasant and helpful staff; light airy room; clean, fresh bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a super no-fuss hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention

    A very nice hotel, very, very clean. Friendly staff, very good breakfast in a restaurant decorated with Moore motifs. Easy to access everything downtown. I'll certainly book again next time when I travel to Toledo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    The hotel has a very good location, it’s next to the alcazar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street in the old town is confusing, so driving to the hotel is a difficulty.

    The hotel has a very good location, it’s next to the alcazar. And the view from the top floor is amazing, it could see the beautiful old town. The hotel is clean and the breakfast buffet is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Toledo, what a beauty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a very bad smell in the lobby, coming from the bathrooms, really bad and a pity for such a nice hotel. Owners need to fix this because it ruins the full impression of the place.

    Great location, next to the Alcazar and very close to the cathedral (you need strong legs to walk around Toledo). Terrace with a spectacular view of the city. Excellent breakfast, served in a very elegant room. Room was small but comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Right in the heart of the City of Three Cultures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car access is a little tricky and parking has to depend on nearby car parks alongside the Alcazar, but this is acceptable given the confines of the historic city centre. Visitors should be aware that the hilly terrain and patchy street surfacing constitute considerable challenges to the elderly in terms of cardiovascular exertion and joint stability!

    Good breakfast in gorgeously decorated room; rooftop bar offers astounding 360 degree panorama of Toledo. The location - between the Alcazar and the Cathedral - is near-ideal for exploring the Casco Historico. Stops for the popular Tourist Bus and Dotto train are very close, too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel to stay in Toledo. The room top terraza has very good view of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has very good selection. If I am picky, I would say that some warm dishes would be nice for winter time such as scrambled eggs.

    Nicely located, staff are very helpful, the room is very clean. There is also a bath tub which is for soaking in winter. Breakfast is included and very good selections.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Functional room and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Room was modern and functional with every thing you need! Nice breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. Top location, 2 min away from main shopping street, parking near by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Location in this historic city in a superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information on parking could have been better. As I had been to Toledo before I parked on the road 10 minutes walk away for a fraction of the cost of the official car parks. Please note that on street parking requires payment.

    Great central location. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Lovely hotel would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    authentic classic old school hotel located at the very heart of historic and elegant Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a little bit troubled - but a little patience is always good.

    Breakfast was superb - choice, quality and ambiance. The location 2 minutes from the very heart of the old city was incredibly helpful, just down the road from the taxi/bus connections but a world away from tourists and the crowds. Old school hotel with fabulous facility - a solid four star rather than a five star - but authentic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    A great central hotel in superb Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel parking

    Amazing, newly and beautifully refurbished stone building, very close to centre of the fabulous city of Toledo (Streaming with tourists on a cold but sunny Sunday in November) The hotel pointed us to an underground car park 5 minutes away (no parking offered) which cost 25 euros overnight. The room was fine, with everything you could reasonably ask for. The staff spoke good English. The restaurant was closed, out of season, but loads of tapas bars and restaurants 5 - 10 minutes walk away. Breakfast was a great buffet, with every possible item, cheese, hams, fruits, cakes, etc at euros 10, very good value!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    Location is good, garage parking close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and Bar closed in the winter. We should have been told and it should also been mentioned on Booking.com website.

    Location is good, garage parking close by. Good value for money as decent breakfast is included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    My room was near the elevator but still very quiet - as I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be nice to have free bottles of water and a kettle in the room, but it's just a notice, the stay was great!

    My room was near the elevator but still very quiet - as I asked. Nothing disturbed my sleep. The room was small, but beautiful and super comfortable with everything you need and organized very well! The bathroom was also great, the air conditioner made the temperature comfortable and didn't blew to the bed, so I could leave it working during the night. The breakfast was super rich and tasty and the personnel was very nice. The location is near Zocodover square with buses to and from the railway station and also very central. Simply perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean and high-value hotel with a phenonenal breakfast in a convenient setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the quality of the rest of the hotel, the reception was surprisingly staid. No problems, really, but no warm and fuzzy reception to match the high scores I gave the rest of the review.

    Best was the location in the medieval town center. The bathroom was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view from the room was of the cathedral. There is also a rooftop deck where you can look over the medieval center. The breakfast was in the top three of all meals we had in the Madrid area on a 10-day trip. Very, very good food in a dramatic setting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location but be prepared to have difficulty parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was problematic as none was available on site and the only parking garage was full--the hotel did arrange parking for us eventually.

    The location was great--we were in walking distance of museums, shopping, restaurants. The rooms were adequate for the money as we were out and about most of the time anyway. There was a lot to choose from at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    on the whole would recommend this hotel. location is perfect and hotel facilities are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not soundproof enough and we could hear our neighbours. We also happened to be staying during Halloween and outside noise a bit disturbing

    Location was excellent. Staff throughout were friendly and very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    Do not book triple room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room is well below standard. The only window overlooking small shaft. Very noisy from the bar terrace upstairs -operating till 3:00 am. Definitely not recommended.

    Localisation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    A gem within a gem of a city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, easy to find, centrally located, helpful staff, nice rooms, But don't miss the awesome bar on the roof, it's an amazing place for sunset!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Bar roof top view - priceless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Roof top bar has a sensational view ofToledo- worth staying just for that alone. Perfect proximity for major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved Toledo and our stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small but still great.

    Our room had a fantastic view. Breakfasts were great. Staff were extremely helpful. Location and roof top bar were amazing. Great little gem. Would highly recommend and would return to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Ideally located and excellent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is also frequented by bigger groups. In the second morning the breakfast was quite chaotic because a big group of tourists was led into the breakfast room together. The staff was a bit overburdened with this situation and it took quite some time for the buffet to be refilled.

    The hotel is perfectly located in the center of Toledo, ideally for visiting the main tourist attractions. There is a roof terrace with a very nice view and a bar. Nice breakfast included and very friendly staff. If you arrive by car you can easily park in the big garage next to the Alcazar. The value for the money was extremely good and I would not hesitate a second to stay in this hotel again when returning to Toledo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Love Toledo but my husband found it tiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee! Terrible machine. Positionngood for Alcazar etc but very hilly so a stretch for the Juderia and most important sites.

    Room small but cheerful and adequate facilities throughout. Brilliant shower!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Two nights is barely enough time to appreciate Toledo, but this hotel helps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual, too short a stay.

    Great location, especially considering the maze that is Toledo! The hotel has an historic feel with modern rooms. Clean, comfortable, with courteous staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful few days in beautiful Toledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent - in the centre of beautiful Toledo. The hotel has an excellent roof terrace with incredible views of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of breakfast and service needs improvement.

    Great location to start tour of Toledo on foot! Front office staff were very helpful and hospitable. They provided wonderful tips with our walking tour. Room and bathroom were large enough and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    The property was central to all the sights in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk were not friendly or very helpful. You felt like you were bothering them if you asked a question

    The property was central to all the sights in the old town. The rooftop seating and bar was wonderful , it has a 360 degree view of Toledo . Breakfast buffet was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Clean, with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roof terrace was shut for a private function on the night of my stay even though this was never communicated to me at the time of booking or checking in. The terrace was the only reason why I booked this hotel, so was pretty disappointed. I was offered to have a drink in my room instead (I did not of course). I could hear the party in my room until early hours in the morning. I could also hear the lift next door each time it was used. The shower was leaking (which is not much of an issue as I did not need to clean the pool of water on the bathroom floor), but the water pressure in the shower was not steady which also affected the temperature (which may be a general issue in Toledo, but did not seem to be an issue anywhere else). Breakfast selection is very average, bordering poor. Perfectly acceptable for a one night stay, but in my view, not worth the 4 stars and the value.

    Clean, with excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    We had a bad night's sleep and the worst rooms of the hotel I believe, 103 & 104.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - noise reduction in the rooms; - Smell of sewers; - Noisy location; - No adjacent rooms possible (families); - noisy airconditioning; - reluctant staff.

    Not much - location was good however.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Totally satisfactory, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the night we were there, there was a private wedding party on the roof deck, so we could not go up there in the evening, which would have been very nice as their view is quite good.

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would highly recommend anyone to come to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a tea lover, the room didn't come with a kettle. Although the staff was kind enough to provide us hot water that came with a flask, I found it awkward to keep asking hot water each time. The layout of the breakfast area wasn't quite well organised. everthing was squashed in one place which caused overcrowding

    We were very lucky to have a fantastic view of the Cathedral. We also had a bidet in the bathroom to wash our feet. The room was exceptionally clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    very good choice for visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to dry the towels, no heater or ventilation in bathroom

    very helpful staff clean rooms and comfortable bed, big screen TV excellent position (10 min walk to metro station) Corte Ingles mall across the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location lots to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but it is expected old town there was parking near by and we were lucky to have a space

    Good hotel close to centre very clean breakfast included will recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel, great value and fantastic location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, I did not like the fact that I had to leave!

    Location is great and it feels like you are in a 5 star hotel. It´s clean, the staff is extra friendly, the rooms are quiet and confy. Best breakfast buffet I´ve had in a long time. Oh, and the roof is a lovely plus. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great choice for a short stay in Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably, size on the rooms could be bigger and air conditioning could work better but nothing too significant.

    Great value for money in an excellent well located place in the city centre. Excellent breakfast buffet and amazing views from the bar on the roof.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room ( 1 double bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was - well a bit too local for me, but we didn't starve! Mainly fruit, bread and pastries- with a small selection of local meats. There were some hot mini chorizo and some anaemic looking bacon - but don't go looking for a full English because you'll be quite rightly disappointed. Coffee and juice were also on offer - as were some yogurts.

    Great location, clean and lovely building - parking in a secure garage just around the corner - hotel arranges a discount. Excellent roof terrace that opened from 8pm - 2am the night we stayed. Staff speak English and are very helpful indeed.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Carlos V traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: