Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Casa de La Marquesa Chinchón 1 stars

Morata, 9, 28370 Chinchón, Spain

#3 of 22 hotels in Chinchón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Amazing, highly recommend to anyone looking for a bit of Spanish history, culture & beautiful accomm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there’d been tea/coffee making facilities in the room then it’d have been the perfect touch!!

    Carla was amazing & such a great host. Nothing was a problem & she was brilliant with my children

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The beds were wonderfully comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being very picky, the outdoor lounge chairs could just about do with an upgrade.

    The beds were wonderfully comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic and I fell in love with the house - it is just beautiful. Carla, the host, was extremely welcoming, friendly and we really felt at home during our stay. 2 nights felt like a week-long holiday. We loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Welcoming, comfortable, discreet yet homey, beautifully restored and designed, Carla rules her Casa!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location but a rather long steep climb/descent from the parking lot. Cobblestone streets did not make it any easier. Still it is worth the effort, but older couples especially should be aware of the challenge.

    Carla is simply a lovely host - helpful and pleasant. The facilities were beautifully renovated and reflect her exquisite good taste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    I loved this amazing medieval town and I would stay at this lovely hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was very cold. The heating in the room is electric fan which was too noisy to leave on at night. Would have liked electric blanket or hot water bottle. Very cold night. (Forgot to mention this to our charming hostess the next morning)

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast. Lovely courtyard. Amazing town of Chinchon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stopover on way back to Madrid airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast but not value for money (€8 per person)

    Chinchon was a surprise, lovely medieval town, well worth a visit. Ideal stopover on our way back to Madrid airport. Great central location, beautiful terrace with small pool. Modern room with good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Really charming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely short stay in delightful property in excellent location a stones throw away from Plaza Mayor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely courtyard. Excellent Breakfast. Delightful Hosts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi internet was poor.

    Excellent bands.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Completely recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so great, we really enjoyed our stay and felt very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    This is a very nice place to stay for a couple days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice place to stay for a couple days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    .Beautiful place, very nice and helpful hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    .Beautiful place, very nice and helpful hostess. Clean rooms, great mattress. Good homemade breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stop-over on the way back to madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stop-over on the way back to madrid. This is a really lovely arranged accomodation in a beautiful little village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Bed was like a cloud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC could have been stronger - however it's Spain and AC is typically not very cold.

    Bed was like a cloud. Charming. Beautifully restored.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic choice to relax during your journey around Spain. The property is certainly cute, clean and well taken care of.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful bed. EXcellent breakfast. Warm and friendly mine host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed staying with Carla. Unfortunately it was only one night. Could be much longer...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    We loved the modern furnishings in this restored historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nearest parking was about a quarter of a mile away. Owner did help us load our luggage.

    We loved the modern furnishings in this restored historical house. Talked with the owner about the history of the house and how he and his wife came to buy and renovate it. Charming decorating throughout and a delicious breakfast with homemade bread. Very centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    alles was tiptop in orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    alles was tiptop in orde

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Rural Casa de La Marquesa Chinchón traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: