Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Palacio Carmen del Cobertizo

Cobertizo de Santa Inés, 6, Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain

#22 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff who spoke English. Needed. help to cancel restaurant reservation. No one available on a Monday night who spoke a word of English. Pillows were weak.

    Outside patio was great to read and drink wine. Place was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Stunning, authentic 'home from home'. Delicious breakfast including home made bread, yoghurt and cakes. Friendly, helpful staff, especially Christina who was fantastically helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an old house, giving the feeling you're in someone's home (which I think we were). The decor is a little tired and all the patio furniture was always covered with a tarp, which was a little strange. Otherwise, the old, cool marble and beautiful Carmen style house was lovely. A simple refresh of the hotel furnishings would make it a remarkable place.

    The hotel was in an excellent location in the Albaicin. However, traveling by car wasn't particularly easy, in fact, was somewhat hair raising - fly or take the train to Granada if possible.. They told us where the closest car park was, when we asked. It would be nice for the confirmation to let you know that information. Once we got there, the Albaicin was very charming - old tiny narrow streets with interesting hidden places like the nunnery we found and toured. The Alhambra, of course, was the star attraction and Alejandro arranged our private tour ahead of time, which was very helpful as all tickets were sold out when we got there. We rented the family suite, a funky layout at the top of the hotel (3rd floor) with a terrace giving a full on view of the Alhambra. Very lovely at the end of the day to drink a glass of wine and enjoy the view. All in all, this was a good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    It is a beautiful old Moroccan style house - 16th century with 12th century remains too. It's exquisitely decorated and there is a beautiful garden. We did not have breakfast there but I'm sure it would have been very good. I can't praise this place enough. Alessandro (spelling?!) who was there to greet us etc was a mine of information and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was just perfect.

    The hotel is lovely, the location is perfect (walking distance for every interesting sites in Granada and very quiet at the same time), the staff is highly competent and friendly (very good advices for restaurants, walks outside Granada, organising transport, etc.).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plunge pool was emptied and redecorated while we were there - should have been told about this as could only use on one day out of 3

    Lovely garden and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the space in loft is ideal for a family, it is a little tired in comparison to the main house.

    The staff, location and main guest house were great. We stayed in the loft which was a really good space with fantastic views over the Alhambra. The special breakfast in the garden was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bedroom in family suite very hot at night despite AC. Could hear music from nearby nightclub.

    Cristina made our stay in Granada, she booked a table at an amazing restaurant overlooking La Alhambra, she managed to book us on to a complete tour of La Alhambra and she recommended amazing tapas bars. The location was absolutely perfect! The beds were very comfy and the shower was lovely. Thankyou!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above...

    The place was lovely my only problem was tge street it was on it was a local side street a bit smelly!!!! At night but once in the beautiful big old door and once you get over the fact that you're living in same building as the locals it was a little odd/intimating at first but then actually it was cool...the loft is fab ideal with kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress felt old and a little squeaky - didn't bother us, but might be a concern for others. We wished there would have been a mini fridge in the room as we had no way to keep drinks/food cold.

    Beautiful! The whole house is lovely and very relaxing. The view from the Alhambra suite balcony is incredible. The shower had plenty of water pressure and the air conditioning worked well. The hostess was very pleasant and gave lots of helpful information about the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work properly (either cold or boiling); toilet didn't flush; wifi didn't work; note that we chose the room that they called the loft.

    Very good location, on the walking path to Alhambra, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights as a part of our honeymoon. It is a very cosy and charming hotel and location. The staff were very service-minded. We were contacted prior to our arrivel and where informed of check-in times and parking possibilities, as they are vey limited in the old town of Granada. The receptionist were very friendly and gave us good advise on restaurants and helped us book a guided tour in Alhambra - a great succes :-) We will recommend this hotel as it has both high standards and has a charm that makes you feel at home. We will definitely come back! :_)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have the breakfast because of the overpriced charge and glad because it looked very mediocre . Great coffee house less then a block away...

    Very old house with center courtyard that was enclosed. Moorish architecture and it was like staying at a house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost nothing to improve! Would have liked to have soy milk as breakfast option

    The recommendations we got for restaurants/tapas around the area were perfect - we were only in Granada for an afternoon and night but managed to get to three of them! Also loved the decor and location of the place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like. 5 star service, lovely caring staff and a fabulous place to stay close to historic Granad.

    The hotel is just beautiful, with a large lounge. Help yourself to fruit and drinks and ordered exceptional breakfasts. The outside space is really beautiful. You can just see the top of the Alahambra from the top of the garden. The service and help from the staff was 5 star. The bedroom was beautiful, and had lovely shower facilities and we had a french window so could walk into the garden. There is seating outsid and yo can order drinks there. The hotel is just a few steps away from one of the oldest narrow roads in Granada. There are cafes, Spanish Tapas and bars very close in either direction. If I came back to Granada I would definately book this hotel again. So sad to leave it. We recommend to take a short taxi ride as being in the old part of the town as there is no parking right outside the resort. due to the narrow streets. Everything you would want to see and experience of this area is on your doorsetp.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel has a bar/club on same street so the music could be heard even with window closed. Not much that can be done about that though!

    Property had lots of character. Helpful Staff. Good location for the Alhambra and tapas bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is hard to find. It is in an alley of sorts with little signage.

    Great place - very unique old house. We had a superior double room for three nights. Plenty of space for two people. The staff is phenomenal and breakfast is superb.The train/bus was late arriving and the staff stayed late until we arrived. Excellent location within walking distance to most locations and bus stops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room was very basic and it was hard to use without flooding the floor. The hotel is in a very popular area and at night it can be noisy with the sound of people having fun - not so good if you want to sleep!

    The Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful: Alessandro, Christina and Sylvia and The owner too. The breakfasts were delicious and the garden beautiful to sit in. The location is perfect for visiting the old part of Granada and the Alhambra is a must see location. They made us feel as if it were our home while we were there including making cakes and lemonade for us every day so we could help ourselves.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive for what was available.

    Lovely room with rooftop outdoor area. Beautiful view of the Alhambra from our room. Lovely old house beautifully furnished and very homely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does not feel as if the hotel is situated within the old town however it is in the town wall and very near to it.

    It is a very charming hotel, beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are just old and in major need of a renovation. The family room was an attic space with awkward and dangerous steps, no air flow, and a plastic shower curtain. As for decor, while it was clean, it was like staying at a grandparents' house with all of the little things everywhere and a smell of mustiness. Worst of all, there was a disco club downstairs, which is open from Wednesday to Saturday. We literally could not sleep until 6:15am, when the music finally stopped. We left a day early.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked one of the suites as my birthday fell during our stay. The main reason we paid the inflated price for a suite was for the roof terrace which in fact turned out to be for communal use. We booked a double room and got a twin (due to a problem with the laundry) which was only changed (at our request) after two days, and then the duvet was uncovered and sandwiched between two sheets. The showers were luke warm at best. We had to request more loo roll. There was a vase of dead flowers in the room the entire stay. The cost for our room was equivalent to a London 5* hotel and was ridiculously overpriced given the reasons listed above. Despite the cost of the breakfast being waived due to the difficulties we experienced, we left feeling as though we had been ridiculously over charged.

    The location and the view were incredible. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast and relaxed atmosphere of the hotel were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two singles put together which wasn't ideal but didn't really bother us too much.

    We really loved how the property looked and it's location. It was very beautiful and had a lovely homely feel. The courtyard was really nice too. The staff were helpful and friendly. We particularly loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dark and the bathroom a bit cramped.

    The whole place was beautiful and atmospheric. Staff were lovely and helpful. Breakfast was good. Location was fab.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dark. Terrace off room needs improving Tv in room and tea/coffee facilities would bring it up to modern day standards without spooling its charm

    Breakfast excellent Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "French doors" for every room means single-glazed with net curtains so no privacy (and one key opens all rooms as far as we could tell!). "Pastries available throughout the day" - not true! Electrics in our room were unreliable. Bathroom was tatty and did not feel clean. Bath was minute and chipped! No towel-drying facilities and not replaced so damp on second day. Breakfast on first day was acceptable (not good) but hotel failed to provide any breakfast on the second day. Garden furniture was covered so did not feel very welcoming. Very noisy nightclub nearby on a Saturday night

    Location is excellent for the Old Town and the staff were lovely. Styling and decor had an appealing 'distressed' / old-world charm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts are additional and could have had better variety and the offer of some hot choices. There are lots of cafes nearby if you want to eat breakfast out.

    Carmen del Cobertizo's location in the Albaycin quarter is wonderful for exploring the old quarters and the shopping district on foot. We arrived by car, which means parking in a public car park and catching a taxi to within 50 metres of the casa (it is in a pedestrian only street). We had clear instructions beforehand and it was very easy. The staff were very helpful before we arrived by booking a tour of the Alhambra and a dinner with flamenco show in the gypsy district, both of which were fantastic, and booking restaurants and taxis. Our room was large and comfortable with a good-sized bathroom and it opened to the pretty garden, which we used for drinks. Carmen del Cobertizo is an historic family villa, so it has an intimate, personal feel. A great stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries could have been supplied in the bathroom. A non-skid mat should have been available in the shower.

    Breakfasts were very good. The room we had opened out onto a large inviting patio, which made it very pleasant. The beds were comfortable, the room spacious and inviting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was wonderful, situated in the maze of tiny streets and passages of the Albaycin, immediately below the Alhambra which towered over the terrace. Short walk to the city centre, the cathedral and royal mausoleum. Lovely old house, full of character. Exceptionally helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, much of it home made.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows both a bit hard. Church bells ring every morning, so no option to sleep in!

    Very helpful staff who all spoke excellent English. Small guest house in perfect location for walking to all the sights of old Granada, and with a great view of The Alhambra. No car access, but only had to drag our suitcases a short distance, thanks to excellent instructions sent in advance. And as soon as we booked, the hotel sent us an email, prompting us to purchase our tickets for The Alhambra far in advance, to ensure we could get in -- without that tip, we would likely have been disappointed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the pleasure to stay at this amazing Carmen! The hotel itself amazing, but the atmosphere at the house makes the experience even better! You can truly feel at home and welcomed. The recepcionists are very professional and I have to say that Alejandro, the manager, couldn't have given me a better welcome, he is an extraordinary person. Cecilia and Mercedes were really adorable too. I will surely come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor, is like going to visit an old friend they open the door; and immediately you fill welcome.

    These is not a hotel, it's a home away from home. The Staff is very polite and helpful. Great location. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a bit expensive, but it's optional and there are a couple of great local options a quick walk away.

    Beautiful rooms, great views, perfect location, amazing staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garden is lovely but somewhat overgrown , would be so much better with just a little maintenance.

    Great location in old part of Granada. Lovely friendly staff in a comfortable guest house. Wonderful to have a small garden and pool to relax in during the hot times

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in a BB that's weird... Garden needs more maintenance, fan in the room too strong so it gets too cold or too warm...overall a bit too pricy for what you get

    Great staff, very warm, welcoming and helpful for restaurant bookings...beautiful charming old Palacio

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When all the windows had been closed all day it did feel slightly stuffy in the rooms. Once it had been aired it was great.

    The swimming pool makes the hotel a hidden sanctuary in the middle of the Granada heat. It's really a plunge pool but it's as refreshing as you can get.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like - it was fabulous...

    On a recent trip to Granada we had the great pleasure of staying at the Casa Palacio Carmen del Cobertizo which is in the old Albaicin (Arab) quarter. The Albaicin has narrow, winding streets dating back to Medieval Moorish times. Early morning before breakfast is best to climb to the Saint Nicolas church and take in the views of the Alhambra on the hill opposite – it looks close enough to touch! The Casa Palacio Carmen del Cobertizo perfectly complements the medieval feel to the area and we had a wonderful 3 day stay being looked after by our host, Alejandro. Being a native of Granada, Alejandro was on hand to advise us and helped make our stay one we will always remember. Entering the hotel from a narrow alley via a typical “Spanish” wooden door you are then transported back in time into a large, comfortable reception / living area with open internal balcony above where one of our bedrooms was located and further up into the roof area we had another large room opening up to a shared roof terrace. The roof terrace gives views of the Alhambra and also you can look down into the pretty enclosed garden, complete with Arab style pool (cold but very refreshing & ideal for a hot evening after your visit to the Alhambra). Our rooms were very light and comfortable, both with good views. Breakfast was light, continental style which is best eaten al fresco. Overall we had a fabulous time in Granada and our visit was definitely made much better by Alejandro and his team at the Casa Palacio Carmen del Cobertizo. Ten out of ten! We will return…

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drapes in front of the door inside the room should be wider.

    Beautiful hotel with old world charm. Great location close to everything. Very clean, helpful staff and amazing outdoor space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and stunning view of the Alhambra from our terrace! Turkish pool was small but lovely to have the option to cool off from the heat! Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault at all - but be aware that Granada old city has steps in many places. The suitcases have to be carried up the last few minutes.

    The garden is stunning. The breakfast wonderful and fresh. The views from our room lovely. The pool, although small, was just the ticket.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a family room on the top floor. The second bedroom was very hot and my two children had some difficulty sleeping. A small air conditioner should be installed.

    I liked the position, the charm of the Casa and the service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not user friendly. The gardens were pretty but at all times the furniture had its protective covers on. We were not told that there was a roof terrace available to use. The breakfast was not worth the 12 Euros charged. All in all you pay for the location and only that.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given very bad advice by the member of staff on where to park. He rang to say that we needed to check in by 10.00pm and recommended that we parked in El Corte Ingles. As we were running quite late, we quickly parked and ran up to the hotel assuming that this was good advice. When we returned to pay for our parking it cost us 120 euros for two days! We are used to hotels providing good advice of where to park to minimize costs and this is an outrageous price to pay for parking. To add to it we needed to take our car out at 8.00am but the car park was closed until 10.00am which caused us huge problems. I suppose we should have checked that it was the cheapest place to park but we took it that the best advice would have been given. The advice on where to get the best tapas was great however. We were also disappointed by the size of the pool (the photograph is very misleading) and there were only two sun beds which we never got to use as other guests were using them. Breakfast seemed expensive so we did not have it (there were reasonably priced places nearby).

    Good area of town and pleasant hotel with a garden and lovely central area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    Lovely, chaming hotel. Felt so comfortable and made to feel really welcome as soon as we arrived. Although early to arrive we had asked to leave bags there but they also managed to have our room ready earlier than expected. A quiet and peaceful oasis in Granada with fantastic views and gracious charm.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Very helpful staff. Very relaxed atmosphere. The hotel was a home and has kept that ambience. Breakfast was delicious and taken in the garden. This is the only hotel with a garden so close to the Alhambra. They booked an Alhambra tour and the restaurants we were advised to go to were exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom may need a little upgrading: the shower's floor was not draining fast enough, so you had to be careful with flooding the floor. And the toilet had a funny flushing mechanism that did not take toilet paper, which had to be deposited in the waste basket.

    Beautifully refurbished old house in the Albaicin, the best neighbourhood of Gradada when it comes to doing some visiting, and in a quiet little street, away from the noise of the city. Beautiful covered inner patio that makes you feel right at home, elegantly furnished, and a beautiful outside patio with a view of the Alhambra. Staff could not be more friendly and helpful, and assisted in every way they could. Room was very ample and perfectly clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refreshments facilities in room.

    Great location. Big spacious room with beautiful view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very homely feel the staff made you feel so welcome and relaxed - was so close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy party in garden ? Not staying at hotel

    Location, atafff, surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault this property.

    Feels more like a home than a hotel, just lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alejandro was brilliant Breakfast was nice The family suite was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is only really suitable for small children and then not in the height of summer

    The ownerwas very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little too expensive compared to restaurants nearby.

    Very nice and dronefly mansion-like accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small garden which hard to find in Granada.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The people in reception, especially Alejandro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plunge pool was not still open

    Wonderful and kind staff, breakfast, garden, room, silent, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Very very friendly and helpful staff. Very lovely welcome. An oasis of calm. Very pretty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV

    Breakfast, Amazing Staff, Lovely garden, silence

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable and it was overpriced for what it was.

    Amazing location and quirky hotel- lots of original features and lovely garden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place and just lovely people rubbing it. Felt incredibly private and secluded even though it was in the centre of everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car park

    Breakfast, staff, location, lovely garden, atmosphere, building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Everything!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Key to the room was not easy.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly, totally accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens needed a little more TLC but it was end of summer?

    The friendliness and welcome Also they contacted us the day before Really kind and caring

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is like a storybook beautiful hotel hidden away in the heart of town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath

    Amazing staff, location, room, breakfast, building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garden was like a wilderness with fake flowers. Bad follow up when cleaning, lack of toilet paper etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful palace once a home to a noble family it still remains a home for the travelers. It's very tasteful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Lovely hotel. Rooms delightful. Amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    This place in Granada is just perfect, you have to experience it yourself!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool much smaller in real than on photos

    Beautiful premises, very charming. Staff extremely helpful, always willing to help

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Alhambra

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa Palacio Carmen del Cobertizo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: