Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alfonso IX 4 stars

Rúa do Peregrino, 29, 27600 Sarria, Spain

#12 of 21 hotels in Sarria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 708 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs, I delivered 2 love bugs to the front desk in the morning! Also killed four in my bed leaving a mess on the sheets. I’ve been treating 10 bits for the passed 2 days. One was by my eye which caused it to swell closed

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Good, quiet, comfortable accommodation in a perfectly located hotel on the Camino de Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right on the Camino de Santiago. Good service, comfortable rooms. Close to several bars and restaurants. Amenities were fine. They offer breakfast although I did not opt for it. It’s a good choice when in Sarria.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    By this point in the Camino, the extra facilities were appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to really dislike but, after all the "small, cozy" places, it is very cosmopolitan.

    The only 4 Star in town, this was a comfortable "splurge" on the homestretch of the Camino.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    This was sold on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was sold on booking.com as 4 star. It defiantly was not 4 star rooms, rooms were tired and old. Maybe 2 or 3 star. When I asked I was told I could pay more for better rooms. Disappointing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean with great access to the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know if I think the hotel was worth the price, I felt that for the money it should've been a bit more modern and lavish.

    The room was comfortable and clean and the location was perfect for exploring the city center, plus it was directly on the Camino route. I also really enjoyed the shower and bathroom, it was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Awesome stay !!! Recommended and will stay again!! 😊
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel was very nice and clean and staff was friendly ( front desk Angel was helpful). 😊 food was great at restaurant. Close to everything and pizza place across river from hotel was awesome!!😊 grocery was walking distance so was lavenderia and it was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    This is not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ripped off on washing of clothes. While other hotels charged between €5 and €10 I was charged €41 for the exact same wash load. If you are on the Camino do not use their washing facilities. Exploiting your customer because he or she is unlikely to return is not acceptable business practice.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff at the front desk was courteous and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a once very nice but is now a little tired. We arrived at three pm our room was not ready till four so we sat in the cafeteria we had trouble getting waitress to wait on us.

    The staff at the front desk was courteous and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Not bad but not as nice as it appears
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it's about expectations The rooms are not as nice as the lobby or external view of the hotel. Poor room to room soundproofing and the air conditioning didn't work.

    Nice location on the river

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff very friendly, food good and room very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there for one night only and found the hotel to be very good and in a great location.

    Staff very friendly, food good and room very clean and comfortable. We had a meal and wine in the bar at it was lovely and not too expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, excellent restaurant, nice room, noisy heating fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater fan was extremely noisy. It was to the point where we had to crank it up while at dinner so we could shut it off at night.

    Great location. Really good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Superb respite overnight on an arduous 444 Km hike.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Lovely spacious, warm comfortable room for a tired el Camino pilgrim.This was the most comfortable night of my whole trip.....admittedly most of the overnights in municipal hostel dormitories.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, a treat on the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not great, & you had to keep logging in

    Very clean & spacious rooms, good location in center of town. Very relaxing place to stay on the Camino

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay and very comfortable beds.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafeteria/ bar needs to serve some food all day. We arrived in the afternoon and had trouble finding something to eat. We could get a drink but no food!

    We had a lovely room with nice amenities in a beautiful hotel with a swimming pool, dining room, cafeteria and outside dining. This hotel is located right on the Camino. We had a very nice breakfast, however, do nner was more limited because the dining room didn’t open up until late and the cafeteria only served at certain times. The bar was available most hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything I did not like.

    The gentleman at the location went out of his way to care for us. It was so wonderful. A warm fire , a beautiful meal and a great room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a little dated but this was expected since it’s in an old town.

    The hotel has a cafe and a restaurant on site. Walkng distance to the main street and the start of the Camino route. Close to a nice river as well. Check in was a breeze, they were ready for us. They also let us store our luggage until our check in in another hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Terrible Wi-Fi and a too hot room ruined stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was terrrible. It was nearly impossible to get work done. The bandwidth was pathetic and you had to re-log on every time you stopped using it with very complicated passwords. Room temperature was very uncomfortable. No apparent A/C and then too much heat. Had to open window (in late October) to cool off room.

    Room was clean and well laid out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was oddly outfitted. We had to ask for an extension cord as there were no outlets by the bed and he has a med devise that has to be plugged in. Bath was newly renovated but not the room. Their breakfast takes the honor as the most expensive on the Camino tho it was good. Could be cheaper for sure

    Staff was moderately helpful. I made a mistake on my booking. The check in person said he would ask his boss if I didn't need to be charged and I never heard back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Comfort, great value, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay! We ended up staying here 11 days because my mother got sick and needed to rest. It was wonderful, we were so lucky to have been here when this happened. EVERYONE was so kind and so helpful - the reception staff, the housekeeping ladies, the cafeteria staff. The location was perfect for the Camino and close to all the shops, and our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. And incredibly good value for what it is. Highly recommended to anyone wanting a nice place to stay in Sarria, or a rest in a peaceful, comfortable environment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was right beside the Camino trail and was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was right beside the Camino trail and was nice and quiet. It was also beside a river and across from a few bars/cafes for quick access. The room was clean and the front staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and an ideal place to stay if you are commencing your camino in sarria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our taxi driver from the airport found it difficult to find the hotel

    The hotel is situated right on the camino way and is an ideal place to stay if you are walking from sarria to santiago de compestelo. They booked our luggage on to where we were staying the following night for 3 euro per bag. Breakfast was basic but very adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Not a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom faucet was broken. Requested extra bed on app and they told us it was not possible. Friend had to book another room. Loud party downstairs.

    It was next to the Camino

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Camino Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy. I could hear snoring in another room. Could hear other plumbing both toilets and showers.

    Nice location right on the Camino. On a river with easy access to many restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    A great starting point in an ideal location on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was excellent, staff were outstanding and thebbeds extremely comfy. It's right across a bridge from a selection of bars who do gorgeous pinxos and wine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Pool closed during hottest part of the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking forward to the pool - it was the main reason we booked this hotel. We arrived just before 2 to find it was closed between 2-5. Crazy as the hotel was busy and it's the hottest part of the day. Tried to go at 5 only to find it had been booked for a children's birthday party - for 3 hours. So - we did not get to use the pool. The receptionist was also rather rude. Was 'too busy' to take our money when we checked in - told us to come back later.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I liked the desk, restaurant and bar staff very much. Hepful, courteous everything you would want as a guest. I was also pleased that most of the staff spoke English which was quite helpful. I was there 7 days healing from an injury from walking the Camino and everything I needed was right in the hotel or within walking distance, including the hospital next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel! We upgraded to a suite and it was well worth it. This was one of our favorite hotels along the Camino and was a great starting point for the final leg from Sarria to Santiago. We didn't feel like going out and searching for dinner - good choice - the steak and fish were excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal hotel at the start of the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located in the centre of Sarria & close to a number of restaurants/cafes. Breakfast was perfect with a great selection of breads, meats, cheeses & fruit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    Noisy nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loud music, near all night from a party in the restaurant. We were given a room just over the restaurant where was the party. We had to ask to change room during the night because it was impossible to sleep or rest. Just before 3 AM we were given another room e a more quite part of the Hotel and we were able to rest.

    We liked the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Sarria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast was ok, the eggs were a bit rubbery and the bacon was dry, apart from that all good.

    A 2 minute walk from the old quarter of Sarria, close to restaurants, cafes, shops, transport and the Camino

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in this hotel 8 years ago at the start of my walking Camino so I knew it's location, facilities etc. It is an excellent location with really helpful staff. This time was the start of my cycling Camino. The staff were very helpful storing the bike, calling the bike company to check arrival time and giving me help with the starting point.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Ideal hotel for a short stay in Sarria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in our room, apparently the more superior rooms have this facility, however in my opinion all 4 star hotels should have it. This hotel is in bad need of soundproofing, it was so bad we thought the people in the room next door where in our room. Also the hotel was dated and needed a facelift.

    The staff were polite and helpful, and the position of the hotel is ideal for guests wanting to stay in the centre of Sarria.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff, convenient for start of Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea in room.

    Stayed overnight before starting Camino. Hotel reception staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were comfortable and clean and local restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the time of our visit the only outside seating area was a marquee which was also the designated smoking area. So the only choice when having an evening drink was to sit inside or be polluted by second-hand smoke. We moved elsewhere after one drink.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean and local restaurants nearby with just a short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great base for Camino. Relax and enjoy before striding out .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in dining room in morning were over stretched. Need another more efficient way to serve tea/ coffee Self service or pots of hot water, coffee and hot milk.

    Great location to start our stage of the CF. comfortable rooms and fulfilled our requirements of quiet area with bath. Good food at reasonable prices. Pilgrims menu was superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfy start for Comino walkers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants outside are mainly of the bar plus type rather than full service so menus are limited. We got a decent meal at a good price in the parade by the river right by the hotel after fruitless search of the town for 3/4 hour

    This property is used a great deal by Camino walkers requiring a little luxury before starting the long treck to St Diego. Its centrally located and has its own restaurant. Its about 15 mins on foot form the bus stop for the Lugo service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only think that I didn't like is that I had to leave.

    Everything was amazing. The room, the staff and the facilities. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    6.7
    Standard hotel, thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were sooooo thin and I booked a hotel to get a good night's rest from alburgues on the Camino but the person next door was loud and snoring and I could hear every movement which kept me awake.

    The room was a good size for two people and the bathroom was big with a separate sink area so it was also good for two people compared to other hostals/hotels along the Camino which are small, compact bathrooms. The shower was huge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    A Great Find in Sarria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location in Sarria was lovely. Room was spacious. Overall a great value and wonderful spot along the Camino!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Game of upgrade ....or wait
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived 11:00...realized early..girl at front desk said room not ready, but if we wanted to upgrade to a superior room, we could check in immediately ... Declined upgrade, then told to come back in 2 hours...walked around for 1 hour, storm hit city...went back to see if room ready...girl said in another hour I asked how many standard rooms they had...she said 60...I asked if ANY of those rooms may be available...she said NO... I asked if her boss was available...course not... Then MIRACULOUSLY our room was ready... When we stepped off elevator I expected to see housecleaning working fevously to clean rooms.... The hall was dark and empty....not a soul...stark empty..a morgue Moral is...upgrades mean more than customer satisfaction SAD..never stay there again

    Clean...location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Not up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not work, beds were uncomfortable, hotel was very much showing its age and needed up dating, food ran out at breakfast and staff refused to replenish.

    Location was right on the Camino

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    Poor check out waited waited for some one to show up .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor check out waited waited for some one to show up . We were suppose to receive a picnic lunch which we had paid for because we were not there for breakfast. They did not supply it. And the front end person left us there standing around we left after 20 minutes from when we tried to check out to receive our picnic lunch. Just poor service when we had requested the nite before . The shower was mouldy around edgesthe floors were dusty and dirty. We had about 20 flies in the room .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Many people didn't seem to know about the pool as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many people didn't seem to know about the pool as it was out the front, it was great to have on a hot day after a long walk! Comfortable hotel, very nice, we got a great deal staying here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found this hotel a little expensive, it could have been because it was the weekend of the San Juan fiestas. I was there to rest before starting a 6 day walk in the Camino de Santiago.

    The location is great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel with nice facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked if there was food service by the pool and were told yes then after an hour waiting for food when we inquired on our order they said no and no one came to tell us.

    Nice hotel with nice facilites Restaurant was good although higher prices than most in the area. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not prefer a glas wall to the bathroom

    Two large beds and the room was large

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    The sound proof was not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proof was not that good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, hotel and location. Would book again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Nice, clean upscale property on the Camino and centrally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor irritant was food service was never open when we wanted it.

    Nice, clean upscale property on the Camino and centrally located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not available. Wish they had reduced the price of the room to compensate for that.

    Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean hotel - good beginning to Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great location, nice and quiet, staff were...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, great location, nice and quiet, staff were helpful and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Nice air conditioned break mid Camino 9 day walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Pool was fantastic after dusty Camino stroll. Near all the bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in easily accessible location in the Camino de Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms

    Bed was very comfortable, Lovely little outdoor pool Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff the restaurant served fantastic food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff the restaurant served fantastic food hats off to the chef the waitress was lovely and bubbly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    People very helpful and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People very helpful and great food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel to start you off on the Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfortable. The food in the Restaurant was wonderful and very good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what you get

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Good starting point for last stage of Camino Frances
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent meal in the restaurant. Clean room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Location was OK... Hotel was basic but OK for one night stay doing the Camino.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a musty smell...

    It was ok a bit basic to what I thought it would be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress. Uncomfortable pillow.

    Location. Staff. Clean, nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in a lovely village near the river. Peaceful & confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is some poor.

    Localization close to the river in Sarria.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable stop when walking the Camino Frances in winter.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable stop when walking the Camino Frances in winter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    It's a great place to stay .
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mome

    Location ,food , environment , the place ,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Hotel tranquilo y confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buen restaurante y personal amable..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for a weary pilgrim to recover after a long days hike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel. Second time I have stayed there. Good food in cafeteria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no problems with my stay.

    Right on the Camino Santiago, I took a nice rest day there. Nearby restaurants also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    pleased
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Internet kept requiring ID and password be entered to gain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet kept requiring ID and password be entered to gain access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Convenient to the camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient to the camino. The Pilgrim's Menu was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: