Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barceló Carmen Granada 4 stars

Calle Acera del Darro 62, Granada City Centre, 18005 Granada, Spain

#75 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 982 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no soundproofing in rooms.do not want to hear others singing in shower or flushing toilets.noise level unacceptable.

    Very central. Lovely rooftop bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel entry requires anxious drive through camera controlled street. Car park has no signs and if you arrive at the hotel, you are passed its entry. Difficulty pulling up outside with taxis and buses behind. First public car park beyond at almost a kilometre. Hotel rather impersonal.

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property location was within walking distance to all the sights we wanted to see. Staff was great. Beautiful hotel. From the bar pool area the sights of the city were awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The total disregard for our safety

    The bathroom ceiling collapsed on my wife's head bringing down the live electric lights cables and metal panel into the shower and basin. When we told them they laughed and someone poked the panels back up.There was no apology or enquiry for my wife's injuries. No concern that this was a death trap. If she was in the shower she would have been killed This can potentially happen in any bathroom in this hotel. When we asked to speak to the manager we were told he was in Madrid and not interested We were offered a free breakfast and 15%discount. My wife was lucky but you may not be Avoid this hotel it's a death trap and EU health and safety regulations don t apply. A loose metal ceiling con taining live wires is balancing over the shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Booked 2 rooms by mistake, my fault, instead of one. I was too late to change the booking and only needed one room. They upgraded the room to make my mistake right.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault it

    Roof top bar and swimming pool was stunning with amazing views across the city. The staff were very friendly and room very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no view, the window was opaque, when opened we were looking at a wall with similar opaque windows .the smoke detector was wrapped up by some kind of cloth, probably would not have worked if required. no kettle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are a bit dated and are need of brightening up. We changed rooms twice because of this. We then upgraded to a suite at an additional cost of 50 euros. This was beautiful with small balcony with views ideal for our wedding anniversary. This hotel is very very busy so not the place to stay if you wanted peace and quiet

    Location is ideal for exploring the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out furniture, closet had a nail sticking out that ripped my shirt! No available water for drinking, or any other complementary items. When asked for slippers, front desk claimed not to have, but the housekeeping cart had plenty. Overall bad value for money!

    Spacious room and lobby, bfast buffet is versatile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tea /coffee making facilities in room would have been appreciated

    Breakfasts were excellent a good selection of cereals, fruit, meats , cheeses, eggs, bacon, coffees croissants juice, breads, toasting facilities all beautifully presented (incredible value at such a moderate cost)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very average. Asked for double bed but had two separate beds pushed togeter but made up as singles. Bed mattresses or bases had collapsed. Very uncomfortable night.

    Great location and beautifully presented entry lobby, reception and dining facilities. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason we booked the hotel, roof top bar and pool, was unavailable for most of our stay as it was booked out for private events. Could have stayed somewhere cheaper and nicer without these facilities as we didn’t get to use them anyway. Also paid extra for a ‘premium room’ and there was certainly nothing premium about it. Very average.

    Convenient Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is big but not good quality I ask for shower and did not answer so they had only bathtub

    The hotel is fine For the rest it was acceptable Good ubication

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not really quiet; we could hear a lot of noise from the neighbouring rooms.

    Very nice breakfast buffet. Accommodation is near the centre but it is not so busy. The bus from the airport stops close to the hotel so it is easily accessible even with a lot of luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms need a new interior, current is bit old fashioned and cheap.

    Location, in city center with parking garage and walking distance to Alhambra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly bathroom. No proper view over the city..room on the side. No roof garden as been done up so no where to sit outside and enjoy a drink

    Near the centre of the city. Car park. Most of the reception desk staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room Roof terrace was shut No information in rooms or hotel about hotel or area

    Great location superb breakfast extremely comfortable beds Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace which is one of 5he reasons we chose the hotel was closed. No natural light in 5he bedroom as window frosted.

    Beds very comfy hotel very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bright emergency light, almost right above the bed, couldn’t be switched off, making it hard to sleep well. - Air-conditioning in the hotel was not turned on yet (i.e. only blowing hot air). Not really convenient mid-April with outside temperatures up to 25 degC.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oscar Wilde described "the little patch of blue that prisoners call the sky".we didn't even have that. The internal shaft meant the room was airless and the air-conditioning neither warmed nor cooled the room. Miserable.

    Very little.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap in the bath was not working properly when we arrived and we needed to stay in until it was fixed (20 minutes) . The door card did not work when we returned one afternoon an I had to wait until my partner went to get this re set by staff at reception.

    Breakfast was excellent!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop bar and terrace with pool was closed for a refit, which wasn't mentioned by the staff or website, despite the hotel photos showing a great view of the city and Alhambra from the top floor and one reason we booked.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English. Very central. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was a failure. I was surprised that dinner was mainly a self-service buffet, but a very limited menu was available a la carte which we chose. My starter, Asparagus with Smoked salmon, was awful. Asparagus was cheap white variety, apparently served straight from a tin or bottle. I have never seen smoked salmon light pink in colour with the taste and texture of wet paper. About 7 items were offered for main course, the one my wife and I chose was not available, so we chose a Cod Fish dish. The fish was only partly cooked, most of it was returned uneaten. We complained to the waiter, who was sympathetic, but no action taken. My meal poured out of me at 2.10 in the morning! At check out next morning my bill showed a charge added for breakfast, only to be told that I had not. I explained that I had added breakfast after making the booking and was told that I had not. It took 15 to 20 minutes to sort out the problem. no apology wqas offered by the Cashier. An unhappy experience,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have the breakfast. We can't eat enough to justify the price, even though I'm sure it would be wonderful. The cafe next door was better for us -- cheaper for our smaller appetites.

    Everything about this hotel is great. Clean, comfortable, good beds, good wifi, nice balcony, great location and the rooftop bar is the perfect place for a drink. Can't ask for much more than that!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking (underground) is limited and parking spaces are small. AC didn't work properly as it is common in some european hotels during winter season, had to sleep with the windows open.

    Well located traditional hotel in Granada, with many shopping and eating options nearby. Room size a bit tight to fit three people (with three beds).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really different from the photos. Looked like a 3 star hotel. The staff was nice enough to show us 4 rooms more. All of them really bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were abrupt and unhelpful when questioned about a request placed through booking.com regarding the room. The food in the bar came with undercooked chicken so be wary, although we were eating late in the evening. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. The parking also proved difficult so I would recommend using the public parking and organising it yourself. The overall experience was below what was expected.

    Very clean, bar staff friendly and helpful and the hotel looks very impressive. The concierge and information staff were also helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Alhambra view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for a view of the Alhambra. You could only see a very small part if you stood on tip toes. Also we chose this hotel because of the roof terrace which looked ideal for a drink and relax. However it was closed, and this was not mentioned on the website. Very disappointed.

    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complete lack of information available for guests, regarding what was going on in the City. There was no leaflet rack containing the brochures for shows, places of interest etc. The Staff made no effort whatsoever to promote Granada and did not even offer a street map. There was no information in the hotel room regarding the hotel's facilities so therefore we did not use any.

    Hotel was in a good location and very convenient for catching the Airport Bus which stopped just over the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size

    In booking.com, I have chosen 4 guests including myself but hotel did not allow all 4 to sleep in one room. I had to pay for additional room, which I think is deceiving information about this hotel in booking.com. All other hotels in my trip were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Alhambra view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, they had no idea we was booked in, 2.5 hours later it was sorted, then the following morning the shower/bath was boiling water and the tap would not work to cool it, hence we wasn’t able to shower and had to use a pan to get cold water, then they kind of fixed it but still wasn’t able to shower, so overall not good, staff were miserable like they didn’t want to be there, but they were happy to take your money, not even the question did you have a nice stay, so overall poor

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Wifi dosen’t reach to room so i couldn’t have wifi! 2- shower almost broken and it is difficult to have warm water! 3-the room is for 1 person because it is quite small for two people and dosen’t exist mini bar! If all rooms are like mine actually this hotel really dosen’t deserve 4 stars!!

