Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova 4 stars

Marcos Redondo, 3, 30201 Cartagena, Spain

#4 of 15 hotels in Cartagena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1642 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay, with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer option of cooked breakfast

    The room was clean , with air con, very spacious. Bedding and towels changed daily. Staff were very friendly and explained everything to us. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    One of my favorite rooms 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free coffee was a real perk! When you are travelling for a long time it gets annoying buying a few cups a day so complimentary tea & coffe was greatly appreciated. I also really liked the spacious room and the mini fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel for stopover in Cartagena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely clean modern hotel in great position near to centre and harbour. Room was large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great value for money - and unlimited free coffee all day an added bonus! Parking is in underground car park just around the corner. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable room: good position: but not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't understand its 4* rating. Smart enough, and staff were very helpful. But no bar or restaurant, and the breakfast was very basic. They say they are 'improving the facilities'. This needs to be more than just the new light fitting which went up in the lobby while we were there!

    Good location within easy walking distance of all important sites. Lots of restaurants and bars in the immediate area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room, good beds and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far back in the old town, so a bit of a walk everywhere. Scaffolders turned up early on our first day, bashing poles around and woke us up. Very bad planning for a hotel, especially as we only stayed two nights.

    Big room. Comfortable bed. Good pillows and toiletries. Easy, self service breakfast. Good aircon. Very good bathroom/shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked the street and was noisy at times during the night from people talking/laughing after a wedding.

    Location. Friendly staff. Discount agreement with nearby spacious parking garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in the centre of Cartagena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like. We didn’t eat breakfast in the hotel as there was a better choice of places to eat in the neighbouring streets.

    Large comfortable rooms with modern facilities and very convenient basement parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Hotel being reburbished-however it is not welcoming in new design. Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plastic glasses in bedrooms. No decent light so rooms were very dark. No bar or comfortable area to sit and have a drink.

    Rooms were good; modern with good bed and lovely fluffy towels. Fridge and complementary water. Location good in relation to city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed this hotel would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a big car take your time entering the under ground car park as the entrance is steep and parking is narrow, but if you take your time it’s not an issue

    The hotel is bright and airy our room was large as was the bathroom, good comfy beds, clean room, Pleasant staff. Free coffee all day, standard continental breakfast plenty to eat. 10 -15 minuets walk to the harbour, past shops, restaurants and bars, so could take longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.2
    difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    many complaints. rude cleaning staff, broken toilet, they had many power outages. I asked for water and the staff told me to go to a vending machine.

    not much, staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to find

    Friendly reception, clean hotel, very comfortable room and a great location in the centre of Cartagena. Lots of choice at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Even though the listing said " bathtub" thereis a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok

    Even though the listing said " bathtub" thereis a shower as well. Actually ualky the best hotel shower I have seen in quite sometime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    spacious and comfortable room at great location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a formerly 4-star-hotel (now a "bed-and-breakfast") the hotel has large and comfortable rooms, big and comfortable beds, good bathrooms. It is clean and quiet. Breakfast is standard, but absolutely ok. The location is very good, just a very short walk from the city center. It was possible to find parking space just around the corner. (The red zones in front of the hotel are for locals only, but you can leave your car for free during the night until 8 am. Then you can change to a blue zone just on the other street - at this time in the morning there is plenty of space. Here you buy a ticket at the machine for up to 3 hours.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Satisfactory.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room airco ineffective, reception area bare, breakfast room too tightly packed, no tourist information brochures, no direct connection hotel-parking garage, no coffee-tea facilities in room.

    Spacious room and bathroom, staff welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, with an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain a lot. Maybe to remark that the shower glass is a bit small and lets the water spill all over the bathroom. Being under renovation now, I hope they change the reception area. It looks like a youth hostel, a bit cheap, so much that I thought I was wrong staying in the hotel when I arrived. Hopefully it was only the impression on arrival. Finally, the parking is really expensive for the area. Hopefully my car, a medium size SUV, was too big for coming inside. I parked in the street, in blue area, which was 6 euros for the day. Parking in green area is even cheaper, and it is just close to the hotel.

    Almost everything was good. The room was very big and comfortable. It has been renovated from last time I stayed in this hotel, 10 years ago. Breakfast being not so spectacular is fair and correct for the price. The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Would stay again. Very clean. Cartagena has a very beautiful town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the window - directly overlooking high building opposite the room window so not much light getting in. Kettle in the room. To be honest we meant to ask for one and kept forgetting. But that's about all. Would still book this as the room is nice and big and airy - even though there is not much of a view

    They served a tomato pulp at breakfast to put on bread or rolls which was very nice especially if watching your diet. The hotel is right in the centre of the city with fantastic access to everything. Including the port which is very nice and is a very much a working port. Room we had was nice and modern - uncluttered and plenty of space. It's a very smart city centre. Busy till approx 11 or 12 at night. very family orientated - some families out with small children tilll late and a very nice family atmosphere in and around the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Well worth the money & staff were very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities . Possible refurb going on ?

    Huge suite instead of the double room we booked so that was a bonus ! Clean & very comfortable huge bed. Bizarrely there were no facilities , no bar area , no outside seating or restaurant . Breakfast on the Sunday was chaotic , not only did they run out of everything & I mean everything they were no plates , cups or cutlery either ! It took about an hour to restock . Location was perfect & close to everything .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Hotel needs some updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really need to fix the heating/cooling system. The room was too hot and the air conditioning was not functioning. Even the fan was hardly blowing air. There was only one elevator from the main floor to the rooms and it was old and slow. Did not sleep well.

    Bed was comfortable and the location very good in the old town centre with easy access to the port, boardwalk, restaurants and sights to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was going through refurbishment, no access to carpark or gym, reception area was a little sparce but again being refurbished

    Perfect location, great bed, decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was great with a 5 minute walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t seem to work properly. We opened the window which let in a nice cool breeze during the night.

    The location of the hotel was great with a 5 minute walk to the port and shops. Breakfast was great value for money, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was fantastic.. I didn’t want to get out of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    It was exactly what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A spacious room with very comfortable king size bed. The hotel is easy to reach by car and within walking distance of ancient sights and the fantastic underwater archaeological museum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    We enjoyed looking around Cartagena but the B & B Cartagonova spoiled our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor. The hotel had no facilities - fitness centre was closed, there was no bar or restaurant, the reception area was very sparse (only two chairs), there was no information about Cartagena, the staff did not even know where the Tourist Information Centres were. It is labled as 4 star but was probably 2.5 star at the best (other than the room).

    The room and bathroom were both a good size, although the 'double-glazed' windows made the breeze outside sound like a hurricane.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay we would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disturbed until the small hours the first night by people in the restaurant below so if you want peace and quiet choose a room at the back as I think these would be quieter. Maybe we were just unlucky as the second night was all quiet.

    We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy with the suite - it is the only one with a facing sea view and has a little balcony overlooking the sea. The room was modern, clean and had a comfortable bed and great shower. Warm welcome on arrival and during the stay. The little restaurant / bar below and attached to the hotel serves fantastic free tapas when you order a glass of wine and the larger dishes are very good. We also ate tostada and coffee each morning - very good food and very good value! I highly recommend that you eat here during your stay. Next time we are in the area we will definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    A ruined anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a building site, I booked a 4* spa hotel and upon arriving walked into a reception with builders, painters, no spa facilities, light fittings being removed around us. So very disappointing

    It was a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Great location if you can deal with horrible quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under major renovation and the lobby was a mess. The bed was 2 singles pushed together so there was a noticeable separation in the middle of the bed. This made sleeping uncomfortable. The toiletries in the room were inadequate. The shampoos, conditioner, body wash were of horrible quality. They did not provide a wash cloth. Lastly, the booking clearly said the room had air conditioning. This was not correct. There was no air conditioning (only in the summer) and we stayed in late March when it was very hot. This made the room unbearable at night and during the day. There was no solution for the issue because they only run heat during the winter.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a bar and somewhere to relax. Plus why is the restaurant only open for breakfast and not serving evening meals.

    The room it's self was lovely just the bed was ucomfortable had a dip in the middle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar and the spa was closed.

    Comfortable room , decent breakfast, exelent staff. Very central, everything I needed was within walking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Hotel perfect location - easy walking distance to shops bars and local attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A word of caution - underground Cark Park is narrow for those with large car - it is doable but tight. Spotlessly clean and secure. Photo of peacock one of many residing at the castle.

    I didn't take breakfast but I'm told there is an excellent choice. Lovely spacious rooms very comfortable large beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel is excellent for the centre of Cartagena. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, the only reason my score appears low is that the facilities at the hotel are not vast, but given it's location you don't additional facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    NICE ENJOYABLE BREAK, ALTHOUGH WEATHER WAS UNKIND.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    POOR BREAKFAST SELECTION. TWO MORNINGS RUNNING, NO BACON/EGGS AVAILABLE AFTER 09,45. BREAKFAST SERVED UNTIL 10,30. WE EVENTUALLY GOT SOME ON THE SECOND MORNING AFTER COMPLAINING.

    RECEPTION STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. ROOM VERY COMFY BUT TO WARM , EVEN WITH HEATING CONTROL OFF. WE WERE OFFERED TO CHANGE ROOM BUT WE HAD ALREADY SETTLED IN.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Somewhere to lay your head,would try somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of room facilities.miserable staff serving the breakfast,

    Great location pass on the breakfast.Take some refreshments to your room as there is no bar or stocked minibar in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    The accommodation was adequate and centrally located. Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was large it was dark. No view at all. A little depressing. (Should you be interested in the hotel gym it appears to be closed and up for sale).

    Huge room, more like an apartment with two rooms. Maybe was a family room? Very clean. Spacious bathroom with a powerful shower. Breakfast good value at 6€.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive car park €15/night but you can find parking lots in the nearest streets.

    Room clean & tidy, the reception staff very helpful, comfy beds, great location in the very center,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Location very close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee/tea in the room

    Location very close to city centre. Room is good but standard. Standard business hotel, nothing special, no coffee/tea facilities in the room. Parking available but small garage, don't bring a big car!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, good clean facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym and spa were closed both days we were there, but it may have been just the fact we are on the very low season.

    The hotel is located very well, at the end of Calle Mayor (long pedestrian shopping street). The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff were very helpful with check in, and luggage storage on our last day. We got the breakfast included, otherwise it was 6 Euros per person. It was good, the basics: cereal, yogurt, fruit, bacon, eggs, pastries I would recommend it as it is the quick and easy option and most shops were closed on Sunday and Monday on the slow season. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy apparently but I don’t think that can be helped in the city!

    Booked it for mum and dad who came to visit, very easy booking and check in, friendly English speaking staff. Parents very happy with it, good clean rooms and hotel, great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    hotel location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot. Aircon didn't seem to be working. Couldn't turn the heating down in room either. Although the hotel is b & b you couldn't get a coffee or tea anytime after breakfast. A vending machine or a kettle in the room would have been good.

    The bedroom was very spacious and the beds comfortable. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice stay, although didn't feel too welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked at reception if we could use the spa facilities and was told yes, got changed went in to be then informed we were not allowed to. Bad communication by staff, rather embarrassing !

    Room was very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    More attention to the request during booking.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a little discomfort because of the parking of our bigger car. The private parking in the hotel is only for smaller car. we have volvo xc90 and it was not possible to park with it there. We had to go to public parking. But we mentioned the type of our car in the booking of the hotel. Nobody said that our car is to big for private parking.

    The hotel is very close to center and the port. It was very lovely to walk around and watch the life.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    It was adequate for my needs. If not a bit pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food and the breakfast were a very expensive addition for what was on offer. There were no coffee facilities available in the hotel after the breakfast service was finished. There was no English speaking TV channel. Channel list said there was a news channel, but, I certainly could not find it.

    The hotel staff were nice. It was very close to the main shopping area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff and nice extra services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the shower gel and the shampoo they had in the bathroom was really bad.

    The location is excellent, close to the center but also very quite. The facilities were great and so was the breakfast. A lot of extra services were offered such as spa and beauty treatments. Their gym is one of the most complete that I've seen. Our room was very clean and the reception girls very friendly and willing to help us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk and breakfast service both a little grumpy. Apart from the night receptionist who moved us to a better room when our air con was not working.

    Nice spa. Good massage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay at this centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. After booking i emailed to ask if i could have the facilities and was told it'd cost €12. No restaurant or bar, so nowhere to socialise with friends at the hotel, so had to go out to relax.

    Very comfortable bed, especially the pillows. Hotel is in a fairly quiet location and very close to the city centre. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    very good value for money, nice bedrooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only fault we could mention is that they have no irons available and only an expensive laundry service.

    Great hotel, outside areas are a little tired, but bedrooms are as good as it gets, newly renovated and very comfortable. great location, and great value for money. Breakfast is expensive, but there are many near cafes that provide breakfast at a fraction of the price of the hotel. would recommend this hotel are great value for what you get.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a double room with an adjoining lounge, both were very spacious and comfortable. Comfortable bed and excellent shower. We also enjoyed use of the spa as part of our deal. Overall very good value for money all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was adequate, when things ran out they were not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked another chair in the bedroom which was more than big enough to accommodate

    Breakfast was adequate, when things ran out they were not replenished even though breakfast was for another hour and half

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    The property was in an ideal position for the main sights of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a double room and there was only one chair provided, meaning someone had to perch on the bed. There was ample room to have 2 chairs and a small table.

    The property was in an ideal position for the main sights of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    I <3 Cartagena
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Doble Matrimonial ( 2 + 1 )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a bit warm but with windows open it was really lovely. European breakfasts never really impress me but the selection of cheeses, breads and sweetbreads were lovely.

    bed was amazing, shower and bath were phenomenal, the room was gorgeous and my partner and I had a really wonderful time in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.3
    Didn't take breakfast, the suite was well appointed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doble Matrimonial ( 2 + 1 )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the staff not very helpful, we were questioned on ordering TV pizza as there was a charge on our room which clearly we hadn't nevertheless felt it could be handled better, maybe due to language restrictions on both sides.

    Didn't take breakfast, the suite was well appointed with very comfortable bed... no UK Tv such as BBC news

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Un vero 4* con classe e non costoso!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, Spa is wondeful, staff is very efficient, the bed is super comfy, the position is perfect. The cost for this 4* is little compared to the style and class.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel, the friendly and helpful staff and the location was excellent. Close to all bars, shops, restaurants, port and museums and all attractions. Will definitely recommend this hotel and will go again very soon

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit difficult as it's private and not accessible from the hotel although located below the hotel.

    Everything was great. No complaints.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.3
    As background info we own a 4 star hotel: Clean rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi is terrible so if you depend of WiFi stay somewere else! The staff don't speak English exept 1 girl but her tourism knowledge is not up to date so we lost hours! Breakfast EUR 12 is a ripoff go to a local café' instead 2 street above! The SPA was fully booked so we never had a chance! The bar was closed! Their garage staff was drilling to 02.30 the first night so nobody could sleep! Only heating no Aircond! We do NOT recommend this hotel, it is over rated, mush to many problems!! It might be partly easier if you speak fluent Spanish?! Very noisy cleaning staff!

    As background info we own a 4 star hotel: Clean rooms and comfy beds central good location. Gym is okay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the room was too warm & the aircon wouldn't adjust. To be fair we never reported it & it certainly didn't spoil our stay.

    Location was perfect for exploring Cartagena and the room was definitely value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel in a great !oc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We understood that there was street larking nearby but it was all residents only.

    Staff very helpful with tourist information. Location could hardly be better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a beautiful cathedral city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    However, the room we had was in a corner of the hotel with only a yard for a view and the room itself was very dated, with not much room to walk around the beds.

    The location was excellent. Hotel itself was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.1
    Big room with a really comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was out of order. I was freezing for 3 nights. Just had an extra blanket. Should be very good to have coffee facilities in the room because of the cold.

    Big room with a really comfortable bed. Perfect location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    My third stay, but this time it was opposite to my expectations..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No Ironing facility, which is not a big deal if you are staying for few days like my previous stays, but this time, I stayed for two weeks and was going to work with curly clothes.. I knew about this but expected the reception to keep few Ironing devices just in case someone looks for it. Internet connection was very weak in my room (606), basically not usable. I needed to go to the lobby for a good connection.

    Location, Welcoming Staff, and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location. Very clean. Good quality bedroom and bathroom. Venture out for breakfast as there are so many eateries in the vicinity and it is cheaper. There is free street parking nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Way to noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy is unreal both inside and outside of this hotel.Next door bathroom behind our bed. Could hear people each time they used the toilet during the night as if they were in our ear. Little sleep and not happy would not return. Better picking a hotel a little outside and getting a taxi in to town. Used spa and no towel provided............poor

    Location is perfect. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel but less than friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a little cold, not particularly rude, but also not very warm and receptive.

    The facility was immaculate. I loved the decor, cleanliness, location, free internet and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely city to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 5th floor but were still disturbed every night by street noise until about 6am

    Very nice room, with a very comfortable bed, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    More sound proofing and double glazing needed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and windows need sound proofing, I could hear everything outside the windows and everything in the rooms above and surrounding mine.

    Staff and Location excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Good location. Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room. Receptionist very friendly but neglected to tell us there was an enormous annual festival (Roman invasion re-enactment) taking place in city.requested parking space at time if booming but no response from hotel. Checked again close to date of trip and was told there was nothing available.

    Spacious room. Well located in city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.0
    This hotel shouldn't be 4☆
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location of hotel. No decent views. Breakfast very poor hardly no food to choose from when asked a member of staff for some scramble eggs and bacon it wa too much trouble when it did come it was cold and unable to eat it.

    Very modern style hotel decor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good, comfy hotel with a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy the first night due to people in the street and then a street cleaner early morning.

    Good location and easy walk to everything. Quiet hotel with excellent room. Very big very comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.5
    Its the Go To hotel in Cartagena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    €14 each for breakfast in this hotel. Distinctly silvery.That is about all dinner costs in Cartagena (without wine)

    Great location, near centre of the action. Parking handy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location , great hotel , nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .No complaints ...

    Easy checkin and parking nearby , location in city was great . The manager changed our rooms to ensure we were all on the same floor - greatly appreciated . Great facilities , quiet , would stay again .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, exactly in the center of the city and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside, as I am a light sleeper, is the soundproofing. Although all the windows were closed and the room was on the 4th floor I could still here the noise from the street, which made sleeping a bit hard and also an early wake-up call.

    Nice hotel, exactly in the center of the city and the pedestrian area of Cartagena. Big room, with a big double bed and also a nice bathroom with bathtub (room 409). Good value for money and easy to find if you come by train.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful reception staff and cleaners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff and cleaners. Very well placed for the sights of Cartagena. Quiet location. Very large comfortable beds with air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    We would return to this excellent venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Happy with every thing. Helpful staff and a good location.

    Excellent room although occasional street noise could be heard first thing in the morning. All facilities spot on although we did not make use of the catering arrangements as we preferred to explore the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location for a day visit of Cartagena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room either too hot or too cold. Fancoliers can't be set to some medium value Too noisy: hotel is on some main streets and people party all night. Forget about getting any sleep here with street-facing room Thin walls: can hear all from other rooms as well as service personnel sweaping floors and chatting in the corridors

    Good location, close to all sights of Cartagena Nice people at reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    CENTRAL CARTAGENA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 EUROS for PARKING

    COMFORTABLE BIG BED , GOOD BATHTUB FRIENDLY STAFF and VERY CLOSE TO LOCAL SHOPS

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    All of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    All of it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website said it had a bar but it was just miniature spirits and small bottles of wine

    Cleanliness, very comfortable bed, quietness

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: