Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Camper 4 stars

Elisabets, 11, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#1 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 947 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    World’s Friendliest Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome Location. Awesome Rooms. Awesome Interiors. Awesome Facilities. Super Awesome 24X7 pantry. Super Super Awesome staff!!! Felt like home!! Always helpful and always smiling staff!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The staff were so pleasant and helpful, very clean hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so pleasant and helpful, very clean hotel and super location very close to everything but not noisy. Breakfast fabulous and fresh items and free snack choice throughout day was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Lovely boutique/design hotel in central Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We loved our stay here! Lovely room with great design touches. The bed was really comfy. Great breakfast and the complimentary food and drinks on the terrace and in the cafe area were amazing. Also really central location and easy to get to the sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome place and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent all around. Great food options all day long and included in the price!!! Great customer service. The lighting could have been better especially with the availability of LED lights that are inexpensive to operate and eco-friendly. Electrical outlets were not conveniently placed and we could have used more USB ones. Would highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here again!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful comfortable stay in great location. Very quiet inside. We all enjoyed staying at Casa Camp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Nice facilities. Free snacks were great when we all got back from walking all day. Living room also a nice touch. Staff were wonderful. Definitely recommend for a modern comfortable experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    wonderful stay with first class service at casa camper. go with friends. it would be a blast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    getting back to the hotel late at night (midnight and later) all alone for a girl was a little scary as there were homeless folk roaming around the area together with drunks. Make sure the taxi drops you off at the entrance.

    wonderful stay with kind staff who were super helpful and attentive. 100 points to the staff. can't ask for more. I've stayed at the big hotel chains around the world but casa camper staff were just superb . Great hotel with hipster vibe and cool lounge hammocks! Prices were a little expensive but maybe that was because of the peak season. A very good stay and I would stay there again if i was travelling with a friend and not solo because it wasn't that safe at night sometimes. Raval area is still very exciting and if security was much better around the hotel neighbourhood (no fault of the hotel), this would be a number 1 hotel based on first class sincere homely service. And you don't get that nowadays with some of the big fancy hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Will return great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, right near the the center. La tabla 200 meters. Staff score above ten. Due to French rail strike out train was cancelled, had to wait seven hours for next train. Staff were wonderful ended up having very pleasant afternoon on rooftop terrace with complimentary wine and snacks. This hotel goes the extra mile would 100% recomend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent find in El Raval
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft (and high) and the semi-attached headboard isn’t comfortable. It was a pity because this hotel is outstanding in every other respect.

    Excellent location. Beautiful rooftop terrace with an impressively stocked honour bar. Wonderful and friendly staff. Great 24-hour snack buffet and daily breakfast spread. Super spacious rooms and bathrooms. High attention to detail. We had an accident during our stay in Barcelona & the staff was amazingly helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we stayed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is well located - close enough to the tourist action,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is well located - close enough to the tourist action, but quiet enough to get the laneway vibe of Barcelona. Staff were fantastic. Cool designer touches throughout the hotel give it a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Wow! Casa de Camper truly exceptional and a new all time favorite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wow, blown away by Casa de Camper. I had high expectations based on a personal referral, but I didn't imagine it would be that good. Great location, super helpful staff, beautiful room and sitting room, good service and the best hotel breakfast and snacks around. My wife is still talking about how great the shower was. I would and will recommend this property to anyone I know heading to Barcelona. I'm a travel industry professional and it's hard to impress me. This one is top 5 ever for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was amazing all ran so smoothly and the staff made us feel at home we wanted for nothing,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all nothing to dislike

    The staff are all amazing,there is a great team here one of the best.There is nothing that is too much trouble they go the extra mile. The know the city well and have great advice.They were all obliging,friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    ,staff team are amazing dioing aa efgorts tp fulfill all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ,staff team are amazing dioing aa efgorts tp fulfill all request.location location location 24 hours free buffet.what a great idea can we ask for more thoughtful can a guest ask

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful week in Barcelona, highly recommend Casa Camper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary hot-spot for the duration. Staff was helpful and professional. Elegantly simple, and staff were perfect. Rooftop lounge was great for unwinding/siesta. Beds/linens high quality. Professional multi-lingual staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing missing was, tha we had to ask for shower caps and scrabbing sponge. They gave them to us with a big smile, but maybe they should put some in the rooms in advance

    We had a great time in Casa Camper Hotel. The staff were wonderful, so friendly and helpful, always smiling and trying to please in any way possible. We especially like to mention the front desk people Jay and Mariona, the cook Paula and the waitresss Anahi, who were super great. The location is so close to La Rambla, yet quiet and easy going. The room was specious, the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty, made with the best ingredients. They even made us vegetable salad every morning to our own special request. There are free sandwiches and salads throughout the day, so it was lovely to pop back to the hotel in the middle of the day to grab a bite. We loved the soups, especially in the cool evenings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    A gem in the Reval
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimalist decor- needs more drawers.

    Great king bed, central location, staff very accommodating, nice gym area, complmentry available food and drink all day, breakfast was perfect. Free WiFi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    HoStel for the price of Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the “design” to the personnel - everything makes you feel like at hostel. - Cheap design (though pretend to be cool. Hmm) - Two beds put together instead of one king size - Cheap breakfast made of bread and again cheap cheese and ham. It’s a real shame for the 4 star hotel!! We didn’t want to eat it because used to eat more expensive food. Why then we had to pay for it??? - The most unattending personnel I’ve ever met. The cleaning woman just popped in the room (without knocking!!) after 2 hours after check-in. The receptionist didn’t care why we didn’t “enjoy our stay at the hotel”. I don’t understand why the rating of the hotel is quite high, it’s really unreasonable!!! Usually I trust Booking.com in the ratings and choose hotels in accordance with it. But this time I was very disappointed: instead of relaxing and enjoying the time just dissatisfaction and lost of money and time. Never come back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Quirky but extremely comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite could have used better privacy screening in the bathroom window.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, particularly the young ladies in the morning. We arrived quite early from a cruise ship and were most fortunate that our room was ready. We had paid extra for one of the suites and felt it was well worth it, the room in the photo. It is a bit quirky so don’t expect “normal” 5 star hotel decor and facilities. The 24 hour “open self serve food and drinks” is a great idea. Would definitely consider returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great service, great food, awesome location and big rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym had just cardio machines, very small space and no weights at all. We had to go somewhere else to train and that was a little sad, since the gym was one of the reasons that we choose this hotel. We also want to point out that Dos Palillos outside Casa Camper (it belongs to Casa Camper so that's why we write it here): had really slow service and unfriendly female bartender. However, we were really happy with the Dos Billares bar inside the hotel- great staff and fun with pool table :)

    The staff was nice and helpful. We loved the breakfast and free snacks. The rooms were big, clean and had a cool design. We enjoyed the the beautiful, sunny terrace. Great hotel - truly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb boutique hotel in a brilliant, central location two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Superb boutique hotel in a brilliant, central location two blocks from Las Ramblas. Lots of great bars, shopping and restaurants within a stone’s throw - yet still felt like a peaceful, (and secure) oasis. Large, clean rooms, with quirky mini-lounges providing extra space when wanted. Great breakfasts, snacks available nearly 24/7 and helpful, friendly staff!! Couldn’t ask for more!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The hotel which make you feel that you are in your own house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location on Google map should be improved, the Uber driver had problem to locate the hotel the day we arrived in Barcelona. Also we got lost when we tried to walk back to the hotel. Otherwise nice place to stay.

    I loved this kind of different hotel, which treats their customers as they were in their own house and no vacation. The breakfast was excellent and so the 24 hours food and drinks available for free were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Bed is very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no any toiletry provided in bathroom. Only shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel.

    Bed is very comfy. Room is spacious. All day provided food in hotel including drinks and snacks. Staff is very friendly and helpful in everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the usual hotel room! Has a mini lounge across the hall from the bedroom complete with hammock. It is not your usual hotel so check out the room descriptions before you decide. The staff are extra friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious and fresh. Bonus of wifi device for use around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    A lovely design hotel in the best location. Super clean and comfortable with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was the bright yellow light in the bathroom... i had to switch it off. I scared myself in it. I think a softer light could be better but it’s not a big thing.

    I loved the design and the friendly staff. The location is of course brilliant. The breakfast and little self help eating area is also lovely...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    friendly and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom area was not completely closed off from the bedroom area.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were very good. Location was very close to the Las Ramblas. The staff's recommendations for dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    After staying at casa camper, I would never stay anywhere else in Barcelona!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal- on a quiet ally off Las Ramblas, so it was very easy to walk everywhere. The access to 24 snacks and drinks was such a pleasure as one doesn’t have to pay for bottled water and soda and snacks- it’s all included!!! Even a beautiful breakfast is included!! The rooftop is absolutely lovely with an honor bar- very peaceful place to relax. The bed is very comfortable and every room has a private living room. Great for guests or more than one person who might need space. The shower and bathroom are exceptional!! I would never stay anywhere else in Barcelona!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Wife’s 50th birthday could not have spent anywhere better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    First and foremost the staff make the hotel and that includes everyone not just the front desk. The ambience of the hotel is magical and makes you feel like your at home but better. The breakfast and all day buffet is a lovely touch as is the cocktail bar and rooftop honesty bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Our stay at Casa Camper was exactly what we needed after a challenging arrival in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could never get enough light in the room.

    They hotel staff were outstanding. The fun amenities (snacks, terrace with honor bar) were a surprise. The "garden view" was very clever. The aesthetic was energizing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Best location, service, comfort, everything ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving. Cannot fault it.

    The ethos, it had a heart. Other hotels should follow their lead. It didn’t have that cold corporate same old same old feel. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Without a doubt, the coolest hotel I’ve ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Location was fabulous. Within walking distance to everything. The staff were outstanding. The room was spacious and the bonus sitting room was a wonderful place to relax after a long day. The bed was a king size. Very comfortable with lots of pillows. Shower was hot with good pressure. The roof top terrace with the honesty bar was an unexpected bonus. The breakfast was delicious and the wide range of free snacks and drinks available all day were greatly appreciated. Everything about this hotel brought a smile to my face. A very cool and unique place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again, however would request a room away from the street noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street facing room on Elisabets was very loud during the night. Perhaps windows should be better sound proofed, as people on the street and traffic were extremely loud.

    All the amenities and staff were extremely welcoming, room was spacious and comfortable, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Quirky, but actually efficient, design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky, but actually efficient, design. The free 24 hour a day snacks and drinks are a big plus psychologically. They are doubtless worked into the rate. But the rate is not as high as many of the better hotels in the area - and it is very nice to stay in a hotel that feels generous and does not overcharge for nicities like water and snacks. The staff was really outstanding. They not only tried hard, they delivered in all ways. This comes from someone with 25 years of senior management experience in the hotel industry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    All in all very comfortable. Great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low chairs and tables (most of them) in the breakfast area.

    Superb location. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Possibility to have lithe snack essentially at any time of the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay with charming staff and excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A totally marvelous stay. Staff was charming and exceedingly helpful - everyone. Breakfast was delicious. Free snacks bar a total pleasure. Roof veranda relaxing and lovely. Everything in the room, from bed and sheets to hand cream was excellent. A perfect stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe breakfast needs more variety.

    What exceeded my expectations was the hospitality in general, the welcoming spirit of all staff and the professionalism of Mr. Pepe, the manager. Really appreciate all of this and looking forward to visiting the Camper once again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Wonderful hotel with a great location. Facility is beautiful and very convenient. Excellent staff and complementary all-day snacks are a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    A real treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beyond my expectations. Fantastic design , staff always made you feel as you were at home. Tasty breakfast . and all you need for a home away from home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room was split into two parts - bedroom and lounge because of that we didn't use lounge that much

    excellent breakfast super nice staff perfect location snacks and drinks available 24h

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    The wi-fi modem that they gave , helped us so much out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefered to have the possibility of making coffee or tea in our own room , everytime we wanted to have coffee we had to go downstairs in the lobby.

    The wi-fi modem that they gave , helped us so much out of hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great place, in a great location. Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place. Cool separation of the room and a room lounge. Extra nice staff, and the nice touch of a free WiFi mobile hotspot for the stay in the city was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Barcelona Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room arrangement is not ideal _ the sitting area is away from the sleeping area, and does not have a proper desk to work from.

    Very convenient location. Super friendly and efficient staff. Great orientation on the property and local area at check in - very nice touch. Great breakfast selection and service. Nice touch to have food and soft drinks, coffee, tea, etc available at all hours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    A personal gift for myself
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Camper Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great ambiance of a modern hotel but still the coseyness of the very nice room. I enjoyed the Camper suite very much which I can recommend. This feels as a personal gift to myself

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    We were very pleased with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast choices and quick friendly service. Desk staff very helpful with directions, computer help, and suggestions of good restaurants. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic and great service!!!
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The service was superb. I arranged this trip for my parents and the staff arranged everything which helped my parents to have a wonderful time. Thanks 🙏 a lot and we will definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location 10 out of 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t fault anything!

    My husband and I spent a very relaxing 5 days at Casa Camper. We were very well looked after starting with the transfer from the airport to the hotel. The hotel was lovely, in a great location and the staff were really helpful, polite and charming (particularly a lovely French lady who worked in reception). Our room was immaculately clean and the bed was incredibly comfy. Casa Camper offer guests complimentary food and drinks all day and night, which was fantastic. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending the hotel and will definitely make a return visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Very recommended and would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The location was perfect. Close to la rambllas and placa de Catalunya, yet quiet. Room, bed and bath were clean and spacious and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and all day buffet were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    A home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would never expect such a personal and friendly staff at a city hotel, but that is exactly what we found at Casa Camper! All smiles and hospitality!! Everything was perfect!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was exceptionally friendly and competent. The room had a individual lounge across the from our room. It is located 2 short blocks from La Rambla and Plaza Catalunya. It has a FREE snack area. I would go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    The location was a great location, the bedroom and living...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a great location, the bedroom and living area was an interesting design, the beds and pillows were the best beds we have slept in while in Barcelona. We stayed at 3 different hotels. The included breakfast was great and the snacks, water, and non alcoholic beverages available through out the day (also included) where great. Also the staff was great and very helpful. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything in casa camper is simple functional yet stylist, just like their shoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room is not sufficient ,

    We requested to change room from block A to B and the stuff gladly helped with the change, they are always smiling and doing whatever they can to make our stay pleasant , location is great with just a few mins walk to metro, we love the breakfast , simple and nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    So close to the main drag and excellent customer service, I would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the room was right next to a bar next door and it was quite noisy all the way up to 1:00 in the morning.

    the staff was outstanding, giving us the tour of the property and answering questions about getting around. The room was good and quite large by European standards. The snacks offered all day at no extra cost was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, wonderful staff. Overall, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No vegetarian options for snacks.

    The hotel met all of our expectations. Particularly like location of hotel and the all days snacks available in the hotel. The hotel staff were outstanding and they really made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Suberb
    • Group
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Hong!

    Just perfect! The loca latino, the Roma, the brakfast! All doy long you can hace juice and snacks. The best the tema, Georgina, Morgan, Paula,mariona, Tewei, Archie. I can soy that si the best hotel that I hace been. Thank you to all the tema!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful small hotel, great location, helpful and friendly staff, hipster hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, didn't like bathroom configuration-lack of privacy. Would preferred larger room than lounge.

    Staff helpful and friendly, rooftop bar, vertical garden, custom breakfast, snacks and drinks, excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Super facilities, spotless, great food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two sinks in the bathroom would have been nice, but bathroom facilities were recently renovated and high quality. Large shower had fixed/hand held shower head and overhead rain shower head and bidet built in the wall.

    Excellent breakfast cooked to order, sandwiches, refreshments, snacks available 24hrs complimentary. Very clean everywhere. Provided a pocket router, so I could have a wifi connection for my phone when leaving the hotel. All provided free....food and router. Liquor was available on the roof patio at the self serve bar on the honor system. Take a drink and fill out the sheet and the liquor charges will be on your bill at checkout. It was expensive, but they provided a great and friendly experience in a casual atmosphere. By the way, king size comfortable bed, excellent shower and another small sitting room across the hall with a second tv, sofa, coffee table and a hammock.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Clean hotel, great staff, close to Las Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean the street better around the hotel. We also were there during the Catalonia strike on Tuesday. Many restaurants and bars were closed. Very crowded on Las Ramblas.

    Loved the breakfast and the refrigerator filled with sandwiches and drinks to have during the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    short but sweet stay...can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Super friendly helpful staff.Complimentary food accessible 24/7 was a nice extra. Very cool & funky interior...would definitely recommend to anyone!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    This is our ideal style of hotel, where you can come home and rest and snack then go back to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and lighting too techy for us. Heard that from others, too.

    Loved the free snacks and first class chefs omelettes. Terrace honor bar a lovely touch. The wall hooks for clothes were brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Everything about Casa Camper is excellent. Nice hotel near to Ramblas yet quite at night. Modern rooms. Amazing hospitality. Georgina and Enzo really went out of the way to guide us and made our stay extremely comfortable. Their pantry area is stocked with snacks which you can munch thru’ the day. We would definitely return and advise everyone to stay here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    We stayed here 4 years ago .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed here 4 years ago . Recognised a few staff from that visit. Must be good to keep staff. The receptionist also recognised us. Visit as perfect as ever. My favourite hotel. Beautiful individually cooked breakfasts. Nice rooms, comfy bed. Snacks available as needed. We used the lovely roof terrace much more this time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    I wish they had more locations than just Barcelona and Berlin. I would choose to stay in a Casa Cam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff was amazingly friendly, welcoming and halpful. The rooms were comfortable, slea, and quite. Food was really terrific.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    I Loved the whole experience!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I Loved the whole experience! It was a hotel like no other, eccentric, interesting and gently humorous! I will definitely return! Hospitality at its best!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor complaint but they did not leave the coffee machine out at breakfast - you had to go and ask the staff for a cup of coffee or a refill.

    Casa Camper is a small hotel but located in a very nice spot in Barcelona. You can walk to most everything from that location. It's on a pedestrian alley but taxis are allowed to drive to the hotel. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was acceptable and they have food out all day in case you want to snack. Their roof bar is an honor bar and has a decent view of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym needed better equipment Room could have used more light Breakfast options somewhat limited Free snacks were only available downstairs while honesty bar was upstairs.

    Excellent service Free snacks are nice Comfy and well-designed room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    We loved everything! If we are ever back in Barcelona, CC is the hotel we will be staying at!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    The staff was impeccable! The accommodations were fabulous! The food and drink was a nice surprise especially the made to order breakfast. The rooftop patio was delightful and the honor code for alcoholic beverages was a surprise and delight!! We love everything about this property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    We spent 3 nights here before a cruise. Great location right in the middle of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The split room was a bit strange with private lounge across the hall from bedroom. But that was not a strong negative.

    Lived the free snacks & beverages that are always available. This was lunch a couple times. Also the honor bar on the roof was a unique perk which I have never seen elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel. The room is very unique, stylish and big. But the best part of my stay is the staffs who always smile and help me with all my requests. They went beyond their ways to help me with the problem with my laptop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, service and bonuses. Exceptional property will recommend to all my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Everything, all day snacks, bar, service. I do not usually take the time to comment but this hotel simply deserves it, from check in to checkout everything was simply perfect and that was also the impression I received from other guests staying there at the same time. These people know how to run a hotel and thought of everything and then some

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    The staff and the location of the hotel made our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are maybe a little dark but we had a Garden Suite and it was very comfortable.

    A really good choice at breakfast and the staff are so friendly, they will go out of their way to help in any way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Great fun, good location and friendly professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and bathroom were good but the extra "lounge room" across the hall was a bit strange and not really functional. Better to have one single larger room

    Roof top and funky room. Food available free 24/7

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Fantatsic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just loved everything about this place. Our open plan room was at the front Of the hotel ........a large room with comfy sofa, table, lounging chair, balcony and massive bed. The toilet was separate from the shower and sink area. The room was spotless and because of the size we didn't feel cramped. We got shown around on arrival which was nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent ant the 24 hour snack area a bonus if you had been out and about and wanted to catch an in between meal time snack. We used the honesty bar on the terrace both nights as the weather was good. The jazz bar downstairs complete with two pool tables was also nice. Situated in a great location, we would go back here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our 3 nights at Casa Camper and would happily recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft if you like firmer ones.

    The friendly staff, quirky vibe, excellent location and little extras like complimentary snacks and drinks make this a really nice experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camper Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was very central and walking distance to all the sights. Included was breakfast, all day light buffet and wifi. The roof top terrace was fabulous, with an honesty bar. Very comfortable hotel, I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Nearly perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a moment when seeing a blood spot on the sheets of my husbands bed as if he had scratched an insect bite and caused it to bleed on his leg. We looked and could not find any scab on his leg. I then wondered if the bedding had been changed? Also I found a wrapper from a toothbrush that wasn't ours it was visible after moving the robes.

    Loved the location and the staff were so friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Casa Camper provided a marvelous base for seeing Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice arrangements for snacks and drinks on the sun deck. Excellent breakfasts, daily periodicals. Spacious rooms with modern decor. The staff was cheerful and competent and eager to help us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    the open buffet 24/7 was nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Camper Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though it was good overall, but the overall rating of over 9 was too much

    the open buffet 24/7 was nice. especially if you need something light for dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Casa Camper traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: