Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa de Casal

Lugar de Cachosenande, 17, Provincia A Coruña, 15880 Lestedo, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Lestedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Very cosy place situated in an amazing landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy place situated in an amazing landscape. Excellent service, awesome breakfast and genius dinner served at a place of your choice in the garden of this beautiful property. A must stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice house with small beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are small and so are the beds, which hindered our good sleep.

    Very nice owner who is very helpful in finding your way in Galicia. She is also a very good cook. The house is in a beautiful location, close to highways that bring you everywhere. The rooms are tidied every day. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    All you needed for a quiet holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was in a lovely setting and had lovely granite features wooden floors, beautiful gardens, Patricia the host gave us another of attention with tasty meals and local Vermouth.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    FABULOUS!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patricia is just a fantastic hostess. The prepared meals were fresh and delicious! The room was very comfortable. The grounds delightful. It is 1 of our favorite 2 ‘rural homestays’ (lack of a better term) in Europe, and we have visited the continent regularly. One cannot go wrong staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    rooms magnificent, fluffy towels, fantastic food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms magnificent, fluffy towels, fantastic food .. the house wine is delicious , short walk to the village centre and a visit to pepe bar... great fun

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice house but poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor organisation skills and poor value for money. I walked in as peregrino. I was invited to dine with other guests, however the guests did not arrive until 22:30. The dinner I was given consisted of one piece of cold empanada pie with wine for 27€ (See photo). I felt it was overall very poor value for money. Not a place for peregrinos but OK if you have a car and can eat elsewhere.

    It is s lovely house with great views and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived in the evening. There was a good dinner prepared so we didn't have to leave the B&B anymore. What a comfort. The garden is wundeful and the B&B is at the countryside so very quied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Country Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patricia was amazing and so lovely. Her cooking was to die for. The home and property were a delightful country oasis and so close to Santiago. It was a great staging point for all our adventures in the region - Santiago de Compostela itself, the amazing coastline and the various sections of the Camino. We can't recommend this place highly enough, which is ironic because we would love it to be our little secret!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The grounds are spectacular as is the home. Patricia is an amazing host and cook. We had true Galician dishes. She organized a few trips for us along with restaurants to grab lunch. We had dinner all 3 nights in Casa de Casal and it didn't disappoint.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Cosy and peacefully countryside experience with local products and ambient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the decoration,it was a really quite place and peacefully, homemade breakfast (biscuits, cakes,bread) with local products .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful rural place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many steps and location

    The rural house and gaeden and breakefast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The landlady’s hospitality and friendliness
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlady’s hospitality and friendliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Nothing I didn't like. I LOVED IT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very caring & lovely lady. Good location of driving. Easy bus to downtown Santiago. Beautiful farm stay full of precious antiques.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in the countryside, right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay in the countryside, right next to the camino. Wonderful breakfast, Patricia was very accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    A hidden gem near Santiago!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, Patricia, is a delightful warm person and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. She's a great cook too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Tranquillity in the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady was very helpful and works hard to ensure your comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful leafy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing dinner

    Comfy beds & fluffy towels

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    The place is gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is gorgeous! Patti was so attentive. She even made us dinner, even though no one else was dinning there that night. She also served the best breakfast of our entire stay!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    The bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was good and came with a jugful of fresh orange juice. The owner was very friendly and helpful and spoke English and French as well as Spanish. The house is beautiful and the food was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    This casa rural has been renovated to the highest standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This casa rural has been renovated to the highest standards. It's charming, comfortable, homely and characterful. The situation is perfect for those walking the via de la plata.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Patricia was lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very hard.

    Patricia was lovely and very helpful. We ate our evening meals there and they were delicious and good value for money.ptiy weather wasn't better so we could have used the pool!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Never in my life have I stayed at a more amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never in my life have I stayed at a more amazing hotel. The staff were courteous and sweet. The atmosphere was homely, quiet, and laid back. The hotel itself was immaculate. The property and the views were breathtaking. Plus, the food and wine was delicious. I look forward to the day when I return and stay for far longer than just two nights.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    It's a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a beautiful location. Absolutely quiet and surrounded by lush countryside. The gardens are lovely and it's hard to not love such a idyllic spot, especially when your visiting from the city.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful house and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When we were there, the cook had been fired, so the dinner the first day was poor, and no dinner the second day--and there was no good alternative in the area. The host was largely absent.

    Beautiful house and gardens.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    About 15 mins drive to Santiago but blissfully quiet in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About 15 mins drive to Santiago but blissfully quiet in countryside - little of interest in Lestedo but we hired car and went to wonderful beaches, waterfalls and ancient buildings as well as easy journey into Santiago. Lovely pool with views! House is characterful and amazing value.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    The grounds of Casa Casal are gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The grounds of Casa Casal are gorgeous. Beautiful palm trees, lemon and orange trees, flowers, grape arbors, kiwi vines, all set on ten gorgeous acres where this family cultivates flowers. The pool was a wonderful treat at the end of the day, especially since many days were hot. Our room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. There are many areas to relax in, including a terrace, lounge, living room, pool area. We ate dinner two of our 5 nights and the veggies were picked that afternoon from the garden. Nice home cooking. Patricia, the primary manager, is just lovely. She speaks fluent English and is very helpful but never intrusive. The Casa Casal is about a 15 minute drive to Santiago de Compostela, so very convenient, but still a lovely retreat.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    location to VDLP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, the day off for the manager. After ringing the bell, a woman came up the path and led us directly to our room without a smile or a welcome. We had no introduction to the facilities. We did not get much more info or welcome from the manager when she arrived in late afternoon. There is a brochure in the room where someone took the time to advise guests about how to conserve water and energy. A small map of the village, Instructions about wifi, use of the common area etc. would have been helpful.

    location to VDLP.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    surroundings the building the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    surroundings the building the garden

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    very good place, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good place, nice staff. Everything was very good.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    A great place to stay and enjoy a typical spanish guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    A great place to stay and enjoy a typical spanish guest house

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Lovely old Spanish farmhouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely old Spanish farmhouse. Stylish decor. Terraces to sit out on. Walking round gardens.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    location on the camino was perfect to leave a short days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location on the camino was perfect to leave a short days walking into santiago

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Wonderful house in beautiful location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing adverse.

    Wonderful house in beautiful location . Internal layout and decoration most imaginative and attractive. Excellent food.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: