Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carlos V 1 stars

Plaza de los Campos, 4, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#38 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2758 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    it is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge in the room. Free Parking very far away

    central position near everything to visit. Room clean and comfortable with A/C. Supermarket nearby. WiFi working well. Personnel friendly and kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    Some what satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to carlos v was a nightmare, then parking organisation was another story. They didn't allow food or drink in the rooms, there was no tea, coffee facilities in the room. The air conditioning pipe dripped into the shower...water torture....But the room was clean. Breakfast was typical, pastry, toast, meats, cheese. The staff were helpful. The location was great.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely go back to stay in Carlos V again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the 4th floor with lifts to take you and luggage up to it. There is car parking available but a short distance from the hotel, few minutes walking. Reception will give you keycard and directions on arrival. From the minute I got there the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I was on my own and the room allocated was large with 2 single beds. The bathroom was long and narrow but otherwise fine. I had views over the city from the windows. The room had aircon, which was great and of course WiFi. Although in the city it was not noisy at night in the room. There is a small area for having breakfast, typical Spanish cuisine, with a balcony and view over the city. There are a great variety of bars and taparías in the immediate vicinity although closing late afternoon reopening about 8.30 at night. If visiting the Alhambra you can get a No. 3 bus at the taxi rank. They are very frequent and cost about 1.50€ each way

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Central location, easy to walk around and 15m from Alhambra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, easy to walk around and 15m from Alhambra on foot. Very nice and helpful staff. The parking is a bit small, not too close and arranged with another nearby hotel, but we were expecting that, as the communication with the hotel was very good before we arrived. Nice small balcony for breakfast with view over rooftops of Granada.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    I liked the attention and kindness by the staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little bit too soft for my needs

    I liked the attention and kindness by the staff ! I appreciated the equipment of the bathroom. The breakfast sorts of choice were excellent. The view from the terrace was very appealing to stay there , reading, writing, meditating ....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - had a great stay.

    Convenient location for visiting the Alhambra and other sights. Breakfast was good and there's a grocery store very close by. The staff was very helpful and the room was just what we needed for a family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    All goods. Stay if the price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is one floor of an office building. Good service, good rooms, good location and very nice balcony for breakfast and any other time. No historic feel, but comfortable. If you get a good price, then stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Full immersion in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is really expensive

    The rooom is really clean and well done. Breakfast is not bad. Location is perfect, in the center near lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    qualified reception staff, especially the lady with short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smoking area must be at another place as it is the same place(balcony) where people (who does not smoke) also having breakfast ..

    qualified reception staff, especially the lady with short hair cut who speaks four languages cleanliness good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for walkability and clean well appointed accomodation - would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I will never get used to the smoking and with smoking on the outside terrace it makes it not very enjoyable to non smokers. However we are quite spoiled in North America and it's just the way it is in Europe - smoking is allowed outdoors in most eating areas.

    The staff was so polite and helpful and the outdoor terrace and eating area was perfectly laid out with easy access. Parking was nearby and not too complicated. Our beds were comfortable but the pillows were not so we asked for additional pillows which they provided us with right away. The bathroom was clean and the shower was HUGE. The breakfast was a typical European continental and there were more than enough tasty choices. We walked up to the Alhambra and everything was very close that we wanted to see and do. There is a supermarket on the ground level - very convenient. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very new modern building with elevators, great location ,friendly staff, comfortable beds, great patio area. One of my favorite stays on our vacation. Affordable beer and wine. Beautiful sunsets over Granada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Almost perfect for my short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a bit of extra stress after a long drive but you get what you pay for and the location makes it worthwhile, once you find it!

    Nice location, a bit of peace in the City centre. Plenty of tapas bars, restaurants and shops. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Near the centre, close to attractions, close to some very good tapas bars and close to the airport bus which is always a bonus. Very good prices inside the hotel and very good staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel in central Granada, close to main sights, great value and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to report

    Great location in nice area of central Granada and reasonably quiet. Very nice and helpful staff. Really good value and tasty breakfast, eaten on balcony with nice views. Inexpensive and exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Loved our stay in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor - rather dated.

    Staff were helpful as they quickly fixed broken toilet seat and showed us how the power shower operated. Breakfast was good. Not too far from Albecain - good selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff. Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible view.

    Great location. Can walk up stairs and paths to Alhambra or catch nearby bus. Nice, helpful staff. Hotel on 4th floor. First floor lobby is somewhat grand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel for the best city in Anfalucia by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. The room was spacious and clean. So was the bathroom. The bed was comfy and the girl at reception always had a smile on her face and was ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendlystaff, comfortable, quiet location. Easy walking distance to city centre and eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window limited but then advantage of quietness. No window in bathroom.

    Good location and quiet, not far from city centre. Good eateries close by, autoservice laundromat just 200 metres away. Staff were friendly and helpful! Super comfortable bed! Breakfast in hotel had a good selection of continental breakfast foods, yoghurts, fruit (fresh), including gluten free bread (checked post booking and prior to arriving). Supermarket next door. We’d definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Close to good restaurants and bars, walkable distance to the Alhambra (but note it is all uphill) We did not book the breakfast at the hotel but it might be something to look at as breakfast places were hard to come by. The hotel had a terrace with a beautiful view that you could buy a drink at and enjoy the scenery. Staff were very pleasant. The parking lot was very tight for negotiating the ramp in and out but it seems that is the norm in Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    You don't need to overnight in Ronda. A day trip from Malaga or Sevilla will do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from room, we looked directly out onto a dirty awning over the restaurant. Bed was foam, not comfortable.

    again location right near the bridge, staff helpful esp about parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall the stay was good and we would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit all fur coat and no knickers. You needed a PHd in plumbing to get the bath to work and there were no plugs in the basins

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location and really great personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, outdated. Thin walls and noisy, basically very difficult to sleep well, cause you hear everything from other rooms.

    Perfect location and really great personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excelent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    Deserves more stars! Center of Granada, GREAT location. Very kind and helpful staff. Rooms where comfortable. Bathroom was complete, with all amenities. Has private parking - you should read the instructions of how to get there by car! Granada is not prepared for car traffic and there are lots of prohibited streets that your GPS won't recognize. Staff in Carlos V will help you for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Right near the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment I arrived I was treated so well by the amazing staff. The hotel is very charming and my room was beautifully maintained. It's also in a bustling part of town, with amazing restaurants a couple of minutes' walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    It was OK but not the greatest considering we upgraded to a supposedly decent room.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable and very hard we both found it difficult to sleep in it. The loungers on the balcony needed cushions as they were not comfy at all to sit on. No soap in the bathroom just some gel. Soap is required in a hotel room in my opinion as its not something I carry with me and its not hygienic! They also have a policy of no food and drink in your rooms which is ridiculous! We ignored it as the breakfast nothing to write home about either!

    The hotel is in a good location and its not far to walk to the major tourist attractions. The view from the terrace was good too. Kristin on reception helpful and friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel stay I've ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was the firendliest staff ever - I was welcomed in German and it was no problem to print some documents for me. Instead of a one bed room I had two beds and I could check in earlier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money but some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was shoddy at its best and didn't work at all at its worst; the wifi would connect for about 5-10 minutes and then just disconnect randomly. If we tried to log in again sometimes it would just try to reconnect for 10 minutes with no results, sometimes it would give an authentication error, and sometimes it would say the password (that we had been using when we first connected) was incorrect. This happened on all different devices we had (android and apple) even after trying to restart them all. Overall, while the room still looked fairly decent from whenever it had been modernized, it has quite a few small things that could use updating at this point: there were a few cracks in the shower doors, one of the nozzles in the shower didn't work and others were covered in quite a bit of limescale, and the lamp switch was so sensitive it would randomly turn off and on if we bumped the nightstand.

    The beds were *so* comfortable; they felt like sleeping on memory foam clouds. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The location was fairly convenient for most things in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Carlos V is the perfect location for a visit to Grenada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely room with a fine spacious balcony offering views across the city to the Sierra Nevada.. The Hotel is in the city centre with a short walk to all the sights. The staff were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Well located, great staff, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions were confusing and it was not clear that the parking is not at the hotel but close by. Car park is pretty tricky to negotiate , tight corners and small spaces. Shower could do with an update. Hotel occupies 4th floor of an apartment building so it is slightly mysterious when you arrive and there isn't a reception on the ground floor.

    great location, wonderful staff who were all welcoming and friendly, breakfast fine, comfy bed, well appointed room, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel but remember it is one star for a reason and breakfast elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my arrival, in the dark, I was concerned to see people rummaging in the bins just by the hotel but in the daylight the impression was much more favourable. It is not a particularly easy place to find due to the narrow streets going off in different directions but it is close to Navas with many good restaurants (see tripadvisor). The room doors are noisy to close and I was woken a few times by people returning late. The breakfast while adequate in content was uninspiring and the coffee was not very good at all, I am afraid. It would be better to offer good quality instant instead.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    There is a great woman in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no agreements with the car park near the hotel. We went away for a park

    There is a great woman in reception. :) Valentina ! she helped us everything. She recomended very nice restaurant also she booked very good flamenco show for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Shower head and hose need to be replaced since it was leaking some water, but nothing very serious - There is a weird notification on the reception wall that guests are not allowed to bring drinks or food in the room. Nobody said anything, but it just seems weird that you are not allowed to have a beer/soda in your room (although the hotel has a bar with very decent prices).

    - Good location in an area with restaurants, close to public transport and a big shopping center. Also there is a supermarket in the building - 5-10 minutes walking to city center - Room was clean, bed comfortable, nice and clean bathroom - Good WiFi - Breakfast is good for the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel for short break. Old building so not as modern as some. Staff made us very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had very little pressure and we had to hold shower head to get wet ! Room 421 The towels were very thin. Generally the bathroom was disappointing.

    The location was perfect. The staff were helpful and in particular Valentina. Good selection of food for breakfast but no hot food. Bed comfortable. Heating / air con efficient. Map of Granada given at check in was so useful. Balcony a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, fair value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit complicated, requiring a walk of a few blocks. Navigating to the address was a bit tricky even with a GPS because many of the narrow streets are one way only.

    Location was good to access restaurants, but be careful of what you choose. Navas Street seems to be very touristy. There is convenient grocery shopping on the corner and a bus to the Alhambra nearby. Breakfast was fine and the coffee was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Right in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room could have been better and there was few natural light.

    Nice comfy bed, modern toilet, good breakfast, right in the center of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    2-night stay in well located hotel in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the not very transparant pricing on booking.com. The prices mentioned are apparently business prices which changed during the booking process (in our case from 144.50 to 170 for 2 nights). It would be more transparant if the non business prices are mentioned right away as well. I have not encountered this before on booking.com. Furthermore, eventhough the hotel is in a good location it is on the 4th floor of a small 5 storey high building which is a bit odd. The rooms are a good size, but certainly the bathrooms could do with some updating and a regular check (some lights did not work, plug missing, things falling off). The breakfast is very basic.

    Location was perfect, very near all the main sites in Granada, although getting to the hotel with our own car was quite stressful and difficult despite the directions sent by email. The staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us there in the end. They were also accomodating in changing rooms as our originally booked superior double room was next to the breakfast room which was a little noisy. Second night in double room with balcony was better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was really basic, but oké.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really basic, but oké. Location is perfect. Close to everything. Hotel has a underground parking, but is has really narrow places. Not for big cars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Decent place to stay if you're visiting the Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor looks a bit dated, memory foam bed not the most comfortable, lacking in personality (more like a business hotel) but can't really complain for the price.

    Good value, decent location close to alhambra

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast 🍳
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't pay 💰 full amount end " after a left there chargem 24£euros not good very poor...I'm not happy a Toll,Booking.com needed to refunded the money 💰 thanks

    Breakfast 🍳

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Weekend in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the receptionist in the evening on 2 of the 3 nights we stayed, extremely rude, who was more interested in the computer than serving us drinks. I had to make my own tea - he just boiled the kettle!! The bathroom was very small and hardly any room for the two of us to put our bathroom things- it would be big enough for 1 person. Some nights we could smell cigarette smoke in our room and bathroom. The corridors had no carpet so when other guests were leaving in the early hours, woke us up. The hotel car parking is expensive at 16.50 a night.

    The reception staff when we arrived were very friendly. The hotel is situated in the centre of Granada and in a good location. The bedroom was adequate size and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay in Granada at Carlos V...would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds although comfortable were not that sturdy in my opinion .... hence why I would not recommend as a romantic place to stay....if you get what I mean ;-) also at times especially during showers there was a strange aroma of cigarettes which was quite baffling as to what or where it was coming from...must factor in parking as no parking in streets unless you are very lucky...so 16.50eu per day extra...only two minute walk from hotel.

    Excellent location...good continental breakfast...excellent multi lingual staff.. overall excellent value for money... would stay here again..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice view from the terrace, kind staff, close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit complex but in the heart of Granada, having a space to park is a gift. :)

    Nice view from the terrace, kind staff, close to city center. Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very nice, informative and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggled a bit with the heating which was always too warm or too cold, and did not sleep very well due to that

    Staff were very nice, informative and helpful. Bathroom was newly renovated. Close to important parts of the city. Car parking was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great value in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good based on the price paid and pre arrival expectations.

    The hotel was in a great location to explore Granada. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms very comfortable. It was great value and highly recommended for a city break to explore Granada and Andalucia. The view of the Sierra Nevada area from the balcony alone made it worthwhile!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit dissapointed with size of room: was extremally small. There was quite noise inside - the walls ware not sound-proof enaugh, so I heard someone was snoring from the room next to mine. Another thing, that I couldn't use air condition to heat a room, so was quite cold (especially in night) and very humid inside... I think that bed-overlay could be fresh a bit more.

    Hotel is located in good, safe and quiet area of the Granada. One floor of big building is adopted for its service. In the same building there is a big supermarket (on a ground floor with separate doors). To Alhambra you have to go around 20 min. Staff is very nice, helpful and smilily. Breakfast was good, with quite big choice of dishes. Everything was fresh. Room (as well as all hotel) was clean and well-kept.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Central location - parking very near - Hotel was excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location - parking very near - Hotel was excellent, we upgraded to larger room with balcony and it was well worth it. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment but room was very comfortable and reception staff excellent - arranged a trip to a flamenco show which was brilliant! We plan to return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for the money. Thank you for me having great couple of days in Granada this week.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite basic, but good for a spanish version. If you want to please guests from other countries - egg in various forms is a good thing to add ;) Other friendly suggestion - as the check-out time is 12 o'clock, then it would be much more suitable if the room key stops working at 12, not at 11 o'clock. ;) Parking place is very narrow (very big americkan-ish cars might not get thru), but close by - only 2 minute walk away, for additional fee.

    We got e-mailed road directions about how to get there from other city. The location is great! The staff is ever so friendly and helpful. Helped me with getting around and getting touch of taxis for planning my trip next day. I got a room with a marvelous view from the window - over the town. Room has got a hydromassage shower! Wi-fi was alright and beds where fine. :) Plenty of towels and lights. Cleaning is done also very nice way - I found all my stuff neatly folded and organized. It gives you feeling of tidiness and carefulness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very cold. They gave us extra blanket. No heater in bathroom. Bath room door can’t close properly.

    Location is good, they allowed us to check in early. Helpful receptionist. Fair understanding of english.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit noisy, you can hear people talking in the corridors or in the other rooms.

    Nice hotel in the centre of Granada, excellent location to visit the main touristic attractions of the city. The staff was extremey helpful (they managed to get the tickets to Alhambra for us when online it was not possible).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    first of all, the staff is very very knid, he helped us with buying the ticket for the alhambra palace ( it was sold out at that Time in the internet), so anybody didn't got a chance to buy it before, can Just ask them for help, we don't even need to make a queue to get the on-line booked tickets in the entrance. Any way, the rooms are clean, bath room is big, and location is in the central, one more stop from the Cathdral, everything is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Awesome central Granada hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was nice but not special, but we were happy with the overall booking.

    The Spa bath and balcony were a wow as expected. Parking in central Granada was also a big plus, but it was an extra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Good lovation and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dark and small and at the end of a very long corridor. I assume they have better rooms but assign the worse ones for Booking customers. Parking is quite hard.

    The location was excellent for downtown Granada and the Alhambra. Breakfast was varied and quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff! Clean, very lovely setting!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't comment. I did not eat there. I have no complaints.

    I booked a single bed room instead of hostel. Quiet, clean, staff helpful! Walked from bus station to place. Walking distance to town, probably 15 mins, I think my GPS said 12. Hostel is in center of small plaza in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    The property is about walk distance to Alhambra (you need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms lighting was poor and bedside lighting consumes the electricity from the only socket by the bed. If you want to charge your phone, you have to exchange it with some light of the room.

    The property is about walk distance to Alhambra (you need to climb to it though), Cathedral and bus stops. And these are the most important things for us. The rooms were in good shape, clean, comfy. And reception was helpful, they helped us to buy tickets to Alhambra.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    The location on walking distance of the Alahambra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare to get there by car ( not you fault though it is a messy city to drive in) wish I got the full bed instead of all twin beds, also too noisy you can hear people of other rooms talking.

    The location on walking distance of the Alahambra!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    If we ever go back to Granada then we would definitely choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything at the hotel was fine but there was no view from the window. This didn't bother us as we were out most of the day anyway. There is a nice balcony for guests' use though.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great with many bars and restaurants nearby and a lot of the monuments were within a 20 minute walk. Recommend taking the bus to the Alhambra though as it is a fair way up a steep hill.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    enjoyed our stay would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better- more choices

    We liked the room- not the usual cream/white -cute, and fantastic city view-very small balcony. Lovely shower room. Fantastic terrace , good place to relax and great city views. Excellent position to explore city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, but too noisy and dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit dated, it was very noisy (especially from 6am when they started preparing breakfast - impossible to sleep after this), internet connection wasn't very good, and the rooms were dark.

    Good location, very friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    This is not a luxury property, but was a very good value in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a luxury property, but was a very good value in a good location with a very accommodating staff. We were able to walk to most places, and it was convenient to the bus for others. Breakfast was included and was quite ample with a nice selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    lovely staff and very comfy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small one-way streets so Gmaps found it hard to pinpoint but we got there eventually!

    Excellent helpful front desk reception staff. Great room quiet and good area for bars and restaurants within walking distance to city centre. Nice terrace off of breakfast room available in evenings to enjoy a drink. Certainly should have a higher rating than one star!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfy bed, clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking. What a palaver! Underground garage and away from the hotel. Instructions to go to the sister hotel for the receptionist to take us to the car park. Unsuitable for anything other than a small car. There is public parking around the corner from the hotel, which would have been easier and possibly cheaper than the 16.50 euros per night charged by the hotel

    Comfy bed, clean and great location. 2 minutes walk from Calle Naves and 5 minutes to the cathedral. Great location to experience the city centre. Staff lovely and spoke good English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    an excellent town for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed a little perseverance to find the garage parking but perfectly good when we had.

    Right close to the centre of town with friendly staff and a really good choice for breaffast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel in quiet area of city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not immediately ready but we arrived before check-in time so it is understandable. Nothing to complain, really.

    The room was extremely well-cleaned. the reception can help with booking alhambra and other places, and they give you a map and recommendations for restaurants. The area is quiet yet very close to city center, cathedral, and 20 minutes walk to ticket office of alhambra. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Interesting hotel and beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow was soft and hurt my neck and the massage shower was dangerous. I almost burned myself.

    The bed was comfortable, the room large, the location very close to the center of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stayed and would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room could have done with some more lights, as it did seem a bit dark at times. Although the breakfast was varied and plentiful, there did not appear to be any cold milk for cereals etc .Cannot think of anything else I did not like

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, and nothing was too much trouble for them. nice spacious room, with plenty of cupboard space. The location was all very good and convenient for most of the sights and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again when we come to Granada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Solid value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation. The Granada traffic- not the hotel's fault!

    The location was really good. It was a 5 min walk to the center of town and a 15 min walk to the start of the walk up the hill to Alhambra. There were a lot of little cafes and restaurants and tapas bars right near by off of a sweet little square and there was a grocery store right next door. The hotel itself is on the 4 th floor of a building, but it's clearly marked and there is an elevator. The front desk staff spoke fluent English and we had no problem asking questions or having them make reservations for us. Breakfast was good - typical stuff - fresh and with good coffee. The breakfast room was small but sufficient and there were two tables on a little balcony that you could take your breakfast out to. The rooms are a little dated and the bathrooms are pretty small, but the bed was very comfortable and the place was clean. Parking is offsite at their sister hotel 5 min away. Be aware that driving in Granada brings a whole new meaning to the word "challenging". We are very experienced drivers in Europe and I would avoid driving here unless you have to. Much of the downtown area is for local busses and transport only. Lots and lots of one way streets. Bang for the buck I'd give this place top marks. It's dated but safe and clean. I'd stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Located in a nice district, stylish house, great views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning left damp smell in the room. Noisy outside, impossible to keep windows open in the morning.

    Located in a nice district, stylish house, great views from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, great staff, good breakfast, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs in different languages at the entrance would have been helpful because the hotel was locked when we arrived and it is on the 4th floor of a building.

    Friendly staff, convenient location, great terrace and wonderful breakfast. Overall very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very difficult to arrive there by car, because of traffic restrictions. We ended up parking in a shopping mall in the area and walked to the hotel.

    Very nice staff. Rooms with nice decoration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist, Valentina, was very nice and helpful. She was able to find us tickets for the Alhambra for the next day. The room was big enough for 2 people. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great. If I very go back to Granada I would stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic-- you can walk to everything. The room was spacious and clean--couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    The location is excellent, very close to the city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some problems with the shower fixtures and water pressure but staff was really trying to solve the problems

    The location is excellent, very close to the city center and right along a street with plenty of restaurants and bars. We had 2 rooms, the superior room was really nice, with a Jacuzzi we never got to use and a huge balcony with a table, chains... However the standard room had a couple of problems with the shower fixture, which got changed the second day and the water pressure and my mother complained about barely being able to shower. The staff was friendly and spoke good English, once we let them know about the shower fixture issue we came back in the evening to find the entire thing got replaced and when leaving we mentioned the water pressure issue and the lady at the front desk immediately went in to check. Take the superior room with balcony if you can pick, it's really worth it, there was only one available when I was booking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Great location, great staff, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two Pillows that were very thin.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Even provided gluten free breakfast items for me. Great breakfast bar and coffee choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    I have stayed here many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here many times. I live in Andalucia. Every few weeks I stay over to go to musuems, theatre etc. I have easy access to everthing I enjoy. and I can always retreat to its lovely balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Alhambra trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rather boring, there are many better places around too eat.

    Value for money. Not very spacious room and bathroom but nice and clean. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carlos V traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: