Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa del Capitel Nazarí 3 stars

Cuesta Aceituneros, 6, Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain

#50 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is located in the very center, but quite cool at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are quite thin and you can hear the other guests walking up the stairs. But during night there was no noise. Driving in the center of Grandada is quite difficult & parking not allowed. So it's best to park the car outside and walk to the hotel (15mins) with just a small Rucksack or bag where you put the necessities.

    The hotel is located in the very center, but quite cool at the end of a square, so it's not too loud there. The staff was extremely friendly & took time to explain everything. Very positive atmosphere and cool interior design.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Comfy beds, lovely bathroom, fantastic location and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Comfy beds, lovely bathroom, fantastic location and good breakfast. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. My daughters also loved the afternoon tea. A real gem of a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Wish to have a chance to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is neatly decorated moument, but kept in very clean and tidy condition. Staff are helpful and patient, who are ready to give assistance. The pillow is so comfortable that we finally buy one in the departmental store. In excellent location which is very near to the palace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Quiet, beautiful, and easily accessible to all sites.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need a lot more plug outlets in the room.

    Wonderful location just off Carrera del Drago, accessible to all neighbourhoods. Quiet, clean, restored old building with beautiful small courtyards for relaxing....and a wonderful and always available staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Alhambra Adventure Near Our Lovely Lodgings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a bit more storage space.

    Charming boutique hotel in the old section of town. Excellent location once you find your way through the narrow streets. Afternoon tea was an added treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room was quaint, it was extremely small. My husband and I did not have large suitcases; there was barely enough room to walk around. The bathroom was clean, but really old. The shower was small.

    The hotel was centrally located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice centrally located small hotel in Granada with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a small hotel up a short walk from the Plaza Nueva. The layout of rooms has a pleasant slightly labyrinthine quality around a larger and smaller courtyard. The room is clean and reasonably sized and the decoration is nice. What really makes this place great is the staff. Both of the attendants speak good English and are more than willing do help in many ways. Rocio Martin was especially helpful. She helped us find the car rental facility and then booked a room for us in Arcos de la Frontera. She did this with effortless grace and competence. This hotel is a great value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Staying close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of the parking garage they gave was wrong, so we lost a lot of time.

    Very central in the Albaycin. Staff very helpfull in booking Alhambra tickets well before we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Best location in Granada, lovely atmosphere, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a great little place in a perfect location. Staff were super helpful and even organised a babysitter for us, although that's not strictly a service they offer. We had room 41, which was a family room. It was massive and had a completely separate room for our daughter, which we weren't expecting. There was a fair bit of noise from people walking past on the street but it didn't bother us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    A place full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for a quiet room. The hotel said that due to high season they would not be able to give me my request. The hotel put me over the kitchens. When I complained the following night they moved me to a large double room on the other side, which, to my surprise was available, even though it was high season.

    A place full of character.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Definitely enjoyed our time here, beware if you can't climb steps to get to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very hard to find if you are using GPS. Thank goodness for a motorcycle guy who helped us through the narrow streets and found us a temporary parking space above the hotel. When offered 10 euros he asked for 10 more. At least there were 4 of us and we might never have found it without him. There are a lot of steps to reach this hotel either from the small road above it or the street below it.

    The hotel and staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in a charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there during the holiday week and it was a challenge to reach the hotel due to procession. Taxi couldn't get there. It would have been nice if the staff had sent us a message suggesting alternate paths. Apparently a bulk email to all guests was sent but it was in Spanish and with no clear instructions.

    Location is awesome. Very pretty area of Granada. A short walk and you can get awesome night views of Alhambra. It is 10 minute taxi ride to Alhambra. Breakfast was great. The hotel also arranged our Alhambra tickets which made our visit possible during the busy season. Overall loved our stay. The hotel itself is very pretty and charming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is well located, closed to a lot of famous monuments and good restaurants and tapas bars. The decoration are very beautiful, with little patios, foutains and the capitel nazari. The room was cleaned and smelled really good. The people at the reception were really nice, always smiling, and they even helped me to reserve a session at the Al Andalus hammam. The breakfast was tasty (you can have churros and hot chocolate !) and there was free tea and coffee in the afternoon. I will definitely be back in this charming hotel !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful old Spanish house with inner patios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too formal, not very welcoming atmosphere.

    Beautiful ancient building, great location, 20 min walk to the Alhambra, probably wonderfully cool in summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, adorable old styled hotel, excellent breakfast. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot is far from the hotel but they pay for one taxi one way. I wish they paid the way back to your car too. There were a lot of steps inside the room, it was hard to walk to the bathroom at night for the kids. And the shower head had problems, it would move and flood the bathroom, I told the front desk but they never fixed it.

    Excellent location, walking distance to all main attractions, great breakfast, friendly staff, good size for the family suite. I would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Long weekend exploring Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has plenty of character and charm. Rooms are set around an open courtyard and are basic and compact. The bed was really comfortable. You can get a warm drink in the afternoon and a pastry for free, which was very welcome after pounding the cobbled streets or walking around the Alhambra! Breakfast choice was excellent. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The situation was great, in the historic part but just a few minutes walk from the airport bus stop and steps away from a square with bars. Being set up a little side path it was quiet inside. Would go back if I ever get a chance to visit Granada again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Great value for money, didn’t feel like it was budget type accommodation and yet €57 per night only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests on the second night.

    Very central with good accessibility. Lovely reception staff who couldn’t do enough for you. Comfortable, warm room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, good breakfast, big plus for the common room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended during the winter time as it is pretty cold(heating was not enough). Not recommended for families with young kids.

    Nice place, good breakfast, big plus for the common room where you can have tea or coffee during the day. Beautiful building with many patios - nice during summer time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.4
    We really enjoyed this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water went out for one day, but was repaired and management apologized and sent us a complimentary fruit basket.

    Old world charm, comfortable and attractive, decorated for Christmas, well located in the city, management were helpful and nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in my most favourite city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing service - my 2nd time in the hotel, this time round, we got a bigger room and when the bed broke, the receptionist just gave us another key - we had two rooms to sleep in for the night until they fixed the bed next day. Smooth, easy and made the stay even better

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    It really worths the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice atmosphere and cozy room.Location is very good for travellers, walkable distance to Albacin area,Cathedral, commercial district and bus stop to Abraham Palace. As it is in an small alley, it is perfect for travellers needing rests after whole day walking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    A disappointing stay, not worth its rating on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water No control over heating Lack of effort from staff to rectify issues raised Very noisy so poor nights sleep

    Location is excellent Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    A reasonable hotel in a good part of town, but not necessarily the best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast, although there was variety, was not fabulous, and the cold hard boiled eggs on one day were actually frozen! Also, the room I was given was very noisy at the junction of two sets of stairs and in a main passage.

    Location was very good, and the room was comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Traditional room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reseption didn’t speak English well, and the restaurant she thought me was not good.

    I could stay at the traditional room. The patio is so beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    3.8
    Find somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable (old scratchy sheets that were pilled from being washed a million times) and the room was not sound proof at all. I could hear the people upstairs using the toilet and talking and coughing and they weren’t trying to be noisy, the place just wasn’t very insulated from sound at all.

    The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    We would stay here again if we return to Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Location. Great authentic building. You cannot find a better small hotel in the best location in Granada. Also appreciated that there was an elevator for the multiple levels and a great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    The overall accommodation was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the shower was a bit bigger (hard to move...and you feel a bit trapped) and the walls were a bit thicker (you can hear everything...snoring).

    The overall accommodation was great! The building and common area is really beautiful with a lot of natural sunlight coming through. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bedrooms were nice. The beds were comfortable, the room was nice, and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Great experience, lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think parking instructions should have been crystal clear before booking is made. Granada and Alhambra great places to visit.

    Room 29 was very small and overlooked a scruffy court yard, dumping ground. If you have a car you have to park in the city centre and get a taxi to the hotel. They pay taxi fare but it's a lot of hassel. Breakfast was very good though and staff were ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Upgraded to a junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When trying to pay there was a lot of customers in reception regarding some French booking that was double charged.

    Upgraded to a junior suite. The views to the Alhambra. The jacuzzi. The class and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nazari is perfectly located between the cathedral, the Alhambra en the Albayccin. The hotel can not be reached by car but they pay the taxi from the public parking to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay, especially being so conveniently located to the sights we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no exterior windows in our room. Also, it was a bit noisy so we didn’t sleep as well as we would have liked.

    The location was very convenient. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Mid range hotel, comfortable but poor sound proofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms lacked any sound proofing and noise from the open courtyard travelled easily. The bathroom had a strong odour of poor drainage.

    This was an authentic Spanish hotel very close to the Alhambra and other attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Close to city centre. Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy property. Noise from central courtyard which the room overlooked. Party in the courtyard until 11:30pm which we weren't warned about. For the price it was clean and basic, nothing spectacular. Bring earplugs.

    Breakfast choice was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place but hard to park and hard to get to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really hard to get to once in Granada. There were bollards that we did not understand how to get past. We were scammed by a guy wearing a blue badge on a motorcycle who escorted us to the hotel. He lied to us about where we could park and demanded money from us. Apparently the bollards have been up since the attacks in Barcelona. If you come to the bollards you can speak into the machine and indicate your hotel and they will let you through. We did not know this at the time. Definitely read the directions the hotel sends you as we forgot to do this. We had to park a couple of miles away from the property.

    Room spacious and comfortable. Charming decor. Staff kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    I booked 4 same type of rooms and only 1 had a coffee maker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 4 same type of rooms and only 1 had a coffee maker. There was no other way to get a cup of coffee once the breakfast closed till about 4pm in the evening. Rooms were too small and could definitely use a bigger shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    It was a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night.

    It was a quiet little comfortable place to stay with family and little children. We felt really comfortable staying at this hotel. Highly recommend!!!! would definitely stay here if I visit granda again. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location in the heart of things and great atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues. Parking for any hotel in this district will be difficult so the hotel has parking arrangements in a downtown car park which is an easy taxi ride away. Not really an issue but something to be aware of. Bed was quite hard in our room - harder than I'd be used to but fine for our 3-night stay. The hotel is in an old district of Granada and the property is rustic. The wooden doors and single-glazed windows don't have the same sound insulation as you'd get in an executive hotel but that's the nature of the property. Basically all these points are downsides of the charm of the property which is it's location and rustic nature. We had a great stay so I'd treat these all as minor points.

    Great location in the heart of things and great atmosphere in the area. Easy reach to tapas restaurants and the sights - all walkable from the hotel as long as you have no health issues. Booking the Alhambra in advance is a must - it would be a real disappointment to visit Granada and miss out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, friendly, helpful, clean, comfortable (aircon a must in summer in Granada).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking could be better but it's El Albaizín. Parking is a nightmare round there at the best of times.

    Great location for our needs. A short walk to fantastic restaurants and eateries. Plaza Nueva on your doorstep so you can grab a bus/taxi up the hill to the Alhambra super easily. We didn't have a view of any kind but it didn't matter a jot, we only used the room for sleeping. Los Españoles viven en la calle!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room worked, but not as well as we would have liked. It was only slightly warm,though and we all slept comfortably.

    The service was excellent, rooms were clean, ambiance peaceful and classy as the hotel was once a period home from long ago. Breakfast offered many choices and tasted good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is very charming and location is great - walking distance from Alhambra and all main attractions. Staff at the reception was really helpful, answered all the questions, helped to make reservations and supported when we needed something. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party in the main area till past midnight the first night. Our rooms overlooked it. Very loud and hard to sleep that 1st night.

    Parking is out of the city Centre. Park your car and then take a taxi. The hotel responds very promptly to any request. They booked our Alhambra visit and gave us detailed car park info before we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    A little oasis of tranquility in beautiful Granada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking is generally a problem in Granada - we prob shouldn't have hired a car. However the hotel has a preferential rate with an underground carpark which is only a short taxi ride away and that's the only thing that wasn't great but it's nothing to do with the hotel.

    This was really lovely accommodation - and actually we felt that the photos didn't do it justice! Our room was clean, spacious, stylish, cool and quiet. The hotel is in a nice part of town within easy walking distance of the Hammam and lots of nice little tapas bars. All members of staff at the hotel were courteous and helpful - we would definitely recommend Casa del Capitel Nazari!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    The location is excellent being at the edge of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard double room was quite small, dark and depressing without a view. The bed was not comfortable and towels and bedding were also not nearly as nice. The air conditioning unit had a blue light on it that lit up the room as if it was a full moon. The price of a superior is not that much higher than the superior and is definitely worth the extra expense. The noise from hotel guests both in their rooms and in the halls is a significant issue in both types of rooms. The public parking lot is impossible to find with the directions provided by the hotel. Although there is a discount from the hotel (plus ones first taxi ride to the hotel paid for), there is no ability to reserve a spot. We were lucky to find one and were afraid to use it for day trips during our stay. I think one might be able to park at the Alhambra in a pinch. Despite the parking hassle, we would definately stay here again provided we could get a superior room.

    The location is excellent being at the edge of the old Moorish neighborhood but also near to taxis, bike/segway rentals, and the main drag. The hotel also retains and old world charm which is hard to find in Granada. The lovely reception ladies (whose names I have forgotten) were helpful and friendly with information on restaurants, sights, and events around town. They were able to get us last minute Alhambra tickets when we were delayed a day. Communication by email and phone was also seamless. The only issue we had was that the receptionists are shared by three hotels and there can be a good wait to ask a question. For this same reason, they are not always available by phone. We had our best meal in Spain at the gourmet restaurant attached to the hotel. We had a superior double room the first night with a view of one of the Alhambra towers. This room was comfortable and luxurious while retaining the old world charm of the old palace the hotel occupies. The special pillows were most appreciated as most pillows in Spain are high and hard. Unfortunately, due to availability, we were moved to a standard double room for our last two nights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Living in a 14th Century Castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi wasn't great - Limited service most of the time.

    This little hotel is housed in a 14th century castle and has been lovingly restored. The little courtyard on the groundfloor is a haven of peace. The rooms are perfectly adequate and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Every room has a minibar which is well stocked. It is within easy reach of many restaurants and all the tourist attractions and transport. Using a car to get here will leave one a long walk from the Public Parking or a Taxi-ride. We used the inter-city bus and then a Taxi to drop us off close to the hotel. Travel light!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    lovely atmosphere and fittings in keeping with age of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    being able to buy a drink or snack would be a bonus lovely places to sit, but no refreshment available

    lovely atmosphere and fittings in keeping with age of property free drink and cake in the afternoon lovely public areas to sit breakfast was very good quality and lots of variety staff were great and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    a place to stay in Granada old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first the staff was concerned with themselves, check-in was not pleasant or professional. After a scandal their attitude improved dramatically, yet the charm of the place was gone for good. Its a difficult place to move around if you have any limitations - steps here and there throughout. Breakfast room is rather small. Arrangement of food stuffs is strange - you really need to study the whole place in order to find what you look for.

    Rather nice arrangement - a traditional house with an inner yard transformed into a hotel. Centrally located, easy to reach with a taxi despite driving limitations in the old town district.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Monastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband likes old things with character. On our trip to Andalusia, I tried to pick lodgings online that had charm and were well located. We arrived At Casa del Capitel Naziri in Granada after a marvelous experience in Seville. The hotel is well situated just off of the Plaza Nuevo. The lobby rooms are attractive, but I don't remember signing up for a monastic room. The bed(s) were hard as wood planks. We had a room with a small double and one single for the two of us. Not the kind you look forward to sinking into after a long hot day of sightseeing. The small bedside “tables” (cornices actually), are suspended over a foot (12”) higher on the wall than the rock hard bed. Not easy to reach for a bottle of water or your phone or whatever. The closet has a few hangers, but no shelves. There is literally no place to put your clothes. We decided to make use of the single bed at the entrance to our room. The bathroom was tight with little room to conveniently store our personal bath needs. (Toiletries very unimpressive by the way.) Did I mention there isn't a chair to sit on? Back to the spare bed again - bureau and seating area combined…. Then there were the flushing sounds running down the wall from other rooms and the waterfall sounds from other room’s showers. This hotel is not top of the line, but not cheap either. The hotel has character, but our room did not feel like it was designed to welcome guests, but rather to challenge them. Not a fan of this hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time I have stayed at this fantastic hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and had a great view. Overall a fabulous stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Worst hotel in Spain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe in the room. Had to put our money and passport in one big safe behind the desk. Not happy at all about being separated from our valuables! Secondly, we had to drag our luggage up stone steps to check in. There was one person working the desk and she didn't have a bell boy. It was also very noisy inside the hotel. The sound carried from the first floor to inside our room. I would never recommend this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Unfortunately I was very unwell in Granada and had to spend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I was very unwell in Granada and had to spend my whole time in bed. It was so peaceful though and I was left alone as wished for with the window open and the birds singing outside. Staff were very helpful to my husband who got to see the sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely historic hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms would be nice; but maybe this is not normal in Spain?

    Had a three night stay in this lovely hotel which is situated in a great location in the old town near the Alhambra. The hotel is very pretty with its cool courtyard and lots of pleasant nooks to sit and read. There is free coffee and pastries available in a room off the courtyard till 7pm. This is a really nice touch as there was no tea/coffee making facilities in our room. The staff were very helpful, pleasant and friendly. They booked entry into the Alhambra for us before we arrived; very convenient. The hotel is on a walking tour of Granada, so don't be surprised if a group of people come into the courtyard! The breakfast was very good with a nice selection; would have liked to sample more!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Charming 16th century building in best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is off site but hotel location more than off sets this minor inconvience. A taxi solves the problem easily.

    Charming! Staff is particularly helpful and friendly, e.g. Desk got us tickets to Alhambra when others failed. The building dates from 1503 so room is a little small and bathroom a little cramped but the location and staff...both spectacular!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel for citytrip Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little minus: you have to carry your luggage a few stairs up to the hotel entrance, but the taxi can stop in front of the stairs.

    Very nice authentic hotel in a 16the century old palace near the city centre. Rooms very cosy, clean and big enough, bathroom very clean. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast OK. We will go there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    The location is great, in the heart of Albaycin and in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nice but facing the internal courtyard, it was a bit noisy. The bathroom was quite old (but cleaned)

    The location is great, in the heart of Albaycin and in front of Alhambra. The breakfast was excellent, high quality products. The staff was kind, they even booked tickets for Alhambra for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Terrace with a great view of the Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy, bathroom and shower were spacious, free toiletries, we requested a nice room when booking and were given a terrace with a view of the Alhambra 😊 Staff were friendly and the location was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay to see the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with character! Although it is close to the tourist area, it is up a narrow, cobblestone street with no car traffic. I'd stay there again! The staff was wonderful and the breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    If it is in your budget, you should totally stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Staff was super friendly and enthusiastic about making sure we enjoyed our hotel room but also the surrounding city and festivals/events. They also had pamphlets on LGBT Granada nightlife, which is rare to find and was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    The room was very clean, the bed comfy & you could walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room allowed all street noise in. The shower is a bit small & toilet had flushing issues.

    The room was very clean, the bed comfy & you could walk to everything. Hotel staff booked us into restaurant at sister hotel next door, fantastic, best meal in Granada

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Vackert hotell i perfekt läge med vänlig personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotellet var lite lyhört och de slamrade ofta med saker på kvällarna. Väldigt hårda sängar.

    Personalen var otroligt hjälpsam och trevlig, pratade spanska, franska och engelska. De kom alltid ihåg våra rumsnummer och gav oss rätt nycklar, de svarade gärna på frågor och hjälpte till. Hotellet låg perfekt till, nära till restauranger och till Alhambra. Vackert hotell med genuina material. På eftermiddagarna fanns det te och kaffe på bottenvåningen. Skulle gärna bo där igen!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location within walking distance of the very best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location within walking distance of the very best of Granada, on the edge of the old city and the newer shopping districts. A delightful building with charm, character and helpful staff. Our room had a balcony with a view of the Alhambra. The hotel staff were friendly and arranged tickets to visit the Alhambra saving us considerable time in a queue.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    The service at this hotel was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at this hotel was amazing! We tried to book Alhambra in advance and couldn't get tickets, but the hotel was able to book them for us! We were so relieved! They were super happy to recommend places to eat and how to get around and also happy to hold our bags for us during the day. Overall this is a great hotel for what you pay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Very helpful staff, hotel is just few steps from Plaza Nueva
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartments are clearly designed for 2 people (bedroom, living room and bathroom), but hotel put 2 extra-beds in the living room, which is not good room to sleep in - room has windows to the street and very noisy in the evening till approximately 1 am (you can hear every step and conversation of people who pass the building). Also that room had green emergency light, creating difficulty to sleep..

    Very helpful staff, hotel is just few steps from Plaza Nueva

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise issues with plumbing in nearby room and floor above. Shower is very small.

    Staff was very helpful, location is excellent near the Plaza Nueva. Elevator good to have.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.0
    Good value hotel in a good location but could do with refreshing the decor and adding more comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness cd be better. Another chair or stool to sit down on in the room. More room to leave ones toiletries--a shelf or two would help.

    Location. Staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Perfect location, surrounded by history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only observation of our particular room was that the bathroom needed to have been laid out / planned better.

    So many likes. The location of the hotel was excellent, and so close to the centre and the Alhambra. Surrounded with shops, cafes, restaurants and above all the history. The overall feel of Granada was vibrant and the hotel was peaceful. Knowing some basic Spanish would definitely be helpful outside the hotel, but many retailers spoke English. The breakfasts were very well provided with virtually no omissions to the self service menu. Overall a beautiful location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    A unique accomodation in an lovely moorish-style house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel asked in advance about what type of pillow we prefer, we let them know by E-mail, but that was not provided.

    A unique accomodation in an lovely moorish-style house provides adequate comfort and persuades you that it is possible to bring together past and present time in harmony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Granda Is Delightful from the Casa del Capitel Nazari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been better quality with box springs. But for the price it was fine and on par with other hotels where we stayed in this price range.

    The location was extremely good for us. It was walking distance to the Alhambra, San Nicolas Mirador, the Albaycin, and downtown. Fabulous strolling and sightseeing in the area. The hotel built in an ancient home with beautiful patios and quaint entrance was very charming. They provided an excellent breakfast and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was fantastic, and lovely woman greeting you at breakfast as well as ALL staff. Location w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little dark, and damp, and bathroom was a little damp, but overall good quality room.

    Breakfast was fantastic, and lovely woman greeting you at breakfast as well as ALL staff. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Traditional building, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one staff in the front desk who speaks English when we stayed there, a bit incovenient when we needed some help.

    Traditional building, quiet. Close to the center and easy to reach the shops. We enjoyed the stay a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    A lovely piece of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for the facilities. Could have done with more space to put your personal belongings in bedroom & bathroom and a bar of some kind selling alcohol tea & coffee would have been lovely so we could use the charming coutyards more. Driving in granada is a nightmare so u need v good directions on where to leave the car overnight. Leaving car on Alhambra car park overnight might be a good option?

    Beautiful old building with tasteful courtyards and extremely helpful staff. Great location in the heart of the old town & righr below the Alhambra.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location and atmospheric
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and floors could have been cleaner, and overall a lick of fresh paint would do wonders! The nearby Plaza Nueva felt gritty and a little grungy - but hey, you've got to go with the flow!

    The hotel was atmospheric and had lovely communal courtyards, which really made you feel like you in Andalucia. It was in a great location for the Alhambra, which was walking distance away (albeit up a VERY steep hill).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    The location could not have been better for food, shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, shower and bed were small.

    The location could not have been better for food, shopping, sightseeing. Beautiful entry courtyard with an old wooden gate and door. Elegant rooms with high-ceilings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Charming Casa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early and our room was ready, infact the property had upgraded our room to a superior room. One of the staff was so helpful with my refund to a double booked Alhambra tickets ..muchos Gracia Rocio for your help! Location is awesome.. It's at the edge of the Albacian and closer to Plaza Nueva, which makes a good base to explore the Alhambra, the Arab and Jewish quarters.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent area to see Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Breakfast very good. Staff were excellent in trying to help us in contacting the police when wife's purse was stolen at Alhambra Palace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful position, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful position, great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: