Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa de Aldea El Frade 2 stars

Camango s/n, 33568 Camango, Spain

#1 of 6 hotels in Camango

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was OK but the same every morning- We stayed for four nights. My partner is vegetarian and was poorly catered for. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location-a few minutes drive to Ribadeseela. Easy driving to the Picos de Europa.Very pleasant people running the hotel. No English spoken but that gave us a chance to practice our Spanish .Overall a quiet and comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would've been nice outside in the sun ....☀️☀️

    Beautiful country accomodation . Very relaxing and quiet. Owners spoke very little English but most helpful and great service . Worth the visit if passing. Lovely breakfast. Thankyou to the lovely hosts 👌

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good Wifi

    Very nice staff, parking right in front of the hotel for free, bottle of water after our arrival, quiet place, home-made breakfast that was really very good, bars and restaurants 10 min by car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly & helpful even though we could not speak Spanish. Advised on days out etc. Even suggested we take left over cheese & meats from breakfast for our lunches without further charge. A fresh bottle of water each day per person. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel bad posting this review because the hosts were pretty nice but I would like other people to avoid this place. Non stop noise, can hear anyone who is talking , walking up or down the stairs, walking on the floor above you taking a shower or flushing the toilet. No sound proofing whatsoever. Very unpleasant. Tried to sell it as convenient because we don't have to carry our bags upstairs. What a joke Maybe the rooms on the second floor are better. Also no ventilation or window in the shower/toilet making it very stuffy. Bed Was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was really nice in general, if I need to say something would be that I was missing a small refrigerator for our things.

    The place was lovely, countryside, a bit far from the city, but the quiet environment was appreciated, besides, in car is no more that 5 minutes to reach Ribadesella. The people was very nice and open

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't as good as other places we've stayed in. Just a continental breakfast but also they put cheese on top of the meat and as my girlfriend in vegetarian meant she could have any of the cheese.

    The location was great. Just outside the city and very quiet and peaceful. You will require a car to stay here. The bedroom was very tidy and the bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, location, cleaning, breakfast, everything is perfect,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy bed. wonderful staff and excellent breakfast it is in a lovely location, very quiet and good for stargazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were super friendly and helpful, despite my patchy Spanish. Location was amazing in a lovely Asturian village!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price seemed high.

    Very good breakfast. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Very quiet. Excellent view to the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast started at 9.00am, I had liked it to be earlier

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The excellent breakfast & the lovely helpful owner!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was way too hard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great setting, quiet rural environment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice country side living. Beautiful surroundings and small roads to walk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fact that we couldn't pre-order dinner or even buy a cup of tea/coffee there after walking the Camino. We had to walk 1.5km down the road in the evening to get dinner.

    The actual house and room were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had a very small room, suited for only 1 person breakfast not before 9 a.m.

    calm surroundings

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly & personal

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: