Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa 1800 Granada 3 stars

Benalua, 11 (Plaza Nueva), Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain

#3 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1204 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Romantic and gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault the hotel at all.

    Loved the elegant and old-world romantic feel of the room and the intimacy of the hotel, delicious and generous complimentary the afternoon tea, and the fabulously attentive staff! Location was perfect for visiting Granada. One of the best boutique hotels we’ve ever stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Place you want to return because of how amazing it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've never seen such a professional and friendly personal in 4 stars hotel in my life, good job! Located really close to all the tourist attractions. You have free afternoon tea for all guests including free coffee machine working 24 hours and also you can take as many refreshments from the fridge in the canteen as you want. If you also select a breakfast it'll be perfect combo. If you travel by a car they will offer you a parking which os located 15 minutes by walk from the hotel or 5 minutes by taxi as hotel is located in a historical district where car traffic is restricted. Hotel sends you perfect guide how to reach this parking and gives you a small discount for it. Hotel looks amazing - this is a mix of historical interior with modern additions. But you have a feeling that you traveled back to the past. Even the cheapest room which we selected wasn't very small and was very cosy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    This hotel is setting new level of hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is setting new level of hospitality. Everything is exceptional! The building, the people from the reception 24/7 free espresso and water are on the top level which we ever see.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Historical hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small and dark but this is due to the age and style of the building. We were unhappy with one of our rooms as it was in the attic and very stuffy with an odd chemical smell. However this was changed without question when we complained. The hair drier in our room had exposed wires and made a terrible noise which was a bit concerning.

    Beautifully styled hotel with attention to detail. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is located in a great situation close to shops, bars and restaurants and Alhambra. Lovely lounge where afternoon tea is served free of charge every afternoon which is very welcome after a day of sightseeing. Bottled water is also available free of charge at all times which we found so useful as we didn't have to always remember to pick it up outside, especially in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Included breakfast was a little pricey but so convenient and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our shower completely flooded the bathroom each time we used it. Small room, seemed like cleaning staff felt obligated to be there... could be more friendly during food hours.

    Included breakfast was a little pricey but so convenient and amazing food. Included coffee, tea, and snack was great. Adorable, comfortable setting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in Superior room on second floor which has great views of the Alhambra palace. Excellent dining area for tea time and breakfast - free drinks, water, yoghurts & cakes available. Building from the 16th century has lots of character. Deserves more than 4.5 stars!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Charming Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in an restricted car UNESCO zone, but taxi could drop you within 100 metres - but I think it added to its charm.

    Although small, the staff were polite and couldn’t do enough for you. The afternoon tea was an unexpected extra as were the free water and soft drinks. The breakfast wasn’t extensive but was more than adequate, fresh and tasty. Very close to Alhambra

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with charm, super friendly & informative staff, in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the aesthetic of the hotel and the room. A lovely courtyard with wonderful amenities such as an afternoon snack and free drinks 24/7 and a really nice coffee machine. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful - great restaurant recommendations, info on sites to visit, great information on the Alhambra, which can be a bit overwhelming. I was so grateful for their friendliness and informative tips!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    A must in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was all we expected

    The hotel was very comfortable and the staff helpful and welcoming. The facilities were good and overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Our memories of Granada are wonderful, and Hotel Casa 1800 made our stay truly memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only hardship is that this is NOT easy to get to if you are driving your car into Granada. Cars must be kept in a public parking garage many blocks from the hotel. Once you figure this out, you can take a short cab ride with your luggage to Hotel Casa 1800. You really don't need the car in town. And parking is discounted by the hotel.

    Our family loved the ambiance and authenticity of Hotel Casa 1800 Granada. Each room is unique, the bathrooms are very modern. Our room had a private courtyard and my husband had the best nights of sleep for our entire vacation here! The breakfast buffet was wonderful in the open central courtyard. Staff was extremely helpful in helping us get tickets to the Alhambra and to see Flamenco dancing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location for exploring Granada, peaceful room and lovely atmosphere in the shared spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely tranquil place to stay. The room was extremely quiet, even though it was right beside the front door. It was private and peaceful with lovely touches such as a welcome note, fresh flowers and great communication with staff. I really enjoyed being able to make a tea or coffee in the lounge whenever I wanted to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room small for three people

    The Casa is beautiful and centrally located in the historic town. Convenient to all attractions and a very helpful staff. The breakfast area is a delightful comfortable courtyard with lots of food choices in the morning. Afternoon pastries and tea is a nice plus as well. I have stayed here a few times. Our room was small for three women with no room for opening our suitcases. The rooms for two are fine but the added cot was difficult.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it, but if you are worried about accessibility it may not be the best choice, being a historic building without vehicular access.

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location. Staff were helpful at check in. Room wasn’t huge but was comfortable and clean. ‘Tea time’ is offered every day and guests can take advantage of the snacks and refreshments on offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all boutique hotels in Europe the rooms are small and a struggle with two peoples and two suitcases.

    Excellent location.Beautiful boutique hotel.Clean and quaint.Opt for the breakfast package.Its worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel in a very unique city. Worth a stay if you have the energy for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not available at the hotel for obvious reasons. It’s in an historic district. We got a taxi from the parking garage to an area near the hotel then had to roll our luggage through a couple of corridors to get to the hotel. Our room was located on a half floor so the luggage had to be carried up a flight of steps to get to the room. It’s some work you don’t enjoy doing while on vacation in your late 60’s.

    The hotel is very charming and staff friendly and helpful. It’s a beautiful place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Historic place with needed comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buildings are very close to each other so you can expect some noise.

    The hotel is located in the old city in the building of the 16 century, looking at Alhambra. There is an open area for reading /relaxation /tea time inside6tge hotel. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Really good hotel in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great hotel in the old part of Granada, not easily accessible with a car, best to park where the hotel suggests and take a taxi or 10 mins walk. Quirky rooms, all different but well appointed. We love it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    We loved everything about our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was wonderful.

    We loved everything about our stay. Wished we could have stayed another night. The room was spotless and beautifully furnished. Staff were friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. Great breakfast and afternoon tea and it was lovely to have access to complementary water/coffee/soft drinks at all times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice cute hotel Spanish style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minus point is that because it is an old beautiful building with wooden roof , the isolation is not the best with respect to other rooms but it is also part of the charm of the hotel!

    Very nice cute hotel Spanish style. Well decorated and clean with a very nice tea time in the afternoon. The staffs are very polite .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Staying at Casa 1800 Granada was a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 1800 with Jacuzzi and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying at Casa 1800 Granada was a wonderful experience. The suite is really amazing, very big, tasteful and a wonderfully comfortable bed. Also the staff of the hotel is very nice, and they provide free tea and snacks for free every afternoon. Would stay there definitely again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great location friendly helpful staff good complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find when driving only because we were from another country they did have good directions

    Great location friendly helpful staff good complimentary items was nice to have welcome bottle of champagne

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    A lovely refuge for those long days of sight-seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely warm and helpful. The locations was ideal since we were interested in exploring the historic neighborhoods in Granada. I will book at this location on my next trip to Granada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    PRIVACY AND QUIET RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CITY OF GRANADA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing - perhaps slightly expensive but because so good maybe not too bad

    PRIVACY AND QUIET RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CITY OF GRANADA. The staff was warm and friendly and the room perfect. Breakfast great in beautiful courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    All in all a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there for a special occasion (getting married) and there were zero extra touches - flowers, champagne, or not even a late check out. Sometimes it's the little things that count...

    Loved the place. The junior suite is gorgeous and very large! The staff is very friendly! Amenities perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel close to the Plaza de Santa Ana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    The height of the ceiling in the shower was low. Anyone over 6ft would have to stoop to get under it.

    Complimentary refreshments in the atrium. Safe luggage store.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location but not as good as pics suggest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is somewhat overrated. The breakfast buffet was not as good as earlier reviews suggested. The view from the room was a wall.

    The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. They sent us champagne for our wedding anniversary which was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Parking is a 15 minute walk carrying luggage on some cobbled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a 15 minute walk carrying luggage on some cobbled stone surfaces. Even taxi drop off is 2 blocks away uphill cobbled stone dragging luggage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the heart of the Albaicin district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room soundproofing - could hear people coming and going in the rooms above and next door, but understandable as it is a historic building

    Loved how nice the staff were and the ambiance of the hotel. Free water and afternoon tea was a lovely touch. Location was perfect for exploring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice decorated, kind of old Arabic style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was basic, a mix of cold and warm food, but I would expect more traditional stuff and glazed donuts do not really fit there. There were also croissants, fresh fruits, jamon, cheese and tomatoes, cereals and milk, Nespresso machine coffee. As the windows of the room were facing the inner courtyard, there is no much light in the room, and not much privacy either.

    The hotel is very nice decorated, kind of old Arabic style and the furniture same type. The staff was always very nice and helpful. The rooms have windows inside the courtyard of the hotel, so is very quiet, even the hotel is located in the old center. Very easy to reach restaurants and other points of interest in the city. There is no parking available, but the hotel will provide you the details where to park nearby and how to reach them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and charming hotel. The staff was great and very accommodating! They made us dinner reservations at two spectacular restaurants and packed us a picnic breakfast since our flight was leaving before breakfast was served.they also added a bed to our room for our oldest daughter at no charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms. Mold in shower, poor lighting, chipped paint on walls. Dingy hotel. Difficult lobby & elevators to access With luggage. Not a 4 star hotel at all. 2.5 star.

    Ok breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Authentic experience in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered an upsell over the phone of a smaller room for views of Alhambra. This was not worth the extra 25€ as you can only see a corner of the castle from a very specific place, glued to the window.

    The renovation of the house was done with great attention to detail. You really feel like stepping into a museum. Good quality materials and well preserved furniture and decorations. There is a shared space with water and coffee in the first floor, open any time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    beautiful space, breakfast buffet is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small. There was no air conditioning and our room was super hot! They offered an old AC fan that required us to add bags of ice every few hours. That unit then leaked all over the floor and our things. This was a miserable stay because it was very uncomfortable. We didn't get any sleep.

    beautiful space, breakfast buffet is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room with Terrace and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. Extremely professional, courteous staff (but not stuffy), particularly the woman who worked at the breakfast buffet each day. Breakfast choices were excellent, always fresh and having something made to order was an option. Afternoon tea was a nice way to unwind with a light snack and some decaf before heading out for the evening. Probably the best thing about Casa 1800 overall is the location. At the foot of the Alhambra and within walking distance of so many sights and great restaurants, it is perfectly situated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    The location and the look of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very loud. The kitchen was near our room and we could hear staff and dishes from 8-11am. The room above us also seemed to be moving furniture around a lot. In addition, the temperature of the room was very warm even though we turned the thermostat in the room down. Finally, I was not impressed with the staff. We asked fir help booking an excursion and they sent us to the internet.

    The location and the look of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress. Time for a new one. It was buckled and trenched -- obviously very old. Replace the mattress and I give this place the highest rating.

    Great location. Great building. Great staff. Great coffee and snacks always free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    We would come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel! It was spacious and clean, the amenities were superb, the breakfast offerings were generous and the afternoon snacks hit the spot. The staff were excellent ‘

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with super helpful staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was right next to the entrance and noisy!

    Looking for a place to stay in the middle of Alhambra can be a challenge and can be expensive if you haven't booked in advance of the Easter weekend. However, we did manage to find this lovely hotel tucked away close to Pisas and walking distance to the main places to visit especially if you only have two days. The hotel staff were very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and really us feel very welcome. We asked for recommendations and the the helpful lady at reception gave us a quick whistle stop of what to see with a map. San Nicolas lookout is a must. I received special instructions before arriving. As I was driving, parking was at a local car park €19 for 24hrs which is a 10 min walk from the car park. The hotel will give you a special discount. The hotel is made up of rich architectural designs but blends with the rest of the decor in a very subtle way. The room was nice and there were complimentary drinks available on arrival which was very nice. Complimentary tea, coffee, soft drinks and snacks were available from 4 - 6.30 every day in the open court yard again a very special touch! The hotel was very convenient to walk to the monasteries, the Albaysian area and Alhambra. Also very convent to the main shopping area too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Charming hotel in charming location with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are narrow and rather dark, but that is the norm in typical Andalucía houses, which focus on the patio for light.

    Perfect location at the foot of Albaicín, delightful patio where one can rest and have tea and sweets (offered by the hotel, how lovely!), very nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Really lovely, very special hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1800 with Jacuzzi and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little to dislike but for some weird reason the guests ahead of us in the check-in were given every courtesy but we weren't. Our check-in person omitted to mention the afternoon tea they serve as an example.

    Amazing property in beautiful condition. Great location and our suite was beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful characterful hotel, with great reception staff. Be careful though with room choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too warm- it was only possible to heat rather than cool the room (we understand from reception this was due to the time of year). Our window opened onto an internal corridor overlooking the courtyard which meant it didn’t feel secure or private to leave it open to cool the room. We were provided with a fan but found it too noisy.

    We loved the character of this property, and it’s wonderful central location. The reception staff were hugely helpful and informative. The complementary afternoon tea was a lovely treat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful, free afternoon tea, I’d go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, excellent location, quiet at night. The staff were friendly and helpful, very responsive by email ahead of time, making dinner and Alhambra reservations for us. They are in an area that is not car-accessible, but it is a 2-minute walk to get to a taxi. Very nice to not have to deal with a car while in Granada!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1800 with Jacuzzi and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay in Granada. Best hotel room I ever had (suite 18), with lots of space, a gorgeous bed and typical decoration. Small view to Alhambra, but beautiful at night. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Delightful hotel hidden away near the Plaza Nueva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delightful hotel hidden away near the Plaza Nueva. Charming and very helpful staff. Our bedroom was comfortable although small. Not really enough space for a short stay with two suitcases and it was on the ground floor overlooking the main courtyard where guests often sat and also had breakfast. There was a free bottle of Cava in our room which I suspect the hotel gives to all guests staying in that room, to compensate for its location. It was a thoughtful gesture though and a nice surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Charming historic hotel a bit of a challenge to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel gave us very specific written directions to get to a parking garage. Once we arrived we had to take a taxi to the hotel BUT the taxi could not drive to the front of the hotel, so we were dropped off as far as the taxi could go then we had to pull our bags up a cobblestone incline and down an alleyway (in the rain) to get to the front of the hotel. When we went through the front door there were 5-6 elongated step we had to drag the bags up in order to get to the elevator. Once we rode the elevator to the 2nd floor again we had to drag our bags up another step to get to our room. It was difficult to navigate in our room because there was only one place to put our suitcase. We arrived around 9pm the first evening and wanted to have a drink with our friends. Since there was no bar we sat in the common courtyard & were asked to be quiet because rooms off of the courtyard had windows and noise echoed upward.

    The front desk manager went out of her way to help with electrical issues in our room. The hotel provided a free afternoon tea each day which was nice. There also was a refrigerator with water and soda guests could access 24 hours a day. The room was nicely decorated and had a great view of the Alhambra. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. There was a nice breakfast buffet daily at a reasonable price. We were able to send out laundry and get it returned by 2:00 pm the following day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Well located, helpful, friendly staff, very nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary coffee and tea each afternoon in the courtyard was lovely. There was a large selection of pastries and small sandwiches. Several beverages were available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice amenities, beautiful hotel, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower handle was janky. The roof in the common area was leaking during the heavy rains. We couldn't figure out how to use the AC and the only window opened to the hallway so we didn't feel comfortable leaving it open to air the room out during the day (it was otherwise fine since the hallway acts as a balcony over the central plaza area which is really nice). Also be warned the alleyways leading to the hotel are pedestrian only.

    The hotel is gorgeous. Breakfast and teatime are great. The location is pretty amazing as long as you don't have a car. Close to a nice plaza, Alhambra, and tons of great restaurants. The staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only had breakfast on the last day of our stay. When I booked it the night before I was told it would cost Euros 9.50. In the morning I was told it was Euros 11.50 because I had not booked it when we arrived. That was true - but I was told when I actually booked it it would be at the lower rate.

    The room was just what we wanted

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 1800 with Jacuzzi and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only double thing is parking. But hotel staff is nice and gives directions to parking lot nearby. We parked outside the city and called cab to the hotel.

    Everything is wonderful about the hotel. Nice staff, clean and classic room with chic decorations. We had the largest room and it did surprise us. Spacious, comfort bed, modern bathroom with hot tube that let you relax after a whole day visit. The location is good too, walking distance to everywhere but in a quiet corner to allow for a full rest. Actually we loved the hotel so much and spent the first afternoon just in the living room and fed ourselves with their tea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    An exceptional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the friendly staff, the uniqueness of the property. It was quiet and we weren’t disturbed by any outside noise. In the afternoon, the hotel offered free cold drinks, tea coffee and some pastry snacks which was a lovely inclusion if you wanted to return to the hotel for a rest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    A great place to stay when visiting Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the superior room being almost cut off from the rest of the building. Saturday night was very noisy with the bins being pulled over the cobbles outside the window. I got very little sleep.

    Super historic building with a beautiful courtyard. A lovely place to relax. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Our favourite hotel of the holiday, excellent location by the Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a misunderstanding of car parking situation, visitors should clarify in advance to avoid time wasted!

    Beautiful hotel in an amazing location, short distance to great restaurants and easy to access Granada's best locations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Beautifully decorated hotel with lovely staff. Would come again anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The inner courtyard for the nice evening drink/snack was very nice but a litte cold in February despite having a heater.

    The bedroom (Suite Nr. 2) and bathroom were very nice and of an excellent quality and decorated beautifully. The whole house is lovely and you feel it the moment you walk in the door. We got recomentadions for restaurants and tours etc. We didn't have breakfast but instead had something in the morning at the excellent nearby Cafe Lisboa on Plaza Neuva.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful, would love to visit again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had a better parking closer to the hotel without the narrow hectic one way roads.

    The breakfast was amazing. Everything from the service, to the quality of food to the restaurant decor was great. I also loved the extremely rich and classy look of the hotel, lavish rooms and it’s superb location! The hotel was probably the best property of my trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Fun magnifico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 1800 with Jacuzzi and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was enormous and quite lovely and very reasonably priced. The building is older and authentic. The staff was wonderful. Treated me very well. I wish I were going back there tonight!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No window in the room as it was NOT mentioned in the description - Rather small size of the standard room vs other hotels - Cockroach in the bathroom

    - Location - Breakfast - Friendly staff - Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    A great authentic property in the best part of Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel was very central to attractions in old part of city, very near Alhambra, and although near lots of cafes and bars, was very quiet and private. the staff were always helpful and they had coffee and soft drinks available all day to help yourself. would recommend especially to couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Gorgeous well appointed hotel with great staff. Don’t drive/park here. Rm23
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    PARKING. If we stay here again, we will not drive a car. First of all, there is no way to drive directly to the hotel. You can get close, but still must walk a block. This is not the most ideal with luggage. ***Also note, you must push a button for street access and announce your hotel for the metal blockade to be retracted to grant street access (about .5km before the hotel). GPS doesn’t tell you that, and it appears impassable.***Then, you must park 1km away and pay €19 per day. Less than convenient. But when you are there, you don’t need a car. Explore on foot.

    Beautiful hotel and room. It was charming and had great attention to detail. The bed was comfortable with nice linens, and the room was tastefully appointed. We stayed in jr. suite 23 on the second floor. Although I wouldn’t say it had a “view,” if you looked out the window by the bed and turn your head you can see the Alhambra. It is really beautiful, especially when illuminated at night. The staff was courteous and helpful. They have a pantry full of water, soda, coffee, and tea for your use at no additional cost. There is also a kettle with coffee and tea in your suite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and romantic restored 17th century mansion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is somewhat lacking in variety but it's surprisingly delicious.

    Excellent staff, decor, and location. You can pretty much walk everywhere to the main tourist attractions in Granada, including the Alhambra. Tons of great restaurants around. The daily complimentary afternoon tea was great. Note that since it's a restored old building there's no elevator and the stairs are rather steep and narrow, though the staff will gladly guide you to your room and help you with your suitcases. Ask for a room on the lower floors if you have problems with climbing stairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice ambience, excellent staff, poor noise insulation in standard rooms -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are extremely small and in one room in particular - the sound of plumbing from other rooms was very loud.

    Free afternoon tea was a good occasion for guests to meet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    Don"t accept a standard room ours was very substandard and not fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above

    Supplied a standard room which was configuration with a window at the foot of the bed opening into the hotel shared space/atrium.This was the public lounge,dining afternoon teas etc area , available for guests. The floor level of our room was approx one metre below this space so our outlook was at chair level into the public area and of course people occupying that space looked directly down into our room. I think this is not and acceptable space for a hotel to put guests into.When a change of room was requested i was advised the hotel was fully booked and that would not be possible. I believe my booking would have been earlier than most and so I should have been provide best available room in that class not the worst. I am concerned that when we use a reputable booking agency such as Booking .com,we are given the broom cupboard.Your site should reflect a warning not ever to book a standard room at this hotel.It may turn out to be rubbish. The disappointing thing is that the hotel worked hard to make the best of its small spaces and facilities and generally did well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    A very first astep to get into the Granada mood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Perhaps that 'Granada feeling' also comes with lots of stairs to get to the rooms

    - The merienda was a good way to welcome us (together with the mantecado at the reception) - Pretty hotel with that 'Granada feeling'

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.8
    The rooms on the ground floor are actually in the basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms we were given were in basements. Out of our room we could see the legs of the breakfast tables and people having breakfast. In front of our door there was the storage room and since early morning we could hear the cleaning ladies going in and out. There was constant noise. We also found a cockroach in the bathroom

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Strongly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect, just near the entrance of the old city. The building and room were beautiful and fancy, and the amenity was excellent. Staff was also very friendly. The view from our room was amazing with the fantastic Alhambra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Avoid room number 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got room number 1, even before reception. So practically out of the hotel. Anyone comes in and out of the hotel is crossing your door. The window is street level with anyone waking near by you hear. So clastofobic.

    The stuff is amazing, no word to describe their loyalty, their excellence to help to advise. To make sure you go to places in Granada. The room was small , clean, efficient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in december and the heat in the rooms were automatic. Its nice when you come in from the cold outside but at night it got uncomfortably hot. The heater fan in the room was turned off but for some reason the heat was a little too excessive

    Location location location!! Central to everything! Clean, friendly, cozy and staff super nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    You can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom flooded when you took a shower - literally flooded into the bedroom. The eating area for breakfast was open air and unheated (we were there in December). There were two propane heaters that were totally inadequate for the space. The "hot" breakfast food - eggs and bacon - were cold. The beds were rock hard.

    The decor was beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.2
    Disgusting Instance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bug (seems like a cockroache) walked over us and we woke up with this discusting instance. It was terrible experience and we had to the leave the the room earlier. We informed the receiptionist of this and she seemed suprised when she heard the story but just 1 meter away from the receptionist lady there was a same bug dead on the floor. The property is a very anncient building (in a nice manner) and the weather is generally warm in that region, so the bugs in such an environment may not be so unsual. However, it is totally unacceptable to have such a problem in a hotel and there cannot be any excuse for it. They must be exterminating the rooms against bugs very carefully and on a regular basis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice historic building in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard floors transmitted every footstep and movement of the guest above.

    Nice historic building in great location. The lovely central courtyard was a great setting to enjoy an evening drink. Easy access to Alhambra and plenty of great bars nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was a nice hotel with beatiful historical building and good service. We're four. They allocated us two rooms next door. We enjoyed them very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    A tranquil traditional house with a touch of style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower looked modern but using it was hazardous. A manual would have been helpful.

    This property has a touch of style and luxury. We loved our stylish room which was also comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    Mixed review about a charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a delux room far in advance of my stay and when I arrived I was given a very small room at the top of a steep flight of steps. When I complained they told me there were no other rooms. One reason I booked the hotel was that there was an elevator.

    It was a small, charming hotel with a nice breakfast and tea time snacks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Very Good Hotel to use as your base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    due to the old layout the hotel can be quite noisy. even though our room was designated a Superior Double it was still relatively small

    the front of house staff were extremely helpful, efficient and helpful. the hotel's location is ideally positioned and central to discover the recommended sites and attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in Granada in which the hotel location and character played a not insignificant part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Met our expectations and nothing that we didn't like.

    Great location, charming and interesting building, comfortable room and the complimentary afternoon tea was very welcome each day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Faultless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1800 with Jacuzzi and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi suite was stunning and absolutely huge - like a whole apartment. View of the Alhambra through the window. Afternoon tea complementary each day. Location perfect and easy to find as signposted from main st. Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Good value mini bar. A perfect stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Casa 1800 Granada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: