Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía vacation rental reviews
  4. Cádiz vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Casa Caleta Beach Cadiz

Reviews of Casa Caleta Beach Cadiz

Calle Patrocinio, 2, 11004 Cádiz, Spain

#94 of 313 vacation rentals in Cádiz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 125 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    6.3
    The location could not be faulted, Cadiz is a wonderful historic place to visit, but stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host did not make contact prior to our arrival (as stated on Booking.com). I sent a text 30 mins before our arrival and did not get a response. A couple of minutes before arriving I rang the number and Victor eventually answered and said he would be at the property in 10 mins, he turned up 20 mins later full apologies. He explained everything we need to know about the apartment and said to contact him if we had any issues. After he left I realised he had not told us about the Wifi, I messaged him and he told us a network and password to use, the network did not even appear on either of our phones as an option. We decided to leave it and went out to enjoy ourselves for the evening. The next day Victor was checking someone else in to the apartment next door as we were on our way out, I mentioned about the problems with the network etc he said he would reset the router while we were out, but upon our return many hours later we could still not connect to the network, I would have though he should have checked it and let us know if there was a problem. I messaged him again and asked if he had reset the router, he said he would bring a portable wifi set round the next morning. We had gone out again when he messaged after 2pm to say he had left the portable wifi set on the table in the apartment. When we returned later I turned the wifi set on and it immediately came up with a low battery warning, it worked for less than 5 minutes and turned itself off. I messaged again, it took him 2 hours to reply and said he assumed we had iphones and could charge it with our charger, we have iphones and the charger was not compatible with the wifi set. He said he would bring a cable round but we were fed up with the situation by this point, about to go out for our final evening and as we were leaving the following morning, I said not to bother. If you cannot provide a service you should not state you have it. There was no draining board for the sink and no tea towels.

    The location of the property is brilliant, a couple of mins from the beach and promanade with spectacular sunsets. There are loads of bars, restaurants and shops nearby as well as cash machines, car parks and the hop on and hop off bus stop, which is great for some of the historic information about Cadiz.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay. I would come again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet was very slow. There was only 1 knife and 1 wine glass.

    The location is great. The host is very friendly. He suggested nice restaurants and bars to try some local food such as tapas and seafood. He even gave a good bottle of Spanish wine as a present.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.2
    Large clean room, with a wonderful host in a central location within the old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The host, Victor, was amazing and helped out tremendously with both the flat and some additional administrative issues. Everything was clean and tidy. I would not hesitate to return to this property again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was bad, there is a damp smell in the apartment

    Location was not as indicated on Booking.com, that's the office, but it's still near the centre on a quiet street

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.3
    I think i’ve More than enough in the preceding paragraph.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell emanating from shower drain. It seems however, that this is not within the host’s control. Also some basic instruction sheets for operating electric household implements would be helpful, as these are geared to European market. For North Americans, theses brands (washer/dryer, magnetic stove top, etc.) are not cannon and require more than a quick explanation, as mentioned, simple clear instructions in their operation would be very helpful. Victor the host, was most attentive, friendly and helpful in all other aspects. The name of his establishment is a little misleading, however the property is within a reasonable distance to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    6.3
    The person who welcomed us on the first day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location! It was in a deprived neighbourhood. It was scary to walk around at night. Really weird people around. And also there was a smell of damp in the flat.

    The person who welcomed us on the first day. She was really friendly and gave us great explanations about the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some apartments do not have the exterior window. It was not a problem but might be a surprise.

    Location, host Victor was very helpful! Everything was great, as advertised. Cozy place from which one can get anywhere within the walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Wonderful flat in terms of style, facilities as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful flat in terms of style, facilities as well as location. Only a few meters walk from the beach in Cadiz as well as restaurants and cafes. Victor the host was extremely approachable and welcoming. I can't imagine why I would want to stay anywhere else if ever back in beautiful Cadiz.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.3
    Charming city stay close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful with parking spots and pay attention to signs, if you came by car to Cadiz.

    The apartment is situated in the middle of the city - easy to get to the beach, main avenues and city center, as well as to the main sighseeings. The living room with comfy sofa, table for breakfasts and small balcony is charming. House is easy to reach and has everything inside you may need for couple of days. I would defenetely recommend it for a short stay. Forgot to mention a wonderful host, that knows everything about the city, very friendly and helpful in anything you may need.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Beautiful City.Great Host.Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had no problems.

    Fantastic stay with very helpful host Victor.Great location 2 minutes from the beach.Bars and cafes close by.Anywhere in the wonderful Old Town in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.9
    Average accomodation close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows face an inner yard and it was difficult to ventilate the room. Very bad smell inside the whole apartment. Uncomfortable bed.

    Nice location near the beach and a short walking distance to the historic center. Good facilities. Victor did a great job welcoming and giving us directions about restaurants and parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Equipment, there were also some spieces, olive oil, tea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were only windows for tiny inside corridor.

    Equipment, there were also some spieces, olive oil, tea and coffe.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for central location. Host made getting the keys simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ground floor caused a bit of noise from the street

    The apartment was very clean and close to restaurants and supermarket

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Everything was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was really great. Apartment is very charming and with everything one may need. I would recommend it to everyone visiting Cádiz

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    Host was amazing 😉
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Host was amazing 😉

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!