    Location is good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big dissapointment when the roof terrace was not open. There where a lot of ants in the bathroom (Picture) and pieces of biscuits on the floor behind the curtains - though cleaning appeared good in general. Long waiting time in the reception occationally. We asked for one double and two seperate beds, but got two double. Me and the Hotel came off on the wrong foot also, when they made me drive two extra hours to pick up our Passports. My fault to forget them, but I guess they could have bended the rules and accepted driver License as identification.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was awful, parking was a nightmare; the first room we were given stank of sewage and had not been properly cleaned - the cleaner on duty got shirty with us and only cleaned one part of the bathroom so we had to ask for a change of room which they very quickly gave us; breakfast was very expensive and very ordinary, diluted orange juice

    Very little; reception staff were helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool & roof terrace was closed for refurb which is a shame as other reviewers said that was where you got great views of the Alhambra. Only other minor issue was that we found a durex wrapper under the bed :(

    We had room 419 which was a superior double on the side of the hotel which had gorgeous views across the city rooftops to the mountains in the distance. It was stunning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It´s like a factory, no personal touch at checking-in or checking-out. Room was a little bit smelly en was not confirm the nice pictures on the Booking.com-site. Everything is a bit old-fashioned.

    Perfect location, good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing except the terrace view

    Every thing was terrible and bad except the terrace's view .. Unwelcome staffs , they didn't give us any information about the hotel or the city once we arrived,, nothing even about the terrace which we knew about it by Booking.com The 3 adults room was horrible and didn't match and even belong to the pictures that we sow at the websites ( booking and TripAdvisor...) Poor view , no light can enter to your room from the window. Uncomfortable beds. The air conditioner didn't work well Ugly walls colors ( brown and green ) No mirror in the room just inside the toilet There is no any kind of facilities in the room ( waters, coffee machine, cubs, even no pepper or tissues ) The hotel can not be considered as 4 stars hotel it is not fair,, and not deserve the high rating of views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A queen mattress would have been greatly preferred instead of two singles joined together. The glass shower partition did not hold the water back, and the closet doors were hard to slide.

    The hotel was located close to the old city which was walkable, and had convenient parking (paid). The mattresses were comfortable, apart from the comment below. The breakfast spread in the morning was quite good. Service at reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask the staff to add my trip to Mybarcelo membership but they did not care to do so. Also, I sent two emails before my trip and did not reply. The staff were not as warm and welcoming as they should be. They need training to make us feel special just like they would if it were them being on that trip.

    Great location and beautifully updated hotel. Would definitely go back and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is very spacious. The balcony on the 5th floor looked over the local residences and the terrace had a magnificient view of the Sierra Nevada

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doing a phone call was a task, connecting to the reception was a problem as no response and at once they asked me to hold and then never responded back. When I asked for the iron they refused and told me to give clotheses in laundry which I dint want to do. Usually in all hotels am stayed ever since am traveling, getting an iron has never been a problem

    Location was the standout

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not up to the standard of any 4 star hotel we have visited in Spain or elsewhere. Although the room was sparsely furnished we still had to move the bedside table to access the wardrobe. The window opened unto the well of the building which served to amplify the noise. The flooring in the room was of vinyl and the overall feeling was cheap and rather shoddy. The lobby was noisy and merged into the bar area and offered little in the way of comfortable space to relax. We had booked half board, but on the third night we found that the restaurant was not open. After inquiring we were told to order at the bar ,where we were offered a choice of two dishes ,both of which were, in our opinion, below the standard of the average cheap menu del dia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the room. Hotel bar is small with not much atmosphere.

    A lovely room. Spacious with a superb king size bed. Quiet. Very clean. Large TV,Safe and mini bar.Wifi throughout hotel.Another lovely stay in beautiful F Reception staff are very friendly. Excellent view from roof top terrace. Location is very central and you walk out into the buzz with lots of shops, bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could really have done with some spare blankets and pillows in the room becuase it was cold at night and the pillows were a bit inadequate. No hot drink facilities in the rooms or even complimentary water which at 110 euros a night average for Room Only was a bit unsatisfactory.

    The hotel is in a very central location and has a glamorous reception with an art deco ambience. Following a bit of a misunderstanding at check in they upgraded our 4 x room only booking to B&B which was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in our room was always too warm. We had to open our windows to cool our room a bit. We tried adjusting the thermostat but was unsuccessful.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff very attentive and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing. They offered an array of choices. They also offered superb local products that allowed us to sample some of the best Andalusian cheeses and cured meats. Since we had a very early check out to catch a flight, we asked them to pack us breakfasts, because it would’ve been too early for breakfast in the dining area. And they did-free of extra charge, they even made sure the tangerines were easy to peel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Alhambra view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all, everything is perfect.

    Wonderful quality hotel. Excellent, efficient and very friendly staff. Valet service too! Comfy and lovely rooms. Breakfast is perfect, wide variety of food, relaxing. Excellent central location. A totally enjoyable stay as always and a pleasure. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the common parts looked old and the breakfast room in the basement had not natural light. A

    The roof top bar area was good and the bedrooms reasonably good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping need to check that all light fixtures are working in the room. The acoustics were bad in that you could overhear talking in the corridor clearly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the rate- rooms tired Not one English Channel on tv- not even news. Breakfast not as good selection as last time- limited cereals, limited cooked selection Lot of cakes, fruit and meats/cheese, juices

    Location Nice roof terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on checkout very unfriendly.

    Good location,Nice comfortable room. Cracking sundeck with lounger and a small pool with a fantastic view of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a bit annoyed by few things: 1. It was the only hotel in our trip where the room wasn't ready upon our arrival and we had to wait for the baby crib. 2. When booking the hotel it seemed like they have onsite parking which is not true. The parking is 550 meters away and although at first I was told someone will take the car for me, later I was told I had to take it by myself. When we left we had to drag a baby stroller and 2 suitcases to the parking. Not the end of the world but not what we expected from a 4* hotel, and compared to the other hotels we visited in our trip to Andalucia. In any case, be more clear about the parking arrangements in your hotel.. 3. The minibar was empty, not even a bottle of water for welcoming.

    Great location near the old city, rooftop terrace has a small pool and amazing views over Granada. Breakfast was decent, we took the superior room which had a great balcony. We had a late flight and asked the hotel for a late check out which we were happy to pay for, and they agreed at 10 euros an hour. It was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Mothers twin room, was really bad condition, old, smell of dampness not worth £180 a night... felt like a room in a hostel also interior room has a window which looked like a jail cell. Really really bad will not recommend.

    The suite was a good size room, Nice view over the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Jacuzzi in the room could have worked, and though we paid a fair price for the room I suspect ours was one of the best rooms available.

    The view was over the top of the city to the Alhambra and mountains in the distance and I loved it. The top terrace bar was really convenient and convivial. I really liked our room, which was spacious and the bed was enormous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ideal for walking about the city, for both shopping and the sight's, I visit Granada as offten as I can and always stay in the hotel Carmen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking.

    The decoration and the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar staff

    bar staff very slow and we had a bit of an argument as the best bar is the rooftop bar abd they close it at 10pm bit silly really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved the roof top bar and pool area. Excellent value. Great location especially for the Corpus Christi celebration.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large restaurant for breakfast, all the choice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee was a little stiff. Do not have anything to say against it.

    Liked its staff, service and location. Awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy road

    Excellent roof terrace and nice decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and the smell of the hotel is Amazing , also the breakfast had a lot of variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Alhambra view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfy, location pretty convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    Great hotel. Wonderful large breakfast room and huge choice of food. Godd location and they parked my car and brought it back to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not open

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here before came back because we like the hotel, great position, private parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite but no view just frosted glass all round balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we were given was beautiful, but didn't have Wifi. They immediately moved us to another room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‘Hot food’ was usually cold!

    Lovely fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed the terrace was closed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Postion, upgrade of the room for free, parking inside the hotel, terrace, umbrella for free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly working air conditioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace was neglected but it was an optional upgrade for us.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Barceló Carmen Granada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: