Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posada Real Casa de Tepa 4 stars

Santiago, 2, 24700 Astorga, Spain

#2 of 12 hotels in Astorga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located and I had reserved a parking space. Otherwise there was nowhere discernible to park. They did not provide lunch or dinner unless 12 hours notice was given so we ate out in the lovely town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Historic hotel. Slept where Napoleon slept. Wish we had known how amazing this place was. We would have stayed more nights. Breakfast was the best in Spain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor.

    Right on the Camino. Nice hotel with a peaceful courtyard at the back. Very convenient for exploring Astorga. Comfortable room. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge available to store personal food items. WiFi was just so so, wish had better connection

    Very cozy, well kept up, old feel to it but renovated and current. There's a print of a oil painting of the oldest capital in the U.S. Española New Mexico today..... Funny I'm from New Mexico, this was just outside my door to my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded all expectations. The hotel had an amazing interior plus a lovely garden area to sit in. Good continental style breakfast and private secure parking. Ideal location for the Gaudi museum and town square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more expensive compared to similar hotels along the Camino. Expensive breakfast. Room was very hot because the floor heating was on when we arrived.

    Large comfortable room with comfortable bed. Very clean. Good wifi. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some confusion about breakfast. I asked what time breakfast would be served and was advised from 8. When we went down for breakfast we were advised that as we hadn’t booked it, we couldn’t have it. Also €10 for parking our 2 motorcycles in the courtyard seemed a bit steep.

    very elegant, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room looked great but not available until 8 so too late for pilgrims

    Great location on camino close to cathedral.a beautifully restored building full of original features.large well appointed room with super bedding and spacious bathroom with bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many inaccurate regulations Generally grubby Host not welcoming Poor sound insulation

    Lovely old building centrally located Reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. car park is very secure. room is big and elegant. very quiet and good restaurants are just on your door step!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    A family run very welcoming hotel. The staff were exceptional and took pride in their hotel. The breakfast was superb and the honesty bar in the garden was so tranquil. I wish we could have stayed longer. Astorga Cathedral and the Gaudi building were well worth a visit. An overall lovely town and experience. The highlight of our holiday. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most welcoming, beautiful place I stayed on walking the camino de Santiago. I would compare it to a fine B&B in the USA. One you would find in Asheville, NC, Charleston, SC or Williamsburg, Va. I cannot say enough about it...beautiful and warm hospitality. Thank you, Sandra MacKinnon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing. Everything is perfect.

    This hotel is absolutely amazing. The owner is charming and went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. The building is fabulous. We would stay there again and highly recommend this wonderful charming place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY DIFFICULT PLACE TO FIND. We stopped at the police station 3 blocks away and they did not even know where it was. They looked it up on a map and gave us an escort to find it!!!! The directions on some of these places is horrible [alot of time wasted]

    Very nice setting and a very helpful Sun mgr who helped us with our bags.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. The garden interior of the property was excellent. My room had a private walked patio that was fantastic. This is a manor home that is owned by 9th generation family. I felt like I was staying at a friend's home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n.a.

    Great b&b in a former noble residence in central Astorga. Lots of charm and fantastic lounging and reading areas, with lots of family portraits that can put off some guests but otherwise gives the feeling of staying in a lived-in house. Tranquil courtyard and possibility to park in the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the town itself isn't the most exciting but the hotel was beautiful.

    The garden en the terrace are amazing. Breakfast as well was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC; a ceiling fan or other type of fan would have helped with going to sleep, both to cool room a little more and help with street noise (mostly people walking by...Spaniards stay up LATE!)

    Building was an over 200 year old home-turned-hotel that had been very well kept up! The man who checked us in was VERY friendly, and he is a descendant of the original family owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything. I felt like I was home with family. The staff was very attentive and eager to help in anyway. A fantastic experience! I will repeat! The patio was just lovely!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to reach by car... Consider parking near by and just walk to the hotel. Due to the size of the hotel, there are not a lot of facilities and berakfast has limited options.

    Small hotel with great decor and a very peaceful inner garden. Great athmosphere. Nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid, the 11 euros for parking was excessive. The breakfast was disappointing, also an extra 11 euros each. I wish we hadn't bothered with it and had gone out to one of the many cafes just round the corner.

    The building was full of history, quirky, spotlessly clean and atmospheric. Our bedroom was up in the attic with the BEST shower in the world! A peaceful pretty garden as well. Fantastic location, only 2 minutes walk to the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout person was rude. Breakfast communicated to everybody available until 11am and flowing day at 10.30am things were closed.

    Check in fast, great location and very uniquely decorated place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find driving. I had to get out various times and ask directions.

    It's a friendly family style hotel in a historic mansion. There are public rooms to relax in and read or play a game. There is an honor bar where you serve yourself and sit in the garden. Napoleon actually stayed in this house during the Peninsular Wars!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had difficult to describe but definite odor. Room was on the street level with many passersby. So I could not open the windows. If I come back to Astorga, I would try a different option.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was perhaps a little "basic".

    Extremely good location, right in the middle of the town. Very cosy hotel with a lot of history.Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent resotred historic building on the camino. Room was luxurious, staff great! The garden courtyard was so peaceful! Just what we needed on our camino

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't particularly helpful. Everything seemed an effort especially by the younger man. House was lovely, but a bit dark and smelt a little like cigarette smoke.

    Lovely location. Beautiful outlook to the courtyard. Big room. Design of hotel very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa in the room was so fluffy that you sank right into it, and struggled getting out. It looked so inviting at a distance, but enveloped you when you sat down, and didn't support your back.

    Staff friendly and welcoming. Ambiance of the Posada was like visiting a friend's home. Patio with refreshments available on the honor system and a delightful bonus, and gave you the opportunity to meet and visit with other guests. Room was spacious. Breakfast was fresh and ample.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The staff were excellent. The owner so welcoming after a day on the Camino. Room spacious. Food excellent. We stay in private rooms with a private bathroom on the Camino. This was one of the best places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is run by Juan, who's family has owned the building for hundreds of years. It is a stunning property, a total delight to stay there. On a quiet side street. If you can get a room on the second floor and/or facing the courtyard that's ideal! Good wifi!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous facility, charming courtyard, lovely sunroom and we loved Astorga so much we spent and extra day here. Our host was great helping us find best restaurants and places to see. Definitely in our top 3 favorites on the Camino.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find and reach by car but once located, seemingly up a pedestrian only street, a warm welcome ensued.

    Good location and particularly liked the honesty bar. Room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous location near the cathedral and Gaudi palace. The room and the bed were spacious and comfortable. There is a beautiful courtyard with an honour bar. Simply a great base in Astorga.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive however the food was local and of good quality.

    Wonderful room in a fascinating building full of history. Interesting place to stay. Made very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to miss with discreet signage.

    The location is excellent--- close to the Cathedral & downtown area. We were walking the Camino & it wad right on the way. The room is furnished beautifully & the staff were gracious.A special bonus was the secluded courtyard, perfect for relaxing. I would come back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working and staff insisted it was. That was after a number of people in front of us had already claimed it wasn't

    Lovely and beautiful room. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi erratic in our room, but not essential in such a peaceful area!

    Excellent location, ambience and peaceful garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snug elegance of the rooms, the exquisite patio garden with its roses and honor bar set up....tbe kindness of the staff. Just wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property with secluded garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But no mod cons. And difficult to find by car with all the pedestrian zones.

    Good location in the centre of Astorga. Charming old building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautifully restored 18th century building with a delightful internal courtyard where you could sit in the sun and relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, great staff. You will not be disappointed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryers should be replaced

    A fantastic garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...everything was wonderful

    The style, the comfort..the atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Excellent location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice old house remodeled!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit mean and hard

    Friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location and great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and separate tub, Spacoius room, Excellent breakfast with local eggs and tomato juice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although English was listed as spoken by the staff it wasn't by those we met.

    The location and secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would loved to spend another day or two here.

    The room, the entire bldg, the owner, the courtyard - everything was wonderful!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very spacious. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was luxurious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This historic home has been transformed into a fine boutique hotel. It was a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was so charming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colorful and friendly older gentleman was a delight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfort, hospitality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic period decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast simple but tasty, familiar atmosphere, help-yourself bar in the courtyard - a fantastic location for a late night drink!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    BEAUTIFUL restored historic building. Good value. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Nice breakfast With personal service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not hear Radio Classico Espana. No digital TV and Radio.

    Fantastic suite. Beatiful garden and compfortable lounges.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely rooms. Peaceful place to sit in the gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open bar. Patio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice blend of old and new

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful property, excellent location, friendly and helpful hosts. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architecture of the building with galleried landings.Very pretty courtyard garden. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, fantastic individual rooms, garden delightful. Breakfast lovely and homely. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, decorations, it is a castle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and lovely palace of the XVIII century located in the centre of Astorga. A real beauty and very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Luxury, everything beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not fun of oldish style.

    Nice location. Peaceful place. Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beautiful, extra large room and bathroom, back garden, very nice decorated common areas

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. The ambience, the setting, the court yard, help yourself bar, the comfy beds and the beautiful interior design of the home.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: